Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/06/09 11:30
Chapter: Meetings

Severus always had big dreams, didn't he? It's so sad that those dreams brought him down. It's so sweet that beneath his snarky, nerdy exterior, there's a soft, gentle heart. I couldn't believe that the future Death Eater was saving a cat from the Whomping Willow. There is something odd about that cat. And, what a pleasure to bump into Lucius. I just feel like saying "Sev, stop, it's not worth it. The fame will get you nowhere you wanna be." I love the whacky professor, Kettleburn. I was chuckling in my office again. People are going to walk by and go "What's so funny." It's these damn budgets--people think I'm going to pay for THIS--what a joke:D Great chapter. I think there was something odd with my computer last night. I told my brother that I can pull Mugglenet in at school and you can't pull much of anything in here, so I don't know what's going on. My brother has sworn to fix the computer, but I'm taking the laptop home just in case:)

Author's Response:

Hiltler liked dogs. Voldemort liked giant snakes. Severus is nowhere near the level of evil of the first two, but if they can be nice to creatures that aren't human, he can have a soft spot for a cat. :D

Wait until the Knights have an initiation ceremony. You'll really want to say STOP! (but of course he won't, deluded boy).  Thank you for chuckling over Kettleburn, and for saying you'll take the laptop home just in case. Not that I don't have confidence in your brother...but isn't he in the medical profession? :P

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/06/09 9:09
Chapter: Classes

I was so annoyed last night. My computer at home was acting up and I could pull in harrypotterfanfiction but not mugglenet. So my brother came over and worked on my computer and I didn't get any reading done. There was something strange attached to this website. To be safe, I'll bring my laptop home tonight. So, this is how Severus gets involved with the Death Eaters? I am somewhat charmed by Eris--you've just gotta love her. What I've been thinking about the Marauders--I'm starting to see them as just ordinary guys--they have their problems just like anyone else. They weren't obviously heroes--maybe they didn't want to be. My Grandma used to make crabapple jelly. It was delicious. There was nothing like a crabapple tree in bloom in the spring either. When I was little, I remember having a swing either in a crabapple tree or real close--maybe it was on the clothesline pole right by the trees--anyway, I remember swinging amongst the blossoms when I was little. Thanks for awakening that memory. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

That's so odd about your computer! Mugglenet's a lovely site, not spammy or viriusy, so I wonder what was attatched? I don't post on harrypotterfanfiction, but if you ever need an alternate reading site, I do post on fanfiction.net. It's the McDonalds of fanfic, huge with lots of choices, :D, but if you ever want to read my HP drabble short stories (that I can't submit here because they're under the min. word count) or my Star Trek fics, or Star Wars, Stargate, Nightmare Before Christmas, Being Human...and a few other non-HP stories, I'd love you to google Kerichi and click on my FF net link. ^_~

About this chapter, heh, I love crabapples and crabapple jelly too. In Rhode Island the trees in spring were so gorgeous they were almost unreal, like something from the land of fae. Thank you for sharing your memory with me!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/05/09 14:42
Chapter: Conversations

The cat wasn't Eris was it? She did split away from James to patrol the halls. I'll read the other Severus/Tonks story, but some other time. Fenrir is creepy as always. I was afraid at the beginning that he was Eris' and Erik's parent. Although she seems significantly brighter than Fenrir. I can't write much cause I'm at work, but I'll probably see you tonight. Great chapter.

Author's Response: I'm happy with whatever you write, so thank you for taking a fan fiction break and reading and reviewing at work! I'm sure you were much more productive afterward. ;)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/05/09 10:53
Chapter: Observations

I couldn't read the last story in the series I was reading (Severus/Tonks; looked too sad) so somehow I ended up here. So far, so good. Is it possible for you to write anything bad at all?? I like reading about Severus and the new character sounds interesting. Gotta get to work. Maybe I can read at lunch:) Great chapter.

Author's Response:

I don't blame you, it is sad. I freaking wept writing it and get still get misty thinking about it. I vowed never to kill R/T off again.

This story is much more entertaining and uplifting, even when it's Snape curling his lip, heh. Professor Kettleburn was so much fun to write--very Monty Python--and, of course, I had to stuff as much mythology and various lore in as possible. Yay for you reading! You've made my day. :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 07/21/09 15:38
Chapter: Decisions

YES!

OHMYGOD I LOVE YOU FOREVER! Luckily there isn't anyone I can think of whom I have a deathwish for at the moment, and ohmygod this is honestly, I think, one of your best stories. Gah you're the most amazing person on this entire earth!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for being a wonderful reader who puts herself into the character's place and expresses her feelings about a story honestly. I heart thee, witch! *hugs*

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 07/21/09 15:02
Chapter: Darkness

OH WAIT A MINUTE! Let's get something straight, something that makes me want to curse my fucking tongue off. So Severus Bloddy Snape is allowed to use Little Miss Greyback's feelings to his advantage, trying to use her unrequited love for his own fucking gains, when she clearly loves him a damn sight more if he gives a shit about her at all. But no, Eris isn't allowed to lie a tiny lie that's equal, if not better than, all the shit he's doing to her? His blatant misuse of a girlfriend is fucking okay, but her being an Animagus isn't? Severus is a fucking douchebag and no WONDER I'm predicating their emotional break up at the end of this thing!

Oh yeah. And I LOVE JAMES :D He's so awesome!

And I hate Sev, he's a bitch. I want to fucking eat him alive and live him dissolve in my stomach acid, because James is so right.

Author's Response:

Yes, Severus can be a hypocrite and a bastard (as can every human), :D, but Eris' love isn't unrequited, and he doesn't stay a bastard.

Thank you for the strong reaction! Readers who can't emotionally engage with a story break a writer's heart. 

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 07/21/09 14:30
Chapter: Tensions

Oh SHIT scary shit. New thought: What will become of Eris? Severus is alone, after all, later on. Or does Harry just not know about it like he isn't aware of Cammy? Or does this story not even stretch that far? But isn't there a sequel? *head spins*

Okay, the weird thing was, Eris still loved him five seconds after he stopped eating her alive during that freakish door. But it was sweet. In a uhm, weird way. I love the way Sev talks, by the way :D All you, I know. And you were right about the whole "wrong time" thing!
And Sev, stop cursing your girlfriends!

Author's Response: The sequel and the one shot after that all are pre-teaching-at-Hogwarts, but I'd like to think that Harry just didn't know that Snape has a "cat" or that he had a vial of Phoenix Tears and used them to heal his wounds and then leave the country with a partner. :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 07/21/09 14:04
Chapter: Surprises

Poor Sev and the feelings he isn't allowed to reveal! :D I love him so much, and no matter what still think he should've been allowed to bring Eris with him to his cozy little homie. :P Too bad his mum's a bit of a hag. -_- Nightly swims would've been gorgeous. You make me like Snape so much more. Maybe Harry deserves a bitch-slap, but then, I love James too. So Sev also deserves one. Oh wait, I'm confused. XD

It's good to know, though, that Eris isn't the only sappy one. You see, I feel a bit like I'm the sappy one and Sev's going to leave me if I get too clingy. So it's good to know he's got the same desires to see me--er, I said her, right?--and wants to make out with her. Maybe not crying-and-kissing weird, but he spends his fair share of time wants to "touch her curves." I hope he doesn't make Eris cry...though if he does it'll probably end in a kissing session in which Snape comes home alone (several hours later) and Eileen wonders where they went. :P THIS IS GREAT! :D

Author's Response:

When you read, you are the viewpoint character, so pronoun mix-ups are understandable, ^_~. Snape's always seen as practically asexual, but that's because the books are from Harry's perspective, and he (like most boys!) doesn't think about his teachers having personal lives. He's too busy brooding about his own! :D

Here Snape's a teenager. He has hormones.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 07/05/09 21:25
Chapter: Spells

WHAT?! RABASTAN?

Okays. So Valentines Day...new fav holiday XD Snape and Eris...new fav couple. Oh God. I love you all.

Author's Response: Valentine's Day is a luv-er-ly day! Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 07/05/09 20:58
Chapter: Dreams

Oh God damn it! Why are they leaving? No...I've never had a better Christmas...*begins to tear*

Author's Response: Thank you for liking their Christmas! I promise you Easter holiday is every bit as nice in its own way...and then there's Valentine's Day... ^_~

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 07/05/09 20:24
Chapter: Voldemort

Ohh, linen cupboards. How I love you.

Okay, needless to say, Christmastime kicks so much ass! The dinner was fabulous, and no, I don't mean the food. *snickers* Snape is the best. The vial thing was pretty awesome too, wish I had some :P

But Voldemort's a creeper. The room in which I envisioned the meeting was not, as it was, the billiards room, but a dark room with a raging fire behind old Voldy XDI know, my imagination needs some help. Okay anyways, it's creepy and all, but very well written. :D

Author's Response:

Thank you! If you reread you'll see that it wasn't in the Billiards room, (I agree, not creepy enough) that the "knighting" took place, it was in a secret chamber below reached by a secret passage from the Billiard's room.

 

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 07/05/09 19:58
Chapter: Preparations

Aww, Snape really doesn't know how to keep a woman does he? XD Oh well. I loved the shopping

Author's Response: Snape doesn't have much experience with girls, that's a fact, heh.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 06/21/09 23:07
Chapter: Holiday

I love Dani

Author's Response: Thank you! She's a good cousin to Eris now and later, :).

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 06/20/09 17:12
Chapter: Gatherings

I hatteeee Bellatrix more than EVER now. :) She's married, what's up with wanting greaseballs? Excited for swimming! Yay!

Author's Response: Bella gets a kick out of trying to seduce the uninterested. It's the challenge. Do you think she ever got lucky with Voldemort? He must have been her ultimate unrequited passion.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 06/20/09 16:59
Chapter: Disclosures

I don't like it when Snape tries and reads her thoughts. I'd hate it if anyone did that without my consent.

The train ride home was greeatt

Author's Response: Snape is a true Slytherin using any means to gain his ends...until he finds a reason not to. :D Thanks!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 06/20/09 15:56
Chapter: Transitions

NO! He can't! He can't find out she's Elpis! Oh wait, he thinks he like killed her or something? Okay. Well you were right a few reviews back about him finding out at the wrong moment, hahah.

Author's Response: He won't find out she's an Animagus until much later, at a much worse moment. ;)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 06/20/09 13:39
Chapter: Snow

Severus totally just got served! Haha! It was great! And then they totalllyy got together again! I looove Hogsmeade

Author's Response: This was a fun chapter to write. It was like, yay! Finally! Now the plot can really take off! :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 06/19/09 23:09
Chapter: Reactions

Sometimes I imagine Snape as a cute little boy--the one who first chased after Lily Evans on the playground, the one who cried in the corner watching his shouting parents, the sweet one that presents himself in Eris's presence. The little one that isn't afraid to show he's a Hufflepuff sometimes.

Anyways. I want them to hook up again! Haha. I'm sure it's all in good time; the story's in good hands.

Author's Response: You know me well, LOL. Characters who get to know each other and become attracted by more than looks have better romance, :D.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 06/19/09 22:56
Chapter: Summons

YES! THEY KISSED! *starts happy-dancing and singing* I'm a little annoyed that it was (possibly) under the influence of a Summoning Charm, but I'm willing to overlook that if they make out again ;D

Author's Response: The charm was just the excuse, hehheh. Thank you!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 06/19/09 17:38
Chapter: Lures

I don't understand. Does he know that she's the animagus?? Anyways. Brilliancy! I love your stories and especially this one

Author's Response: Nope, Severus doesn't know, and won't find out...until just the wrong moment, lol.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES