Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Finality

Name: wengdongdong (Signed) · Date: 09/07/16 22:16 · For: One-shot
coach factory outlet
canada goose
miami heat jerseys
red bottom shoes
cheap jerseys
ray ban sunglasses outlet
adidas yeezy
cheap ray ban sunglasses
nike roshe run
ugg slippers
michael kors outlet
coach factory outlet
christian louboutin outlet
moncler outlet
jordans for sale
true religion uk
ralph lauren polo
adidas outlet store
coach outlet
supra sneakers
cheap oakley sunglasses
coach outlet online
oakley vault
louis vuitton handbags
michael kors handbags
christian louboutin pas cher
coach outlet store online
louis vuitton handbags
adidas superstar
coach outlet online
burberry outlet
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton uk
louis vuitton outlet
asics shoes
retro jordans
ugg outlet
coach factory outlet
abercrombie and fitch
gucci handbags
louis vuitton outlet
adidas shoes
christian louboutin chaussures
jordan shoes
michael kors outlet
coach outlet store online
michael kors outlet clearance
ralph lauren uk
ralph lauren clearance
louis vuitton outlet
ugg boots
louis vuitton handbags
pandora jewelry
denver broncos jerseys
michael kors outlet online
fitflops sale clearance
michael kors outlet clearance
louis vuitton bags
toms outlet
christian louboutin sale
vans shoes
uggs uk
timberland boots
coach outlet online
ralph lauren
ugg boots
ugg uk
clarisonic
ray ban sunglasses uk
michael kors outlet
mont blanc pens for sale
coach factory outlet
canada goose outlet
insanity workout
roshe run
gucci handbags
uggs outlet
canada goose
ugg store
uggs sale
ralph lauren outlet
coach outlet
gucci outlet
christian louboutin sale
uggs
ugg boot uk
celine
true religion
oakley sunglasses
cheap jordans
uggs outlet
louis vuitton handbags
louis vuitton outlet
true religion outlet
nike air max pas cher
cheap uggs
toms shoes outlet
cheap jordans
instyler curling iron
nike tn pas cher
20169.8wengdongdong


Name: Draco640 (Signed) · Date: 08/16/16 1:50 · For: One-shot
Ok? Weird!


Name: DarkSunflower (Signed) · Date: 07/07/11 22:09 · For: One-shot

Not gonna lie, that was kind of depressing...but I really liked it. Nice job. :)



Name: Tenzie (Signed) · Date: 11/15/10 2:01 · For: One-shot
*mouth open in shock* well....... harry was unexpected but still a great story


Name: Afifa (Signed) · Date: 08/31/09 23:57 · For: One-shot
Wow. So when I first read the summary, I thought that it would be Draco raping Hermione out of anger or something, and that later he falls for her, etc. because it’s a Dramione and all. But, whoa. I completely did not expect this. I can clearly say that I’ve never read anything like this, and that I never dreamt this would be possible.

I find it ironic that it is Harry who forces himself on Hermione and that Draco ends up bringing her back to life. The childhood best friend and the childhood sworn enemy. You have them in completely different positions and yet Draco is in character, it’s only the circumstances which are strange. He cannot help but be with Hermione at this time. He’s human and Harry’s not.



A random thing I noticed is that during the flashbacks you use words which we generally see for Draco and not Harry. Like there’s ‘sneered’ and ‘smirked’. And that was one of the reasons why I thought it was Draco because you never mention his name throughout the fic and by then it isn’t exactly too obvious... or maybe I’m just too thick. >.> But it makes a good effect, the ‘he’ and not name calling. It’s also sweet how Draco shifts from ‘Granger’ to ‘Hermione’ later.



It’s natural for Draco to ask Hermione who did that to her. And when she first says Harry’s name... I’m just... That hit me hard. It seemed impossible but then it was supposed to be unexpected so I guess that works. But I’ve read it quite a few times now and I can’t help but shudder every time I read it. Even Draco has trouble thinking it true since Harry’s supposed to be the perfect hero. But he does believe it in the end.



This one shot is amazing, really. The way you’ve written this is just awesome. And when you end it with Draco and Hermione hugging, and the title word finality, I fell in love with this one shot.



- Afifa



Author's Response: Afifa, thank you so much for that wonderful review. It always wonderful when a reader notices all the "little" things that to the author aren't small and insignificant but which to others may seem like coincidental extras. I'm so happy you enjoyed it, and thanks again for letting me know what you thought. Much appreciated! ~ Eilime


Name: Ravenclaws Noble Heir (Signed) · Date: 08/02/09 20:45 · For: One-shot
Thats ...wow....thats...IDk what to say ... Harry .... not at all the boy we all have come to know and love. .... very good ....very very good

Surihya

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: RogueRikku (Signed) · Date: 04/09/09 11:39 · For: One-shot
Wow. That's so sad. Though I doubt Harry would do such a thing, I love the irony. The best friend doing something like that and the enemy giving comfort. Not bad. ^-^

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it.


Name: RogueRikku (Signed) · Date: 04/09/09 11:37 · For: One-shot
Wow. That's so sad. Though I doubt Harry would do such a thing, I love the irony. The best friend doing something like that and the enemy giving comfort. Not bad. ^-^


Name: roxmysox712 (Signed) · Date: 11/13/08 17:09 · For: One-shot
that was absolutely beautiful!!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: fabLily (Signed) · Date: 06/20/08 8:30 · For: One-shot
eek! creepy idea... but really good!

Author's Response: Thanks


Name: h_vic (Signed) · Date: 06/08/08 19:21 · For: One-shot
I suppose I should start by saying that Draco/Hermione isn’t a ship that normally works for me, because I often find that the characterisation is stretched too thin, but this story is one of the few I’ve found that has me totally convinced throughout. Mostly because you don’t force either Hermione or Draco to be anything that they’re not.

I actually read this quite a long time ago, but it lingered with me strongly enough that I came back to read it again, which tends to say a lot about a story.

Obviously, this is something that would be out of character for Harry, but it’s evident that you’ve used that as a deliberate device, and it serves its purpose very effectively. It’s the ultimate betrayal and cuts Hermione off from all her usual support networks when she most needs someone.

As for Draco, he doesn’t suddenly turn into a misunderstood, nice boy, who’s believed in the power of good all along. He’s simply been put in the middle of an awful situation, which draws out an inherent, basic humanity. Nothing flash; no life-changing epiphanies but something that’s so far outside both their normal lives that there’s no one else to connect to but each other.

She heard him mutter something and warmth surrounded her. A figment of imagination. An unreal cover.

Euphemism.


I think this is possibly my favourite line. It’s just so beautiful, and it shows Hermione’s mental state so perfectly – so fragmented and dissociated. The fragments create the mood throughout so well, as do the repeated concepts giving the feel of her circular thoughts.

I really enjoyed the redefinement of familiarity and the development of the strand based on:

He was back.

She wasn’t yet.


It’s so wonderfully simple and yet has a lot of depth to it.

The ending fits perfectly – it’s just enough without asking too much of them or taking them too far down the path they might be on.

~Hannah

Author's Response: Thank you very much for that wonderful review, Hannah. People see this story differently; some find it disturbing and OOC, and some find it intriguing. But I have never read a review like yours - you really understood the story, completely. It is always so nice to have readers pick up on small yet significant sentences; sentences that a writer (or an aspiring writer in this case) actually think about, structure and rearrange to make it perfect, sentences that aren't just added to the text to make it sound good. So, thank you for reading it so carefully and for giving this Hermione/Draco story a chance.


Name: groteskq_fatality (Signed) · Date: 04/24/08 0:59 · For: One-shot
damn....wow.
very different.and i like it.

:D

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: Maximum Potter (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 2:05 · For: One-shot
This is my second time to read this...And it's just as good as the first time!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: MaraudersLover (Signed) · Date: 03/31/08 20:37 · For: One-shot
wow, great point of view and dialogue. i liked how he was losing his patience, but he was there nevertheless. i loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)


Name: Tommie16 (Signed) · Date: 03/22/08 15:26 · For: One-shot
...wow. that was good. :) sad but good.

Author's Response: Thanks


Name: wishes4everything (Signed) · Date: 02/29/08 20:43 · For: One-shot
I am soo confused. You have got to explain this to me. Summarize it or something because even though this is good, I get so confused on some parts.

Author's Response: You want me to summarise the whole story? I know it's only one chapter, but I have to read it again first, I haven't looked at it in years :) I think a summary would make the story seem very bland though. I'm sorry you didn't get it.


Name: buckbeaker (Signed) · Date: 02/18/08 23:13 · For: One-shot
that was beautiful, eilime. it wasn't overly anything, the grammar was good, and it was just... beautiful

Author's Response: Thank you very much!


Name: SexySeverus14 (Signed) · Date: 02/18/08 21:48 · For: One-shot
Wow that was really good!
I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: BabyFaith18 (Signed) · Date: 01/21/08 0:07 · For: One-shot
You did a great job on this. I dont know what to feel... its just... wow
Great Job

Author's Response: Thank you very much!


Name: booklover22 (Signed) · Date: 12/29/07 18:21 · For: One-shot
Beautifully written.
Chilling, gave me goosebumps.
Wonderful.

Author's Response: Thanks!


You must login (register) to review.