Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 06/12/09 16:17
Chapter: Ghosts

I think Erik and Clive deserved what they got, serves them right! *small voice* soi'mgladerisforgavehim =)

Author's Response: Eris isn't is blind to loved ones' faults, but she loves them anyway. That trait will come in handy with Snape. :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 06/12/09 16:01
Chapter: Frights

SHE'S the Siamese?! Why do I feel like I should have guessed? Great plot twist! I love you

Author's Response: I love you, you love me...ahhhh, the Barney song's in my head! In a good way, of course. :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 06/12/09 15:42
Chapter: Trials

I know this is a Sev/Eris fic, but I love Eris/James moments because neither's in love with the other. Easy friend chatter without any drama, none at all. It's the best! :D

Author's Response:

For the other review I meant Rosmerta's view of Snape is more sympathetic, lol. It's such a pain that we can't edit our replies anymore!

Eris and James are friendly without the boy/girl stuff. That's fun to write, thanks for finding it fun to read! :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 06/12/09 15:25
Chapter: Glimpses

Aww! I for one love Sirius, but I think that preference might be in the eye of the viewer; I always hate Snape when it's a Gryffindor speaking. I'm actually amazed you have the power to turn that around. And I still love Eris/Snape

Author's Response: Viewpoint is everything, absolutely! Read Semi Charmed Life and Snape isn't cast in a flattering light because he's seen through Sirius' eyes. Rosmerta is more sympathetic, but not that much. :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 06/11/09 18:13
Chapter: Meetings

He totallyyy has a crush on Eris! YAY! He's just too "macho" to admit it :D I love that class too. ;) And now, even though my mom's allergic, my dad's defending my mom's issue, my sister's past experience makes it unwelcoming, and my brother is content with what we have; I want a cat! :D

Author's Response: I'm imagining your poor, swollen-eyed, sneezing, sniffling mother cleaning out a litter box while you pet the cat and smile. Are you that diabolical? :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 06/11/09 17:00
Chapter: Classes

I loved the Herbology scene! Nonenti-tree was hysterical, I don't care if you stole it I'm crediting you you you if I ever use it :) I love Eris

Author's Response: Thank you for loving Eris! I promise no Marauder goes crazy for her and she doesn't save the Wizarding world, :D. She just falls for a fellow Slytherin. ;)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 06/11/09 16:50
Chapter: Conversations

Like he needs helps from Eris! Apparently. I love it

Author's Response: He needs her in ways he can't fathom...yet... :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 06/11/09 16:30
Chapter: Observations

I never much liked Severus, but I'm glad someone's finally getting me to feel his--no other word for it--pain, thanks to Lily. I'm glad, though, that, if anyone, it was you. And, because Eris isn't (as far as I can remember) a 'real' character I have no quarrel with her and Sev. :)

Author's Response: I'm the opposite. From the first book I liked Harry, but I really wanted to know more about his snarky teacher! Eris is definitely an OFC and one that could have existed, theoretically, since we don't know anything about Greyback's family.

Reviewer: Elmindreda
Date: 12/13/07 7:33
Chapter: Decisions

The story was completely and utterly brilliant. Having read some of your R/T stories (back in the days of yore when Moonlight and Shadows was not finished yet), I was justifiably expecting a lot from this piece. Naturally, all and any expectations of mine were exceeded immesurably! I love this entire piece, as you (with Severus and Eris) have made me laugh and cry and hold my breath hoping that they would make the right choices. You are truly marvellous in everything - your attention to detail, original characters (brilliant take on the Greyback family) and characterization of the canon ones. You do not idealize or demonize anyone - you make everyone human and therefore utterly believable, someone the reader can relate to, sympatize with and simply love. *deep bow*

Author's Response: Funny how plain text on a gray screen can shimmer and sparkle with color when the words are as wonderfully expressive as yours! Thank you so much for reading and for the gift of a review that reminds me of why I write.

I don't pull out my Ralph Waldo Emerson quote for just anyone, ^_^, but it definitely applies to you!

"‘Tis the good reader that makes the good book; a good head cannot read amiss: in every book he finds passages which seem confidences or asides hidden from all else and unmistakably meant for his ear."

Merry Christmas!

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 11/22/07 9:58
Chapter: Decisions

bloody brilliant (we're learning how to speak like the British in Drama class. we're doing my fair lady as a musical this year) sorry about the lack of reviews but its hard to do that. every time i finish a chapter and press next it signs out of my account by itself so i have to sign back in when all i want to do is keep on reading!!!! read or review. read or review. read or review??? its driving me crazy!!! lol, but this was a really good story. and i still have no idea what to write a story about!

Author's Response: Ever try speaking like Alan Rickman? He has some kind of jaw thingy (my less than precise terminology, heh) and barely moves his mouth when he speaks. Veddy interesting, and thank you for reading, even when you were kicked off and had to sign back in to read more! Good luck finding inspiration!

Reviewer: Honorary Marauder
Date: 11/18/07 15:15
Chapter: Decisions

That was an excellent story. Very worthy of the QSQ.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It was a thrill to see my story listed...and even more of one to have people like you reading because of it! ^_^

Reviewer: PorcelainRose
Date: 11/15/07 13:45
Chapter: Observations

I've been meaning to read this story for a while now and YAY finally have!
I looooveee Snape! Teen Sev YAY!
I love it in OotP the film when he's got toilet paper stuck to his shoe PAHA! Bless! They missed out the "mudblood" line though them sillys!
This is fabsy and I can not wait to read the rest!
xxx

Author's Response: That makes two of us looking forward to you reading! :D

Reviewer: PorcelainRose
Date: 11/15/07 12:01
Chapter: Observations

I've been meaning to read this story for a while now and YAY finally have!
I looooveee Snape! Teen Sev YAY!
I love it in OotP the film when he's got toilet paper stuck to his shoe PAHA! Bless! They missed out the "mudblood" line though them sillys!
This is fabsy and I can not wait to read the rest!
xxx

Author's Response: Bless is right. Severus needed a hug. Only problem was he would hex anyone who tried to give it! :D

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 11/13/07 20:17
Chapter: Disclosures

i love this story, it's so nice or should i say ah-mazing. i was thinking about writing a story...any suggestions?

Author's Response: Write what you like! If it's romance, what couple do you want to write about? Once you know what couple (or male character, heh) you fancy, go from there and good luck!

Reviewer: Mrs Spike
Date: 11/13/07 9:38
Chapter: Classes

u left out the best part of the quote! it's "yes, yes, you're very smart. now shut up." i love that line!!

Author's Response: I'm a writer shamelessly wooing readers to keep reading. I couldn't write 'shut up', but when savvy readers know it, and get a giggle thinking it, you make my day! :D

Reviewer: marvelousmeg
Date: 11/06/07 21:10
Chapter: Decisions

This is an amzing story!!!!!!!!!!!
Kerichi, you r amazing!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: You're s'marvelous to say so, and s'awful nice to read and review! Thank you very much! ^_^

Reviewer: marvelousmeg
Date: 11/04/07 12:16
Chapter: Observations

I loved this chapter- especially Snape!!!!!!!!
I normally don't like his childhood self but you make him look really interesting1
Great job!!!


Author's Response: This was written before DH, so although he would have liked Lily for his girlfriend before Eris captured his interest, Snape isn't the same obsessive stalker boy. Later in the story, he gives Eris a sarcastic tour of "Snape Manor", and I think you'll find it very interesting indeed! :D

Reviewer: flyingphoenix
Date: 11/03/07 22:25
Chapter: Ghosts

I just wanted to say that you've done a very nice job with Eris - "other characters" are so annoying sometimes, but Eris is okay... she's more real than most OC's anyway...

Author's Response: Thank you! Believe me, I had a mental checklist when writing the character. I know OC's are a hard sell to readers, and wanted to make sure she wasn't Sue-riffic, heh. None of the Marauders ever fall for her, she has friends, doesn't save anyone or change the course of Snape's life. He stays ambitious and snarky, just the way she...and readers...like him! :D

I hope by the end of the story you'll like her very much!

Reviewer: R_Ravenclaw
Date: 11/02/07 22:53
Chapter: Decisions

Of course I nominated this (and a few of your others as well, lol)! But you don't have to thank me on your author's page! It's enough that everyone will know what a great fic this is!!

~Alison

Author's Response: Are you kidding me? If no one nominates, then your story isn't up for consideration. You rock! You're the woman! My hero! :)

Reviewer: R_Ravenclaw
Date: 11/02/07 16:55
Chapter: Decisions

I just want to be the first to say congrats on getting a QsQ for this fic!! I was hoping it would win—it's the best Marauder Era fic I've ever read!!

~Alison

Author's Response: Good thing you hit the submit button with extra oomph, because I forgot to say thanks! ^_^

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES