Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: pygmypuff_girl (Signed) · Date: 10/01/06 4:04 · For: Chapter 14
What a fab chapter! Love the Sleeve potion and the effects, hilarious! Love the line "How does he make his clothes do that?" That made me giggle, yes, how indeed, however he does make them do it he must never stop as it's such a wonderful part of Snape! Great to have some background to their relationship, really enjoying it.


Name: pygmypuff_girl (Signed) · Date: 10/01/06 3:37 · For: Chapter 13
Fleur is sooo evil, you've done a good job there! Loved the chapter - of course - the bunny slippers moment was classic! And I hope we've seen the back of the vile Val!


Name: pygmypuff_girl (Signed) · Date: 09/30/06 11:37 · For: Chapter 12
Too right that's mean, how could you?! Brilliant chapter though, loved the tension with Hermione and Snape!


Name: pygmypuff_girl (Signed) · Date: 09/29/06 13:16 · For: Chapter 11
Loved it!


Name: pygmypuff_girl (Signed) · Date: 09/29/06 12:44 · For: Chapter 10
Ooh, good ending, what is going to happen?! I'm off to find out!


Name: pygmypuff_girl (Signed) · Date: 09/29/06 12:31 · For: Chapter 9
Aah, at last, Harry and Ginny, they shouldn't be with anyone else - well in my opinion! Great to see a bit of Molly too, she's such a great character!


Name: pygmypuff_girl (Signed) · Date: 09/29/06 12:07 · For: Chapter 8
What a lovely ending! Another great chapter, and what a little minx Hermione's being, it's great, and the scene with her and Fleur was fab too, she can kick Fleur's arse easy!


Name: pygmypuff_girl (Signed) · Date: 09/29/06 11:36 · For: Chapter 7
Fabulous Snape! Enjoyed the picnic to, lots of other characters woven in, nice one!


Name: pygmypuff_girl (Signed) · Date: 09/29/06 11:12 · For: Chapter 6
Urrgh, Fleur is so evil, I can't stand her! And well done on Lucius, I'm not keen on him turning to the light side and being nice, but you pulled it off, not surprising as you are fab!


Name: pygmypuff_girl (Signed) · Date: 09/29/06 10:55 · For: Chapter 5
Another good one!


Name: pygmypuff_girl (Signed) · Date: 09/29/06 10:30 · For: Chapter 4
Hee hee! I LOVE Hermione!


Name: pygmypuff_girl (Signed) · Date: 09/29/06 10:17 · For: Chapter 3
I loved the humor in this chapter, lots of laughs! You're great at putting across a really believable Snape, I did the test and I'm Sirius, which is ok I think!


Name: pygmypuff_girl (Signed) · Date: 09/29/06 9:48 · For: Chapter 2
Yes, why Fleur Delacour? And is there some sort of history with Severus and Hermione or is just the insufferable know it all thing? Can't wait to find out, which I'm going to do right now!


Name: pygmypuff_girl (Signed) · Date: 09/29/06 9:27 · For: Chapter 1
Ooh, this looks like its going to be a great story already! I'm a huge fan of your stories, and have been dying to read this one, but have waited till now so I can sit and read all 30 chapters in one go! Food and sleep are now on hold!

Author's Response: be brave, my dear!


Name: parselmouth (Signed) · Date: 09/27/06 18:42 · For: Chapter 28/Part B
grrrrrrrrrrrrrr hurry up!!! write,write, write write,write!!!!!!!!!!!AAAAAHHHH!!!!! sry i can be a bit of a spaz...HURRY UP AND WRITE!!


Name: Lendou (Signed) · Date: 09/27/06 10:11 · For: Chapter 28/Part B
hurry up


Name: sonusiriuspmp (Signed) · Date: 09/25/06 3:27 · For: Chapter 28/Part B
hey u r so mean u have left me hanging again!!!!!!!!!!!!!
plz i cant wait to see their wedding nite


plz hurry up!!!!


Name: Blackeminence (Signed) · Date: 09/24/06 4:42 · For: Chapter 28/Part A
Oh I love Stormy! Poor, poor Severus, not being allowed to call Sirius Daddy! Though if they go on on their way to getting near-friends, what fun they could have with that relationship...
And of course, if Nannie says he is shy, then that must be true, that house elf is brilliant. So is your Mr Swift..., what a good chauffeur for those two.


Name: hpgeek (Signed) · Date: 09/23/06 22:57 · For: Chapter 28/Part B
I must add my *sigh* to all the other sighs you have gotten in reviews for this chapter. At the end of it I was so overcome with contentment and romantic notions that II had to reach for my bottle of smelling salts, as I felt ready to succumb to a lady-like episode of the vapours.

Severus's proposal to Hermione was the most romantic thing I have ever read (even more romantic than MOE, and that's saying something!) And it certainly outshone my husband's proposal, as far as romance and glamour go. He's a great guy, but his idea of a memorable proposal was to ask me during an all-you-can-eat knockwurst and sauerkraut night at a local German restaurant, while Happy Harry and his Polka Players entertained in the background. Somehow shouting "yes, I'll marry you" over the strains of accordians playing "Beer Barrel Polka" had not been how I'd pictured this momentous occasion happening. Ah well, I suppose I shall have to live vicariously through Hermione.

I immediately caught your Brady Bunch reference with Carol and Mike. It was one of my favorite shows as a preteen in the early 70s. I always loved Alice the housekeeper and her boyfriend, Sam the butcher.

The scene with Stormy watching the ball through the banisters brought back really wonderful memories for me. I used to do exactly the same thing when my parents had parties. It made me feel so grown up to listen to the adults talk, and see what they were wearing and eating. I think Stormy is going to be bored to tears in her new home with just Sophronia and Sirius around. Hopefully Fletcher, Mortimer, and the rest of the puffling herd will keep her busy.

Details I especially liked: Severus and Hermione smashing their goblets in the fireplace (an unwise Russian tradition, as the crystal melts and adheres to the bricks): Hermione pinching Severus to shake Harry's hand; Swift interrogating Severus as to his intentions towards Hermione; Carol's conversation with the Snape women that allowed her insight into Severus and his family; and the links to the jewels Severus gave Hermione. All these details have allowed me to become immersed in the world you've created, and to care a great deal about your characters. HDODP has been similar to stories written by my favorite authors, including Laurie R. King, James Michener, Agatha Christie, and JKR, in that I have felt a real sense of loss when the story ended. I know I'm not the only one who will feel that way when you post Chapter 29. Should we check your LJ periodically for news on any future writing projects? (like more MOE sequels, I prod hopefully while crossing my fingers and sending you subliminal MOE messages over the electronic airwaves). Although you deserve a break, and Subhub deserves your undivided attention for a time, you know that your readers will become irritiable and restless without our Subversa fix - so have pity on us (and by the way, I only live an hour from Hershey, Pennsylvania, where LOTS of dark chocolate is freshly made on a daily basis *cough bribe cough*).


Name: tickled_pink (Signed) · Date: 09/22/06 18:38 · For: Chapter 28/Part B
omg i absolutely LOVE yout story, it is so amazingly well written and though out. its incredible how much you've written - 30 chapters and they're all really long!! congratulations on sticking it out this far! severus: oh so sexy!! please please please don't keep us waiting too long for the next one!!!!!


You must login (register) to review.