MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: brokenhearted (Signed) · Date: 06/28/06 0:07 · For: Observations
I forgot to add how you've almost made me a Snape fan. *shudders* It's scary! I never thought it was possible, but I keep shipping him and Eris. Well, of course, that's how you're intending it to be, but I'm oddly not getting the creeps. Not too much that is.

Have you heard the song "More Than Feeling" before? I forget who did it. My dad loves them. I actually love that song, but my brain refuses to release the musical artist responsible. *sigh* Oh well.

When do we get to find out why she's also a second year?

Author's Response: Eris is in seventh and her cousin Dani (familiy resemblance, is that what was confusing?) is in second. Thirty Eight Special sang 'More than a feeling'. I was looking for a seventies song title to use for the fic's name, and remembered hearing that before, and liking the tune, if not the lyrics, which weren't the happy ending kind I prefer. :D

Author's Response: Crikey, I wish we could edit responses! Boston sang More than a Feeling. 38 Special was What if I'd been the one to say Goodbye (I like Caught up in You better, lol) Boston also sang Don't Look Back, which is a good motto after you've made a gaffe, :D

Name: brokenhearted (Signed) · Date: 06/27/06 22:22 · For: Frights
I knew it! I just knew it. Eris had to Epis. Well, duh! I'm also assuming she's that second-year Slytherin who should be in Hufflepuff. I haven't figured that part out though. Yay! It seems the eighth chapter is in queque. I'm happy.

Author's Response: Eris is seventh year, not second. My romance would be very creepy, like Interview with a Vampire, otherwise, LOL. You find out in 8 that Dani, the second year who should be in Hufflepuff, is her cousin. ^_^

Name: brokenhearted (Signed) · Date: 06/27/06 21:23 · For: Meetings
I keep getting interrupted while reading this story. I'll just give a review now, and another once I finish. Yay! You didn't put Lucius in the same year as Snape. I get sick of people doing that. It doesn't follow the story. There's another reason I like reading your stories. They're always correct.

‘Hippocrates wants his oath back.' Haahaa! I loved that!

Author's Response: I love Snape's snarkiness....and I be a lot of the teachers are amused that he gets to say things they feel like saying sometimes but are nice enough not to, LOL

Name: Kerian (Signed) · Date: 06/20/06 21:31 · For: Frights
Nice update, I wonder if Eris will go to the meeting. I like the way she decided to try and help Lupin, and the way she interacts with the other girls in her house. Nice job with the insults between the students, they were very believable. I hope you update again soon!

Author's Response: I don't think it's a spoiler to say no, she doesn't...she noses around Snape's room, and then overhears a vital conversation. Thanks for liking the insults- boys can be just as nasty as girls! :D

Name: sisterman (Signed) · Date: 06/20/06 7:19 · For: Observations
more needs to happen

Author's Response: The romantic tension is building. Snape's not the kiss-in-the-first-few-chaps kind of guy. He takes a while to warm up...but when he does.... ^_~

Name: sisterman (Signed) · Date: 06/20/06 7:17 · For: Observations
more needs to happen

Author's Response: It will! :D

Name: aintcrazy4you (Signed) · Date: 06/19/06 22:49 · For: Frights
Omg! Eris is Epis!! Gosh, I didn't see that one coming. Well, great chapter and update soon.Please?*Looks at with puppy dog eyes* I'm rather pathetic aren't I?

Author's Response: I love puppy dog eyes- that's why I write Sirius stories too, lol. I'll absolutely put another chap in the queue asap- how could I say no? :D

Name: ligiligirl (Signed) · Date: 06/19/06 21:30 · For: Frights
Oh. Em. Gee. OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I thought that Epis belonged to Eris, but this makes a ton of sense, maybe even more than my theory!

Author's Response: If it makes you feel better, Snape is going to think the exact same thing! :D I'd love to hear your theory, though. : )

Name: LaneTechFreshie (Signed) · Date: 06/19/06 11:31 · For: Frights
"I’ll never be able to make things right." Poor Eris. *sniffle* So, does she know which Animagus goes with which Maruader? It doesn't really matter. I figured Epis was Eris. That's so sweet. I wonder what Severus will wonder (haha) when he finds out. if he ever does. OOoh! I wished I could just scratch Wormtail. *hiss* Hehe. I don't like that low-down, greesy, slinky, stinky icky rat! Gah! Okay....I'm calm. haha. Pretty good chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! Severus finds out....eventually....LOL. There's loads of fun to be had before that, though. ; )

Name: Lalunatic (Signed) · Date: 06/19/06 4:34 · For: Frights
Yay! I love new chapters! Brilliant as usual!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

Name: aintcrazy4you (Signed) · Date: 06/03/06 23:45 · For: Trials
I'm still LOVIN' it! Keep up it! Your reallyreallyreallyreally REALLY a GREAT writer! Sorry, my review is short but this is all I reall have to say right now. Oh yeah, I love Epis too.

Author's Response: Thanks! If you'd said 'update soon' or just reviewed with a smiley face, that would've been short. :D Your review was just right! ^_^

Name: LaneTechFreshie (Signed) · Date: 06/02/06 17:47 · For: Trials
I love that cat. I want her! *sniffle* Can I have her?! ?! Oh please, oh please!?!?! Haha. This was a pretty good chapter. I wonder if we will ever get to "see" Severus carrying Eris up the stairs. Hehe. That would be funny. Do you find it somewhat hard to write a story about Snape, and yet always callign him "Severus"? I'm writing one-it's not up yet- and I mess up and call him Snape everyonce in a while. Hehe. I'll be waiting like normal. Tell your mod I love her!!!

Author's Response: You'll see him walk up stairs with her, LOL. When I'm writing Severus, it's not hard to remember, but when I'm writing Eris, I have to remember that most of the time she and everyone else think of him as Snape. :D Good luck with the story, and I think Magical Maeve knows how much her writers ♥ her. She's the best!

Name: aintcrazy4you (Signed) · Date: 05/22/06 20:11 · For: Glimpses
I'm LOVIN' it!

Author's Response: Huzzah! Huzzah! Huzzah! Thanks! ^_^

Name: Lalunatic (Signed) · Date: 05/22/06 17:24 · For: Glimpses
Hahahaha! Halitosis! Brilliant! More soon!

Author's Response: Glad you liked the dog-breath! LOL I'll do my best! ^_^

Name: LaneTechFreshie (Signed) · Date: 05/22/06 12:20 · For: Glimpses
I love Dr. Suess. "I do not want green eggs and ham in a house with a mouse." hehe. I liked the hex. Poor Sirius. How perfect for him. *throws chocolate bone* I didn't know which to chose. :-) How do you get yours validated so quickly?!?!?

Author's Response: Magical Maeve mods this cat. *stares off in wistful memory of when she modded Remus/Tonks, sighs deeply, counts blessings that she mods this one and poetry* She's S'wonderful, S'marvellous, and S'awfully nice! ^_^

Name: Lalunatic (Signed) · Date: 05/22/06 0:10 · For: Meetings
Lovely chap! Thanks for the notice ;)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! ^_^

Name: Lexicon (Signed) · Date: 05/19/06 8:08 · For: Meetings
I love this story. Its evtremyl well written, very plausible, and different from anything else I've read. Your descrriptions and use of different words is really good.

Keep going!

Author's Response: Coming from someone whose pen name shows a love of words, that means a lot. Thank you! ^_^

Name: LaneTechFreshie (Signed) · Date: 05/17/06 17:07 · For: Meetings
I love the bits with Snape and the cat. They're so sweet. Why would anyone want to be part of a group called the "Knights of Walpurgis"!?!? Walpurgis?? Come on! Oi! Very good chapter, like always...and I realised something after i sent that email...in the dictionary, next to the word torture, is a picture of those "Access denied" lines. Gah, those make me angry!!!!

Author's Response: Yay you like Snape and Epis, 'cause there's loads more to come! :D Jo thought the name spiffy, until one of her pals said Death Eaters was catchier, or something like that, LOL. Access denied is very lowering to see. I'm so glad Jan mods this cat. I'd buy a tee from the MNFF store if it said I ♥ Magical Maeve! ^_^

Name: AllAmericanRose (Signed) · Date: 05/05/06 22:58 · For: Classes
I really enjoyed this! I like the authenticity of Snape and the rest of the characters; I love that you didn't "overdo" any of the personalities! The plot-line is realistic and interesting. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! Snape is a 'subtle science', LOL, and like a potion loses efficacy if overdone. :D I'm glad you like the plot, I put in a lot of classes and 'extra-curricular activities', heh, so I hope you enjoy the story more and more! ^_^

Name: Kerian (Signed) · Date: 05/03/06 15:51 · For: Classes
Wow this is really really good! I like your development of both main characters and the way we keep getting glimpses of the Marauders and Lily. Way to make an entire, believable story with such small amounts of info to go on! I hope you update again soon!

Author's Response: Where I am is gray and misting rain, but your review make it feel warm and sunny! Thanks for enjoying the character development- I hope you think it gets better and better! ^_^

You must login (register) to review.