Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Oharachic1 (Signed) · Date: 06/04/07 17:04 · For: Friends and Enemies
Very nicely done!!! How clever the twist at the end of this chapter with the horocrux and the werewolfs not being able to cross...yet...they unknowingly are guarding it for old Voldie. Wow. Really nice bit of writing there. Can't wait for the next installment.

Author's Response: Yessss. The werewolveses are gone for now, precious... Okay, weird moment there, pay no attention to it. :P Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked it, and the next chapter should be coming very soon!!!


Name: Tellia5 (Signed) · Date: 06/03/07 22:20 · For: Friends and Enemies
I have to say BRAVO!!! The best story I have read so far....can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! :) Glad you like it so much; thank you for the review!!!


Name: pammiez_x3 (Signed) · Date: 06/03/07 16:45 · For: Friends and Enemies
AHHHH!!!! wowowowowow cliffy to the max!!! soo really great chapter. i mean REALLY great! what was up with harry's hand? was it just an after-effect from the cursed wood??? UPDATE SOON!!!!!! :]]]]

Author's Response: Yes, it's an aftereffect. Expect that to be around for the rest of the story. I think it's morphing into a sort of personal bad-things-detector for Harry... Thanks for the review, and the next chapter will be up soon!!!


Name: DaddiesGrl1919 (Signed) · Date: 06/03/07 15:37 · For: Friends and Enemies
AGH! No more deaths! Not after Luna!

NOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!

Ah well. UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: Heh. Hehehehe. *evilly waves paper in front of computer* Expect the forementioned death in... *looks through notes again* ...Chapter 28. It's gonna be great. *Iknowsomethingyoudon't!!* Thanks for the review!!


Name: Ginny Weasley Potter (Signed) · Date: 05/02/07 2:34 · For: The Werewolves
I really loved this chapter. Good work and the chapter’s nice and long. You’ve left a cliffie, though. I wonder what will happen? And, you’d better let Harry get his wand back. Or else… grrrr! Don’t forget; I’m a teen with a short temper when it comes to something like Harry Potter. Normally, I’ll be amongst the calmest and most patient people in the world. Tease me, I ignore. Hit me, I ignore. Torture Harry, I get aggressive… and you’ve tortured the boy a lot till now (not that I haven’t, you won’t believe how much I’ve already tortured him and Hermione in my Book7 fic… and only 3 chapters are up, till now).

I almost fell off my chair when that ‘hooded fellow’ revealed himself as Tonks (I am sitting at my dressing table right now, my study table is partying in India and I’m already jealous of it, because I want to be in India too. Anyway, this chair doesn’t have a back and if I had hurt my head, my reviews would get even more insane).

Can I make a suggestion? When you make Harry remember Ginny, Sirius, Dumbledore or Luna, you always write that he ‘fought back tears’ or ‘looked down to hide his moist eyes’. Now, you’ll have to remember that Harry’s a boy and ‘boys don’t cry’ (according to the prats I have for my friends- not the girls, the guys). But it’s valid that Harry will have this sort of a reaction when Ginny is mentioned. So, to get Harry more in character, words like ‘sob’, ‘cry’ and ‘tears’ should be used minimally. Write something like ‘his eyes were prickling’ or ‘the lump in his throat overwhelmed him and he couldn’t control it anymore’. Harry’s a git and he’ll die before admitting that he ever cried in his life. You can always use ‘cry’ and all for him when someone dies; no one can help that, whether it’s a guy or a girl. But at times when these random outbursts take place, Harry (well, you’re writing him as the protagonist, and we’re obviously seeing the world through him) will not admit to weeping and all- not even to himself. So you know, the general behaviour of guys is like that, and that is why, they say that girls are stronger that boys and manage to maintain more rational and calm behaviour.

So… long review for a long chapter! Good luck ~Pooja ;)


Author's Response: Hey, why shouldn't I torture Harry? You just called him a git!!! :) Sorry about the crying stuff, I'm terrible when it comes to figuring out better ways to say the same kind of thing. Thanks for the tip, though! ...and thanks for the extremely long review, Pooja! :D (P.S. Harry doesn't get his wand back! *cringes* But he does get something really awesome in exchange, so please don't hurt me!!)


Name: MJ_Padfoot (Signed) · Date: 04/30/07 16:47 · For: The Werewolves
*is in awe* Amazing description, charaters, and just amamzing! Oh mother goose! You had better update soon! I'm going to die!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!*huggles* MJ

Author's Response: Muahahaha... This chapter took me like forever, but now I'm almost ready to put up the next already! It's gonna be really awesome. I'm glad you liked this one to use so many exclamation points, though. :P *huggles* Thanks, MJ!!!


Name: pammiez_x3 (Signed) · Date: 04/29/07 12:56 · For: The Werewolves
ahhhhhhhhhhh!!!! MAJOR cliffy! soooo unfair!!! wow that was an angsty chapter! what is harry going to do without a wand?!?! UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: Angst-alert, angst-alert... Heehee. Me likey my 'ickle cliffies. Harry will get something infinitely cooler than his old wand, but I can't tell any more. I'll update as soon as I finish the chapter. Thanks for the review!!!


Name: DaddiesGrl1919 (Signed) · Date: 04/29/07 8:33 · For: The Werewolves
AGH! Cliffie! NNNOOOOOOO!!!!!

Good chapter. UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: HA-HA! Return of the evil cliffies... Heh. Happy to torture you. Thanks for the review; I shall update ASAP!


Name: imheretosee (Signed) · Date: 04/29/07 0:52 · For: The Werewolves
man what a cliffhanger! i cant wait until the next installment. Your writing is so believe-able, its like i am reading book 7. I cant wait to find out what happens with harrys wand. is it fixed? and is malfoy actually on their side or trying to get info for voldemort? I dont expect you to anwser so i just have to wait til the next cnapter comes out. I dont suppose youll tell me when that is? well done great fic,
imheretosee

Author's Response: Harry's wand... *whispers* c'mere, a little closer. Harry's wand does not get fixed! But something really cool takes its place, and it just came to me a couple days ago, but it'll be really awesome! About Draco... not telling. The next chapter should be up in about a week or more. Still working on it. But anyway, thanks for the review, it made me smile! *huggles*


Name: ginny_potter_weasley (Signed) · Date: 04/28/07 22:13 · For: The Werewolves
Cool! Just one problem. Remus Lupin never says You-Know-Who it's always been Voldemort to him. Well anyway, it was a good chapter and I can't wait for more. It is so sad about Luna and Ginny though. Do we see them again when Harry and Voldemort fight? Like what happened in the fourth book with his parents, Cedric and everyone he killed?

Amy

Author's Response: Oh, Whoops! I'm terrible about little details like that! Sorry! *cringes* We will see Luna and Ginny again before the end... but... Darn. I can't say anything without giving the whole ending away!! Sorry! Thanks for the review, though; I'm glad you liked it!!


Name: Ginny Weasley Potter (Signed) · Date: 03/17/07 4:40 · For: A Dream and A Decision
Finally... I've been waiting for you to update. Nice chapter! And guess what? I'm in the middle of my ICSE exams! I love this fic, Padfootbaby!



Author's Response: Exams!? Bleh. Good luck with those, I can totally sympathize... Yuck. Well, I know, I know, everybody's been waiting for an update, but like I said, I had a major case of writer's block that lasted for like three months! It was sooo terrible, and I felt so bad, but I finally got over it! Thank goodness! So, thanks for the review, and again, good luck on your exams!!!


Name: MJ_Padfoot (Signed) · Date: 03/15/07 16:48 · For: A Dream and A Decision
*Wow!* I love it! I'm excited to see what will happen next. I can't wait for a update! Hurry! MJ

Author's Response: Hehe, I was wondering when you'd finally show up, MJ! :D Hard at work on the next chapter... oh, and from now on, things will be moving right into each other until the end of the story, which means (believe it or not) that we're quite close! *all fans: NOOOOO!* I have to finish it up soon anyways, so that people can't say I stole the ending (if it's at all close) from Deathly Hallows. Why am I talking about this now? Calm down, Trish, it's just a review. Gosh. ...Ahem. Thanks for the review, MJ, I'm glad you liked it!!!


Name: pammiez_x3 (Signed) · Date: 03/13/07 13:38 · For: A Dream and A Decision
finally malfoy's useful! maybe harry's wand is the key to opening the locket! great update after a long absence! update quickly!

Author's Response: Gah! No guessing, now! You'll make me spoil everything! I can't keep a secret to save my life! (I will tell you this, though: you have too much foresight for your own good.) I'm sooooo sorry it took such a long time to get this story back on track, but here 'tis! Already hard at work on the next! (About 2/3 done with the whole story! O_o) Thanks for the review!!!


Name: arwenevensatr (Signed) · Date: 03/13/07 13:25 · For: Death of A Friend
That was the most heart renching chapter I have ever read in fan fiction, and ive read quite a few. You held nothing back with Luna's attack, It felt so real and for once, honest. Werewolves are portrayed as only snarling, growling, and bearing their teeth. But an actual attack and on a friend that one's powerless to stop? Or save? Well done. I am a fan of horror, and I like once in a while reading something that's not so fake. You were awesome.

Author's Response: Wow. I feel so bad about saying this, but this chapter was my favorite (writing it) so far. It was really easy to write for some reason... I hated killing off Luna, though. Glad you liked it; I really tried! (It was good horror? Wow. And I didn't even try. Sweet! ^_^) Thanks for the review, arwenevensatr!!!


Name: DaddiesGrl1919 (Signed) · Date: 03/13/07 9:14 · For: A Dream and A Decision
I like this chapter. It proves that Malfoy is human.

Author's Response: He is only human. Poor guy. I decided to give him a break, since everybody seems to hate him nowadays. Thanks for the review!!


Name: pammiez_x3 (Signed) · Date: 12/10/06 8:45 · For: Death of A Friend
LOVE your story!! I never did consider seeing Luna die. At least she did something useful. update soon!

Author's Response: :'( Wah. I'll update as soon as I can... the next chapter is almost done, and then I'll just have to leave it in the hands of my [new] beta-reader! Thanks for the review!!!


Name: crazyhpgirl (Signed) · Date: 11/26/06 16:54 · For: Death of A Friend
You made me cry! I wanted Neville and Luna to get married and have lots of little blonde, chubby babies!

Author's Response: (...so did I.) I love the Neville/Luna ship, but... I had to do it! I'm sorry! I'm getting close to the beginning of the end of this story (at least in my outline), and I had to get rid of Luna and Neville, but I couldn't think of any good way to do it without killing somebody off! Believe me, I'm so, SO sorry! Thanks for the review... :'(


Name: Hezekiah Locke (Signed) · Date: 11/26/06 9:07 · For: Prologue
The entire story in general in amazing. In chapter 20, it's really good how you deal straight up with Luna's death, not some cookie-cutter version of how it happened. The plot lines are great, and your writing style in general kills mine and that of alot of people on this site. Keep up the amazing work, though now I'll probbaly be disappointed when the actual 7th book comes out because it won't follow this storyline! ;D

Author's Response: Why, thank you! *loves the flattery* Glad you think so well about my writing! Wouldn't it just be fantastic if Book 7 DID turn out following this storyline? Maybe I'm a Seer! Hmm, that'd be interesting... But anyway, Book 7 is going to be a heck of a lot better than this, my fanfic will look like a piece of trash compared to whatever Jo's got coming! But thanks for the review, it's always nice to hook new readers! ;)


Name: Ginny Weasley Potter (Signed) · Date: 11/26/06 3:05 · For: Death of A Friend
Awww... its such a touching chapter. You're really getting more and more evil, PadfootBaby. *And, the award for the Most Evil Author In The Whole Wide World goes to... PadfootBaby!*

Hey, don't be mad at me if I am not able to review some chapters. I'm going crazy with all the work I have to do here. Even my Christmas Vacation is going to be full of studies and fat books, and my cousins, who study in the same school as I do, get a Christmas party at school! That's really unfair, is it not?

Forget that, I was really shocked that you made Umbridge a Death Eater, but the clip-clop was hillarious! The only thing is that I wasn't quite cheerful when Snape died. Why did you kill him? You are really wicked!

Author's Response: I'm sooo evil! Muahahahaha!!! =:D Hey, it's fine with me if I get a REWARD for it! ...That is really unfair, about your school (but I'm not mad at you, so don't ever think like that! :P). How come you have to study and stuff and your cousins don't? And especially for Christmas vacation? That's just... torture. Torture, plain and simple. *is shocked* The Death Eater angle was the only way I could think of to get rid of Umbridge with the centaur thing. Poor Snape. Sniff. (Why does everybody who reads this seem to actually LIKE Snape? Just my luck...) Anyway, thanks for the review, Ginny! Chapter 21 should be up and running really soon!


Name: cellodir (Signed) · Date: 11/25/06 21:40 · For: Death of A Friend
Good one. It made me cry. Keep going.

Author's Response: Why am I making everybody cry?!?! I'm not this depressing in real life... in fact, in real life I'm funny and crazy, but somehow my writing always turns out the exact opposite of my personality! WHY?! *shakes fist at sky, not at poor cellodir who happened to catch the sudden outburst* Ahem. Excuse me. Glad you liked it, even if I did make you cry again... *mutters under breath* ;) Thanks for the review!!! Chapter 21 should be ready soon!


You must login (register) to review.