Reviews For Regrets
Reviewer: beautyfades
Date: 08/24/07 19:52
Chapter: Confessions

Ahh... Much better. Still seems just a little rushed and yes, sadly I agree with your footnote in saying that Snape does seem a tad mushy. Hopefully you fixed that on your own, though.

Heading onward.

Author's Response: Yes, I think that you will find that the chapters will continue to improve. *hopefully, you will think so too* As for mushy Snape, all I can say is thank goodness he found that Skel-e-gro and regrew his spine. ~woomama

Reviewer: beautyfades
Date: 08/24/07 19:36
Chapter: Awakening

I'm surry to hear that you got an immature review. Bad reviews can sometimes bring us down as well but immature one's are simply frustrating.

I really do enjoy this story a lot but as instructive critizism from one writer to another: It seems like you're rushing things a bit and for me that does two negative things.

1. It makes the dialogue less enjoyable which is something I always look at and subcounciously use to determine my over-all opinion of the writer and the story, whether I mean to or not.

and 2. It makes the story-line/ story and characters seem more elementary and rushed as well. All the way from their thoughts, which can sometimes seem a bit rash and out-of-place, to simply the actions that occur.

Please, please, please don't get too discouraged by these comments. They are merely meant to be constructive and at least for me, maybe help this or future stories be a little more enjoyable.

Like I said before: great story and story-line. I just don't want you to rush too much. There's my review. Now I'm off to the next chapter. I hope this wasn't too harsh for you.

Author's Response: Oh yes, I received not just one immature review but several. I was quite happy when that was over and they were removed. I would never complain against a bad review that offered insightful and mature content. However, "Cow Manure" written several times as well as other goading remarks can be considered neither. As to your comments, don't every worry about offering criticism to me, I appreciate those who offer to help me to be a better writer, as I am far from professional. I agree with your assessment that the early chapters seem rushed. I wish, now, that I had taken more time with them. I think that later chapters have a matured a bit. Thanks for the continued support. ~woomama

Reviewer: beautyfades
Date: 08/24/07 18:51
Chapter: Redemption

Wow. This is very good for a first story which actually isn't saying much at all since anyone's first story could be good if they have the right style and knack for it.

*cough* On past the rambling..... lol. Very good first chapter. I greatly enjoyed the dialogue which (yes) is sometimes a rare thing for me.

His/ her comebacks were always seemingly original and fresh. Bonus points for you and your ickle first chapter.

I'm off to Chapter 2.

Author's Response: beauty - Thank you for reading my story, I am pleased that you are enjoying it thus far. Please feel free to ramble anytime. ~woomama

Author's Response: beauty - Thank you for reading my story, I am pleased that you are enjoying it thus far. Please feel free to ramble anytime. ~woomama

Reviewer: mrs_weasley
Date: 08/16/07 13:17
Chapter: Anger

Pleas add another chapter soon!
xx

Author's Response: I would feel so much less guilt if the story was completely written already, but unfortunately it isn't. I am working on chapter 13 though. ~woomama

Reviewer: travelgirl
Date: 08/16/07 2:55
Chapter: Anger

uh-oh, there in trouble now. Please post soon!

Author's Response: Hmmm you think? I guess we will just have to wait and see, huh? Thanks for reviewing, I am working on 13. ~woomama

Reviewer: Rostrum
Date: 08/14/07 15:24
Chapter: Anger

I really-really love your story!
I was´nt much of a Hermione/Snape fan before,but after I´ve read your story I changed my mind.Keep up the good work and thank you for such a great story!(Hoping for the next to come soon=))

Author's Response: Holy Cow it is de ja vu madness!!!

Reviewer: Rostrum
Date: 08/14/07 15:24
Chapter: Anger

I really-really love your story!
I was´nt much of a Hermione/Snape fan before,but after I read your story I changed my mind.Keep up the good work and thank you for such a great story!(Hoping for the next to come soon=))

Author's Response: ooo there's that de ja vu again.

Reviewer: Rostrum
Date: 08/14/07 15:23
Chapter: Anger

I really-really love your story!
I was´nt much of a Hermione/Snape before,but after I read your story I changed my mind.Keep up the good work and thank you for such a great story!(Hoping for the next to come soon=))

Author's Response: Wow.. Rostrum, how exciting to think that my little story has made someone a SS/HG believer! I remember my own first SS/HG story that made me a believer, I have tried to thank Subversa every chance I get. ~woomama

Reviewer: WaterPixie
Date: 08/14/07 14:00
Chapter: Anger

Up date, UP DATE REAL SOON! :D
it's THAT good :D
WaterPixie!
xxx

Author's Response: Why thank you WaterPixie, and what a lovely name. I am working on it. I hope to have a new chapter up soon. ~woomama

Reviewer: kourtneyfromks
Date: 08/14/07 3:47
Chapter: Anger

I have really enjoyed reading these chapters so far! I can't wait to read more! Your writing style is really easy to follow and the story itself is truly compelling! Although, it could be because the idea of being stuck in a cottage with Severus Snape is so appealing :)

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much. I really enjoyed your review. I am soooo totally with ya on being locked up with Sev. hehehe. ~woomamafromwa. sorry couldn't resist.

Reviewer: I lovesmesomeHarry
Date: 08/13/07 23:30
Chapter: Anger

Wow! it's been a while, eh? this is one of my favorite Hermione/Snape stories and I hope you will continue and bring this story to the great conclusion it deserves!

Author's Response: Whoa <.< >.> De ja vue.

Reviewer: I lovesmesomeHarry
Date: 08/13/07 23:30
Chapter: Anger

Wow! it's been a while, eh? this is one of my favorite Hermione/Snape stories and I hope you will continue and bring this story to the great conclusion it deserves!

Author's Response: It has definately been awhile, and I am hoping that it is not going to be that long for the next. I am hard at work now. I already have the conclusion figured out so we will keep plugging along. Thanks again. ~woomama

Reviewer: Crecia Potter
Date: 08/13/07 21:34
Chapter: Anger

Bloody brilliant! I can't wait for the next chapter!! :)

Author's Response: *blushes* Awwww *kickstoeindirt* You are too kind Crecia. Working on that next chapter now. Thanks for reading. ~woomama

Reviewer: MoggetNix
Date: 08/13/07 19:24
Chapter: Anger

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

*weeps in agony*

No more chapters?!?!?!?! But why?

I will be waiting!

-Moggetnix

Author's Response: I know. But lessons learned are good for the soul. I will probably never write another story and post it as I go along. Instead waiting to finish and then post chapter by chapter. Thanks for reading, more coming soon. ~woomama

Reviewer: kagomelynnblack
Date: 08/13/07 15:52
Chapter: Anger

Awsome! It finaly let me read it! thats an awsome chapter! can't wait for more!

Author's Response: It shouldn't be as long a wait this time! *crossingfingersbehindherback* ~woomama

Reviewer: mechantelouve
Date: 08/13/07 9:48
Chapter: Anger

I'm so glad to see you updating again! I really like this story, and I hope you will be able to continue with it.

Author's Response: I am thrilled that you are enjoying the story. My intention is to finish it all the way through. Thanks. ~woomama

Reviewer: kagomelynnblack
Date: 08/11/07 23:57
Chapter: Plans

it's not letting me read chapter 12! :((
if you don't mind could you please send chapter 12 to kagomelynnblack@yahoo.com or something???? I've been waiting to long for a new chapter for this to happen!!!!
oh and by the way your story is AWSOME!!!!

Author's Response:

Author's Response: Talk about frustration, this is the 5th time I have written this response. Do not fear KLB, the reason you are unable to look at the chapter is because it has not been validated by the moderators of this site yet. We authors come to depend on the moderators to be the last bastion of defense against errors that we may have overlokked. So that when you are finally able to read the chapter it is the best that I, my editor (Accio_Brain), and the moderators could bring you. I hope you will enjoy the chapter, it shouldn't be much longer. ~woomama

Reviewer: kagomelynnblack
Date: 07/29/07 1:20
Chapter: Plans

I need more :(:(:(:(:(:(((:((:((:(

Author's Response: I know you do.. and I am solely to blame for your lack of attention. *pets* It's almost over. ~woomama

Reviewer: grayforestcat
Date: 07/24/07 22:46
Chapter: Plans

Please please please add another chapter soon! This story's so good, waiting is just that much harder. Maybe this is how Sev has been feeling, cooped up in that cottage. I love your writing, it's quite enjoyable and just draws you in. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. You are right about Sev. Could you imagine having to wait a year just to talk to someone again. I think I would go nuts! So someone I know thinks my Sev is frustrated and needs some lemonade, what do you think? ~woomama

Reviewer: Tangerinefizzy
Date: 07/19/07 20:24
Chapter: Plans

This is, so far, my favourite fan fiction piece. Just thought you should know. =]

Update soon, please!

Author's Response: I find it so hard to believe that I could be writing anything that would be anyone's favorite. Thank you so much. I would write just for you, so I could read your sweet words of encouragement. Thanks. ~woomama

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES