Reviews For As the Ink Dries
Reviewer: Apollo
Date: 04/13/06 1:31
Chapter: Getting Real

great story! it is really sad though :( im glad you updated and cant wait to see how the next chapter is going to be cheerful. i really liked when Mr. Weasley told Ron not to be ashamed of that story. keep up the good work!

Author's Response: still waiting to hear back from my beta... should get chapter 4 soon, though. As for cheerful, think about a character we heard about but haven't seen yet. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Fly to Dawn
Date: 04/07/06 3:50
Chapter: Getting Real

You updated! The chapter was wonderful. I love the way you described Hermione - I could see her in my eyes. Sorry for Brit-picking again, but I suggest 'Holiday' instead of 'Vacation'. It doesn't really matter though. Love this fic, keep it up!

Author's Response: You can Brit-pick as much as you like! This will only improve my mixed up English! Thanks for your great review!

Reviewer: Masked Stranger
Date: 04/06/06 18:05
Chapter: Getting Real

Awww. That's sweet how he remembers all those details. Ron! *giggles* ...let's pretend I never did that... anyway. I loved it. It was grand! Magnificent. Spectacular. Awesome. You get the point. Cheers!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you! lol I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: pygmy_gurlie
Date: 04/05/06 14:03
Chapter: Getting Real

Wow! I loved this. It makes me sad though. It also makes me want to cry (which I almost did!.)

Author's Response: It is a sad story, there's no way around it. But hopefully you'll get some closure, along with Ron, in later chapters. Thanks a lot for your review!

Reviewer: americanlunalovegood
Date: 04/05/06 13:39
Chapter: Getting Real

brilliant! i loved this chapter so much! i'm so upset that hermione is dead though. i wish she was telling him all this in person. but the way you have it going is really emotional and personal and it's great. keep up the good work and update soon! please!!

Author's Response: I know how you feel since I feel the same. You probably think I'm weird since i'm the one who 'killed' her in the first place but it's still true. She will get a little revenge in chapter five, though. Chapter four is still in the hands of my great beta but I should get it back soon. I'll put it in queue as soon as I can. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: harryforever
Date: 04/04/06 17:42
Chapter: Dear Stupid Ron

definitaly 10/10! this story is so great!! it's unique w/out being wacky. (: i know lots of other people have said this, but it's true... you really captured their characters! And i love that. it's a little annoying when the characters in the stories are nothing like the books... gotta give jk rowling some credit! again, really great. i can't wait for chaps 3+.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Like I said earlier, I usually write about characters I think I get a little more, or my favorites, depending of my mood. I hope I will be able to keep the charaters true to themselves in the other chapters too.

Reviewer: HermioneHair
Date: 04/02/06 13:00
Chapter: Dear Stupid Ron

I love this story. It's so original, not like any other Ron/Hermione fan fics where they're screaming at each other and suddenly start kissing!!! It's soooo unique as well as really sad at times!!! Tissues ahoy!!! A great story and I can't wait for some more updates!!!! Don't tese us!!! Tell us what else she wrote in her letters!!!! I'm dieing to know!!!! 10/10 XXXXXXX

Reviewer: HermioneHair
Date: 04/02/06 13:00
Chapter: Dear Stupid Ron

I love this story. It's so original, not like any other Ron/Hermione fan fics where they're screaming at each other and suddenly start kissing!!! It's soooo unique as well as really sad at times!!! Tissues ahoy!!! A great story and I can't wait for some more updates!!!! Don't tese us!!! Tell us what else she wrote in her letters!!!! I'm dieing to know!!!! 10/10 XXXXXXX

Author's Response: Well, I can only go as fast as the queue is moving. Right now, chapter three is awaiting validation and chapter 4 is in the hands of my beta. chapter 5 will only need a few adjustments so... it's really up to the mods. Thank you for your review!

Reviewer: Hermionefan333
Date: 03/30/06 19:18
Chapter: Dear Stupid Ron

This story is great! But why must you taunt us with this story!?

Author's Response: I don't know... because I'm weird?

Reviewer: Witchy Woman
Date: 03/30/06 17:11
Chapter: Dear Stupid Ron

Your story is great! Keep up the good work. You've captured the characters perfectly, and it all seems very realistic. I especially like how you captured Ron and Ginny in this chapter. It's sibling-ish, and just as I would expect them to act. (I am not saying that you are being predictible... just that you have mastered characterization, and your amazing.) I absolutely love it, and I can't wait for chapter three. (hehe About you having to wait so long for your chapters to get through... mine has been in que for two weeks! It's upsurd! {It's my first time writing for mugglenet, so you can understand that I am extra impatient.} Good luck!)

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I genrally choose to write about characters I think I understand a little more. As an example, I probably won't submit a story with Harry as a main character because I am not positive I understand him as well as I would like. I leave that to JKR or the other amazing writers on mnff. And about your story, don't give up! You'll get an answer someday and if you don't get through the first time, maybe all you need is a good beta... Don't be scared to 'hire' one. I was reticent to find one when I started writing but it's so great once you've found one that fits you and your style. I'm getting of track here. Well, thanks again!

Reviewer: americanlunalovegood
Date: 03/30/06 16:21
Chapter: Dear Stupid Ron

this chapter was great too! i like how ginny gave ron the little nudge to finally read at least one letter. and i really wish hermione had given that letter ron before she died....i'm sure it would've helped so much.... but keep it up please! i can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Next chapter is in queue. In those times, family is important. Thank you very much about your review! Wow, three sentences without any linking between them! I must not to that while writing stories! lol

Reviewer: Fly to Dawn
Date: 03/30/06 1:49
Chapter: Dear Stupid Ron

Don't worry, the second chapter was as good as the first! I absolutely loved the letter from Hermione to Ron, and I can't wait to read more. Well, at least the next chapter is in queue..:) Thanks so much for another wonderful chapter - I'll be waiting for the next! P.S Just Brit-picking, but I suggest you use 'biscuit' instead of 'cookie'

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm beginning to breathe a little easier now. My beta is British and usually picky about that kind of stuff. I wonder if I should find another one? Of course not! He's so great, I don't want to change... I'll forgive him about that one. I'm also still trying to get that banner up. Chapter 3 in queue so it should be there in two weeks...

Reviewer: AstroFire
Date: 03/29/06 21:37
Chapter: Dear Stupid Ron

Yay for me! I finally beat the laziness and logged in to leave a review for your story. Well, what can I say? 10/10. Beautiful story. Your writing style flows smoothly and I like the description you give; not too much, but not too little. I think the chapter I liked the most is this one. Don't get me wrong, chapter 1 was very good, but this chapter had so much feeling in it. Hermione's letter was perfectly done; you captured her character amazingly, 10/10. I bet that the letter really needed a lot of thought ;) I read one of your responses of chapter 1 reviews and let me tell you that I know what you mean about being nervous with the next chapters. I've written a one-shot and a short story and yet I get very, very, very nervous when I upload a chapter. But know this: your story is amazing, and I'm very sure that you wont let us down, no matter where you lead (well, unless you write something like Harry and Ron suddenly dying because of the wounds made by furious monkeys >.<). Keep up the incredibly good work, and I'm eager to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: hum... no monkey attack planned so far! So you can guess that there won't be any other death. Maybe I'll kill a bug but I'm sure you'll be able to get over that pretty fast. Next chapter is already in the queue and I'll send the fourth one to my beta this weekend. It means a lot to me that you took the time to log in and leave a review. Thank you also for your encouragements... now I know I'm not the only one scared of pressing that 'submit' button! One last thing, the first letter was not the hardest to write, you'll find out later (soon, I hope) that one of the other was a real challenge for me. I'll give more information as the chapters come in. Thanks again!

Reviewer: Crecia Potter
Date: 03/29/06 20:13
Chapter: Dear Stupid Ron

The thing I love about this story is that it seems so real. It all seems like that exact thing could happen. The characters act exactly the way they are supposed to and way you describe things is just wonderful! Congratulations on a job well done :) *10*

Author's Response: *blushing* wow! Thanks a lot! I don't deal very well with death and mourning so I think I put in a few things I lived when I lost people close to me. None of them wrote letters to me or stuff like that but I only took a little thing here and there... Again, thanks!

Reviewer: Oppungo
Date: 03/29/06 11:51
Chapter: Dear Stupid Ron

This has a really great plot, although it is sad, it's really effective. I thought this chapter was really nice, the letter was very in character for Hermione and the things she would have said at the time. Oh, is this Pre or Post-HBP? Can't wait for the next chapters!!

Author's Response: I think that since I started the first chapter with how she died searching for an Horcrux, you could say that this is post-HBP. You will find out more about that in later chapters. Thank you very much about your review!

Reviewer: Apollo
Date: 03/29/06 2:59
Chapter: Dear Stupid Ron

I love this story it is so original even if it is a little sad but your writing is great and this concept is killer, im smiling now imaging what Hermione's other letters might say

Author's Response: I don't know how to respond to this review... I don't want to spoil anything... I just hope I'll be able to keep you smiling with the other chapters too. Thank you!

Reviewer: Queen4ya
Date: 03/28/06 19:03
Chapter: Dear Stupid Ron

Thks is a very good chapter. It's a little sad though because Hermione put Ron down, oh well. Can't wat for chapter3!!!

Author's Response: Well, it was the mood at that time, in my point of view... maybe things will change in the next chapters. Don't expect the story to turn into a joy-joy one but there will some fun in the fourth one for sure. Thanks a lot for your review! I really love to hear what people think!

Reviewer: KenF
Date: 03/28/06 18:26
Chapter: Dear Stupid Ron

I liked the idea for this story when I saw the first chapter. Now that we start to see the letters, it looks even better. I eagerly await chapter 3!

Author's Response: Thank you, first reviewer of the second chapter! Chapter 3 will be along as soon as it gets through the queue...

Reviewer: Hermione8190
Date: 03/24/06 21:59
Chapter: Home

I LOVE HATE THE STORY YET I LOVED IT!! PLEASE MAKE HER COME BACK OR SOMETHING!! I CAN'T TAKE IT BUT GOOD STORY!!

Author's Response: I don't think I have the power to ressucite (how do you write this word? I don't have time to look in the dictionnary so this will have to do) someone and she is not a ghost either. But... you never know. I don't want to give anything away, yet. Please don't hate me.

Reviewer: hermione1106
Date: 03/23/06 9:50
Chapter: Home

that was one of the best yet saddest things i've ever read. i really want know what was in those letters. please send us chapter two! I give it a 10 out of 10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll take this review as a birthday present and it's the first I got today so Yay! I love reviews! and reviewers of course!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES