Reviewer: pottermania
Date: 09/22/06 1:40
Chapter: Chapter 28/Part B

too too too good - can't wait to read the ending- if possible please write an epilogue of sorts describing how hermione n snape n all others are doing at the end of a few years - their children etc.

Reviewer: TangleWood
Date: 09/21/06 18:53
Chapter: Chapter 28/Part B

Im looking forward to the ending, its been so good sofar!!!!!But, there is something I am wondering about. What is going to happen to Lucius Malfoy? Hes been my fav. character so far for some reason! I hope he has a happy ending like everyone else!!!

Reviewer: avidreader
Date: 09/21/06 16:20
Chapter: Chapter 28/Part B

awesome just awesome!!!

Reviewer: BryceXXX
Date: 09/21/06 10:31
Chapter: Chapter 28/Part B

I don't think that I am ever going to be able to look at Professer Snape the same again - You have made him someone so sexy - That this is a place and a time that I would like to live in - I would love to be Hermione - Taking her back to the place where it all started - But yet and still have undertones of " Sense and Sensibility".
I want to see the end of this story - but yet, I don't - as I have said before I would love to see you write a follow - up - and can we get an update on Percy ???????
Again - I love this story !!!!
You do Rock

Reviewer: gabriella
Date: 09/21/06 10:21
Chapter: Chapter 28/Part B

i reallly loved it!great job it was worthed all the tiume i've been waiting
i expect the new chapter soon and also other stories.

Reviewer: starry eyed
Date: 09/21/06 3:34
Chapter: Chapter 28/Part B

oh, god, i love this story! please hurry with the last chapter! you rock!

Reviewer: Krisie
Date: 09/21/06 1:44
Chapter: Chapter 28/Part B

That was beautiful. I could feel the love surrounding me. I love Stormy, she is so cute.

Stormy nodded enthusiastically. “Yes — but he’s not Severus’ dad, because Mummy isn’t Severus’ real mum.” Stormy turned back to her brother with a sympathetic look. “I’m sorry, Severus.

This part made me laugh so much. I’m still smiling from this.

Reviewer: woomama
Date: 09/21/06 0:23
Chapter: Chapter 28/Part B

“Where are we?” Hermione asked, looking about curiously. Ok, Hermione was not the only one confused. I thought maybe Severus had taken her back to the room at the Estuary that he built for her. But when I found out it was the cabin I just melted. How utterly romantic, to go back to where it all started. Whether he wanted to admit it or not. “Thirty-six hours!” he groaned, kissing her repeatedly; he had not seen her since breakfast the day before. Oh my!! That is an excellent line. Something is bothering me with the ending here, I am not sure if I was expecting something different, but I don't think I was, but it just seems to perfect. I love the story as a whole, all the chasing and catching was fabulous. Can't wait for the wedding. ~woomama

Reviewer: woomama
Date: 09/21/06 0:19
Chapter: Chapter 28/Part B

“Where are we?” Hermione asked, looking about curiously. Ok, Hermione was not the only one confused. I thought maybe Severus had taken her back to the room at the Estuary that he built for her. But when I found out it was the cabin I just melted. How utterly romantic, to go back to where it all started. Whether he wanted to admit it or not. “Thirty-six hours!” he groaned, kissing her repeatedly; he had not seen her since breakfast the day before. Oh my!! That is an excellent line. Something is bothering me with the ending here, I am not sure if I was expecting something different, but I don't think I was, but it just seems to perfect. I love the story as a whole, all the chasing and catching was fabulous. Can't wait for the wedding. ~woomama

Reviewer: woomama
Date: 09/21/06 0:08
Chapter: Chapter 28/Part A

Yeaaaaaaa! Every romance shoud have a happy ending. Nevertheless, I miss the snarky, bastard version of Snape. I did love the way that you have gotten all the couples to this point and now we just need the weddings and the smut to ensue. He imagined being here with her, seeing the look on her face when he showed the room to her, sitting in the big armchair with her cradled in his lap whilst he read poetry to her, raising the hem on that flame-coloured negligee and tugging off her knickers and making love to her on the chaise lounge … Ok..love it LOVE IT! Stormy sat down and leant against Sophronia, whose arms immediately pulled her into a comforting hug. “Mummies love daddies,” Stormy said, working it out in her own mind. “But what happens when daddies die?” My only issue so far with the story and here it is. I have an 8 year old and Stormy sounds more like a 5 year old, or maybe even 4 year old. I can understand if she was coddled and sheltered and such, but at 8 she should be a little more worldly than this. Ok ok, it is killing me to say that after every review I have left you has been glowing.. let's see, what else. You are American, aren't you? Carol and Mike? Ack, had a total Brady flash back here, hahahaha. Sorry. Going to move on to Part B now. You know I love the story. You are an amazing writer. xoxoxo

Reviewer: Starmaiden
Date: 09/20/06 21:12
Chapter: Chapter 28/Part B

I did a double-take when I saw that there were 30 chapters. SQUEEE for long chapters!

Things I liked, as usual:

The opening part, with Severus getting all distracted. It’s so cute!

Poor little Stormy, eight years old and confused but with a childlike clarity to her vision (i.e. picking up Severus’s piercing gaze);

The suggestions of a “thing” between Dumbledore and McGonagall;

Proof that Snape has a softer side (besides his interactions with Hermione, which are proof and a half) – he named the Puffling!

Wonderful job with the elder Grangers. They’re real people with real emotions, not like most of the obviously-Muggle versions in most stories, and they care very deeply about their baby girl. “House-elves, Mike! Do try to keep up!”

*Deep, satisfied sigh* Beautiful proposal! Snape really does have a softly romantic side, not just the swift, exciting side.

Severus would probably have shaken Potter’s hand even if Hermione had not seen fit to pinch him at that moment.

Severus had no trouble maintaining his impassive expression, but meeting Bill Weasley’s eyes from across the room nearly did him in.


The conversation between the Snape girls and Carol Granger is really good. It allows for feminine interaction and makes the whole thing feel much more real.

And the rubies are gorgeous. Only the best for Hermione!

I'm awaiting the end to a beautiful story, but I'm sad to see it go.

Reviewer: hpjunkie09
Date: 09/20/06 17:16
Chapter: Chapter 28/Part B

I LOVE THIS FIC! OH MY GOODNESS! YAY! Seriously, this is probably the best fic I've read. I can't wait for the next chapter, but I don't want it to end. Please hurry and update! Thanks!

Reviewer: HermionePotter
Date: 09/20/06 17:07
Chapter: Chapter 28/Part B

This was amazing!!! I just looked at Hermione's ring/necklace/earrings.. amazing!! Severus (aka MollysSister) has great taste in jewelry! wow... this is... wonderful, great... i cant think of any words good enough except for *squeee*!!!
I love this story... and I think that as soon as i read the very last chapter, be it a chapter or epilogue, i am going to start rereading it!
x3 zimmy

Reviewer: ThePrincess
Date: 09/20/06 16:08
Chapter: Chapter 28/Part B

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Do you realize how frustrating you can be, or does it just come to you?!

YOU LEFT ME HANGIN!

I

Reviewer: qwerty83
Date: 09/20/06 16:03
Chapter: Chapter 28/Part B

Ohhhhh that last thing Severus said to Hermione made me shudder with longing! He is so incredibly sexy and should definitely come with a health warning. I love the HermioneSeverus build up!!!!

Reviewer: qwerty83
Date: 09/20/06 15:12
Chapter: Chapter 28/Part A

Oh lovely! I adored this bit:

“Will you be Skye’s and Shadow’s and Severus’ dad, too?”

Hahahahaaaa! I'd love to see Severus' face if he was told that Sirius was going to be his new Daddy!!

Reviewer: aporter47
Date: 09/20/06 13:13
Chapter: Chapter 28/Part B

You made my day by posting today. I'm sad this story is ending. Love it, love it, love it!!!!

Reviewer: EccaDaisy
Date: 09/20/06 12:34
Chapter: Chapter 28/Part B

You are absoloutly awesome, this is an amazing story, can't wait to read the end. Well Done, Erica

Reviewer: Saffron91
Date: 09/17/06 19:38
Chapter: Chapter 27

is it over?

Reviewer: hpgeek
Date: 09/16/06 12:28
Chapter: Chapter 27

Good heavens, woman, what are you trying to do to me by posting a steamy chapter like this? As I was nearing the end of reading it I caught sight of my reflection - cheeks flushed, mouth hanging open unattractively, pupils dialated...All I can say is it's a good thing I'd taken my blood pressure medication this morning!

When will Severus be publishing his how-to manual "A Slytherian Guide to Rumpling, Mussing and Dishevelling Your Woman, Yet Have Her Begging For More"? I think my husband could pick up a few pointers. I would also be happy to be a test subject for Severus to practice his rumpling, mussing, and dishevelling on.

I was recently in New York City, and found myself peering into the back windows of every limo I passed, curious as to whether there were any Severus and Hermione situations going on. Luckily I wasn't arrested. If I had been I would have told them it was all your fault. I'll never be able to look at limos in the same way again.

Will you tell us some backstory on the connection between Dumbledore, Minerva, and the faerie gown? Or do we have to let our imaginations fill in the blanks? I absolutely loved the Honeydukes chocolate bar being the symbol of Severus's love for Hermione, and him saying that he would be back for it as he needed a bookmark. How romantic! I also loved the parallel of Hermione easily solving the puzzle of the Rubik's Cube, and solving the puzzle of what Severus most needed in his life. And his insightful acknowledgement of this. Unfortunately I still feel pity for Fleur. I would not like to be on the receiving end of Severus's taunting and cruel remarks. Although I laughed out loud at ".......and the horse you rode in on." You should have a contest for your readers to complete the first part of that sentence. I think there's a lot that could be done with that sentence; regrettably, most of my ideas are not suitable for print.

How is it possible that your writing just keeps getting better and better with each chapter? You were meant to do this - you make it appear effortless, like any remarkably talented person does. Please let your readers know in the A/N with the final chapter what your future plans are, and when we might look for more of your writings. Thank you so much for sharing with all of us.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES