Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 11/11/06 10:28
Chapter: Voldemort

Very nice. I also like how you are using the Knights idea in this story. And, this is small but it made me smile: Narcissa's daydream. :) Great job!

Author's Response: I've portrayed Narcissa in another story like Patsy in Absolutely Fabulous- snarky, hasn't eaten food since '73, drinks her meals, LOL, but I like this Narcissa even more, so I'm glad her dream made you smile! :)

Reviewer: Leukhendian
Date: 11/06/06 16:00
Chapter: Voldemort

Incredible as ever. I like your idea with JKR's first idea of the Death Eaters name the Knights as being their original name, and then simultaneously using both by making the DE's the most prestigious! Pretty cool, to say so. ^_^ Looking forward to the next.

Author's Response: Huzzah, you liked my idea to use her idea! Good ideas should never go to waste. :D Thank you for having the brilliant idea to review! ^_~

Reviewer: I lovesmesomeHarry
Date: 11/02/06 15:33
Chapter: Preparations

ummm... Snape..... chill. It's ok ...

Author's Response: He'll warm up nicely next chapter, ho-ho-ho!

Reviewer: Leukhendian
Date: 11/02/06 15:26
Chapter: Preparations

"What could possibly be wrong? If you put yourself on display like a Christmas decoration, that’s entirely your choice. You look like an over-filled stocking. Every man will hope to get his jollies by seeing goodies spill out."

HAHAHA times a billion I'll have to say. xD Hillarious. Can't help but love the choice of words. You're brilliant, you're got absolutely a hundred percent of brilliance. LOL.
I loved it. Dearly. And very suitable as I'm feeling so much in holiday cheers already. Christmas in November indeed. And me?! I've never been one for Christmas, but this year certainly has been surprising in every way. You give me the jinx! *still laughing*

Author's Response: Yay for laughter and Christmas cheer! Severus will learn there's a charm preventing those 'goodies' from spilling out, lol, and I hope the jolly moments offset the Voldie ones!

Reviewer: aintcrazy4you
Date: 10/28/06 21:04
Chapter: Holiday

One word: NICE.

Author's Response: Severus will never hum 'Let it Snow, let it Snow, let it snow' but I will. :D Thanks!

Reviewer: lilyevans91
Date: 10/27/06 16:08
Chapter: Holiday

awww, sweet! very good job, i really enjoyed eris' memories and her thoughts on muggles. also, her advice to severus on what to do in front of voldemort was good. all in all, very nice chapter!

Author's Response: Merci! Chapter 18 is *Voldemort* so Severus will be putting that advice to good use! :D

Reviewer: TheDazzler93
Date: 10/20/06 20:36
Chapter: Ghosts

My favorite song is, "Kidnap the Sandy Claws, put him in a box. Lock him up for 90 years, then see if he talks" ...i think those are the words...

Author's Response: I like Jack's Lament...

I'm the master of fright And a demon of light And I'll scare you right out of your pants

To a guy in Kentucky I'm Mr. Unlucky And I'm known throughout England and France

And since I am dead I can take off my head To recite Shakespearian quotations

No animal nor man Can scream like I can With the fury of my recitations

But who here Would ever understand That the Pumkin King with the skeleton grin

Would tire of his crown If they only understood He'd give it all up if he only could

I think Severus would snicker over Muggle children being frightened by 'Sandy Claws'' toys, hee

Author's Response: (Boy that turned out odd! Last line me, not Jack, heh)

Reviewer: TheDazzler93
Date: 10/20/06 20:28
Chapter: Frights

oh my god...i love "The Nightmare Before Chistmas". i want to see it in 3-D this weekend!by the way...haven't finished reading the story yet but its wonderful so far

Author's Response: Boys and girls of every age, wouldn't you like to see something strange? ^_^ Yay! You love NBC too! I'm so thrilled you like this story, and jealous you're seeing NBC in 3D. If you ever get over to fanfiction.net, I've got a story, Restless Hearts, about Jack and Sally on Halloween Eve! :D

Reviewer: Lioness06
Date: 10/20/06 12:20
Chapter: Holiday

"Telling himself he was not being Hufflepuff..." haha - I really loved that line. Good chapter, update soon.

Author's Response: Yay you loved the line! Funny how Slytherins denigrate any softer feelings as Hufflepuff, isn't it? :D

Reviewer: Leukhendian
Date: 10/18/06 6:47
Chapter: Holiday

Can't wait to read! Grrrh, what's with that Bellatrix? Can't the woman take a hint! HE'S ERIS' MAN!!!

Author's Response: That's why she likes him, the b-witch, LOL. She's awful, in a way that is very fun to write, heh.

Reviewer: wildmagic
Date: 10/11/06 19:11
Chapter: Gatherings

i love them together they are so sweet and full of passion
i sound like an idiot right now
write more soon

Author's Response: You sound like a brilliant, discerning reader who is greatly appreciated by this writer! ^_^ I'm waiting for a different cat queue to clear, then another chap will be submitted!

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 10/08/06 9:57
Chapter: Gatherings

Just started this story a few days ago, and I really like it! Eris is a very well-rounded OC, and I like your portrayal of Severus. :) Excellent story!

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^ I kept the HP version of the Mary Sue Litmus Test in mind when I started writing. LOL. No Marauder triangles, no saving the day, no mean girls disliking her for being pretty and smart, snicker, snicker, just a romance between Snape and a girl whose family background helps her understand his ambitions, even if she doesn't share them.

Reviewer: ladrea
Date: 10/06/06 15:54
Chapter: Gatherings

#@, got me hooked on another one of your stories! I love it, what a great character you made up with Eris! And I reeeally like this yummy Snape! Go Kerichi!

Author's Response: Three cheers for you being hooked! Huzzah, huzzah, huzzah! :D Thanks so much. I hope to have another chapter up soon! ^_^

Reviewer: aintcrazy4you
Date: 09/23/06 14:37
Chapter: Gatherings

Ohh...I love it~ So much romance and so jealousy......What Am I talking about again? *looks around* I think my brain ran off again.

Author's Response: Jealousy is a good motivator, lol. I'm sure Severus appreciated the view he got while Eris was 'marking her territory', snicker. Let your brain run free! ^_^

Reviewer: Leukhendian
Date: 09/22/06 6:28
Chapter: Gatherings

In Danish, Swein Forkbeard is originally called Svend Tveskæg. But of course, like many other Danish Kings' nicknames, it's been translated in other languages.
I actually had something with his son's death, Harald Blåtand (probably Harald Bluetooth, or something) when I did a project on the Danish vikings last year. ^_^

Author's Response: I've read a couple of parts of Icelandic sagas and a Poetic edda, about Loki taking on all the gods and airing their dirty laundry, but only for fun. I hope your project earned top marks! ^_^

Reviewer: Leukhendian
Date: 09/19/06 12:11
Chapter: Gatherings

Yaaaay, it was finally active! I loved it so much, and I've been looking for this to be validated several times a day since I read the last posts. You've got me hooked on this! :D

Author's Response: Huzzah for being hooked! Christmas is always fun to write about, even though Voldemort appears like the Grinch trying to steal Christmas in ch 18, LOL.

Reviewer: Leukhendian
Date: 09/15/06 17:57
Chapter: Disclosures

Nosy kitty, isn't she? I wonder when Severus will ever figure out they're one and the same. When he saw the wizard card I went all, "Oh, come oooon! You can't be this blind, you idiot!" Hahahah.

Author's Response: He's a man....they can have tunnel vision....LOL In Severus' defense, Animagi are rare, Ap Meurig isn't a registered Animagus, so he can't be blamed for not seeing the forest for snogging the trees! :D

Reviewer: Leukhendian
Date: 09/15/06 17:21
Chapter: Transitions

What the...
Okay, TWO new updates I didn't know the existence of. Why haven't I been getting mail updates the last few months? Weird. And annoying. Off to read 14!
You and your bloody brushing/flossing mints. You just can't give your characters enough, can you? LOL.

Author's Response: Sometimes updates get emails, sometimes they don't, sigh.... It's a quirk, not wanting readers to think 'Eeuww....they should've brushed their teeth' :D

Reviewer: Turtle
Date: 09/11/06 9:10
Chapter: Disclosures

Lovely story thus far. I am enjoying your version of the young Snape. Epis/Eris is a nicely developed character, too. Poor girl, though, Snape's gonna be pissed when he discovers her subterfuge!

Author's Response: He's not very nice when he's angry, is he? LOL. Good thing he doesn't know now...he might pull a Sherrif of Nottingham and say 'Christmas is cancelled!' heehee.

Reviewer: Her My Own EE
Date: 09/11/06 1:31
Chapter: Disclosures

Eris/Epis we've all known forever but I really like it. I think she is my fav OC. Her is sensitivity to Snape's poverty and not letting him stop her from taking care of him is her most Slytherin/Huffelpuff combo.

Author's Response: Thank you! I do think of her as a character that was given a choice by the Sorting hat and chose Slytherin over Hufflepuff- like Dumbledore said, It's the choices you make that show who you are. I'm so glad you like her- I try hard to keep her balanced in personality and strengths, with her black thumb in herbology offsetting her O's in Transfiguration. :D

If you like her and nominate the story for a Quicksilver Quill for Best Romance- Original Character, I'd be thrilled! (Yes, I'm shameless, LOL)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd Professors
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES