Reviewer: Irene Adler
Date: 11/13/05 23:09
Chapter: 12 Grimmauld Place

This is my fav fan fic. I love it, and this is my fav chapter. BTW hearing more about Draco and Ron, and how they interact will make this excellant.

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate your reading it, and always love comments; both good and bad. It means a lot to me that you would leave such a nice review. I hope you are not dissapointed as this continues. :)

Reviewer: Moca
Date: 11/10/05 18:52
Chapter: The Heart Has Two Sides

Blah Blah Blah to Draco. Like heck in real life he'd be able to be on both sides. Life sucks, grab a lollipop. His life is already rubbish, so the two of them should just run off somewhere. It's sweet that Draco thinks Lucius was good at one point, but don't dwell on the past. He's bad, so don't defend him!

Reviewer: Moca
Date: 11/10/05 18:42
Chapter: The Events at the Ministry

That was interesting, and a little unexpected. Of course Draco would be a natural boy and not contact Ginny, just like the workaholic freak from DQ that I know...anywho, now everything is going to go haywire, cuz Ginny is going to think Draco doesn't like her anymore, Pansy is going to try and kill Ginny again, and Draco is going to want to hump his dad because he can't see the true bastard he is... oh well.

Author's Response: Ahhh...thanks for the laugh. I enjoy your reviews as much as your Abusive!Lucius story. Thanks for finally taking time out of your insanely busy schedule to read again. :) Hugs. ;)

Reviewer: gr8esthpcritic
Date: 11/06/05 20:38
Chapter: The Morning After the Dream

i havent seen a lot of good ones out there... but this is very very good... i waiting for the next chapters to come!

Reviewer: curly
Date: 10/24/05 5:27
Chapter: The Heart Has Two Sides

great chappie ! its cool that you bring up the theme of prejudice people you didnt no! so i'm looking for your next chapter plese write soon.

Reviewer: hawaiianhulagal
Date: 10/21/05 4:30
Chapter: The Heart Has Two Sides

Wahoo!! First to review! Loved it, glad Draco was able to redeem himself in Ginny's eyes. It's so true, human beings judge people by the people they associate with. We need to stop doing that. The term " The apple doesn't fall far from the tree" doesn't always apply, we're all individuals. Once again, two thumbs up!!

Reviewer: curly
Date: 09/19/05 12:52
Chapter: The Events at the Ministry

WOW! I like this story. to be honest I belong to the ginny and harry fans BUT this story changed my mind. I found it and red it at ones. And now im addicted. I hope that you pleassse up date soon. Your description of draco, jaust amazing. I have never seen him at this point of view. And honestly i like this type of boy, i mean hard outside but warm and emotionl from inside. HOPE that he and ginny gets their deserved happy end. AND now hurry and add the next CHAPTERS please :O)

Reviewer: hawaiianhulagal
Date: 08/27/05 6:27
Chapter: The Events at the Ministry

Wait...I thought Lucius killed the Parkinsons? If I remember correctly, I'll have go back and re-read the earlier chapters. Glad your update FINALLY updated. This one took FOREVER. Glad to see Draco's still Dark Mark free, but how's he going to explain the no contact over the winter holiday? Wonder if Ginny will even accept the explaination?

Author's Response: Yeah, it was a long time between chapters...between switching servers and all my rejections and resubmissions it took a long time. But thanks for waiting. ;) The Parkinsons are apparently dead, but not everything is as it always seems. Stay tuned. And Draco is still Dark Mark free, though the time is coming when he may have to choose.

Reviewer: xthe_inspiration
Date: 08/20/05 14:37
Chapter: The Morning After the Dream

I just got through reading the whole thing.. wow. you seriously can write. I love it <3 Draco seems in character and out somtimes but i absolutely love it. Seems like it'd only be rated PG-13 for language though :'D

Author's Response: The way I see it is that just in case there is something in my writing that is offense, the R warning covers it, LOL. Thanks for reading. I try to keep Draco in character, of course him falling for a girl is kind of out of character in itself, but I'm trying not to lose the git part of him. ;) Thanks for your review.

Reviewer: CharmedLife19
Date: 08/12/05 20:41
Chapter: 12 Grimmauld Place

I just finished reading this (all 24 chapters) and I'm hooked... I can't wait to read more. What's going to happen when Draco is actually given some sort of task to complete? Or if his father finds out about Ginny? How did her brother know that Ginny gave Draco the friendship stone? Update soon!!!!

Author's Response: wow...all 24? go you! Thanks for reading, it's always appreciated. I'm waiting for acceptance of my next chap, so hopefully soon I'll be updated. :)

Reviewer: megalyn_5
Date: 08/09/05 22:42
Chapter: The Morning After the Dream

Amazing. Love it. You have erased all possible doubts ive had about fan fiction. You capture JKR's style, yet incorperate your own in aswell. Absolutely astounding. Your characters are so well developed. You simply must continue writing. I need more!! lol :) Seriously, I commend you whole heartedly.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm truly touched...and very much appreciate your reading. Wow... :)

Reviewer: marcia_of_ravens
Date: 08/08/05 3:10
Chapter: The Morning After the Dream

i'm only on the first chapter, but i'd first like to say i like how well written and thought out it was... i'm looking forward to the rest of it...

Author's Response: Thanks so much...I do hope you continue to read. Any comments are welcome. :)

Reviewer: Hagrids_Ho
Date: 07/24/05 23:34
Chapter: 12 Grimmauld Place

Ron is annoying. He's too obessed with worrying about Ginny and Draco. It's funny how I like haven't read any of the other chapters in between except a few and then I read this one and understand it...haha. You need to add more....but you were rejected, and thats insane and crazy. You write good....who knows. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: hey, thanks for reading, Ho! lol. Always appreciate your comments...you must have been bored to be reading on the computer...know how your eyes hurt all the time staring at the screen. Mwuah!

Reviewer: Salazar
Date: 07/03/05 23:36
Chapter: The Quibbler

Very well written. I really liked the bit with Draco's POV. 10 out of 10

Author's Response: And a month later...lol, I thank you. I appreciate your comments and the fact that you read. :)

Reviewer: x2pttrclue32
Date: 06/19/05 16:57
Chapter: The Quibbler

Another wonderful chapter! It had a bit more going on, which I liked. I liked the first part, with Minerva the best. I thought that it was interesting to see her from a "person" point of view, instead of a teacher one. However, I don't think that so many people would be reading the Quibbler...from my perspective, it isn't the most popular magazine...ah well. I enjoyed the chapter all the same. :D

Author's Response: OMG, Josh I'm so glad you read this even though you don't really care for romance! :) Yes, I can be a bit long winded, but I appreciate your comments about Draco being IC..I'm trying very hard, even though it will get more difficult as I proceed.. (Draco in love is always difficult, IMO, because no one knows what he will be like.) Thanks so much for reading!

Reviewer: x2pttrclue32
Date: 06/19/05 16:07
Chapter: The Morning After the Dream

I have to say, first of all, that Draco was perfectly in character. I was a bit worried about that when I first saw the pairing, but my worries are squished now and are in the process eaten. Er..yeah. Anyway, I enjoyed the chapter, although it was a bit long-winded at times. I thought you have very good descriptions of his feelings and reactions. I would have liked a little bit more action, for lack of a better word, but I guess more intro-like stuff is expected in all first chapters. However, I think that you could have shortened the sentences in some places to catch the readers attention more...but I really liked it. I'll read on. ;)

Reviewer: kaltaru
Date: 06/12/05 20:30
Chapter: Bella and Narcissa

You've done a great job ensuring that readers hate Bellatrix Black. I absolutely detested the manic glint I envisioned in her eye. Great job with her characterization.

A smile that never reached the coldness in her eyes. Her voice did not hold an ounce of warmth. A great line. It gives a great vibe of evil and craziness to Bella.

The blond woman felt a slight relief as Bella continued. My nephew is eighteen then? she asked. I think a comma instead of a period would go after "continued." That said, you wouldn't need the "she asked." I believed that one day we would be together, fighting for the greatest cause- that of our dark lord. I would say Dark Lord would be capitalized. For Bella had already cast the cruciatus curse. Names of spells need to be capitalized.

In this chapter, I feel you validated what JKR said about Narcissa making the same decision Lily made. You showed that even with the choices Narcissa made to become a Death Eater, she would still protect Draco. I will support him no matter what path he chooses to take. But I will NOT force him to do anything he does not wish. Quite fitting. I will protect my son, she declared, as long as I know there are people like you out there. Nice.

My main quibble with Narcissa is that although she shows the characteristics needed to protect loyalty, she doesn't seem to show a lot of the characteristics needed to become a Death Eater. I would have liked it if she showed some of the same malice toward Bella that she was being shown.

That said, I really liked this chapter. Narcissa is an oft-forgotten character. Even though this was goodbye, I liked this glimpse into her character. You showed how she feels her son and her place in the world. Bella was done quite well. This was an enjoyable chapter. Nice job. :)

Reviewer: Maye
Date: 06/03/05 19:33
Chapter: 12 Grimmauld Place

Nice chapter. I liked how Ginny's mind went off to think about Draco in the middle. It was nice how Ginny stood up for Draco. Please update soon, this is a great story!

Reviewer: d3pr3ss3dNhappy
Date: 06/03/05 16:41
Chapter: The Morning After the Dream

Your portrayal of Draco was very IC. You captured his arrogant, snotty attitude wonderfully. It is interesting to see the way he deals with insecurity, since he is such an egotistical person. That was very well done.

Now to a few picky little details. I noticed that while Draco was still in the dormitory you mentioned snow falling outside the window. But the Slytherin common rooms are underground thus they can't really have windows. (I've made the same mistake as well. :-)) Also, you wrote Someone shifted in his or her sleep, but I'm pretty sure that only boys are sleeping in Draco's dormitory, unless your suggesting something ;-). Okay just kidding about that. Also when Draco internally said Voldemort, remember how even the Death Eaters avoid calling You-Know-Who by his real name? They refer to him as The Dark Lord.

All in all, I think you did a magnificent job. You writing style is very nice and descriptive. I could pratically see the Quibbler burning up. And Draco's social situation is very interesting. You're doing a great job! Okay, I'm on to the next chapters!

~Marie

Author's Response: LOL...thanks for pointing out the little things...I never noticed them! I will change when time permits. I'm glad you thought it was a good chapter...and that you reviewed. Feedback is always appreciated.

Reviewer: Moca
Date: 06/01/05 18:40
Chapter: 12 Grimmauld Place

Hermione is a bitch saying that about Draco, cuz she doesn't even know him enough. "Like father like son" my ass. Anywho, it was alright. It's a bit confusing cuz you said it was pre OOTP, so Sirius is still alive, but Percy left the family. Some facts are straight and some aren't. Update soon cuz now you got internet.

Author's Response: LOL, you are too funny. I plan on updating as soon as I have access...hopefully at the end of this month or something. After two months you finally decided to review. :) JK.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES