Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: LOTRandHPnut (Signed) · Date: 08/05/06 22:55 · For: Prologue
Thanks for the advice. My story is in the queue as we speak (well more like write, but that's just a frivolous technicality).

Author's Response: Hooray! Great job!!


Name: LOTRandHPnut (Signed) · Date: 08/04/06 13:45 · For: Prologue
I know this is kind of on the random side, but I was wondering how you submitt a story to the queue? I've been trying to figure that out for the few weeks I've been a member at this site and yeilded no results. By the way, great story!

Author's Response: OK, first when you go into your account, you go to a part that's called "Add New Story". Then you write all the stuff they ask you to, name and title and summary and the story and all that stuff. After you've finished, there's a thing on the bottom that says "Add Story"--click on that, and you'll get a page that tells you it's been added to the queue. Then wait a week or so, and you'll get an email saying it's either been accepted or denied. OK? ...And I'm glad you like my story. Hope I helped! Good luck!!!


Name: LOTRandHPnut (Signed) · Date: 08/04/06 13:43 · For: Prologue
I know this is kind of on the random side, but I was wondering how you submitt a story to the queue? I've been trying to figure that out for the few weeks I've been a member at this site and yeilded no results. By the way, great story!

Author's Response: OK, first when you go into your account, you go to a part that's called "Add New Story". Then you write all the stuff they ask you to, name and title and summary and the story and all that stuff. After you've finished, there's a thing on the bottom that says "Add Story"--click on that, and you'll get a page that tells you it's been added to the queue. Then wait a week or so, and you'll get an email saying it's either been accepted or denied. OK? ...And I'm glad you like my story. Hope I helped! Good luck!!!


Name: Sun (Signed) · Date: 08/02/06 4:03 · For: Prologue
wow! keep it up!

Author's Response: OK! Glad you liked it enough to review!


Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 07/29/06 19:41 · For: Rowena's Box
OMG!!!! A curse on the box?! Scary. 10/10 *Shakes Harry* c'me on, wake up. WAKE UP!!!! *turns to author* Will his habd be O.K? UPDATE!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm not telling you anything! *zips lips* Scaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrryyyy...!!!! ;)


Name: HermioneTonks (Signed) · Date: 07/18/06 18:32 · For: Sirius Avenged
WOW!!!!!!!!!!! I love it! Can't wait for an update! :P Your writting is amazing! Love it!

Author's Response: THANKS!!! Updates are coming soon, keep looking!!!


Name: Potter_freak0515 (Signed) · Date: 07/16/06 16:48 · For: Rowena's Box
Grrr.... I hate cliffhangers!!!! Good story though. Update soon!!

Author's Response: Mua-ha-ha-ha. Thanks for the review, I'll update as soon as possible!!!


Name: Potter_freak0515 (Signed) · Date: 07/16/06 16:39 · For: Unwelcome Visitors
Good story, but... Ravenclaw's sign is an eagle. Everyone always makes that mistake, including Warner Bros. on the merchandise, it's always a raven, but it's an eagle.

Author's Response: Yeah, I remembered that like right after it was put up. Darn.


Name: Ginny Weasley Potter (Signed) · Date: 07/05/06 12:09 · For: Rowena's Box
Uh oh, uh oh, that is the worst cliffie ever! But I love cliffies anyway... good one!

Author's Response: Love the evil cliffies!!! Thanks, I won't keep you in suspense too much longer!


Name: HPLoverForever (Signed) · Date: 07/04/06 14:15 · For: Wormtail's Mission
Ooh, I'm excited! I love reading stories like these. You've got really good technique. There were a couple grammar issues, but that's really all.

"Good," the Dark Lord said. Wormtail turned to go. "Oh, and Wormtail?" The shorter man stopped. "Yes, master?"

I think you meant to put "Yes, master?" on the next line as two people don't speak on the same paragraph.

"Nagini says that Potter will be heading to Godricís Hollow after the 'wedding'."

I just moved the period a between the single and double quotes.

"Well, Wormtail, Nagini was sent to follow the Harry Potter boy. I trust you remember him? You actually needed him to save your miserable carcass three years ago, didnít you?"

Excuse me if I'm wrong, but I'm pretty sure that Wormtail wasn't exactly begging Harry to save him. I thought Harry was just feeling pity for him, you know? I may be wrong, though.

You really have Peter in character. That's something that is very difficult to do and I think you nailed it. Excellent job! You also did a nice job on Voldemort, though he seems a bit cocky. Voldemort is mean and cruel, not necessarily cocky. Other than that, wonderful.

You really did a nice job. You've definitely got an excellent idea of what you're going to do with your story and I think that's awesome. Great job!

Author's Response: Blech, I hate grammar. Oh well. Thank you for the review, and I'm glad you like my technique!!! :)


Name: googlebrain155 (Signed) · Date: 07/03/06 10:59 · For: Rowena's Box
oh no!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
pleez update ASAP!!!!!

Author's Response: Okay. Calm down! The next chappies should be coming real soon, so look out!


Name: HorsesandPotter (Anonymous) · Date: 07/03/06 8:52 · For: Rowena's Box
NOOO! CLIFFIE!!!!! OK, I'll enjoy the speculation.

Author's Response: Enjoyed it? Cuz I'm BACK, and HERE COME THE ANSWERS!!! No, really. While on vacation I really got the story moving along, wrote four chapters, so they should be up really soon!!!


Name: ILLestQuill (Signed) · Date: 07/02/06 22:35 · For: Rowena's Box
oNe lil question what books did Garth Nix write i cant remeber it's in my head though??

Author's Response: Um. The "Abhorsen" series, which I love. "The Keys to the Kingdom" series. Er.... and lots of other sci-fi books too, but I forget what else.


Name: ILLestQuill (Signed) · Date: 07/02/06 22:30 · For: Rowena's Box
Really nice story wish i could write as good as you :)

Author's Response: I'M BAAACK!!! Ahem. Okay, back to the review. I'm glad you like it enough to review it, because I personally only read fics that I really really really like. Thanks!!!


Name: Sirius_Black__ (Signed) · Date: 07/02/06 14:29 · For: Prologue
I love it. I think it is a wonderful portral of what the 7th book might be like!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks!!!


Name: Hedwigs Delivery (Signed) · Date: 07/02/06 14:17 · For: Rowena's Box
damn u 4 not updating soon !!! *shakes fist in anger*

Author's Response: Well bleh, it's not MY fault!!! Sorry, but you'll just have to wait in suspense!! :) See you soon!!!


Name: xxKatrina (Signed) · Date: 06/23/06 1:50 · For: Sirius Avenged
Great Chapter I think it showed Harrys personality very well. The way he had to feel bad even about her death. Loved it, your writing keeps getting better and better! Can't wait for the next chapter !

Author's Response: Why thank you! *blushes at flattery* I'm glad you liked it! Hopefully I'll be done with the next chapter soon, I'm kind of stuck. Thanks for the review!!!


Name: Hpfanofmarauders (Anonymous) · Date: 06/22/06 20:27 · For: Sirius Avenged
Oh yeah, and I loved the way Harry wasn't dying for revenge or anything, he'd sort of learned that killing, even killing evil people, is bad. Good for you not turning Harry into a deranged, phsychotic, bloodthirsty, evil - slaying obsessed lunatic!

Author's Response: Hurray for the un-lunatics!!! ;) Glad you liked it, I couldn't make Harry suddenly able to slaughter all the bad guys. Jo didn't make him like that, and I'm not about to make him that OOC, frothing at the mouth and turning his wand into a weapon of mass destruction. :) Thanks for the review!!!


Name: Hpfanofmarauders (Anonymous) · Date: 06/22/06 20:25 · For: Unwelcome Visitors
I'm glad to be back!! Though I will be gone for almost a month, so if I'll pick up the slack on the reviewing if I miss stuff when I get back!!

Author's Response: Don't worry, I'm going to be gone, too, for the whole month of July, so you probably won't miss much! :)


Name: Hpfanofmarauders (Anonymous) · Date: 06/22/06 13:07 · For: Sirius Avenged
BELLATRIX IS DEAD!! I COULD SING!!!! SCORE ONE FOR TEAM POTTER!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Hurray!!!


You must login (register) to review.