MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: ginny96 (Signed) · Date: 07/03/12 17:53 · For: The Gift
awwwwwww. i did not see that coming! this is an incredebale store, although a little confusing at times (james and snapes convo outside the RofR). this is wonderfly written and it has a great story line

Name: pinkerton3gg (Signed) · Date: 08/08/09 16:49 · For: The Gift

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 06/27/08 20:48 · For: The Gift
What a wonderful mini fic, I love it! It makes sense that you didn't include this in the longer story as it was from a different viewpoint, it's sort of like a missing moment. Brilliant though.

Name: Charisma_tn (Signed) · Date: 09/10/07 22:51 · For: The Gift
I've thought about it, and I feel like my main criticism is that it doesn't feel like the story is over. The ending doesn't leave any closure. It feels like this story needs an epilogue of some sort.

Name: Charisma_tn (Signed) · Date: 09/10/07 0:08 · For: The Gift
This is a sweet story. It really encompasses a lot of what I think about the Mauraders-era. Lily isn't crazy or hateful, James and Snape don't like each other, but he tries to control it for her. I don't get the Sirius/Peter thing, but it's a lovely change of pace from the random OC that tries to hook up with him. Do you really think Lily liked Snape?

Name: Marauder by Midnight (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 10:42 · For: Giving Up

I found this chapter very entertaining, especially the exchange between James and Lily and the subsequent thoughts that ran through his head.

It's interesting that you chose to start when Lily and James were cordial to each other. I usually consider the beginning where Lily begins to see James past his Marauder self. So naturally I'm wondering how the two became friends.

Lily's mystery crush! I'm suspecting Snape or Remus because I can't see you creating an OC specifically for that purpose. But I'll have to read on to see :D I'm also curious about how Lily got hurt and should merit a roomful of plants.

The attention on the cat and the conversation that surrounds it was a great touch to this chapter. It, and the flowers of course, gave James and Lily something to talk in a civilised manner about. I like how you gave the cat a personality too! It makes the ugly beast a bit more attractive. Reminds me slightly of Ron and Hermione with Crookshanks (only James has a mind not to say horrible things about the cat in front of Hermione).

*continues to chapter 2*

Name: manchester90 (Signed) · Date: 05/11/07 14:26 · For: The Gift
I LOVE THIS STORY!! Whens the next chapter coming?

Author's Response: Meh. They lived happily ever after until they didn't. The fun part was getting them together in the first place. But I'm glad you loved it!

Name: Misurare i Cuori (Signed) · Date: 04/13/07 13:13 · For: Giving Up
I loved it !! The end was very unique.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked the end; I giggled evilly through writing that, too.

Name: Nomugglegirl (Signed) · Date: 01/03/07 21:33 · For: The Gift
er.....one of the better ones...not the best one but good...next time make james and lily hate each other more or are you a romantic addict? either way people like fighting

Author's Response: Hmm. Well, my thought was, if they were fighting, then it wasn't seventh year, and if it was seventh year, they should be getting around to not fighting. If you read my other 31 fics (not mandatory) you'll find that I'm not a romance addict, that they fought plenty, and that Lily is definitely the one wearing the pants after they do get things together. This is just my fluffy story. Thanks for reviewing, and thinking this was one of the better ones!

Name: babekitty_92 (Signed) · Date: 06/29/06 5:20 · For: The Gift
hahaha! That was the best twist ever! That so rocked!! I loved it!!! 100000000000000000/10 THAT JUST ROCKED!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Wow, now that's a squee! Thank you! *goes to put 'best twist ever' in file for rainy days*

Name: babekitty_92 (Signed) · Date: 06/29/06 5:16 · For: The Vultures Come Home to Roost
well done. That implied stuff again, and it's kept me on thenterhooks. I want more, so off I go to read the next chapter....

Author's Response: Heh. I'm glad to know you're in suspense even though we all know somehow or other James is gonna get that girl! Thanks again!

Name: babekitty_92 (Signed) · Date: 06/29/06 5:03 · For: Reaping the Rewards
that was good. I like how that implied a lot, but yet it was written with such sublety. I like it, A lot. well done-10/10

Author's Response: Thanks again! I'm so delighted to see this reviewed; it doesn't seem to have caught many people's attention. The 'subtlety' is particularly appreciated.

Name: babekitty_92 (Signed) · Date: 06/29/06 4:47 · For: Don't Spy On Lily
hehehe, I like the banter that they all exchange, it really sounds like what they would say to each other. And yay! James and Lily together! Hooray! 10/10 well done

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you thought the characterization was plausible.

Name: Charisma (Signed) · Date: 06/17/06 14:33 · For: The Gift
How dare you end it like that!

I loooooooove it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. (I dare, I dare... *chuckle*)

Name: babekitty_92 (Signed) · Date: 06/05/06 0:46 · For: Giving Up
ooooh, well done James, you finally realized you need to be subtle! nah, that was great, I really liked it.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it. James had to have gotten a clue at some point, or the series kinda dies... And note, boys: girls really aren't impressed by showing off. Not a Lily of a girl, anyway. *chuckle*

Name: notabanana (Signed) · Date: 05/31/06 14:49 · For: The Gift
Oh, oh! I have found a typeo! In the fifth paragraph of this chapter, you wrote "out" instead of "put" (*notabanana glows with pride over finding a stupid, nitpicky mistake in Vindictus Viridian's work*). This story rocked. Its a good thing I read In the Eyes of Others first. The little tadpole was so cute! This was a very different perspective than you usually take, and it was a good job too. Woot!

Author's Response: *scurries to fix pesky typo* Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'd been wondering what on earth would get them together if they were the Lily and James I knew so far, and just had to start writing. I'll look forward to the next typo!

Name: angel_charlie (Signed) · Date: 04/29/06 17:20 · For: The Gift
I love this story, so original and cute! Only trouble is, i could almost kill you for finishing the story there *Bares teeth!* Oh how I wish there was more *hint, hint*

Author's Response: You've seen "The Princess Bride," right? "Aw, from there it's all mushy stuff." But -- maybe someday this'll get longer. Thanks for the review!

Name: xenophiliac (Signed) · Date: 04/14/06 16:34 · For: Don't Spy On Lily
Awww, that is so cute! I really like how that was done, and I noticed how its following "in the eyes of others" which my only problem is the sirius/peter fling. James was impressive.

Author's Response: I kept having little ideas of how things were going when Severus wasn't looking, during their seventh year, and finally decided to put them together into their own story -- a spinoff of a spinoff. The Sirius/Peter objection makes me grin. It'll be canon in book 7. You just wait. Someone (other than Severus in the kitchen of #12 Grimmauld) will 'out' Sirius Black yet. Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked my James!

Name: ravenclawbabe93 (Signed) · Date: 03/04/06 19:33 · For: The Gift
OOOH I LURVE THIS CHAPPIE!! is there gonna be a sequel????

Author's Response: Thanks! Sequel? *hides from plotbunnies before they eat VV out of house and home*

Name: Purplemage (Signed) · Date: 03/04/06 12:45 · For: The Gift
This is a really nice story. I love the fact that Lily asked him to marry her, I didn't see that one coming. The Sirius-Peter relationship was also nicely handled. Great characterisations with all the characters. Congratulations on winning the Valentine Challenge, you deverve it! Again great story.

Author's Response: Thanks! Lily had to do the asking; otherwise, as I've been sketching her, James would still be patiently pursuing her about the countryside with a ring and we would have no Harry. Brains, beauty, a lovely sense of humour, but fundamentally contrary -- Harry had to get it from somewhere. She's a lot of fun to write. I need to find more good excuses to do so. Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.