Reviewer: wildmagic
Date: 12/06/06 20:21
Chapter: Surprises

ooooh this is goona be so awesome yay

Author's Response: Snape gives her the home tour from Hades next chap, lol. He reminded me, just a bit, of Alan Rickman's Sherrif of Nottingham....can't figure why, hohoho.

Reviewer: VeniaTaint
Date: 12/05/06 19:57
Chapter: Surprises

YAY!!! I'm the first to R&R!!! Great job, I love your descriptions in the fluff, scences, they're so hopelessly romatic, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Three cheers for you being the first reviewer! Huzzah, Huzzah, Huzzah! Thanks...and for enjoying the fluffy moments. :)

Reviewer: x r e b e c c a x
Date: 12/03/06 17:07
Chapter: Spells

Hee, I love it! I'm pretty new to the whole fan fiction thing, but I'm already a big fan of your stories. Keep up the great work! ^ ^

Author's Response: You may be new to fan fiction, but you're a pro at encouraging! ^_^ Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Athene713
Date: 12/02/06 15:45
Chapter: Conversations

I love Tom Wilkes! He's got such a great character. It makes me want to use him for the Severus Snape story I'm writing. (Although I won't :))

Author's Response: Wilkes was Severus' friend at school in canon, so sure you can use him! I've used Jonathan for his first name in another story. You could make it John (Rowling supposedly was thinking of John Wilkes Booth). :D

Reviewer: I lovesmesomeHarry
Date: 12/02/06 0:28
Chapter: Spells

aww so romantic without being corny! Bravo!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really do think Snape can be romantic...just not in the traditional, non-Slytherin way!

Reviewer: Leukhendian
Date: 11/30/06 15:59
Chapter: Spells

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaauw... That's all I have time to say right now, 'cause it's 11 pm, and I gotta get up very early! At least tomorrow at school is going to be all about making Christmas decorations for the school. Psh, like it isn't going to be torn apart after a couple of days anyway...
One more thing before I rush to brush my teeth... 'TWAS WONDERFUL AS PER USUAL! Keep up the amazing work, we love you all the more for it.

Author's Response: How old and cynical you sound, LOL! Enjoy the holiday season! In this story, time goes by so fast, it's like Christmas just ended, then Valentine's Day is here, and next week, Easter holiday, when Eris misses Severus so much, she just has to go see him. ^_~

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 11/30/06 15:19
Chapter: Voldemort

Some of the family traditions are downright homey like the stirring of the batter and making a wish. The Yule oil is adds a nice magical touch. I suppose this reminds me of a mafia family.

Author's Response: Death Eaters, mafia...killing curses, concrete shoes...either way, don't go against the family! :D

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 11/27/06 9:57
Chapter: Holiday

nice chapter. Shows a softer side of Severus that one wonders how long it could possibly last.

Author's Response: I think everyone has a softer side. Moldy-shorts probably pets Nagini now and then. :D

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 11/27/06 9:44
Chapter: Gatherings

I think Bella's character is a little off. Is she trying to make Severus uncomfortable? Does she do this with the other Death Eater wannabes? I realize you're probably just doing this to make Eris a little jealous, but ti doesn't feel right.

After reading this chapter and rereading some others, I think I understand better Eris actions the previous summer. Originally I some how got the impression the family went away and something happened that bothered/shocked her so much that a few days before she returned to Hogwarts she ran away from home. I see now it was mostly Greyback's lie that caused her to become more thoughtful and that not even her family knew where she was.

Author's Response: Oh exactly. She didn't want to go to Malfoy's House Party and be put on the DE Marriage Mart, lol, while she did feel tremendous guilt and the need to do something to help Remus. About Bella, with that baby talk of hers, I can absolutely see her coming on to Severus because she knows he doesn't want her to. This isn't Bella after Azkaban. She's less single-minded, and amusing herself at others' expenses. :D

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 11/27/06 8:55
Chapter: Disclosures

Eris' character is fascinating. How she distrust Lucius yet it seems that her own brother may not be all that different. SHe's annoyed with him yet loves him. I reread the first chapter. When I read it the first time I got the impression she was somewhat shallow, very free with the snogging etc. None of these characteristic were reinforced later. So did Severus just have the wrong impression of her or did something happen that made her change?

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^ He had the wrong impression. She'd been up all night, wearing a party dress, therefore she must be a party girl. :D Severus isn't above making wrong assumptions, heh.

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 11/27/06 8:37
Chapter: Transitions

Passing out due to exhaustion? Me thinks Severus might have an ego problem here. But other than that good chapter.

Author's Response: "Severus knew his kisses affected Eris deeply, but this was alarming." He knew the exhaustion was from tranfiguring so many items, a magical exhaustion, not from kisses--that would be a 'Sirius' conceit, LOL.

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 11/24/06 12:41
Chapter: Reactions

I like Eris' payback. Serves him right.

Author's Response: Wasn't too painful, though, was it? LOL

Reviewer: Leukhendian
Date: 11/24/06 7:57
Chapter: Dreams

Aauw. Wittle Weverus wallling in wove? Lol. What a weird sentence. Every chapter makes ME fall more in love with this series. There's going to be a sequel?! Do tell, do tell! Will there be some stuff after school?? Lol, I can just imagine something like Eris appearing on Severus' doorstep at Spinner's End, drenched in the rain pooring down and Severus being the annoying man he is and reluctant about letting her in... Hihihih... She'd have a fit. ^_^

Author's Response: Eris will visit Spinner's End before this fic is through (Severus gives her a tour of 'Snape Manor' that I hope will make you grin at his sexy snarkiness) but the sequel will be set someplace more exotic...Wales! :D

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 11/23/06 14:29
Chapter: Summons

It just occured to me in the previous chapter all Lucius had to do was ask Erik what they did last summer. Unless there's more to it --seeing how resourceful Severus is.

Didn't figure out the headache thing till the end. good chapter.


Author's Response: Erik didn't know, since his sister took off by herself, the naughty girl. Lucius could have asked Narcissa to find out, though, so he is testing Severus.

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 11/23/06 8:11
Chapter: Lures

I love Professer Kettleburns classes. Always an adventure. Excellant title fo this chapter. Lure of Voldemort, Lure of a witch, Which will he choose?

Author's Response: Ah, you'll see, lol. Yay for you liking Kettleburn. I think he'd fit right in with Monty Python characters. :D

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 11/23/06 7:53
Chapter: Ghosts

To think I was all set to say it was unlikely that Voldemort could enter the castle. Excellant twist using the Baron.

Author's Response: Happy Thanksgiving...if it is Thanksgiving wherever you are, :D. I decided to recover from Turkey malaise by checking email, and I'm so glad I did! You gave me something else to be thankful for. ^_^

Reviewer: wildmagic
Date: 11/22/06 20:40
Chapter: Dreams

love it update soon

Author's Response: I'll definitely try. It's sad when you have two current fics in the same category, you have to trade off submitting because the mods won't let you use your 2 in the queue max in one cat! *pouts* LOL (which is just another way of saying I have another MWPP story that needs a chap validated before I can submit the next chap of this one, heh)

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 11/21/06 16:30
Chapter: Frights

The bickering and the put downs in McGonagall's class seemed realistic. I like how you portray Narcissa. That she is or could be a little bit more than a purebred snob.
James is also portrayed nicely. I like how he tilted his antlers to the cat.

In one sense I kind of pity Eris because she is falling in love with a Death Eater and not knowing it.

Author's Response: James is a nice guy, isn't he? Cissy is a self-centred snob, but she can be a good friend too. I think we see every Slytherin's bad side in the books, lol. Severus isn't a Death Eater yet, but that is definitely a couple issue they'll have to deal with sooner or later. (Actually later, since after this fic ends at ch 24, there's a sequel. ^_^)

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 11/21/06 16:09
Chapter: Trials

"Honestly no, Dishonestly? THere's always a chance. " amusing, Tom Wilkes is interesting.

Also I like Eris' dating advice to James.

Author's Response: When I read that Wilkes was Snape's friend at school (or as close to one as Severus got, lol) I knew he had to be a character (pun not intended, but snickered over anyway. :D)

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 11/21/06 15:53
Chapter: Glimpses

Very amusing story. I like Eris, sort of the good Slytherin I've been hoping to see. I also kike the cat and I'm sure it was no coincidence that Severus met the cat again going to the Whomping Willow. Looking forward to figuring/finding out the mystery of the 2nd year girl. I read the Xanth series ages ago, I don't remember nonentitree but I do remember the puns in general.

Author's Response: Yay for you remembering Xanth! Ogre, Ogre, Centaur Aisle and Crewel Lye are my faves. Do any of those sound familiar? Yeah, no coincidences, lol, and I look forward to you reading! :D

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES