Reviews For Trust
Reviewer: NoxSomnium
Date: 03/26/08 7:49
Chapter: Correspondence & Conversation

So, it says completed, and they do chat, sort of, but they don't actually talk about Harry's parents or killing D. or anything. Is there supposed to be more?

Reviewer: Tam Nella
Date: 03/15/07 15:30
Chapter: Correspondence & Conversation

ahhhh, write more, i want to read the harry, snape conversation.
really good though

Reviewer: Munchkin
Date: 02/12/07 14:44
Chapter: Correspondence & Conversation

I'm very interested to read what happens next. Please continue.

Author's Response: Thanks. This particular story is an AU offshoot of a longer WIP I'm working on, but I am actually working on it after a long hiatus. I am trying to finish it before July. Here's hoping. (Though I did almost 10K words this weekend . . .)

Reviewer: Snapes_secret
Date: 11/27/06 9:45
Chapter: The Pensieve

I have always wondered why Harry did not ask to use the Pensieve to view his own early memories. Your answer is quite intriguing. It's a shame that the "Snape hiding under the invisibility cloak" theory has been recently put to rest, because your portrayal of what occured that night is excellent.

On a side note, I found your transformation of names into baby-babble both amusing and poignant.

Good work!

~The Order of Ravenclaw House Elves
(Snape's Talon / Snapes_secret)

Author's Response: Man, let me tell you, I was QUITE CRUSHED when she debunked my theory, although A) I was a little alarmed since it didn't seem to be a terribly POPULAR theory (despite my having spent a YEAR building it!) and B) you'l notice she didn't debunk that he HAD the cloak (perhaps he was hidden under it at the Death Eater Meeting?), didn't debunk that Snape was at Godric's Hollow and didn't debunk that he was *otherwise* concealed . . . *cough* I think we'll be revisiting this . . . Although it warms my heart greatly to hear that you liked the theory, because I liked it. :) Thanks for reading and reviewing. Am I supposed to say "five points to Ravenclaw" now, or something? ;) (On a side note, I'm quite convinced our Severus was originally destined for Ravenclaw house, but YOU CAN'T HAVE HIM HE'S OURS! :P Although . . .we might consent to sharing him. :P For a price, of course . . .) ;)

Reviewer: crazy_purple_hp_freak
Date: 10/16/06 12:04
Chapter: Correspondence & Conversation

*has a rather strange story*
I came across this whilst browsing the Slyth master ficlist, and thought I'd read it... got to the end of chapter 1 and experienced the weirdest sense of deja vu. Went to the reviews for C1 and C2 to find 2 reviews by myself from yonks ago..lol

Just as before, I really like this story, and this theory; especially that little memory about "Pier".

I don't think I'd read the last chapter(s) but I think C4 is probably my favourite out of the lot. I really like the way that you've sort of brought Snape and Harry together; and yet at the same time emphasised their differences. I also like the little bits of dry humour here and there, they seemed both appropriate and funny!

Does this have a sequel?

Author's Response: Heh. I'm glad you liked the story. I liked the "Pier" thing, too - and Snape totally didn't catch it. :P There's not a sequel, per se, but this snippet will be told from Snape's POV in my Epic WIP O' Doom (tm). This is actually an AU offshoot of my own WIP (how much of a dork am *I*?) because in the "regular" story, they don't actually meet up.

Reviewer: chislarina
Date: 08/09/06 4:21
Chapter: Correspondence & Conversation

this is finished?!?!?! how dare you leave it like this!!!!!!

Reviewer: chislarina
Date: 08/09/06 4:17
Chapter: Explanations

hmmm

Reviewer: chislarina
Date: 08/09/06 4:11
Chapter: The Pensieve

oooh

Reviewer: Potter_freak0515
Date: 07/21/06 4:55
Chapter: Correspondence & Conversation

Update please!! I can't wait to find out what happens next

Reviewer: greeneyes
Date: 07/12/06 11:05
Chapter: Correspondence & Conversation

Gah! Severus Snape's personal life. I'm so disgusted and intruiged at the same time. I want to know more! continue, please!!!

Reviewer: greeneyes
Date: 07/12/06 11:00
Chapter: The Pensieve

Ooooh, this is good so far! I started reading, and I thought it might have been Snape with Harry, but I couldn't tell. And then voila! He comes out in the open. Hmmm, I wonder what he was doing there.

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 06/15/06 13:04
Chapter: Correspondence & Conversation

I quite liked the first chapter! You did a very good job of writing the Halloween attack, and placing Snape there. Very believable!
Harry gave his trust to Snape a little too quickly I felt. I personally think it will take both of them a bit longer to make nice - a bit more sniping and sneering is needed first. But then, I don't know when you set this in terms of HBP - maybe they are both in a place at this point in your story where they are ready to start working together?
I think you should definitely continue this story, it is very open-ended right now and it seems other people want to read more as well. I think you could write more and still come to a solid conclusion without writing all of Book Seven. The conversation between Harry and Snape would be great fun to write, and for us to read!
Nice job, and good luck if you write more!
~Gina :)

Reviewer: HPandDRfreak
Date: 06/13/06 15:14
Chapter: Explanations

hmmmmmmm........ good chapter... cant wait to read more........

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 04/22/06 18:24
Chapter: Correspondence & Conversation

cool story! that is a reason snape would be trusted... but is this the end?????? i hope NOT!!!

Author's Response: For this story, yes, it actually is the end. However, I have a longer WIP that contains the 1981 Godric's Hollow scene from Snape's perspective. ;)

Reviewer: mara
Date: 04/21/06 22:04
Chapter: Correspondence & Conversation

Great story. I wish the dialogue hadn't been crammed into one paragraph. That made it difficult to read. I would like to read more though.

Author's Response: EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEK! I DIDN'T EVEN NOTICE THAT!

/me faints dead away

Oh my god, I'll go back and fix that, that's horrible!

THANK YOU for telling me! I hate it when a story looks like that!

Thank you thank you thank you!

Author's Response:


Well. I have no idea why it did that, but it's fixed now.

Thank you again for telling me.

Reviewer: Marauders4ever
Date: 04/20/06 17:00
Chapter: Correspondence & Conversation

Wow what an awsome story, though I kinda wanted to read the conversation.

Author's Response: Aw, sorry. :(

I'm such a nutter...listen to this! This story was actually kind of an A/U offshoot of another story I have in progress. :P In the WIP, Snape & Harry never meet, (but I do have Snape being at GH) - this story was like a "but what would happen if they really did meet to talk and Harry got over himself" theory. Heh.

However, like any other story I've written and stopped "in the middle" for whatever reason, I'm perfectly happy to let someone continue where I left off (I'm done with this one, so if you want to pick up from here, feel free!). The only thing I ask is that you please provide a link back to this story, *and* let me know the location of your story that picks up, so I can provide a link to it so others can read it!

Reviewer: crazy_purple_hp_freak
Date: 04/20/06 7:31
Chapter: Explanations

Is this finished? I hope not...*hopes to see some kind of Harry/Snape reconciliation* Though I think I'm hoping too much there!
Some really good ideas here though, I like the way Harry is getting facts from the portrait, though knowing DD he'd probably speak in riddles more and get Harry to think for himself!
Hope you keep writing anyway! :)

Author's Response: I just uploaded chapters 3 and 4, which are a combined chapter on MNFF due to length requirements. But after the end of chpater 4, this particular story is over. ;)

However, never fear, I am actually writing a MUCH longer WIP which has most of the original scene (Snape at GH) from Snape's POV. Although it is nearly indistinguishable. I'm a dork. :P "Trust" is basically an AU of a chapter of my own fic, how's that?! haha

You have a very strong point about Dumbledore, however, he was fairly straightforward in HBP. I think he gave up on Harry thinking for himself, since Harry seems to do so little of that sometimes. *sigh*

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: crazy_purple_hp_freak
Date: 04/20/06 7:18
Chapter: The Pensieve

Really good chapter! And an interesting bit by Hermione at the end. I too, think that there is a lot more to the 'why Dumbledore trusts Snape' theory than it seems and this appears to be a really well thought out theory....and quite probably too..hmm lol Off to read the next chappy!

Author's Response: Thank you for keeping up with me!

This is my absolute "pet theory", and I believe I can back this up with canon from all six books *and* interviews with Jo. :P If you're interested in hearing the debate, hit me over on my LJ. :)

Reviewer: padfooyroxmysoccks
Date: 04/05/06 19:13
Chapter: The Pensieve

HOLY CRAP!! Snape!? Why dosnt he look back. and whats with the bitterness when he says Moonys name? it was a good chappie. cant wait for the rest!!

Author's Response: Why doesn't Snape look back when?

Yes...Snape. I'm *quite* convinced that Snape was at Godric's Hollow that night, and NOT with Voldemort, and thus much in this same capacity. I have an entire essay devoted to this.

The bitterness in his voice is because Snape admitted in the Shrieking Shack in PoA that he thought Lupin was in on the joke/"prank"as recently as the Trio's third year, so I imagine in 1981, he still felt that way.

Chapter 2 has been in the queue for over a month. *sigh* If you want, I can show you another site where you may read it if you'd rather not wait.

Reviewer: HPandDRfreak
Date: 03/23/06 14:03
Chapter: The Pensieve

really good!!! keep writing!!!!

Author's Response: The story is finished, but it's been a month since I loaded the update and it's not near to posting apparently; nor have I gotten any acknowledgement other than being snapped at for "being snotty" when I asked. If you'd like to read the other chapters, contact me off MNFF and I'll point you to them. Sorry for the delay, this one's not my fault.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES