Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 02/20/07 21:05
Chapter: Inheritance

Ouch! Harry's got a job cut for himself, hasn't he? Tellin Ginny everything is as hard as it gets, but will make his job a lot easier, I think. This chappie was good. Please update soon.

Author's Response: haha sure does! Yeah, telling Ginny will be hard, but it will be good for him, I think! Thank you! Lisa xxx

Reviewer: loch_nessa
Date: 01/22/07 11:58
Chapter: Back to Bedlam

Brill plz plz plz update soon, i really got in2 the story :o)

Author's Response: Thanks! I will, next chapter currently with my beta, so it should be back with me in a few days. Lisa xxx

Reviewer: loch_nessa
Date: 01/20/07 14:38
Chapter: You Belong to me

Wow the wedding was amazin :)

Author's Response: thank you!

Reviewer: blckangel
Date: 01/19/07 20:38
Chapter: Back to Bedlam

This story is great keep the chapters coming

Author's Response: Thank you! Next chapter is with me beta! Lisa xxx

Reviewer: ReinNightshade
Date: 01/13/07 19:36
Chapter: Back to Bedlam

ok...... lol. ron has no tact whatsoever.

Author's Response: haha absolutely not. Has he ever? Lisa xxx

Reviewer: NickiGrint
Date: 01/10/07 17:36
Chapter: Back to Bedlam

Oopppssss. Just realized I put this review on the first chapter >_<

Amazing! I knew it was going to be Asher!! Go me! *happy dance* Well anyway great story 10/10.

And I just read your bio.......ALL-AMERICAN REJECTS!!!!! ZOMG BEST BAND EVER!! May I suggest Cartel??

Don't go by anything on my bio. I haven't changed it since my first day here >_< I suffer from lazysitis. It's a very tragic disease >_

Author's Response: Whoops! LOL It's okay. Lisa xxx

Reviewer: NickiGrint
Date: 01/10/07 17:34
Chapter: End of Protection

Amazing! I knew it was going to be Asher!! Go me! *happy dance* Well anyway great story 10/10.

And I just read your bio.......ALL-AMERICAN REJECTS!!!!! ZOMG BEST BAND EVER!! May I suggest Cartel??

Don't go by anything on my bio. I haven't changed it since my first day here >_< I suffer from lazysitis. It's a very tragic disease >_<


Author's Response: hehe *joins in happy dance* oh yes, Woo! All-American Rejects= AMAZING! I so want to see them live ;-) haha, I only changed mine because I'd been here a year, I was in a random mood sooo...lol. Thanks for the review! Lisa xxx

Reviewer: crazy_purple_hp_freak
Date: 01/08/07 12:19
Chapter: So Long and Good Luck

Lisa! *huggles* Sorry it’s taken me so long to get round to reviewing! *mumbles comprehendible excuses*

Now, *puts on reviewing hat* This chapter, like all your chapters, was fabulously written. The smooth flow between scenes and the exceptional characterisation stood out to me.

I love Asher more and more in each chapter, and I’ve really seen her develop in these past chapters (and in How Long) into a character with a lot more depth to her to include her past. I like her fiery temper, and also her nice sides; you’ve contrasted the two well. One of my favourite parts about her is her attitude towards Charlie. I really like where that’s going!

They, in an odd sort of way, reminded him of Ron and Hermione in an argument. *giggle* I think this is hinting at something, is it not? And also with the part of Molly watching the two of them argue but treating it like a joke…You’ve made the arguments quite plausible and the atmospheres in them are always so intense. I love Charlie’s character; it’s a shame we don’t see much of him in canon…I don’t know why but I’ve always loved Charlie!!

I love the little hints that you dropped about Asher. I have to admit, I sneaked a peek at your reviews for the next chapter by mistake, so it kind of spoiled the story for me! *pout* But I think I would have guessed from the hints…good job!

Tonks also, is very well characterised. You’ve defined a clear balance between Serious!Tonks and Jokey!Tonks. Harry shook his head inwardly at how she could change from serious Auror-Tonks to the Tonks that falls over umbrella stands in so little time. I really like this little comparison, it shows how different the two parts of Tonks are – almost in a contradictory way, as Aurors shouldn’t really be knocking over umbrella stands, but obviously, Tonks can!

I love the way that Remus (as a joke) calls Tonks “Nymphy”. It sounds so random and funny!! You make me sound like a…a fairy! *giggles* When I first read this, I misread it and thought that it was Remus speaking. So I was in hysterics. But Tonks saying it is just as funny! It’s so good to see humour in a serious story. :)

Well, that’s what the Minister thinks, anyway, and unfortunately, when you have that much power under your belt, what you say goes. It makes sense that the Ministry under Scrimgeour would be more stringent than the Ministry under Fudge. It’s nice to see that you’ve incorporated some of this in here, and in doing so, showing that not every event in a story can favour the protagonist. It makes the plot so much more interesting. Now, I wonder why Harry needs so much information? It wouldn’t help him with the Horcrux search, would it?

The world needs to stay positive at times like these. Keep up the Marauders name; make your dad and Sirius proud.” What a lovely and thoughtful thing for Remus to say! Remus is probably one of the only people that Harry would listen to on subjects like this, and I’m glad that he’s taken the opportunity to talk to Harry. I hope we see some more jokes and stuff when Harry’s at Hogwarts, and that they DO stay positive!

“And keep your hands to yourself,” added Charlie. To refrain from using text language…. *Suzie falls off her chair and rolls on the floor laughing out loud*. Brilliant line. Heh.

“Oh, how pathetic; it seems the Ferret has been replaced already,” shot Ginny, with contemptuous eyes….

Blaise surveyed him with distasteful eyes for a long minute. “At least I’ll get out of it alive.”


You’ve followed up the first sentence really well with the next part. It was more or less exactly what I was thinking! It’s quite sad really that the status thing at Hogwarts is more or less one messy circle. Draco has gone, but straight away Blaise has stepped in to fill his shoes. It’s as if the enmity between the houses can never end, and is too strong a hatred to break. The “At least I’ll get out of it alive” was really chilling to me. Like a sort of ominous warning, as if Blaise knows more than the Trio of who lives/dies. I think that in a way, Blaise must be feeling quite lucky that he isn’t Harry at this moment; he isn’t a target. Great line anyway. :)

Now for some concrit and nitpickingness:-

Molly rushed up to them. “Now, are you sure you have everything, dears — all your robes, books, and equipment? Have you got clean underwear, Ginny?” As much as this line made me laugh, I don’t think it’s really IC for Molly to say. Although she can be an embarrassing mother sometimes, I don’t think she would ever subject her only daughter so this humiliation. Possibly to Ron or somebody, in reference to socks, etc., but talking about girls’ underwear seems a bit too intrusive and personal.

“Ron and Hermione have already got a compartment. They’re sharing with another girl, Luna I think he name was.” The last part should be “…the name was…” :)

By going against You-Know-Who, you’ve made some serious enemies. You shouldn’t have taken sides… I felt that this line was a bit of a contradiction for Blaise. Blaise has just indicated that: “Malfoy was an idiot to get himself caught up in that Death Eater crap” and now he taunting Harry for going against Voldemort. Are you trying to say that Blaise isn’t taking sides, so is technically neutral in the war? If so, I think that this should be made a bit clearer, maybe by balancing out the argument a bit. I.e. Blaise isn’t going against Voldemort OR the Order, he’s just staying out of it completely.

Apart from that, fantastic chapter dear! *hugs* I loved the last line too… A Hogwarts without Albus Dumbledore. So many capitals in one short sentence, sounds so *sob* final.

I’m going to go off and revise now but will be back to R&R the next chapter soon! ~Suzie xx

Author's Response:

Ohmygosh *dies* What a review! That has to be the most thought out and LONG reviews I have ever seen *squees*. Thank you!

Okay. First off, you have no idea how much it makes me happy when people mention that characterisation is good. Its one thing I really worry about, and I get to hyper when I get a review that makes me think “Yeah…maybe I did get this right!”

Yay, she likes Asher! Asher does have an awful lot of back-story, and it’s so weird, because I got it all so stuck into my head all that I know about her, what her childhood, Hogwarts and post-Hogwarts day were like, I kind of forget that other people don’t know all that, you know? Lol. Kinda bad thing for an Author to say “Whoops, forgot to tell you about that, I thought you knew!” but there you are.

I’ve always been curious about Charlie. I mean, we haven’t seen much of him, have we? So I thought I’d bring him more into this story, though that didn’t exactly work seeing this will be a mostly Harry-POV story and there are only a certain amount of time Harry can spent with Charlie in a year. Lol. Hyeh hyeh hyeh. *innocent face* of course that doesn’t MEAN anything.

Yet.

Tonks, Tonks, Tonks…well, I was never sure that I got her very cannon, but I like how she came out in this story. And anyway, you don’t really get a HUGE amout of detail about her, as she’s only erally in the first half of OotP, and then is all depressed!Tonks for most of HBP.

Hahaha. I thought of the “nymphy” thing after I get a review off someone saying they didn’t think that Remus wouldn’t appreciate being called “Remey”, and that he would probably tell her to stop (in a polite way, of course). Lol. And Remus is, of course, a Marauder at heart! *howls with laughter* You have no idea how much I laughed when you said you miss-read the “like-a-fairy” thing.

Scrimgeour was once Head Auror, or something of the sort, so I don’t think he’d ever let Voldemort take away his ministry without a good fight. Well…Harry can’t have everything g his way, now can he? Well, he could, but that wouldn’t be very interesting. The story would just go BAM! Horcruxes gone. BAM! Voldie gone. BAM! Lets have a party!

Or not…

Ahem. Hmmmm…Horcruxes, you say? Uh…maybe? :D

Haha! What can I say? I have a soft spot for ol’ Moony! He really comes across as a father figure to me, and a potentially very close friend of Harry’s, so…yeah. I had to have him say that! It just seemed right for that moment ;)

*snort* couldn’t resist having the Weasley brothers having one last…ahem…”Talk” with Harry before they left!

Hogwarts “House Unity” is something that really got me thinking, and it will come up several times in this story. Theres a clue near the end of this chapter, after a certain Characters arrival (not saying which one, could be OC, could be cannon hehe). It really got me interested in how other houses work with eachother, how they’d handle things if they had to work together. Weather prejudices could be put aside for a while.

Blaise is a strange one. He seems to be the usual Slytherin material, but doesn’t seem to like Draco in any sort of way. He isn’t what you could call a friend (from what I can tell), He never seemed to admire Draco. He just hung around with Slytherins his own age because…that’s what was expected of him? I don’t know. But he’s a very interesting character.

On to the nitpicks!

HAHAHA. I had so totally forgotten about that line. Yes…I see what you mean… bit too personal for her to say in front of everyone. Now…who would get some serious enjoyment from taking the mickey out of Ginny, in front of Harry Potter no less…hmmm…

Well Blaise was supposed to come across as neutral…maybe that didn’t come across as much as I thought it did. I’ll re write parts of that conversation ASAP to make it clearer. But Blaise, being the typical Slytherin he is, wouldn’t really care if Harry got hurt. By saying those things to Harry, he’s just trying to scare him, trying to make him nervous about the danger he is in.

Thank you again for such a fantastic review, Suzie! It means so much!

Lisa xxx



Author's Response: *whoops* It worked! *wooooooh*

Reviewer: hothoney111
Date: 01/06/07 23:13
Chapter: Back to Bedlam

this is great! more soon! ;)

Author's Response: Thanks! Lisa xxx

Reviewer: whydoesithavetoend
Date: 01/06/07 15:38
Chapter: End of Protection

I love the story. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: simply_ridiculus
Date: 01/06/07 15:15
Chapter: Back to Bedlam

This chapter was well worth the wait. I loved it. But I have to say that my favorite part was the sorting hat song. Very poetic in my opinion.

~simply ridiculus

Author's Response: Thank you! And about the sorting hat...Thanks even more!! Lisa xxx

Reviewer: NickiGrint
Date: 01/05/07 21:55
Chapter: Returning Home

So beautiful. When Iread this chapter I almost felt like I was reading a chapter in Jk's Deathly Hallows. Amazing and it made me cry like a baby.

*clicks add to favorites*

Author's Response: *grins lake a madwoman* Awww, thank you! I think that has to be my favourite chapters. I really enjoyed reading it (even if it is kinda depressing and makes people cry...) but...yeah... Thanks for adding this story to your faves, it really makes writing worthwhile! Lisa xxx

Author's Response: WHOOPS. It's really not my day today. I meant to say I enjoyed WRITING it, as opposed to reading it...lmao.

Reviewer: Phoenixis
Date: 01/05/07 7:51
Chapter: Back to Bedlam

This story is great. It is easily the best one I've read in my short time here. I actually have written this review two times before and both the times it wasn't posted for some or the other reasons. So, this time I'm going to make it short. I liked the Sorting Hat song in the end. and I really do like the character of Asher. I have no doubt that she will be an excellent defense teacher. I hope you will be able to put up the next chapter soon. I'll be eagerly awaiting that.

Author's Response: Thank you! Well, I don't know about that, there are a lot of extremely talented authors on this site, authors much more talented than me, I'm afraid. lmao. Oh, *grrr*, I hate it when that happens. And it's usually the long reviews that tend to spontaniously combust! I'm so glad people are likig the song! And Asher! I hope sh's a good defence teacher, too...lol. Next chapter *should* definitely be up before the end of January *grins*. Thank you for the review! Lisa xxx

Author's Response: Woah. I really thought that hadn't got up! It even said "you must log in" and all that jazz. You see what I mean about the long reviews (or responses) that dont work! lol.

Reviewer: GinnyPottergirl
Date: 01/04/07 21:56
Chapter: Back to Bedlam

Alright, not much action. Just the annual stuff...
He should have the DA though...

Author's Response: Sorry about that...should be more exiting stuff happening in the next chapters though. Can't have exiting duels and near-death experiences in every chapter! lol. The DA - well, we're just going to have to wair and see! :D Lisa xxx

Reviewer: wonwon_hermy
Date: 01/03/07 21:08
Chapter: Back to Bedlam

yay new chappie i cant wait to read the next one!! this one was really good UPDATE SOON

Author's Response: Thanks! Next chapter should be up in a week or two. Lisa xxx

Reviewer: writa_sista
Date: 01/03/07 19:30
Chapter: Good to be Home

pretty good....but it could be better...for instance this was a REALLY short chapter and like one second the deatheaters are there and the next they aren't. however if you were trying to get rid of them so they just never appeared in later chapters...GOOD JOB!!!

Author's Response: I know, The first chapters are pretty weak, but I am planning on going over the first couple of chapters to add detail and LENGTH. Sorry about that. The first two are VERY short, but fom now on all chapters are at least 4,000 words. Hmmm...this sounds weird, but I do love writing Bellatrix, so maybe we will see more of all the Death Eaters at some point ;-) Thanks for the review! Lisa xxx

Reviewer: ginny_potter72
Date: 01/03/07 17:18
Chapter: You Belong to me

No cliffie, no cliffie *does the cliffhanger mad look* !! im soo happy they got together finally!! OMG i bet remus used to date that woman, and then they broke up, or she went missing or something!! OMG im so excited


Author's Response: hyeh hyeh hyeh. Yup they're together!!! Well, you're just going to have to keep reading, aren't you? :-D Lisa xxx

Reviewer: ginny_potter72
Date: 01/03/07 17:05
Chapter: A day in Diagon Ally

i bet that woman was lily's friend...whatever her name was... the one that was sitting by the lake with her...ya know what i mean!! why didnt harry say anything to her, he needs to talk to people who knew his parents, i dont know why, he just should!! great chappie!! 10/10


Author's Response: lol, Well, that would be a very good guess, but you've gotta read on to find out more about her! Harry didnt talk to her YET because she was busy (and he is such a polite, caring soul - lmao). But don't worry, you'll be seeing a lot more of her! Lisa xxx

Author's Response: *snorts wih laughter* wooooops! I totally didnt see which chapter your review was for, and was replying with another chapter in mind...whoops...sorry about that...

Reviewer: ginny_potter72
Date: 01/03/07 16:45
Chapter: Good to be Home

i cld tell u wwere using commas more!! great chappie!


Author's Response: lol Thanks! Lisa xxx

Reviewer: amsies360
Date: 01/03/07 1:06
Chapter: Back to Bedlam

I REALLY LIKED THIS CHAPTER! YOUR SORTING HAT SONG WAS GOOD I LIKE IT! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!

Author's Response: *gigglesnort* Trust me, that sorting hat song was made presentible by my beta (especially the first stanza) but thanks anyway! Lisa xxx

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES