Reviews For White Wedding
Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 07/11/11 11:28
Chapter: White Wedding

Terrific one shot! I enjoyed reading it :-)

Author's Response: Thank you! I grin like a fiend when I write Lucius. He's fun. :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/10/10 19:35
Chapter: White Wedding

Okay, what the hell is with Lucius? Does he even love this women? I think that she loves him, but I'm not sure that he loves her. That explains why she stays with him, because if he's willing then why the hell not. But like, Lucius is a prick. I hate him.

I always half want to be part of a group like the Girl Scouts, but it also always seemed lame and boring, probably including hard work, and so it never seemed worth it. I was never that kind of person. And to someone like me, going door-to-door selling cookies sounds like the scrummiest way to get kidnapped.

Anyways, maybe he does at least fancy Cissy, but well, he seemed all too surprised to want to spend the night for my taste.

And that, I suppose, is the best of example of why you're the best writer ever. :)

Author's Response:

Did you ever see the film The Addams Family? Wednesday Addams, selling lemonade with her brother, is told by a Girl Scout, "I'll buy a glass of lemonade if you'll buy a box of cookies. Is that made with real lemons?" to which Wednesday responds "Are those made with real Girl Scouts?" :D I've been involved with Girl Scouts before, and I have to admit, I wasn't the sing a long happy camper type.

Thank you for the compliment! I saw Lucius as being pleasantly surprised by Narcissa, and their marriage not the frosty fascade others thought it was (Except Bella, heh). 

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/20/09 11:18
Chapter: White Wedding

I liked that, a lot. I smiled, evilly, as Narcissa told her childhood story and described the warning she would give Bellatrix. I know that sometimes I underestimated Narcissa but in reality she was no shy wallflower. The wedding sounded beautiful. There may not have been undying love there but it was a damn good show. I've been really trying to absorb Bella's traits as I prepare to write about her. Even the "Toujours pur" gave me a new idea. In my story, her attraction to the artist is going to go from reluctant to fanatical and he's going to be even more reluctant and almost rejecting of her. I think I'm going to do a little more writing on that. We're not leaving for "New Moon" until after school. I'm driving my own car because I'm bringing a couple of other people (my nephew and my adopted son) not in school so they can't ride the bus. Plus, I'll be able to go over and get the tickets early as soon as the theatre opens. Yay--it's going to be so much fun. The students are really excited. I admitted freely that I'm going to look at the wolf pack. That's the sort of person Bella's going to be lusting over in my story:P I loved this story.

Author's Response:

Thank you for loving the story! I think there are as many ways to write Bella as there are writers who put her in stories. I can see the artist drawn to Bella and fascinated by her intensity and yet , after awhile, even though he loves her feels smothered and maybe even a little threatened by the way she ONLY wants to be with him, hates his friends, and is wildly jealous or hostile to other women. It could be the Howie Day song Collide.

I'm quiet you know
You make a first impression
I've found I'm scared to know I'm always on your mind

Even the best fall down sometimes
Even the stars refuse to shine
Out of the back you fall in time
I somehow find
You and I collide

Don't stop here
I lost my place
I'm close behind

Even the best fall down sometimes
Even the wrong words seem to rhyme
Out of the doubt that fills your mind
You finally find
You and I collide

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 02/27/08 21:05
Chapter: White Wedding

this was really good. they seem like such nice people in here. of course Bellatrix is still the same greedy bitch (excuse my language) as always. but in a way i can actually imagining this happening. i'm waiting for updates on waiting for the moon! can't wait.

Author's Response: Thank you for waiting! I had no intention for the title to have a second meaning 'waiting for updates' :D, but if the site upgrade goes as planned, at least posting will be better!

Reviewer: HungarianWitch
Date: 02/02/08 14:49
Chapter: White Wedding

I feel like a stalker. *blushes*
But I can't help it…

It seems, that today I was a bit addicted to the Slytherins, first Zabini, then Phineas, and now the Malfoys! 
I always knew, that behind the mask, the Malfoys are a real family, and in DH we saw that it's true.. It's good to see that Lucius and the cold Narcissa can show romantic feelings, in a slytherin way, but still 
Bellatrix was as expected, mad, beautiful and seductive… She is one of my favorite characters in HP books and in your fic too, altough I know, that she is really evil, maybe as evil as Voldemort..

Loved this fic too :D


Author's Response: You're not stalking, you're enjoying a fun with Slytherins day! :D

Bella loved Voldemort in her blind worshipping way, which is more feeling than he ever felt for anyone or anything, so I don't think she was totally evil. Mostly evil, maybe, hee.

Reviewer: Crows
Date: 05/23/07 21:05
Chapter: White Wedding

Excellent

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^

Reviewer: Servantofthedarklord
Date: 03/15/07 20:39
Chapter: White Wedding

How creeply romantic... Never would I have envisioned their wedding. Great work.

Author's Response: I prefer 'Darkly romantic' LOL, but any kind of romance is a good thing!

Reviewer: LunaRoxDaRadishes
Date: 12/17/06 21:15
Chapter: White Wedding

Hehe, that was good! I lyked it, how even evil-ness has its sweet-ness.

Plus, I love that song, so it's all good.
~J-Mo

Author's Response: Depends on point of view, doesn't it? From Harry's pov, evil, from Malfoy's, Slytherin. :D Thanks for the Christmas Sweet of a review!

Reviewer: Londonmage
Date: 07/12/06 15:50
Chapter: White Wedding

I clicked on this story largely on whim and was certainly rewarded. It is no only very well written but was also completely readable. Keep up the good work!

-Londonmage.

Author's Response: Hurrah for reading on whim! :D I've got lots of other stories I'd love you to read. Thanks for reading this one! ^_^

Reviewer: Dory_the_Fishie
Date: 04/15/06 20:33
Chapter: White Wedding

I have to say that I enjoyed this immensely. I'm writing a Narcissa/Lucius fic right now and so I thought I would do a little search and read some others...yours is the first I've read, but I can assure you it will be hard for another to live up to it.

I think your portrayal of all the characters is extremely well done. Lucius in particular stood out to me. Aside from blood, he didn’t believe there was anything left in the world that was truly pure, but Lucius lifted his glass anyway. That line I thought was perfect for this, especially since Narcissa then later comments on the purity of blood. It's an appropriate idea for a family that is perhaps a bit too concerned about continuing bloodlines. Narcissa was characterized in a way I don't think I would have thought of, but that I loved. I like that she isn't illustrated as this weak, controllable woman, but rather a strong (even if subtly) one. I think it is exactly the type of woman Lucius would love and need as a wife.

A white wedding, such a great idea. I too have always associated the Malfoys with white and ice (well, it seems no coincidence they all have blonde hair...). I also find it interesting that Narcissa has such blonde hair while Bellatrix seems to have the traditional Black dark hair. It only seems fitting, then, that Narcissa have a white wedding. I doubt very much that dear Bella did.

An amazing read. Every word was chosen to perfection and flowed extremely well. 10/10 and keep up the great work!

Author's Response: I'm writing a Sirius fic with a minor character named Dorrie, who was inspired by Dory the Fishie, LOL. *chorus of It's a Small World starts to play* Thank you so much for the encouraging words- if I could give a review a ten, you'd have it! I really appreciate you sharing your views and the parts you liked. I'll be interested in 'seeing' how you portray them. Do you see the couple as presenting one face to the world and showing another in private? It wouldn't be prudent to reveal your deep attatchment to anything or anyone in pure-blood society, would it? People like 'dear Bella' would love to hurt you through the one(s) you love. Thanks again for taking the time to leave such a fab review! ^_^

Reviewer: ForbiddenLove
Date: 03/02/06 8:40
Chapter: White Wedding

Well, actually I kind of imagine Rodolphus as being light-skinned but not pale (not Lucius/Draco) with wet, black hair. Macho... really hott! Anyway... Bye!

Author's Response: Okay, now I'm going to have to do a search and see if you wrote a story- you should! :D

Reviewer: ForbiddenLove
Date: 02/28/06 15:19
Chapter: White Wedding

Okay! Great story... Now here's how Rodolphus really looks: Just kidding! While I imagine him quite differently as you portrayed, I will not bore you with my fanatical "hott Rodolphus" theory. Anyway, awesome story! Unique.. original... has Bella in it... What more can you ask for? P.S BELLATRIX ROCKS!

Author's Response: Thank you! I had to go back and double check, lol, but other than saying he had a "dark moustache" and "black gaze" his looks were left up to the imagination. Do you think he looks more like Lucius/Draco? Pale and perfect, :D? I'm more the 'wants to punch Bella in the face' type, but she is quite a vivid character! Thanks again for enjoying the story! ^_^

Reviewer: LadyAlesha
Date: 02/25/06 16:10
Chapter: White Wedding

I'm a big fan of Narcissa/Lucius, but there aren't really that many good stories about them out there. I found this one quite by accident, but I'm glad I did. I enjoyed reading it immensely.

I like the truly unique approach you took with this. Portraying the Blacks as kind of poor-ish and the Malfoys as an upstart family who is still trying to gain its status is definitely something I haven't seen before. I like the way you mention all the details that show the Blacks' lack of wealth instead of just saying that they don't have as much money as they'd like others to believe they do.

What I noticed is that you use a lot of 'big' words in the first couple of paragraphs. While this is not neccessarily a bad thing, I had some trouble understanding bits of it because I'm not a native English speaker. I'm ok as long as it's only a word or two, that I don't understand, but when there are too many of them I tend to get annoyed. Perhaps you could try to not use as many of them in one paragraph but distribute them over the whole text for future stories. It would certainly make it easier for non-native English speakers to read.

Lucius is very well done. I like the detached almost calculating way he thinks about his marriage to Narcissa at the beginning. The change of his thoughts after he talks to her and starts to get to know her are very nice as well. His thoughts on Bella are really entertaining, I have to agree with him though, she isn't subtle at all in this fic. He was quite mistaken about Narcissa being pure though, wasn't he?

She does seem to be quite independent and thinks for herself instead of following what her family preaches. Exactly the kind of wife someone like Lucius would need. I loved her evil side. The story she told about her childhood was really cute and showed her strength even as a mere child.

I was surprised that Bella didn't retaliate anyway, though, even if she didn't know for sure who caused her eyebrows to fall out. You make her seem not overly bright but kind of rash in this fic, so it wouldn't have surprised me to see her doing something to Narcissa only to be reprimanded by their mother, for example. Even though this could probably have been changed, Bella was well done as well. 'I enjoyed the games she tried to play with Lucius although they were really obvious, they fit with the image of her character you created in your story.

Rodolphus seemed to be a bit too weak to be a suitable match for Bell, which explains her continuous games with other men. Letting him catch her every now and then seems to be just the thing she might find highly entertaining. she seems to have a twisted sense of humour like that.

The wedding at the end was just so fitting, I really enjoyed it. I always associate the Malfoys with the colour white and with ice, so seeing them have an entirely white wedding was nice. The marriage also didn't seem to be a thing for cpnvenience to Lucius anymore, which was nice to see.

All in all this was a lovely read. Keep up the good work.



Author's Response: Oh my heck, what a lovely review! Thank you so much for giving such wonderfully detailed feedback! Bella in the books with her fanatical devotion, annoying "baby talk" to taunt Harry, and claims to Snape in the HBP gave me a image of her as Sirius gone bad- clever but rash, letting emotion cloud judgement and leading to ruin. I re-read the first paragraphs, and can only say they fit my characterization of Lucius, what he'd think, and will keep that in mind for the future! Thanks for enjoying the story and that Lucius and Narcissa have more than an arrangement. Even "bad" guys want someone to care for, lol. ^_^

Reviewer: GBrampton
Date: 02/19/06 15:21
Chapter: White Wedding

It's not often that I read fan fiction that portrays the relationship with Lucius and Narcissa as anything other than loveless and controlling. I really liked the 'tete a tete' between them and you gave us a better glimpse of how strong Narcissa can be.
Hehehe...Bellatrix hairless, hehee...

Author's Response: Cool, a Matrix review (what I call any second copy- the film said deja vu was just a glitch in the Matrix, heh) so now I can say what I forgot to before....Thanks! ^_^

Reviewer: GBrampton
Date: 02/19/06 15:20
Chapter: White Wedding

It's not often that I read fan fiction that portrays the relationship with Lucius and Narcissa as anything other than loveless and controlling. I really liked the 'tete a tete' between them and you gave us a better glimpse of how strong Narcissa can be.
Hehehe...Bellatrix hairless, hehee...

Author's Response: There's an old Brit film called "The Witches" with Anjelica Houston as the best witch- she turns the boy hero into a mouse- and in film witches are all bald, wearing wigs. I got a kick out of thinking of Bella like that. ^_^

Reviewer: Lady Wolfine
Date: 02/18/06 1:13
Chapter: White Wedding

Ooh... I see what you mean. Little Narcissa is quite interesting after all. I would not really have imagened her to do something along these lines, but now that I read this (for the second time) it fits. I like the idea of a 'white' wedding for a notoriously 'black' family. A darker family. We're used to seeing Cissa as a pleading type, but your piece shows her in a stronger, yet subtler light. Well done. I like it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've heard Narcissa described as 'fog' before, and thought how that seemingly delicate mist hides so many things- why not an iron fist in a white velvet glove? LOL. "Seeing" her in HBP at that one point in time was such a contrast to the cold 'dung under nose' GoF description....maybe both...or neither...one was the true Narcissa. ^_^

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES