Reviews For Panacea
Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 06/30/08 19:50
Chapter: Panacea

This was fantastic! After reading the prequel I was a little upset that Harry and Ginny were beyond repair, but this made up for it. The censorship spell was a brilliant idea, I'm always on the look out for new magic. Oh and the Department for Prompt Familial Notifications... Nice. I also found Luna's threat that any more Prophet Reporters following her would not like the repercussions and Hermione telling Ron if he didn't learn simple housework charms she'd kill him, extremely amusing. All in all a lovely fluffy fic that warmed my insides.

Reviewer: chasing_willow
Date: 11/26/07 5:56
Chapter: Panacea

Awww! (I know you get this one a lot, but I couldn't help it)
What can I possibly do to compel you to write more Harry/Luna?
I can write you a poem. Do you like poems?
It can be about anything you want.
And I mean -anything- , if you want a thriller told from the point of a brasilian four-eyes (amphibian, not near-sighted person) - just say the word and I'll do it.
I also draw, though drawing doesn't come quite as effortlessly as poems do,
just for you.. just this this once - I'll set out, I'll persevere and I'll surmount.
Name your price, I'll be waiting =)
-- willow

(no, I'm not about to start stalking you or anything, I just like to give credit when it's due and H/L is my OTP)

Reviewer: chasing_willow
Date: 11/26/07 5:49
Chapter: Panacea

Awww (

Reviewer: KASK
Date: 04/22/07 0:42
Chapter: Panacea

At first, I wasn't sure what to expect. I don't really read Harry/Luna. I'm a semi-hardcore Harry/Ginny shipper, so I don't really read stories with Harry/Anyone Else, but I thoroughly enjoyed this!

I thought that you did an excellent job showing Harry and Luna's relationship and why they worked well together. Luna is very lighthearted, and that could be a good balance for Harry. I liked their relationship and thought the whole thing was cute.

I also liked how you mentioned Harry's relationship with Ginny and what went wrong. You didn't just ignore that they were together. It also made perfect sense that Ron would have some trouble accepting Harry's new relationship.

My favorite part was when Harry proposed and Luna's answer. It was perfect! I liked how it wasn't this perfect, fluffy speech that somehow sounds amazing without any planning. It was exactly how Harry was feeling. It was simple, yet real. And Luna's answer! Very in-character.

I think you did a great job making the story progress and breaking it down. It was easy to read and had a very nice style.

Maybe I'll read some more Harry/Luna!

Reviewer: Dory_the_Fishie
Date: 01/01/07 16:41
Chapter: Panacea

So I actually read this fic way back when the BA was making banners for it, because it looked interesting, and it was outside of my fic-reading comfort zone. But I never got around to reviewing it, so here I am. :D

Like I said, Harry/Luna was a ship I hadn’t read before. Not because I was strongly opposed to it or anything, but because I just tended to read ships I had always read to begin with. But you successfully made me enjoy Harry/Luna. Right from the beginning, I loved this fic. The beginning is unique – appropriate, since it’s Luna, eh? You just characterized Luna perfectly, and I think that’s hard to do. Most of the fics I’ve read with Luna in them, even if she was just a minor character, had her just a little bit off. If she was going to be three minutes late no matter what, she might as well enjoy her morning and be an hour late. I love that line. It’s so Luna.

Harry’s character is great in this as well. I find Harry a hard one to work with, especially older!Harry. "You think I prefer cataloguing your pale nakedness, to a girl's?" Harry asked. He scanned Ernie, checking off each quadrant on his parchment as bite-free. "That's some healthy self esteem you have there." That’s one of my favorite lines from Harry. Just the right amount of humor, I think. I like Ernie as well. Adding in that other, less major, character balances everything out so nicely.

I love that Luna feels she has to make sure Harry is cared for properly. That’s adorable, and so her. And it’s like…we just know, as the reader, that her cure is going to be…-cough- unconventional. I love it. The relationship between Harry and Luna that you created is believable, and I think that’s why I liked it so much. I was able to believe that Harry and Luna could really be a couple, that they could really love each other, and that it could work. I like that Ron asks about Harry and Luna, because you bring in somebody sort of like me, who’s still getting used to the idea of Harry and Luna as a couple.

"We're going to have to go back to the bed," Luna chirped. Hee. I just love this. And when Harry proposes! Guh, it’s perfect. Luna’s response is just lovely. And everything that follows is wonderful. You end the fic in the best way, too. I’m glad you didn’t go any further, because it was in a good place to be done. Overall, I really loved this. I was intrigued by it in the first place, and it didn’t let me down.

Reviewer: kittycatgirl85
Date: 12/19/06 2:55
Chapter: Panacea

Wow, that was interesting... I love the ending!

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 11/07/06 0:35
Chapter: Panacea

I am absolutely in love with the word exsanguinate.

Reviewer: GreyLady
Date: 10/19/06 22:21
Chapter: Panacea

Oh, that was so cute! I'm not a Luna/Harry shipper by any means, but you pulled it off really well. The humor was perfect, especially that added by Ron and Hermione in their brief appearances in the one-shot. I really feel like you got the dynamics of their relationship just right. I don't have much else to say, really, except good job, I loved it.

Reviewer: lovegood02
Date: 09/12/06 14:12
Chapter: Panacea

cute loved it

Reviewer: suckr4romance
Date: 08/04/06 10:42
Chapter: Panacea

Absurdly satisfying!

Reviewer: wendelin the wierd
Date: 06/28/06 5:53
Chapter: Panacea

Wow! I absolutely loved this fic. But for one thing, it is really these types of fics which are the hardest to review. I mean a bad fic you can offer plenty of critique but with a good fic?

Anyway,I absolutely loved this story.


Especially


Vampires, love, and Amazonian purification rituals, father will love it."

I liked this line a lot. It sort of reflects on the whole story don't you think? And somehow it makes a perfect ending as well.

But a part of Luna seemed OOC like here-

Then I'd just run down the hall and snog you thoroughly

I doubt Luna would use a word like 'snog' in that sense.

But on the other hand I loved Harry's penname as keeper of the snogs.

Brilliant job! Amazingly done!

Reviewer: lilyevans91
Date: 06/22/06 14:48
Chapter: Panacea

wow. wow, wow, wow. this was great! very fluffy and sweet and funny. you portrayed luna perfectly, and harry was great too. good job, i really enjoyed it.

Reviewer: expecto_patronum_this
Date: 06/15/06 21:49
Chapter: Panacea

Hello, love. I've resorted to calling you 'love' because I want to sound cool and it just seems to work with you. I adored this story, as you know. You've even managed to get me sailing on the ship. And trust me, it isn't easy getting me on a boat.


Like kissing, that's nice too and touching. I searched desperately for a nit-pick and I found one. Hurrah! This sentence seems to be missing something between 'too' and 'and'. Maybe a comma, or a dash, or something else? It could be personal preference, or it could not be. I'm not sure. In any case, I'd like to think I found something worth pointing out.


"But the mop will never listen to me," Ron moaned. I think I must have skipped over this the first time. But this line gave me one of those goofy grins that scares people away.

That said. You really ought to write another Luna/Harry. I need more. No one will do but you. Go now, quick. I'll make you a pie if you just do it.

Reviewer: amber exodus
Date: 06/10/06 18:22
Chapter: Panacea

So sweet! I saw the little summary and decided to read it, even though I've never really entertained the notion of a Harry/Luna relationship. It's very well done, including the acknowledgment of Harry's past relationships. I feel very happy after reading it!

Reviewer: Paisa
Date: 06/10/06 1:59
Chapter: Panacea

Aww... it's so sweet, I don't even know what to say. Once again, you've proven that you're so wonderful.

It made me laugh, made me smile, and made me think once again how beautiful this ship is.

P.S: Enjoyed the ritual at St. Mungo's *heehee*, Luna is so herself.

Reviewer: rgfawkes
Date: 06/05/06 17:00
Chapter: Panacea

I love it. After seeing your banner I now get why there is a butt in it. I loved how Hermione read the article and then BAM! She was like a military officer. That was my favorite part. I'm putting this one my favorites.

Reviewer: Pineapple_Love
Date: 06/02/06 15:22
Chapter: Panacea

THis was really really really good,i liked the twist of how it was like looney loona but suprisingly normal. i liked it

Reviewer: Mugglechump
Date: 05/28/06 13:08
Chapter: Panacea

Beautiful! In canon, I'm a supporter of the Harry/Ginny relationship, but Harry/Luna is a lovely alternative. You kept it interesting and coherent the whole way through. I especially love that one of Luna's crazy ideas panned out. Very well done!

Reviewer: Lurid
Date: 05/24/06 1:53
Chapter: Panacea

I first heard about your story off a thread in the BA. I’m not a member; No I’m not that talented. Paint is my friend. [See my profile.] I was immediately glad I had clicked on this link, though. I think I relate to Luna a lot, also as a Ravenclaw, I find stories with Luna make me giggle. Because I’ve found myself writing something down in a class, and then heading to the back of the book to scrawl something usually unintelligible. It’s the little things about Luna that make me love her, form her Radishes/Turnips, to her Butterbeer cork necklace, to her spacey blue eyes. She always reminds me of a twittering canary, and I think you gave her a few bird like characteristics.


“I think it would be easier if you weren't so far away. Then I'd just run down the hall and snog you thoroughly. Then I could head back to what I was doing, satisfied and ready to focus.” I think you should include a comma after “satisfied”. [/end nitpicking] This made me smile. It’d be just like Luna to say it blank and plain. And truthfully. After all, don’t we all spend ample amount of time fantisising about one thing or another? I find myself very, very frustrated when I’m in the middle of Maths, and my teacher confiscates any spare slips of paper from me- my plot bunnies. I tend to whip out a notebook and jot them down. She tends to catch me. =)


“Her owl, a gift from her father, was a Cactus Ferruginous Pygmy. His long exotic tail and docile copper eyes always made Luna smile.” To give Luna something this rare and beautiful in it’s own right reminds me deeply of Hagrid. He appreciates different animals for their own respective beauty, and I think you’ve captured this in Luna’s personality, that she’s very accepting of all oddities. [Because a small one herself. =)] And Pygmy = Gold. I love them. Trust Luna to have a bouncy ball of fluff for an owl sub. =)


“Ernie was wearing a thick terry cloth blue robe. He handed a slip of paper to Harry. Abruptly, Ernie dropped his robe and spread his arms and legs. He smiled at the light blush that rose on Harry's cheeks. "At least your partner isn't a girl, eh?" This made me do a double take. I was like “Ohmigod! Ernie’s stripping for Harry?!? At work?!? What about Luna!” Then I read the rest of it “Glad your partner isn’t a girl, eh?” and thought… uh… Harry and Ernie aren’t homosexual, are they? I got the hilarity of it, afterwards thought when I’d read it for the second time. My Mum came in to see why I was laughing to myself… again.


“The Daily Prophet's assistant editor was a small wizard, short and wiry, but he had a resonant voice, Luna thought as his tirade washed over her in a wave”. *deeply agrees* see Maths teacher rant above. I always find myself writing down plot bunnies, and when I can’t I then proceed to ignore everything she says, hoping her lecture on parabolas will shortly end. Unfortunately, I don’t have Harry Potter to look forward to afterward. =(.


“Luna looked up thoughtfully. "Sure, but I'll need to get dressed." She rolled out of bed and scurried into the bathroom.” Aww, that’s classic Luna! I love her! You’ve really done a GREAT job here.


I think for a ship that’s usually tossed to the side, you’ve made it great. I loved it, especially the casual R/Hr insertion. *hopes tags work* I hope to see more from you soon! I’ve seen many of the banners in the works for you over at the BA, and each of them are lovely. You’re so lucky to have so many people working on one banner! ^-^ ♥ -10.

Reviewer: KenTuck
Date: 05/22/06 19:16
Chapter: Panacea

I really enjoyed this fic. I read a long while ago, but I forgot to review. It is such a guilty pleasure to read, yet so entertaining. My favorite part was "If she was going to be three minutes late no matter what, she might as well enjoy her morning and be an hour late." I wish that was how everyone lived. I think you did a really nice job on this.

Also, your banner maker is making you a gorgeous banner (I saw it in the Critique Center)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES