MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: crbluvsravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 07/23/12 0:16 · For: Dumbledore's Favourite Girl
Very interesting!


Name: Nagini Riddle (Signed) · Date: 07/04/12 21:04 · For: Dumbledore's Favourite Girl
Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I loved Tom Riddle! I would have totally fallen to his charm! Nicely written, and I'm glad Minerva didn't fall for it, otherwise I'd have to fight her for him! *chuckles*

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 07/27/08 21:02 · For: Dumbledore's Favourite Girl
Wow, that made me feel slightly sick, but I guess Voldemort was once a goodlooking young man, however cruel. And would Dumbledore engage in a student teacher relationship? Setting asside the fact that he's gay, I can totally see this happening.

Name: TuMBLeWeeD (Signed) · Date: 07/06/08 3:36 · For: Dumbledore's Favourite Girl
Woah. Very well written but still, woah.

Name: violetta (Signed) · Date: 01/11/08 23:30 · For: Dumbledore's Favourite Girl
Hmm.. I always thought of MInerva a lot older than Tom...but I guess not. Good story with believable details.

Name: go go ravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 01/11/08 10:57 · For: Dumbledore's Favourite Girl

Name: princessesierra (Signed) · Date: 06/20/07 6:42 · For: Dumbledore's Favourite Girl
Darc says it all!!!:)

Name: FilleDuFromage (Signed) · Date: 04/16/07 22:48 · For: Dumbledore's Favourite Girl
Wow is the only word to describe this. I'm speechless. It's THAT good.

Name: Final Fantasy VM (Signed) · Date: 03/28/07 22:04 · For: Dumbledore's Favourite Girl
Hey, this is the first fic I've read for this pairing! Very creative idea I must say, you did an awesome job =) I look forward to reading more from you! =D

Name: megan_lupin (Signed) · Date: 03/26/07 14:09 · For: Dumbledore's Favourite Girl
Firstly, let me just say that I found this one-shot utterly fabulous, regardless of its short length. And now, onto a little more substance.

Your characterisation of both Tom and Minerva here was wonderfully skilled, and perfectly in-character, in my opinion. The manipulation, cunning, twisting, and such is present in Tom, and you don't have him go OOC in any way.

Minerva, too, was spot on, in my opinion. You had her still have that sort of Gryffindor-ness that one would expect, yet at the same time, she feels herself, for a moment, be caught up in Tom's twisting web of Slytherin-ness, if you know what I mean.

Another thing that I liked a great deal was the description that you used in this one-shot, particularly in the beginning of the story. Those opening paragraphs were wonderful, and my favourite part of it was probably the images of the candle and its flame being blown out by the wind before Minerva runs into Tom. It's like she lost the light before meeting the epitome of darkness, if you will. I thought that you achieved some wonderful symbolism and imagery right there.

Oh, like I said earlier, the characterisation was probably your best part in this story, and I just cannot get over how well you portrayed both characters. But I'm sure you don't want me stating the same things over and over again, do you?

To wrap up this review, I'll just congratulate you on a beautiful and wonderfully skilled piece of writing once again. You never disappoint.


Name: electronicquillster (Signed) · Date: 03/08/07 14:42 · For: Dumbledore's Favourite Girl
It's been such a very long time since I've read this story, but I know that if I want a good read, I can always drop by your library of works. I remember when you posted this a year ago. Okay, it's frekking delicious. I love the way you start the story with basic innocence. Minerva is a "young girl" simply skirting about the castle, and then, the moment the two meet, the story explodes - two powerful people meeting and reacting and the story is so illustrative of that. The chemistry and tension boil over. Tom is powerful, but so is Minerva, and so she's not going to just bow down before him or bend to his will. I love the insinuations Tom makes, and the fact that Minerva...knows there's possibly some truth to that. -shifty eyes-

The kiss sort of makes me shiver. Yes, I'm slightly chilled sitting here at school, but I wasn't shivering before they kissed and like....she totally enjoys that kiss. I was all for him throwing her up against the wall and taking her, and she giving it back to him in kind. -shifty eyes again-

I loved that even at school she was wearing her custom tartan. It shows that she's a girl who doesn't change. She's constant at seventeen and seventy. And she's smart and observant and clever. And then, for the fabulous finale, she totally pwns Tom. Huzzah! Your writing skillz are as lovely to me as you are yourself, and for clarification that is quite a lot.

Name: durr_durr_durr (Signed) · Date: 08/18/06 16:47 · For: Dumbledore's Favourite Girl
ooooooooooooo o.o

Name: 90glassslippers (Signed) · Date: 08/09/06 17:57 · For: Dumbledore's Favourite Girl
Go Minerva!

Name: TXwitch (Signed) · Date: 07/18/06 17:24 · For: Dumbledore's Favourite Girl
Wish there was more to the ending but I liked the story

Name: TXwitch (Signed) · Date: 07/18/06 17:24 · For: Dumbledore's Favourite Girl
Wish there was more to the ending but I liked the story

Name: lady_rhian (Signed) · Date: 07/15/06 1:50 · For: Dumbledore's Favourite Girl
Fantastic one-shot here. Love it. I'm always on the lookout for quality Tom/Minerva fics.

Name: forgotten_poems (Signed) · Date: 07/13/06 0:52 · For: Dumbledore's Favourite Girl
Hmm...the way Tom approaches her seems rather similar to Lucius and a certain OC...All in all, very in character, and beautifully written, as always. I was wondering if anyone had written Tom/Minerva, and I'm glad to see that you have, and very well!

Name: GWeaz (Signed) · Date: 07/03/06 21:17 · For: Dumbledore's Favourite Girl
Hmmm, very intriguing. I never considered that McGonagall may have attended Hogwars with Tom Riddle. That would make sense though. I have definitely never read anything like this before, so congrats on your originality!

Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 07/03/06 19:28 · For: Dumbledore's Favourite Girl
Okay, this story is really good and so I'm going to leave a review. Can't think of what to say, though. I guess: "I love the way you characterize both Tom and McGonagall; they both don't seem the least bit ooc and this story is very good, though it's quite dark, the.... heart of McGonagall is very up-lifting" will have to do.

Name: GoddessKiabella (Signed) · Date: 07/03/06 16:36 · For: Dumbledore's Favourite Girl
That was wonderful! I loved how you portrayed their characters so well through their actions and reactions to everything. Great job!

You must login (register) to review.