MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: hpgeek (Signed) · Date: 09/16/06 12:28 · For: Chapter 27
Good heavens, woman, what are you trying to do to me by posting a steamy chapter like this? As I was nearing the end of reading it I caught sight of my reflection - cheeks flushed, mouth hanging open unattractively, pupils dialated...All I can say is it's a good thing I'd taken my blood pressure medication this morning!

When will Severus be publishing his how-to manual "A Slytherian Guide to Rumpling, Mussing and Dishevelling Your Woman, Yet Have Her Begging For More"? I think my husband could pick up a few pointers. I would also be happy to be a test subject for Severus to practice his rumpling, mussing, and dishevelling on.

I was recently in New York City, and found myself peering into the back windows of every limo I passed, curious as to whether there were any Severus and Hermione situations going on. Luckily I wasn't arrested. If I had been I would have told them it was all your fault. I'll never be able to look at limos in the same way again.

Will you tell us some backstory on the connection between Dumbledore, Minerva, and the faerie gown? Or do we have to let our imaginations fill in the blanks? I absolutely loved the Honeydukes chocolate bar being the symbol of Severus's love for Hermione, and him saying that he would be back for it as he needed a bookmark. How romantic! I also loved the parallel of Hermione easily solving the puzzle of the Rubik's Cube, and solving the puzzle of what Severus most needed in his life. And his insightful acknowledgement of this. Unfortunately I still feel pity for Fleur. I would not like to be on the receiving end of Severus's taunting and cruel remarks. Although I laughed out loud at ".......and the horse you rode in on." You should have a contest for your readers to complete the first part of that sentence. I think there's a lot that could be done with that sentence; regrettably, most of my ideas are not suitable for print.

How is it possible that your writing just keeps getting better and better with each chapter? You were meant to do this - you make it appear effortless, like any remarkably talented person does. Please let your readers know in the A/N with the final chapter what your future plans are, and when we might look for more of your writings. Thank you so much for sharing with all of us.

Name: starry eyed (Signed) · Date: 09/14/06 0:20 · For: Chapter 27
oh come on, it's so mean to leave me hanging, lol! hurry with the rest!

Author's Response: Poor you! I wrote 28 over the last weekend but I'm still not happy with it -- so hang with me!

Name: bonbon15 (Signed) · Date: 09/13/06 11:19 · For: Chapter 27
I just loved this story, I was riveted from start to finish! Please write more Hermione/Snape adventures! I would particulary like to see another Master of Enchantment sequel! You did say who could resist the 'snape is a daddy' plotline and I quite agree! x

Name: Hermy2203 (Signed) · Date: 09/10/06 10:55 · For: Chapter 26
I just read the Grand Sophy. You have done both it and Harry Potter justice. I laughed so hard at the parralell moments.

Name: starry eyed (Signed) · Date: 09/10/06 1:29 · For: Chapter 27
ohhh, please hurry an finish! i love this story!

Name: qwerty83 (Signed) · Date: 09/08/06 15:52 · For: Chapter 27
Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh! I know I've already left a review, but I CAN'T HELP IT!!!!! I LOVED it when Snape said 'Don’t be coy.' Oooooooh!!! It made me shiver! And that pygmy puff bit was hilarious! I love the way you've kept Snape so much in character. His comment “Forgive me for not caring to make up part of that parade” was brilliant! Ahhhhhh

Name: Starmaiden (Signed) · Date: 09/07/06 20:51 · For: Chapter 27
New chapter! Woo hoo!

At least we know that Percy really cares about Fleur, and the two of them will be much happier together.

If he had been, the next few moments of uninterrupted ranting might have forever altered his opinion of Fleur Delacour as a delicately reared young woman of excellent breeding and admirable taste.
Your Percy is seriously in training to become the next Mr. Collins.

Well. If Snape didn’t want to end the engagement himself, he certainly found an effective way to go about it!

As the strawberries and essence of almond flooded his senses he felt control of the situation shift beneath him like a living thing.

The infuriating girl had accomplished with apparent ease that which Snape had struggled with for untold hours: she had unravelled the dilemma of the puzzle as if she had been born to do so.

He chose not to muse upon what parallels might be found therein for his life.

“What?” she said dazedly, wondering why she had been banished to this cold place out of his lap — she had thought things were going rather well, really.

“How did you get in there?” he demanded of the Puffling, dangerously.

Minerva McGonagall appeared on the landing. “I see you found Hermione,” she said dryly, eying their untidy appearances askance. “Come up, please.”

Minerva threw Dumbledore a quelling look, as Hermione looked questioningly at Severus.

Tonks, who felt she had a score to settle, said, “Oh! Is that what you children are calling it nowadays?”

“The flame-coloured gown?” Dumbledore murmured. Minerva nodded to him, and their eyes locked, and held.

I love this hint of a history.

“I’ll be here tomorrow for the chocolate bar wrapper,” he promised her. “I need a bookmark.”

Then he tossed the powder into the fireplace, saying, “Severus Snape’s bedroom, the Estuary.”

Just before the Floo activated, he caught Hermione’s speculative eye and read her perfectly. “Don’t even think about it,” he said, and whirled away.

Wonderful, of course: the culmination of twenty-seven chapters! It’s so fun to see how it’s all wrapped up, or mostly. I’m still looking forward to the rest!

Name: Periwinkle (Signed) · Date: 09/07/06 18:35 · For: Chapter 27
Oh, my God. This is a lovely chapter. No, it's a fantastic chapter. No, it's not even that. It's an unbelievably amazing-stunning-staggering-beyond awesome chapter.

I've reread this so many times already. You're such a talented author, dear. *hugs*

Name: ThePrincess (Signed) · Date: 09/07/06 16:57 · For: Chapter 1

Do you realize that you have the BEST timing in the world for putting out chapters?

I mean, seriously. You put one out on my first day of fresman year, you put one out the day I had a headache, and now you put one out right before I go to my first swing dance class!

Seriously, I think we just might be psychicly connected or something.

It would be so awesome to be psychicly connected to you.

Huh. I just looked on Word and that's actually the right way to spell psychicly. Doesn't look it, does it?

ANYWAY, love your story, put me in a GREAT mood for my class


Name: HermionePotter (Signed) · Date: 09/07/06 15:48 · For: Chapter 27
OH MY GOD!!! IM HAPPY BEYOND WORDS!! IM GIGGLING, LAUGHING, GRINNING... YOU NAME IT!! ::eee!:: I LOVE IT! *jumps up and down in joy* hopefully when I calm down i'll be able to give you a proper review... but then again, eeee!!

Name: BryceXXX (Signed) · Date: 09/07/06 13:18 · For: Chapter 27
The Kiss was wonderful and long awaited ......I loved the breakup between Fleur and Severus ...It was just what I thought that you would do. It's not like he should have been wih her in the 1st place anyway! I know that I say this with every review - But Please update soon !!!!!!

Name: proudtobeamudblood (Signed) · Date: 09/07/06 10:34 · For: Chapter 27
yay you updated!!! im so happy now!

Name: qwerty83 (Signed) · Date: 09/07/06 6:25 · For: Chapter 27
Wow! That was wonderful! This bit was hilarious:
'The only sensible course of action seemed to be to kiss her again.'
Your Snape is so incredibly sexy. That kiss was amazing. Lucky Hermione.
I did feel quite sorry for Fleur - I think Snape did take her for a bit of a ride. Maybe Fleur and Percy end up together?

Wonderful chapter, I couldn't stop reading.

Author's Response: What a lovely review, Qwerty! Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am SO glad that you liked the line about kissing her again -- and I can never hear enough times that my Snape is incredibly sexy. Bless you!

Name: gabriella (Signed) · Date: 09/07/06 6:21 · For: Chapter 27
it's wonderfull,i cannot wait to see the wedding.

Author's Response: ::grins:: y'all are insatiable!

Name: woomama (Signed) · Date: 09/07/06 4:09 · For: Chapter 27
As I sit here, trying to form the words to tell you what a fabulous chapter this was, I realize that the sigh that escaped my lips as he moved to sit next to her in the limosine, was more than adequate. This was the chapter that I had waited 27 chapters for. Every single chapter building up my hopes, dreams, and fantasy's of what would take place. It was amazing. PWP couldn't have been more arousing than those few minutes of breathless kissing and caressing. In fact.. I think I will go back and read it again. :) xoxoxoxo ~woomama

Author's Response: You have just made my day. You have described for me exactly what I wanted for you to feel. Obviously, I share your opionion of the kissing and caressing vs. PWP. Thank you so *much*, woomama!

Name: Krisie (Signed) · Date: 09/07/06 2:27 · For: Chapter 27
Thank you for the new chapter, It was amazing. This chapter was truely magical. I don’t know whose heart was beating faster, mine or Hermione’s.

Author's Response: What lovely words, Krisie. Thank you for telling me so.

Name: RebeccaO (Signed) · Date: 09/07/06 1:51 · For: Chapter 27
At long long last. Ahhhh.

Author's Response: ;)

Name: aporter47 (Signed) · Date: 09/06/06 23:51 · For: Chapter 27
**breathes a sigh of relief** YAY!! I've been holding my breath the entire story waiting for that. You definitely did it justice. I loved it when Fleur exploded. I love, love your characterizations!!

Author's Response: Thanks, aporter! I know what you mean about holding your breath; I was holding mine, too!

Name: Lendou (Signed) · Date: 09/06/06 16:07 · For: Chapter 26
I am gonna hold my breath until you finish this thing.

Author's Response: No, breathe! I want you alive for the end!

Name: gabriella (Signed) · Date: 09/06/06 6:54 · For: Chapter 1
i just loved it,and i can't wait to see what happens next,please post the next chapter.
i must tell you that i love each and every one of your fanfics so please go on with the good work

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the comprehensive compliment, Gabriella!

You must login (register) to review.