Reviews For Fading Into Grey
Reviewer: HJPCATI
Date: 03/03/07 16:29
Chapter: Chapter 8 - June 1972

I just re-read all of what's here and I wish more than anything that you would update. It's really an amazing story.

Author's Response: Soon soon soon I promise!!! =D Chapter 9 is probably 90% complete so it's coming SOOOOOOON. Yay!

Reviewer: Bella Got Bite
Date: 02/25/07 17:09
Chapter: Chapter Two - December 31, 1970

i like this story alot!! :) :( :)

Author's Response: Why thank you! Chapter 9 is probably 90% complete so keep checking back! Thanks for reading! =D

Reviewer: Banana Shroogle
Date: 01/20/07 15:28
Chapter: Chapter 8 - June 1972

^_^ I just realised you answered the question about Lily. Ignore that, then.

But is Sirius going to like Lily in seventh year as well, when James and Lily go out? Because Sirius would be sad *puppy dog eyes*

Author's Response: Hmmm...we'll just have to wait and find out together now won't we....*insert evil laugh* Actually, I've not got that far ahead yet, and even is Sirius likes anyone at all, that will most likely be a background idea and not anything to do with the real plot anyway. =D But really WHO can resist a Sirius with PUPPY DOG EYES!!!!!!!!! *faints* (not me apparently)

Reviewer: Banana Shroogle
Date: 01/20/07 15:27
Chapter: Chapter 8 - June 1972

Oh, that'd explain it :P

So, how chapter 9 coming along?

And I don't know if this has been answered, but does Sirius like Lily?

Author's Response: Hiya! Chapter 9 is probably 90% complete so keep checking back! And Sirius thinks Lily is pretty yes, but it's all in there for added drama later on...don't worry, this story is staying as close to cannon as possible! Thanks for reading!!! =D

Reviewer: TrueMarauder
Date: 01/19/07 18:15
Chapter: Chapter One - October 1970

What's with the 'woot!' ?

Great story. Yeah, it's a threat :). Okay, just don't take forever, or I'll take you off my favourites.

Just kidding! I can't get you on my favourites anyway. I add your story, and then it just comes off the next time I go on. Do you know what the problem is?

Also, you won't get Sirius to - ahem - get anyone pregnant etc will you, because I don't know if I'd like the main character to do that (considering I'm Christian and all). I mean, it's only a story, so the side on characters can, but I'd prefer if you don't dirty Sirius. Unless he's married. Which he isn't.



Author's Response: The "woot!" comes out when I'm hyper...which is most times. Don't worry about Sirius, I'm keeping this story as close to cannon as possible. Sirius is a naughty character, yes, but not *that* sort of naughty...um...at least no, not at 12 years old...blimey! Sirius will be...well he'll be Sirius. ;) Thanks for reading! Chapter 9 is probably 90% complete so keep checking back! Thanks again! =D

Reviewer: Banana Shroogle
Date: 01/17/07 15:24
Chapter: Chapter 8 - June 1972

Like I said, it's great. But I've just noticed something- Ted Tonks was a muggle. So how did he get into Hogwarts? And wouldn't Hogwarts be a giant wreck to him?

Unless you made him a Muggleborn in your story. I might check on that.

Author's Response: Hiya Banana! Actually in the Harry Potter Lexicon it lists Ted Tonks as a Muggleborn Wizard, which is what I have him as in FIG. :)

Reviewer: Meme0
Date: 01/15/07 14:13
Chapter: Chapter 8 - June 1972

o m g.. I've never had read any fanfiction that touched me so much! maybe Between Npow & Then, but this is just really well-written. You had made out Sirius's thoughts in a very plausible way, & did not make hiom jump into new emotions & stuff, & did not, for example, make him hate his family since ever, or hate his brother.. Oh, god.. I love how you had worked this.. It's really really really good, & I love it. I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hiya! Thank you so much! The reason I started writing this story is because I couldn't find a Sirius story that I found believeable...so I'm thrilled that you feel the way you do! Chapter 9 is probably 90% complete so keep posted! Thanks again for reading!!! =D

Reviewer: Banana Shroogle
Date: 01/09/07 21:53
Chapter: Chapter 8 - June 1972

Thanks about the username ^_^ I'm not sure where I came up with it, but I know it was during an extremely random conversation on MSN with one of my friends. Might have something to do with Mean Girls, when I think about it. Damian mentions that Gretchen's dad invented toaster stroogle, or something along those lines :D As to the banana, I have no idea about that.

And yeah, I agree about Sirius beleiving his parents until he finally meets a 'mudblood', and realises that they don't kill people.

And about the sexiness...Well, I totally agree on that. He seems really carefree in all fanfics, and somewhat in the book. A little perverted, but nice overall XD

One last thing- does Sirius like Lily?



Author's Response: Hiya, quick response here...Sirius thinks Lily is cute and he likes her dark red hair...this doesn't mean James and Lily won't end up together because I'm trying to stay cannon...BUT it is a "set up" for later on in the story...you'll have to keep reading. ;)

Reviewer: Broomsticgirl
Date: 01/02/07 13:26
Chapter: Chapter 8 - June 1972

woa! didn't expect that Ana would get pregnat at all. good work by the way.

Reviewer: Obsessive
Date: 01/01/07 20:01
Chapter: Chapter 8 - June 1972

Wow! What a story. A brilliant one! Keep the chapters rolling in!

Author's Response: Wow back at’cha! Thank you for the kind words and review! Chapter 9 is coming slow but it’s coming! Keep checking back! Thanks again, reviews make me giddy!

Reviewer: madelynn
Date: 12/30/06 6:56
Chapter: Chapter 8 - June 1972

this is very good written, i hope you'll keep writing soon!
though this last chappie was a bit sad, though true. you make the things sound reall, and it's very interesting to read.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for the kind words and taking the time to read and review! I’m thrilled you think it sounds real because that is my main goal! I want people to find out what makes Sirius the way he is. Thanks again for reading! More coming soon!

Reviewer: Banana Shroogle
Date: 12/29/06 22:44
Chapter: Chapter 8 - June 1972

Please update!

I love this story. Unlike any other fanfic I've ever read, this fic shows how Sirius became what he became. If that makes sense :D

Author's Response: Hahaha I love your username! Banana Shroogle! Gives me the giggles! Well thank you so much for the review and kind words! I’ve always had my own ideas and theories on what made Sirius the way he was and it made me mental every time I’d read a fanfic and Sirius AUTOMATICALLY hated his parents and brother…so much so that I’d stop reading it! (Although there are some really good Sirius fics out there!) That to me makes no sense! A child is going to believe what his parents tell him until outside sources make him question otherwise. It’s simple really. Thank you so much for reading. Sirius is my favorite character and I just felt he needed his own fic that explained why he was the way he was…which is sexy and silly and completely round the twist but hey, we still love him, right??? Thanks for reading & reviewing! Woot!

Reviewer: Banana Shroogle
Date: 12/29/06 21:50
Chapter: Chapter 7 - April 1972

Sirius likes Lily?

Nuu!

Author's Response: Hiya! Um…give it time. ;) James will be madly in love with Lily, James is just a bit of a slower bloomer than Sirius is. Just because Sirius thinks Lily is cute doesn’t mean they will end up together. I’m setting up some background for future chapters, so keep posted. ;) And thank you for reading & reviewing!!!!!! Woot!

Reviewer: MissPurplePen
Date: 12/29/06 21:21
Chapter: Chapter 8 - June 1972

I'm speechless.

This was the best chapter so far...I loved Andromeda's departure. The entire event as a whole is not how I would have imagined it (as in her getting preggers and all and the rest of the family finding out), but I think it was excellent, and you wrote it so well. I ADORED your description of her expression as she left, and what she told Sirius.

“Look,” Sirius explained. “Bella is a wicked witch and she’s got her artillery of hexes and jinxes, but she couldn’t kill anyone. Well, especially not one of us.”

Regulus drew a long breath, “You think so?”

“Of course she wouldn’t,” Sirius half smiled. “We may hate one another, but we’re family.”


That was the best thing you've written out of the entire story. The foreshadowing, the meaning and theme of just those few sentences; it was magnificent.

I swear I'll die if you don't update soon.


Author's Response: You know, I really debated on the whole preggers thing. I even discussed it quite thoroughly with my beta because I didn’t know if it was realistic enough or actually to cliche. But then I thought, it really made her more of a victim and I needed something to get the gears in Sirius’s rusty head working and thinking…because Sirius, as much as we love him, is NOT a deep thinker…well at least 12 year old Sirius isn’t. I’m glad you feel it flows well. Sometimes it’s difficult for me to see if it flows well on paper or not because it’s so clearly defined in my head, does that make sense? And the forshadowing, thank you. I was hoping it wouldn’t come off to…eh, I dunno…obvious? And please don’t die, I love reading your reviews! Once again, thank you so much for taking the time to read and review, it means LOADS to me, honestly! Thanks again! Woot!

Reviewer: TrueMarauder
Date: 12/28/06 9:50
Chapter: Chapter One - October 1970

This has got to be the saddest chapter you've written, I really feel for Andromeda, I even wanted to cry myself.

You cannot leave us waiting this time. I need to find out more. And soon.

Author's Response: Hahahhaa, is that a threat? =op I’m working on Chapter 9 and I will tell you it is coming much slower than Chapter 8. I wrote Chapter 8 in 2 days! That is unheard of for me! Anyway, I’m still debating on two directions to take Chapter 9, but I do promise to continue, no worries on that! Thank you again for reading & reviewing! Woot!

Reviewer: HJPCATI
Date: 12/28/06 8:55
Chapter: Chapter 8 - June 1972

ah! update soon! i'm dying for more

Author's Response: Don’t die! That would be awful! Keep checking back, more coming soon & thank you for reading & reviewing! Woot!

Reviewer: wildmagic
Date: 12/27/06 19:02
Chapter: Chapter 8 - June 1972

wow so i guess the baby is nympphadora
ooooh this is awesome writing write more soon

Author's Response: Yup, little Nymphie is coming. Thank you for the wonderful compliment! I’m so happy you like it! More coming soon!

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 12/27/06 18:58
Chapter: Chapter 8 - June 1972

Great job, like always. :)

Author's Response: Thank you!!!! And thank you for reading & reviewing!!! =D

Reviewer: emmie4is
Date: 12/27/06 14:26
Chapter: Chapter 8 - June 1972

I can't wait for the next!! Poor Ana. :(

Author's Response: Poor Ana-banana. =( Thank you for reading!!! Woot!

Reviewer: beautifulromantic
Date: 12/27/06 13:33
Chapter: Chapter 7 - April 1972

How come James isn't the one that's madly in love with Lily? And when will Sirius find out Andromeda's secret?

Author's Response: Hiya! Um…give it time. ;) James will be madly in love with Lily, James is just a bit of a slower bloomer than Sirius is. Just because Sirius thinks Lily is cute doesn’t mean they will end up together. I’m setting up some background, keep posted. ;) And thank you for reading & reviewing!!!!!! Woot!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES