Reviews For Sleeping Sun
Reviewer: NoMinistryIdiot
Date: 10/15/09 9:50
Chapter: Sleeping Sun

wow, i loved it, its nice to have a good cry every once and a while, and lemme tell you that was a GOOD cry. it was awesome, i like fanfics that make me cry, and i was a wreck. great job, keep writing.

Author's Response: Heh, I've been a wreck myself several times, so don't worry. I'm really glad you liked it :) This story involved so many emotions, even ones you can feel related to. I certainly felt related to it when I wrote it (and still do) and it were those feelings I had what I wanted readers to feel as well. Thanks for stoping by! :)

Reviewer: ginnypotter_89
Date: 10/04/08 10:24
Chapter: Sleeping Sun

ohmygod.. i have tears running down my face. that is so sad... *lets tears race eachother down cheecks*

Author's Response: Thank you, ginnypotter (nice name btw, :D ). I just read this story again (I do it every now and then to remember that I do feel, heh), and remembered all those emotions I had when writing it. I did cry inside for them because it was a really terrible circunstance to be at... however, I'm glad of the outcome and that you could feel that outcome too... thanks for reviewing :) ~Astro

Reviewer: HPLuver7
Date: 11/23/07 8:52
Chapter: Sleeping Sun

Beautiful...


Author's Response: *bows* Thank you :) ~Astro

Reviewer: hpfreak101
Date: 02/26/07 15:40
Chapter: Sleeping Sun

This was very touching. Awesome job. YOu brought me to tears.

Author's Response: Hello hpfreak :D Thank you very much for reviewing! I already said it, but I'll say it again: I love this story very much as it means a lot to me. Nevertheless, it's fabulous to hear that others enjoy it, too, and that you felt the story. Thank you very much for taking your time to review!

Reviewer: katiedevil7
Date: 01/08/07 17:20
Chapter: Sleeping Sun

thats one of the most beautiful, but painful stories i have ever read. for a author, like yourself, to make a reader feel is a story acomplished. your a great reader, because i actually cried, it made me see the situation as if i was Ginny.

Author's Response: Hello Katie!

First of all, I want to apologise for taking so long to answer :o I don't even know if you'll ever see my answer now, heh.

Yet, I cannot thank you enough for your words, which are quite true: to make a reader feel is a story accomplished. It makes me feel very happy to know that you considered this story a succes :D

"Sleeping Sun" is really one of my favourite stories. It is sometimes a little bit of comfort for myself :p Hey, who says authors cannot gain from what they have written? :D

Thank you very much for reviewing, katie! It's great to know that someone considers that your work is worth reading!

Reviewer: hermioneandron4ever
Date: 09/23/06 15:16
Chapter: Sleeping Sun

oh my gosh i was like bawling through it

Author's Response: It is always great to know that it touched you in that way, hermioneandron4ever :) It makes you know that you did do your job. Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Marsprincess
Date: 08/23/06 18:39
Chapter: Sleeping Sun

Wow that was the saddest thing I ever read but I still loved it even though Harry does die. I cried!!!

Author's Response: Hi, Marsprincess! Aw, thank you very much! Sleeping Sun means a lot to me, and I'm glad you enjoyed as much as I did :) Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Cwiddy
Date: 08/20/06 16:40
Chapter: Sleeping Sun

Wow...Hope that isn't truly how the story ends, but knowing it could...and the beauty mixed with the despair...isn't that life?!

Author's Response: Hi, Cwiddy :) I, too, hope it doesn't end this way -and it probably won't- but as you said, isn't that life? Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Phoenix3
Date: 07/19/06 0:32
Chapter: Sleeping Sun

Just reading again.... When I get lonely, I like the comfort of something familiar, like an old well-loved blanket =)

I just noticed what a wonderful setting the thunderstorm is. I can't say why because usually with thunderstorms I think of energy, but it works so well. As do the short sentences; ha maybe it wasn't intentional but the shortness of the sentences with the way you wrote Ginny and the Weasleys so dejected and quiet are just perfect together. It extends into the narration the feeling of being so drained that summoning the energy to be emotional is just too much and really what's worth it anyway because the world is bleak and hopeless. Yup all of that.

"I know how much, Ginny,” he said with misery. “It’s called love, honey.”

*tear* So sweet, that's just like my daddy.

And Mrs. Weasley. I forgot to mention her in my first review. Oh she is such a umph great character here. It's exactly the way Molly Weasley would be in such a situation; her fussyness can get annoying, but the way she's just so incredible broken, for Harry's sake, I think more than Ginny made me feel so sad for everyone's loss.

Waiting for a loved one to die is a terribly wretched experience, I think because it it really is a hopeless situation--there's nothing really to be positive about. Turning from Percy, to Remus, to Ron and Hermione, and to Ginny, seeing how each of them is suffering--it is so so so cripplingly sad. Ah it's so cruel of you to write something so depressing so beautifully! Heartless!

Just kidding, I love it. Ah man it's just to good though. Definitely at the top of my list of tearjerkers. Every other paragraph there's something so touching, or so meaningful, something relatable, or something so perfect that one can't help but read this fic and cry and wish one could sing angelic songs because in the end there's such an enveloping sensation of warmth. It's that reassurance that love prevails and persists, and although everyone is resigned to Harry's fate, not one gives up on love. Mmm lovely. I'm going to sleep now with that wonderful thought. Love.

Oh gee, keep writing AstroFire, k?

Author's Response: AHHH!! I hit the submit button with a very long response and... "Please log in" :/ I lost everything! I will give you a worty reply for another excellent review, Phoenix3 :) but now I have to run (I have to go to my french class). For now this short reply with a big thank you :D

Author's Response: I'm finally back! Sorry for taking so long to reply :/ I've been very busy lately, but I decided to do this before any more time goes by :)

Well, I decided to put a thunderstorm because I'm entranced by the sky :) I love the sky, but even more when the sun is setting or when it is night. I don't know why, but I look to the sky and feel. I know it sounds weird, but that's the way I work :) Anyhow, the reason for the thunderstorms is that, to me, they mean not only power (impressive power), but also conflict, turmoil, and even sadness (depending on my mood). I can't explain how much I love nature, but I do (lol).

Ah, the short sentences... Well, I didn't planned it, but I did plan it... if that has any sense. The thing is that I follow certain process when writing. First, I write all the story as good as I can. Then, I read it over to check for mistakes and stuff (or at least I try ;) ). After, I remember the feelings I had when writing a scene/chapter I'm making sure is okay, and I try to see if the sentences are in accord with the mood and atmosphere. Sometimes, I feel certain part needs long, detailed sentences. Other times, I know it has to be kept short but meaningful. Now, it may sound too complicated (or even farfetched), but it's not very difficult. I just 'feel' when it's right.

Aw, I liked that scene, too. I really didn't have it in mind. Well, to be honest, around 90% of the story wasn't planned. The thing is that when I write something, I usually have an scene or an idea I want to transmit. For this story, I had the last scene where they hugged and sun set, and the very beginning, but that's it. Everything came to me as I started writing. Maybe I'm too desorganized, I don't know, but that's the way it works for me :D

It's really a big compliment that you tell me Mrs. Weasley was in character :) That's the way I imagined her, but I wasn't totally sure if it was the way she would react (I tend to have very little confidence in the things I do, not only in fanfiction but also in life. Don't ask me why, it's just the way I am :| ). I felt very bad when writing her because I somewhat got in touch with her pain, and I would definitely not want to be in that kind of situation :/

I agree with you: it's a terrible experience. However, I do think there's something good; you can put all your affairs in order and say good-bye to all your beloved ones. Aw, thank you very, very much for so kind words :) I don't enjoy writing angst for the pain of others, but I do love the internal growth you can get from such experiences. This story made me think about all the things that I have. It made me appreciate more life :) Of course, that's my personal opinion!

Yay, I'm in your list! :) I'm very glad that you found a meaning in every piece of the story. I do my best effort to transmit feelings or messages through simple or complex things. I'm of those dreamers that believe in the poetry of the flap of the wings of a butterfly. For example, in "Come Back..." I tried to transmit things through nature and music. In "Ocean Soul"... well, in OS there are many things that kick in: the sea (that great expansion of water, waves, rhythm, and power), innocence, a starry night, and redemption. In this story are two main scenes: the waiting room, and, obviously, when Ginny goes to Harry's room. The last scene is my favourite though. It almost made me cry when I wrote it. I'm not the crying type of person, but it just touched me very deep.

I think that would be the idea I try to express the most: 'love prevails and persists'. That's the idea I dream with, and it is what I believe in. Yes, it is a wonderful thought :)

I will keep writing :D It is reviewers like yourself who give me the courage and the encourage to keep writing, to keep trying. I know I'm not a great writer, but writing really stirs something inside me, more when I write 'powerful' scenes. Sorry if I sound too emotional in this review :) I'm listening to a song called: "Comptine d'un autre été : L'après-midi" by Yann Tiersen. An incredible piano song! I've listened to it more than twenty times, and I can't get tired of it. It has really inspired me. I think I could write a one-shot using that inspiration :) Image how much I like it that I even went to internet for the partiture and I spent three hours practicing it on the piano. It is not ready, but I advanced a whole lot.

Thank you very, very, very much for another wonderful review! I can't express how much it means to me all the reviews I get. Some are meaningful than others, but I'm very grateful for each one of them. Thank you so much for making my day :D

PS: I submitted the first chapter for the chaptered story like a week ago, so it should be up at any time now. I had submitted it before, but it got rejected. Not for grammar or anything, but because I didn't know I couldn't recommend another person's story :x Thanks for sticking up with me, Phoenix3! :)


Author's Response: Yet another PS: Sorry for the all the mistakes in my response. It's late and I tend to think what I'm writing and not realize that I don't actually write everything. :)

Reviewer: Enchantment
Date: 07/07/06 15:51
Chapter: Sleeping Sun

I can not think of anything more amazing-except for the works of J.K. Rowling herself-than what you have written. These words are so incredible and filled with so much meaning and emotion that I am still left with tears on my face. Although it was a very sad ending, it was a very realistic, and yet loving way for Harry to die. The connection with the characters and what they are fealing that you created was remarkable. This is by far the best One-Shot about the true end for Harry Potter that I have ever read.

Author's Response: Wow. You would think that, after being writing for a time, you would be accostumed to reviews. But I still ecstatic everytime I get a review :) And yours was truly a compliment!

I'm very flattered by your words! It's a funny thing though. I had just been listening to this song ("Sleeping Sun"), remembering the days I wrote this, and bang! A review :D

It's such a reward to know that it could touch you deeply. This story means a lot for me, and I'm glad it is the same for you :) Thanks for a wonderful review, Enchantment!

Reviewer: Phoenix3
Date: 06/28/06 12:12
Chapter: Sleeping Sun

So heartwrenchingly sad, but believably so. You had me in chills and nearly in tears--that doesn't happen a lot.

While some people might say it's cliche for someone dying (especially a young person) to ask his/her lover to forget him/her, with enough and proper emotion it really works.

I really liked how before the first poem/song Harry lightens up and there's a gleam of the old, hopeful Harry we all love.

And the best part is it's not too long, the emotions never were overwhelming. If only you would write something playful and humorous, think what joy you could bring to the world!

Author's Response: Oh, Phoenix, before saying anything else, I want to thank you for taking the time to review my stories. It really means a lot for me, and I value it a lot :)

Sleeping Sun was my second fanfic. I like how it came out. And yes, I was afraid it could be cliché, but the truth is that once I have one idea in my head (that I like a lot, of course), then I have to write it.

Heh, curious you mention it. I've been wondering lately how would I do in the humor section, and I have no idea. Sometimes I get some pretty good ideas (or at least in my opinion) but I'm still not sure :)

Thank you very, very much for taking the time to review, Phoenix3!

Reviewer: Isadora
Date: 05/11/06 11:47
Chapter: Sleeping Sun

Oh man, I've got tears flowing down my cheeks. It was beautiful.

Author's Response: Hi again Isadora :) Aw, that's... good, actually. I enjoy very much when the readers say they felt the emotion of the story. Thank you very much for reviewing :)

Reviewer: harryginny4343
Date: 04/18/06 21:47
Chapter: Sleeping Sun

omg it made me cry!! i loved it soooooo much!!!

Author's Response: Hi harryginny4343 :) Ah, I'm glad that it touched you. I really try very hard to express in words the emotions lived in such circumstances. Thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: lorniesoccer22
Date: 03/22/06 15:30
Chapter: Sleeping Sun

That was a really great story. I think I almost cried a couple times thanx to your great writing. Yeah, anyway, I loved it.

Author's Response: Hi lorniesoccer22. Thank you very much :) I'm glad that it touched you and that you loved it. Sometimes readers don't like stories when Harry dies :) Again, thank you for your review! It brightened my day.

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 03/22/06 13:01
Chapter: Sleeping Sun

That was such a very touching story!!! I was crying almost the entire time. I really like how you had the a little bit of how the different Weasley's were reacting. A silent and not pranking Fred and George really shows how sad and down everyone was feeling. Charlie saying he was a brother was great. Percy showing up and getting called for was touching. Molly afraid to go in, and getting the support from Arthur. I enjoyed, but cried the entire time! I look forward to more stories from you!

Author's Response: Hi Cheshlin! To be hones with you, I didn't think that I would get a review to the story after all this time, but I'm glad you reviewed :) Yes, I'm also happy how their reactions came out. I had to put a great deal of time thinking how each one of them would react, what they would think, how they would mourn. I liked Molly's reaction the most out of all of them :) I'm delighted you found it touching, and thank you very much for such a thoughtful review! My next story is a chaptered one, and although I have writted just a few chapters from it, I'm very happy that just recently I could plan all the whole plot. From now on, the writting part will be certainly easier. I'll be submitting the first chapter shortly :) Keep tuned!

Reviewer: water sprite
Date: 03/09/06 23:42
Chapter: Sleeping Sun

i hated it but i absolutely loved it...this is a good thing by the way, not many fan fics get my tears, but yours earned them...you portrayed their love so beautifully, i could almost feel my heart breaking with ginny's...oh god, here come some fresh tears...i thought your other fanfic was ok but this was just fan-bloody-tastic, albet sad. Luv

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much :P Well, I'm very glad you liked the story despite your hate-love relationship with it, heh. To tell you the truth, when I wrote this fic most of it just flowed instantly. I had a very clear idea of what was happening and how they were feeling. Again, I'm elated that you found it very touching as it makes it all worth the work. Thank you for reviewing :)

Reviewer: lisa_lovegood
Date: 03/09/06 18:20
Chapter: Sleeping Sun

your bloody amazing! You keep making me cry, but you do it so well! This was very dark/angst but it didnt matter because you kept me stuck with it like glue! Keep writing!lol 10/10 Lisa xxx

Author's Response: Haha, hi again Lisa :) I'm happy you liked even though the angst and all that. I know it is quite dark, but I had this idea on my head for a long time and I had to write it down. Still, I'm extra happy that you kept glued with me :D

Reviewer: skiving_snackbox
Date: 03/09/06 17:57
Chapter: Sleeping Sun

As always, great job! Can't wait to start our work on the chaptered story! I know there will be a lot of people anxious to read more of your stuff! Anyways, brilliant. abosolutely brilliant!

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you very much :D But nothing of this would have been possible without your trained eye and your skill to stop me from braking all the grammar rules :) I have almost all the story planned, and chapter 1 is finished, so I'll start chapter two right away. Thanks again :)

Reviewer: lady magician
Date: 03/04/06 13:55
Chapter: Sleeping Sun

ugg i hate typos.....but*..not nut...lol i feel stupid

Author's Response: I'll act as if it never happened ;)

Reviewer: lady magician
Date: 03/04/06 13:49
Chapter: Sleeping Sun

omg Astrofire ur stories always make me cry!...i love your writing style because the words u use are brilliant! ive read ur other stories as well and i cant help nut dissolve into tears every time!...i hope u keep writing alot more!....100000/10!

Author's Response: Hi! Aw, thank you very much! It is so rewarding when I read all this reviews! I'm glad you found my stories touching for that was the intention when I wrote them. Thank you very much! :D Oh, btw, right now I'm working on a chaptered story, but I don't think it will be as dark as my last stories. The problem is that when a dark/angst story goes on for too long, it then becomes wearing. That's why the my other stories are short :) Hope you keep tuned, and thanks again for your review!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
MIT: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
Through the Mines by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Tom Riddle remarks on the power he held while at the orphanage and at school.Written...
FEATURED
Glass over the Flame by the opaleye 3rd-5th Years
Harry, Hermione, and the moments in between. He doesn’t say that this...
Tom Riddle and the Chamber of Secrets by CanisMajor 3rd-5th Years
What really happened the last time someone let the Basilisk out? Harry Potter...
Red Squirrel/Sun Rises by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
+ He wouldn't celebrate his birthday, but his son had other ideas. + This was...
Pat-a-Cake by foolondahill17 1st-2nd Years
Molly Weasley II, called Pat, and twenty-one lot and little-known facts. Or...
CATEGORIES