Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 10/16/06 22:40
Chapter: Chapter 19

fleur believes she has the headache, now, does she?

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 10/16/06 20:37
Chapter: Chapter 18

snape has enough lifetime friends to fill a room? wow.

very clever, about the play. I wouldn't have thought of that.

I'm getting so involved with this story I dreamed about it last night! seriously!

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 10/15/06 23:13
Chapter: Chapter 14

I like this chapter. Snape is more verbal and outspoken than he usually is (in canon).

Author's Response: Well, keep in mind that canon is almost always told through Harry's eyes. Contrast what Harry sees with Snape's behaviour to Narcissa and Bella in chapter 2 of HBP -- he is certainly capable of behaving correctly in a social situation -- and, I feel sure, of one-on-one decency, even to a Gryffindor.

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 10/15/06 22:55
Chapter: Chapter 13

the malfoys HAVE a kitchen table? wow.

Author's Response: Yes -- but only so the house-elves will have a place to eat, LOL! They, of course, only eat in the dining room.

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 10/15/06 20:51
Chapter: Chapter 11

so dumbledore is the one stopping magic from working at hogwarts...wicked clever!

If I were snape and sophronia warned me with her eyes to behave well around fleur even though she was wearing a horrible dress, I would be ashamed, embarrassed, or grateful. I wouldn't just let it pass.

I want to see ron and snape play chess together.

cool ball!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the ball; I did too. Hang in there; you may yet get your wish to see Snape and Ron play chess together.

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 10/15/06 20:10
Chapter: Chapter 10

"inamorata"--do you know this word off the top of your head, or does it come from reading too much Georgette Heyer?

I find this whole world that you have created really weird, because during book 4 mcgonagall had such disapproval about letting down hair for the ball. I find it hard to believe that the teachers would go along with all this marriage nonsense, esp snape.

Author's Response: I have a remarkably large number of words on the top of my head; I cannot be sure that "inamorata" was one that Georgette Heyer used in her Regency romances, but she may have done.

It is definitely a very A/U story, with the elements of Potterverse twisted to fit into Regency London, during the Season. I suppose the only reason the teachers are collaborating to help the marriage nonsense along is because it is law, and the law must be obeyed.

Reviewer: Leeike_89
Date: 10/14/06 16:59
Chapter: Chapter 29 Part B

this whole story was amazing... im glad that it finished the way it did, but then deeply depressed that it's over. you are an amazing writer, and i hope to see more of your work soon. thank you again for changing my view of Snape, i now see him as the amazing man he is. my sincerest thanks

Author's Response: Leeike, I am so pleased that you enjoyed it. I've been a bit depressed, as well. I don't know if canon Snape will turn out to be as fine a man as fanon Snape is -- but Jo will have her way, in the end!

Reviewer: Shwadi
Date: 10/14/06 9:14
Chapter: Chapter 29 Part A

U are a genious. Ive been following ur story possesivly for the past couple of months. im so glad u updated!

Author's Response: Thank you, Shwadi; I am happy to know that you have enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Starmaiden
Date: 10/12/06 19:01
Chapter: Chapter 29 Part B

I’m sorry I didn’t review sooner – I read it quite late at night at enjoyed it, but I didn’t have the energy for a proper review. And I have to tell you that I skipped the wedding-night bits, so there won’t be any commentary on those, though I’m sure they’re excellent.

I find it lovely, the way Severus comes out of his shell around Hermione. He actually requested that she wear her hair down for the wedding, buys her lovely gifts, chooses beautiful dresses, and is generally romantic in the extreme.
His deep chuckle had rippled through her body as fire will lick along a line of gunpowder. “Yes, but a wife cannot be compelled to testify against her husband, so my secret is safe with you.”
The best part of that is the faerie silk gown.

“…Sirius told them both that you and Severus had left in a limousine and that he would be very surprised if you didn’t arrive back at Grimmauld Place ‘in a state of disarray and very, very engaged.’”
Heh heh. I think I know how Hermione’s smirk looks, because I think I’m wearing one just like it.

Awwww. Of course, all the marriages, and now the babies! Talk about a baby boom…force several million marriages all at once…

Oddly enough, this quarrel about previous lovers is one of my favourite parts. I think it’s because you see the depth of their love – not just passion, but a fierce jealousy over lovers twenty years gone.

“I saw him smile,” Neville said, sounding somewhat alarmed.

“And if he took lots of points from Gryffindor,” Neville muttered. “But that was more like a shark baring his teeth at you.”


The doorknob is great. Poor Fleur has no idea what she’s lost – what she never had. There isn’t any communicating door in the Estuary…

Goodness, you didn’t let anyone get off – you even found someone for Varen Vector!

“No, Hermione — you are beautiful; these are just belongings.”
I actually missed this line the first time. It’s perfect. The morning after, she’s enthralled with her husband and home, but Severus is still fixed on Hermione.

If any man procured a library like the one here, I think I’d marry him on the spot.

“I will allow you to decide when you wish to begin our family,” he said, feeling his heart begin to beat faster, knowing that he had never imagined begin able to say those words aloud.
Again, beautiful for the depth of feeling conveyed here. This time, Severus isn’t celebrating just Hermione, it’s the dream that she’s allowed to come true that he probably never knew he had. The last paragraph sums it all up perfectly (as good last paragraphs do):
Her shouted, “Yes,” may have been the cry of a woman reaching her violent completion, but as he followed her over that glorious precipice, he chose to hear it as an affirmation — her agreement that their love would not destroy them, but would sustain them — as long as they both should live.

Sigh. It did have to end sometime. Well, beautiful job. You can be sure I’ll be keeping an eye out for anything else you write! In the meantime, may you and your Slytherin be much, much happier than Severus and Hermione.

Author's Response: Hi, Starmaiden. Thank you for another of your long reviews -- I'm just sorry that it will be the last, for this story! Severus does indeed trust Hermione emotionally, which enables him to relax. She also validates him as a man, which even permits him to preen, a bit. He adores her, and he is also proud of her. The jealousy argument was something that I did not plan; my Muse foisted it upon me, and I just had to go where she took me. I'm glad you liked that part. I'm so glad you got the doorknob joke! Some others did not ... And, of course, you are entirely correct: there is no door between Severus and his Hermione. My Slytherin thought it was going a bit too far to find someone for Vector, but I just couldn't leave her in the lurch! And the poor Healer deserved someone nice, as well. The library seems like the perfect retreat for a couple of bookworms such as Severus and Hermione are. By the way, doll, just in case you might want to give it another glance, the wedding night does not get any more explicit than the last paragraph, which you quoted to me. It's up to you, of course.

All in all, it has been a lovely journey, and I thank you for your part in encouraging me to continue, with your long, lovely reviews. My Slytherin and I have a good head start on Severus and Hermione, so we can only hope that they will still love as much in 30 years as they do on their wedding day!

Reviewer: pygmypuff_girl
Date: 10/11/06 14:45
Chapter: Chapter 29 Part B

What a truly lovely ending! I so love the story, it was so beautifully written, I enjoyed every moment of it and I am so glad I waited til near the completion to read it as I would never have been able to cope waiting for updates, at least I have been able to read it almost in one go which is unforunatley my nature when it comes to stories I love!
I do hope you do another Hermione/Severus fic sometime in the future, because you really are so fabulous! Once again, thankyou for this wonderful story, I loved it!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the ending. The updates were brutal for some of the readers, because I am such a cliffhanger-addict ;) I have written a series of stories called Master of Enchantment, archived here, and have one adult SS/HG story archived at OWL, The Petulant Poetess, and Sycophant Hex. Bless you, my dear, it has been a delight!

Reviewer: pygmypuff_girl
Date: 10/11/06 14:22
Chapter: Chapter 29 Part A

I couldn't not leavea review after such a lovely chapter, the ceramony was really lovely, it brought a tear to my eye! Now I have to go read the last bit, though in a way I don't want to, because, well, IT'S THE LAST BIT!! *sob*

Author's Response: Hi, PygmyPuffGirl! I'm glad you liked the wedding -- I researched handfasting ceremonies on the Internet to figure it out ;)

Reviewer: live4words
Date: 10/10/06 18:35
Chapter: Chapter 29 Part B

I think I just sent a blank review. So that should tell you that I have never reviewed a fan fiction before. Sorry:-)

I have read your work, all of it, and I must agree with your fans; you are indeed a great writer. I am a technical editor so I basically read all the time. I'm very used to editing and correcting people's work. Sometimes that makes reading anything a bit of a chore for me as I'm "looking for mistakes" out of habit. However, your story was a refreshing escape from my norm. Your plotlines, characters, and incredible use of description and imagery were superb to say the least. I was intrigued and enchanted after the first paragraph. Your story allowed me to sit down and truly enjoy reading again.

I deeply respect your passion and talent. Thank you for an incredible experience.



Author's Response: Live4words, thank you so much for making me your first review! You are such a brave girl, to have read all of my stories. It is a lovely compliment for an editor to say that the story is fairly free of error. You might enjoy reading some fan fiction at one of the more adult archives, such as the Online Wizarding Library, at tauri.org, or the stories at http://archive.sycophanthex.com/index.php

I appreciate your kind words more than I can say. Welcome to fan fiction -- I do have a passion for it, as you have noted.

Reviewer: Savara
Date: 10/09/06 16:23
Chapter: Chapter 29 Part B

Bravo! Excellent story! I Fully enjoyed each and every chapter and hope to be able to read more of your work. Thank you for so fully entertaining us.

Author's Response: Savara, thank you so much for the lovely review. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed it so much. Bless you!

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 10/09/06 0:02
Chapter: Chapter 1

since I'm feeling intelligent today--check your definition of Travesty. does it really mean what you think it means?

Author's Response: trav‧es‧ty  /ˈtrævəsti/ Pronunciation Key - Show Spelled Pronunciation[trav-uh-stee] Pronunciation Key - Show IPA Pronunciation noun, plural -ties, verb, -tied, -ty‧ing. –noun

any grotesque or debased likeness or imitation

The answer to you question is, Yes.

Reviewer: nadnuk
Date: 10/08/06 14:54
Chapter: Chapter 29 Part B

SO GOOD!!! I enjoyed these last couple of chapters thoroughly...I enjoy your writing style.

Author's Response: Thanks, Nadnuk!.

Reviewer: GryffindorGold
Date: 10/08/06 14:28
Chapter: Chapter 29 Part B

I've followed this story over at Ashwinder for quite awhile and was so frustrated at the move since I knew you only had the ending left to do. When I noticed that it was here the other day I had to take a peek and see if by some chance you had posted the end here - and thank God I did!! Oh, I am so in love with this whole story and the ending was just a wonderful bit of icing to a truly delectable confection! You are soo extremely talented and I feel so fortunate to be able to partake of your wonderfulness. Thank you so much for sharing these beautiful stories with us all, and much health and good wishes that you continue to grace us with more!

Author's Response: Hi, Gryffindor Gold! Yes, I broke down and posted it here and at OWL because I knew I would never get on with my next project if I did not get some resolution to this one. You are so sweet -- I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the story so much. It means more to me than you know. Keep an eye out for me at Ashwinder/Sycophant Hex ... some pieces are rated too high to post at MNFF.

Reviewer: RebeccaO
Date: 10/08/06 10:40
Chapter: Chapter 29 Part B

A perfect chapter for a perfect ending. I hope you continue to write. You have a gift. Use it.

Author's Response: Thank you for following the story so faithfully, Rebecca.

Reviewer: Krisie
Date: 10/08/06 1:29
Chapter: Chapter 29 Part B

First of all I would like to thank you for writing this story. I enjoyed reading every moment of it. It was by accident that I started reading this story. I was searching for another story I had already started to read but couldn’t remember what it was called. ‘His Draught of Delicate Poison’ was one of the first to come up when I searched for Snape fanfic. I decided to read your story instead and from that moment on I was hooked. Every chapter had me on the edge of my seat, and you always left me wanting more.

This story is very believable. It could easily follow the events of book 7 and part of me will always believe that it did in-fact happen.

I have become fond of characters who I have never really liked before. Draco and Lucius for example are a lot more likeable in your story than they are in the Harry Potter books.

I wish this story could go on for ever but I know all great things must come to an end.


Author's Response: Krisis, Thank you for reading this story and for taking the time to share your thoughts with me. I am tickled pink that fate brought the story to your attention and that you enjoye dit so much. Bless you, dear.

Reviewer: the_phoenix_song
Date: 10/07/06 21:28
Chapter: Chapter 29 Part B

I loved this story! You did a wonderful job in writing it! I hope to read more of your fan fics in the future!

Author's Response: Hi, Phoenix Song! Thank you for the nice compliment! I certainly intend to keep on writing ;)

Reviewer: kinaya_aqua
Date: 10/07/06 7:29
Chapter: Chapter 29 Part B

*jumps up and applauds*
That was amazing. No other words for it.
(Sorry I haven't reviewed before :S)
Thank you for this fantastic journey!

Author's Response: Kinaya Aqua, thanks for telling me now that you liked it -- it was a fantastic journey, I agree -- and you guys made it that way. Bless you!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES