Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: _Dumbledores Girl_ (Anonymous) · Date: 10/23/06 18:43 · For: Prologue
hey, I've read some of ur other fics, and I really like u as an author. I was about to read this one, but can u just tell me what ships aregoing on, I couldn't tell from the summary. i basically just read the canon ships (ie Ron/hermione and harry/ginny) so i wanted to know what was shipping b4 i read this. thanks!

Author's Response: I'm completely canon! I hate all noncanon ships (except for Draco/Hermione which I just got into and could never force myself to actually WRITE!), so this story ships mostly Ron/Hermione, with a dash of Harry/Ginny in the first few chapters. Nothing else. Okay? Please R&R!!!


Name: Ginny Weasley Potter (Signed) · Date: 10/23/06 16:12 · For: The Truth
Ooh, that's a really gripping cliffie. This chappie is done really well! There was a lot of information which the readers can obtain from this chapter. Please update soon. My school's starting on 31st October and studying here is becoming a challenge because of the sound of crackers on the occasion of Diwali. Personally, I like the new dresses and henna part of Diwali (you can ignore the henna part of it if you want, but new dresses are a must on Diwali). The crackers are nice when they are peaceful and beautiful rather than noisy and useless. Hey, but the best festival is Vijaya Dashami, where you have to keep all your books for prayer for an entire day. You are strictly NOT supposed to study on that day and then sit and study a page from each book on the next day. ;)

Author's Response: Oh, so your school hasn't really started officially yet? Lucky! Hey, well have fun! I'm glad that with all that's goig on, you still have time to R&R for me! ;) Thank you, Ginny!! The next chapter should be up really soon!!!


Name: arwenevensatr (Signed) · Date: 10/23/06 15:12 · For: The Truth
Truly heart breaking. Since this is au, I really wished it could end up differently for Severus. Great story telling. Update soon.

Author's Response: Sad... I wish it could've ended up differently too, but even if this part won't be in Book 7, I do think that Snape will be redeemed and then die at the hands of Death Eaters... whoops, did I say that? Ahem... slip of the tongue or, should I say, slip of the keyboard? :) Thank you for the review, I'm glad you like it! The next chapter is being written right now!!!


Name: jani04 (Signed) · Date: 10/23/06 11:48 · For: Grief
Oh! Sorry another detail I've also found to be pretty unbelievable.. If Ron's parent's though it was ok that the house was burnt down... and didn't notice their DEAD DAUGHTER on the ground, then isn't a fire occuring in a house or setting the house on fire not a big deal? Since they're so used to the twins apparently doing it all the time? Then the twins could have put out the fire themselves thus saving Ginny's life since it looks like she didn't die from magical causes but from the fire.. Lol I think im too cynical to read these stories I keep finding thing I believe to be unrealistic or just inconsistent! Myabe everyone is really happy with the way this whole story is!

Author's Response: Ginny was hidden from view by everybody gathered around her, and Mr. and Mrs. Weasley didn't see her at first and thus immediately noticed the fire. And yes, everybody else is pretty happy about the way this is turning out... you think this is unrealistic? Try reading Harry Potter LoL. Thanks for the review, jani04!

Author's Response: (And it's okay if you find something wrong with it, as long as it isn't too unimportant. That's constructive criticism, and sometimes it really helps me improve my writing!) :P


Name: jani04 (Signed) · Date: 10/23/06 11:42 · For: Tragic Mortality
Hi I just wanted more detail written on Ginnyss death. or something more specfic its so hard believe she's gone! Its just ot as believable since she died from..? a gash on her forehead? or from poisonouis fumes? Usually people in fires die from asphyixiation but Ginny was speaking at the end, so she wouldnt die from lack of air? I dunno! But another thing was the way Fred acted, like how when Harry came down with Ginny is his arms Fred asked 'You found her?" lol isnt't it ovbious when she's in Harry's arms?! Plus the way he says "She doesn't look so good Harry..." LOL if I was in a fire my brother wouldn't stop to comment on how I don't look so great.. and then they just stand there, needing Harry to tell Fred to elp him take her outside. It would be find Ginny, pick er up and run outside asap! No time for chit chat.. Sorry but Fred's role just wasn't very convincing. I'm such a nit picker! But good effort none the less! Keep writing, practise makes perfect..

Author's Response: Well, okay, I guess I should have written slightly more about how she died, but please, give me a break, I wrote these first chapters almost six months ago. Believe me, the later chapters are better, and the first few chapters were a kind of experiment for me. (and btw Ginny was tortured and then, when the house was set on fire, she was hurt by stuff falling on her and remember she was coughing up blood? that's called internal bleeding, and it can wipe anybody out without looking too serious.) Thanks for the review.


Name: jani04 (Signed) · Date: 10/23/06 11:23 · For: The Weasleys' Mark
great story.. until I read about Harry having no transport.. its pretty unrealistic that Wizards could not find a way of transport for Harry, since everyone made it. Plus it didn't even have to be added in. Harry could've usd a porter key and arived after everyone else to find the dark mark etc.. Good and very well written just though making harry hitchhike was pretty far fetched.

Author's Response: Yes, hitchhiking was a bit too far, but I had to get him on his own, and hey, that was the way it came together. Sorry to disappoint you... Thanks for the review!


Name: the_wind (Signed) · Date: 10/22/06 3:00 · For: The Truth
PS - about JKR quashing the rumor, I don't blame you for putting it in. We can always dream, can't we?

Author's Response: Yeah, we can dream... *sigh*


Name: the_wind (Signed) · Date: 10/22/06 2:58 · For: The Truth
I haven't seen this story in a while, but it's going strong. I especially like the last couple of chapters - if there's any way that Snape is going to be redeemed, it would most likely have been this. Of course, it can't happen now, since JKR has quashed the rumor about anyone else being present when Lily and James died.

Author's Response: Yay, I like these chapters, too! The next couple of chapters are going to be good, too, but if you are attached to two of the main characters... um. Well, let me put it this way: there's going to be a couple of big deaths. So hang on. (I'm just killing everybody, aren't I?) Darn Jo for killing my storyline!!! Ah, well, it can't all be perfect, can it? Thanks for the review!!!


Name: MJ_Padfoot (Signed) · Date: 10/21/06 13:58 · For: The Truth
Wow! That was brilliant! I don't care what Jo says, how you put it was amazing! Just amazing! This has GOT to be your BEST chapter ever written for this story! GREAT job! One question though, remember when Hagrid came to get Harry, did Snape just leave him inside the house or did Snape bring him to Hagrid? Okay, anyways...GREAT chapter! Can't wait for an update! =P

Author's Response: Snape left him right at the edge of the house, otherwise Hagrid would have known Snape was there, and everybody thought that Snape was a baddie, so why would Hagrid think any different? He'd have probably thought that SNAPE killed the Potters! Anyways, thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked it so much! I'll try to make the next one even better!! ;)


Name: DaddiesGrl1919 (Signed) · Date: 10/21/06 13:41 · For: The Truth
AAGGHH!!! Suspense! I feel like crying. That was really sad. When are you going to update? Please let it be soon!

Author's Response: Wow, that was SAD?!? Jeez, for the first time I actually thought that wasn't sad at all. Hmm... so now I'm sad without even trying to be? Scary... Thanks for the review, I'll be updating as soon as I can!!! :P


Name: Ginny Weasley Potter (Signed) · Date: 10/08/06 14:46 · For: Redemption
Superbly written! I loved the last five(?) chapters!

Okay, okay I know I have not reviewed for the last five chapters. But what to do? I am in tenth grade and besides having loads and loads to study, my semesters were preponed too. I just finished with them and even though our Diwali vacations are on I still have to study (don't worry, I am not the only one. All tenth graders all over India are facing the same thing). I have to visit the library everyday, make projects, complete the huge pile of vacation homework set for us, attend classes and even study for my test series. So all in all, I did not have any time to read, let alone review your fic.

Anyways, your fic is simply fabulous. The Ginny thing in the fourteenth chapter particularly touched me- it reminded me of One Last Time...- one of my fics. That one was about Ginny's last moments too.
Well, update soon!
~Ginny~

Author's Response: Whew. Believe me, I know how you feel. Updates have been super slow for me because I've got a ton of homework and studying to do and school is just a pain in the neck this year. So, you're not alone!! I've sent in the next chapter, so hopefully that should be up soon. Thanks for the review, Ginny! Welcome back!!! :P


Name: MJ_Padfoot (Signed) · Date: 10/06/06 15:41 · For: Redemption
Update soon? I CAN'T wait!

Author's Response: Ohhhh yes you can. You'll HAVE to! LoL


Name: darkdragondraco (Signed) · Date: 09/28/06 21:12 · For: Redemption
0_o Love it!!!

Author's Response: ^o^ Thanks!!!


Name: arwenevensatr (Signed) · Date: 09/27/06 14:27 · For: Redemption
Oh, you've got to update real soon. What will happen to Ron, Hermione, Luna, and Neville? What were Draco and Snape doing at headquaters?

Author's Response: Oh, they'll be okay... for now. Hehehe. Draco and Snape ran to headquarters after their little escapade on the Astronomy Tower three (?) months ago. Don't worry, I'll update as soon as I can. This next chapter is a challenge, but I'm getting through it, and it's becoming one of my favorites. Should be up in less than a week. Thanks for the review!!!


Name: DaddiesGrl1919 (Signed) · Date: 09/23/06 18:11 · For: Return to Grimmauld Place
I honestly think that maybe Rowling shouldn't bother with the seventh book, seeing as you seem to have written it, mostly, already...


I love it. Hope you keep updating!

Author's Response: Oh, please. Jo's is going to be about a zillion times better, and I've just come upon a mess of plotholes that I have no idea what to do about! But I'm glad you like it enough to say that (which is about equal to heresy in the HP world! ;) ) Thanks for the review! Chapter 18 should be up in about a week!!!


Name: wolfbabe (Signed) · Date: 09/21/06 20:10 · For: Redemption
that's TIGHT!!!!!

this story is soooo good.....keep it up!

I LOVE IT!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!!! I'll update as soon as I can, Chapter 18: The Truth is almost done! Thanks for the review!!!


Name: MJ_Padfoot (Signed) · Date: 09/21/06 16:56 · For: Redemption
Well, I read my review and I have no idea where the heck I got that from. Not to mention when I read this chapter, I was totally half awake! But, I really like this story. It's like [see review below] giving all three of us HP theropy. Thanks!

Author's Response:

Author's Response: You're welcome! LoL


Name: raveralways (Signed) · Date: 09/21/06 12:14 · For: Redemption
Thank you, thank you, thank you!
With people like you writing amazingly engrossing stories like this one, maybe JKR's ending HP won't be nearly as traumatic to me.
Please update soon. I love your work.

Author's Response: Belive me, I only created this story so that HP's last run won't be so traumatic to ME. (& it builds a lot of good theories too, but anyway) I'm glad it helps someone else, though, too. Just call it my Potter Therapy! LoL Thanks for the review, I'll update as soon as I can!


Name: crazyhpgirl (Signed) · Date: 09/20/06 22:45 · For: Redemption
I really like your story. If ever you need extra advice, you can contact me.

Author's Response: Thanks! If I ever need help I know who to call on! ;) Thanks for the review!!!


Name: MrsDracoMalfoy001 (Signed) · Date: 09/20/06 20:35 · For: Redemption
soooooooooo good

Author's Response: Hey, thanks!!!


You must login (register) to review.