MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Breaking the Mold

Name: freewolf (Signed) · Date: 12/01/08 19:13 · For: Our Experiences
I really LOVE this fanfic. Are you going to put in an other chapter though? I know ot takes awhile I'm still working on my story! (it's going to be one long chapter)

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 02/28/08 13:11 · For: Our Experiences
I really like this fic. It clearly shows the struggle Andromeda has between being who she wants to be and becoming what is expected of her. Professor Dumbledore knows everything doesn't he? Sirius was really funny, but poor Regulus. And I don't see why Andromeda couldn't have been in Gryffindore, she seems to be one of the bravest people for choosing the right way instead of the easy way as Dumbledore might say. Can't wait to read more, please update soon.

Name: hailtotheholly123 (Anonymous) · Date: 07/28/07 18:06 · For: Detention
Haha, very amusing! Awesome chapter! :D

Author's Response: Thanks, Holly!

Name: sunshine (Signed) · Date: 02/03/07 18:27 · For: Detention
LOL this was so absolutely hysterically funny! Every part of it!
Amazing : )

Author's Response: Lovely to hear!

Name: HJPCATI (Signed) · Date: 02/03/07 15:53 · For: Detention
great story
i love Andromeda fics!
update again soon

Author's Response: Thanks:)

Name: sunshine (Signed) · Date: 12/20/06 19:49 · For: Professor Binns
Lol, I was just rereading this chapter--it's SOO funny.

Update, please, when you get a chance.
: )

P.S. Oh, and I managed to submit it before the deadline. (Is this postscript considered spamming? I don't mean to spam!)

Author's Response: Rereading? Wow, that's really... wow. I am in the process of writing chapter... 5 I believe it is. And thank you very very VERY much for that. I greatly appreciate it! Hit me with a favor anytime you please.

Name: sunshine (Signed) · Date: 12/18/06 18:38 · For: In the Beginning
Hi!!! Long time, no...review.
You e-mailed me, something about moderators...?
: )

Author's Response: Yeah, I did. Did you get my email back? This is pretty spammy, so we probably shouldn't do this with reviews.

Name: sunshine (Signed) · Date: 11/04/06 22:55 · For: Sitting Sirius
Wow...that was sad...will she meet Phineas again?
But it was also funny how Sirius was so mischievous (sp?) even when he was so young. And realistic how Andromeda's mother told her to sit up straight...it reminded me of my parents
Lovely, as usual : )

Author's Response: Hmm, I'm not sure that she'll ever meet Phineas again... We'll just have to see! And thanks, as usual:)

Name: WunderWitch (Signed) · Date: 11/04/06 20:58 · For: Sitting Sirius
oooh, mysterious...i like it! UPDATE QUICKLY PLEASE!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'll try!

Name: WunderWitch (Signed) · Date: 11/04/06 20:51 · For: Professor Binns
haha, Binns is going to his own funeral!! I find that hilarious.

Author's Response: Thanks for that, I'm not really good at humor.

Name: WunderWitch (Signed) · Date: 11/04/06 19:13 · For: In the Beginning
eek! i like this story!!

Author's Response: Thanks:)

Name: HedwigsChristie (Signed) · Date: 11/01/06 9:19 · For: In the Beginning
not much to go on since there is only 4 chapters but i think im going to like it
i like how you put rouges in the family to give her a little bit of hope to do what she wants not what her mum says to
keep going please i wanna read pplleeaassee

Author's Response: Thanks, nice to know you're enjoying it:)

Name: sunshine (Signed) · Date: 10/13/06 14:11 · For: In the Beginning
I miss Andromeda *pouts, realizes that's not the solution, and stops*
Please update your magnificent story
: )

Author's Response: :DThank you very much, it is absoutly amazing to hear that you are pouting, which doesn't sound very good, but you get my drift. And I just finished the next chapter, actually. I should be finished tryping it soon, and then it's off to my beta!

Name: sunshine (Signed) · Date: 09/18/06 20:21 · For: Professor Binns
This is way too funny... I mean Binns' reaction to his death.
Thanks for the update!
You are amazing : )

Author's Response: Thank YOU for the review! You're a doll:)

Name: Just Tink (Signed) · Date: 09/18/06 15:25 · For: Professor Binns
lol- a funny chapter, I must say. I always wondered if Binns actuall realized if he was dead... 'students wishing to accompany Professor Binns to his funeral may do so' was my favorite line, though. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback. I'm not great with humor so I'm glad the chapter (and that line, lol) turned out at least mildly funny:)

Name: sunshine (Signed) · Date: 09/14/06 21:11 · For: Of Letters and Lessons
You know, it's very real the way Andromeda's mother thinks gum is repulsive. I rarely chew gum, especially not in my grandfather's house. It gives more character to the Black family.
Why is your beta taking so long with the next chapter?
Can't wait for the update : )

Author's Response: I think if I chewed gum and blew a bubble or something in a public place, several rich/high and mighty people (like Mrs Black) would be disgusted. I figured I'd wait until my chapter of my other fic is out of que before I submit this one. My beta's already done with it. Thanks for the review:) You're a doll.

Name: Just Tink (Signed) · Date: 09/13/06 19:54 · For: Of Letters and Lessons
wow, I'm really liking this story! I've only found one Andromeda story so far, and its great I can read about her in younger years- I especially like Letty. And the name is fun to say. Let-e. =) Dumbledore was brilliantly characterized- many writers eliminate him altogether because he's rather hard to do right (I'll admit I'm guilty of this) but you made Dumbledore sound like Dumbledore. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, Tink! I agree, Letty is fun to say. Partly why I gave her the name actually... Thanks for the compliement about Dumbledore and for the review:)

Name: sunshine (Signed) · Date: 08/30/06 15:57 · For: In the Beginning
It's been too long since you updated...
You're doing wonderfully : )

Author's Response: Thanks:) Actually, the next chapter is with my beta, so I'll be updating soon:)

Name: sunshine (Signed) · Date: 06/20/06 23:41 · For: Of Letters and Lessons
This is really good...you see a lot of how Andromeda is torn between what she's told and what she thinks. I also like how her family seemed human, it makes her struggle more real.
I can't wait for the update! : )

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, glad you liked it : )

Name: Fraulein Weisenheimer (Signed) · Date: 03/04/06 19:45 · For: In the Beginning
Ooh, this is good, I really like how you made it so she was curious, bud didn't start out saying "oh, we should be nice to muggles, la de da." She really is curious, and I can see how that would force her to open her eyes to the world a little more.

Author's Response: Hallo Fraulein, I'm glad you liked that. I decided to ease into her rebellion, because you don't really want another Sirius Black running about. Thanks for the review:)

You must login (register) to review.