MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: StellaSirius (Signed) · Date: 07/07/06 9:55 · For: one-shot
Oh, yes! -claps- That was brilliant. It was almost like a fable, for some reason. However, just to make this a useful review, what kind of nobility was Jenny born into? Pretty high, obviously, but I don't think you ever said specifically. I wondered about that, but overall it was a good story.


Author's Response: Thanks for your question. I'm not really sure about the nobility. She is just from a very well=to-do family though it is feasible that her father was a Lord. Thanks for the review!

Name: Just Tink (Signed) · Date: 06/10/06 21:53 · For: one-shot
This was a great story- the idea seemed very reminiscent of Jane Austen's works. An excellent read!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks for the review and the comparison to Jane Austen was very flattering! Glad you enjoyed it!

Name: morgan muggle (Signed) · Date: 05/20/06 11:10 · For: one-shot
actually really cool

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: morgan muggle (Signed) · Date: 05/20/06 11:10 · For: one-shot

Name: atkarid (Signed) · Date: 05/15/06 16:35 · For: one-shot
Great plot! I never would've thought about the Grey Lady in that way! I like how you incorporated Hogwarts' rules with her. Your last sentence is definitley a great moral (and end) to the story. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Name: Lurid (Signed) · Date: 04/30/06 3:29 · For: one-shot
Oh, I love this story! Most Valentines Day Fics you read are full of fluff, snogging and heart-break. NBot that this isn't heartbreaking, but 'tis a different type. It is a well-thought out plot, and ties in nicely with canon. A tidy litlte one-shot. I loved the closing line, it leaves it open for the fear that someone else might copy her.

"Covered in red leather, it was simply titled Love Potions. This was the answer to all of Jenny’s love problems and she sat down to read the book immediately." Reading this line, i automatically though "No! NO! Silly girl, NOT THE LOVE POTION!" I found it halarious, thinking back that your story triggered such a reaction in me! Great Job!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it Lurid, and thanks so much for the review!

Name: rita_skeeter (Signed) · Date: 04/06/06 18:37 · For: one-shot
What an interesting take on the matter! Very detailed and well-written - oh, I do feel so sorry for poor Jenny. Then again, I do feel for John too. You conveyed it in such a way that the reader can sympathise with both parties, which is excellent. My favourite part was the end line, because it was full of impact and meaning. Brilliant! 10/10.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you felt for both sides, and what nice words! Thanks so much!

Name: Chaser47 (Signed) · Date: 04/05/06 14:14 · For: one-shot
What an interesting story! I enjoyed it very much, and reading it, I noticed that our writing styles are similar. As I read, I thought that your descriptions sounded like something I might write. Take that as a compliment or not, but I observed it. :) Anyway, I thought your story was beautiful in a sad way. The ending was unexpected, yet fitting. How tragic to be killed by a love potion!

Author's Response: Yes it is tragic, isn't it? I hope to check on your stories soon and thank so much for the review!

Name: HermyRox12 (Signed) · Date: 04/04/06 17:43 · For: one-shot
Good job! I liked your word-choice. It flowed together nicely and the ending was spectacular. You went at a quicker pace near the end, but the rest was about the same. The tea party was fun to read.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Name: Emily_the_Poet (Signed) · Date: 04/03/06 23:28 · For: one-shot
That was very well written. The story was well thought out and creatively designed. You summed up your theme in the very last sentence, and I thought that it was clever. I enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Name: wishiwereaweasley (Signed) · Date: 03/10/06 10:40 · For: one-shot
"Nor did they know that she had learned one lesson in the harshest of ways, that even the most intelligent people are incapable of knowing everything." What a great ending! It ties everything together so nicely! I thought this was a wonderfully written fic. You kept the same tone all the way through, and it just seemed to fit with the time period and everything. The tea party was hilarious! You just knew something was going to go wrong! And then to have her brought down by her best subject while working on a love potion. It was the last thing I expected. Great job!

Author's Response:

Oops, sorry it has taken me so long to reply wishiwereaweasley, time got away from me a bit!

And then to have her brought down by her best subject while working on a love potion. It was the last thing I expected. Strangely enough, this didn't even occur to me until I read your review. Thank you so much for reviewing and know that I will be returning the favor shortly!

You must login (register) to review.