Reviews For Fading Into Grey
Reviewer: TrueMarauder
Date: 07/24/06 10:24
Chapter: Chapter One - October 1970

uk_rulz is now TrueMarauder.

See, I told you this name was better.

Love your story! Can't wait for the next chapter! Hope Sirius'll be okay.

Author's Response: Well hullo TrueMarauder! I like both names actually because the UK does "rule"...I am going there next spring...*crosses fingers* I'm working on Chappy 7...it's coming, just slower than I'd like!

Reviewer: padfootnflawks
Date: 07/21/06 17:26
Chapter: Chapter Six - December 1971

Wow. A exelenet capter! I love how Regules wanted to name there dog Snuffles. Oh and I must offer my apoliges for not revewing earler, but I was on vaction and when i got home the first thing i did was cheack this out. Also in there story i noticed minor gramer/spelling mistake, nothing to bad though....im horribe at grammer and stuff. I hope the next capter will be her soon!!

tootalo PFNF

Reviewer: uk_rulz
Date: 07/20/06 9:55
Chapter: Chapter One - October 1970

why is each review repeating itself?

Reviewer: uk_rulz
Date: 07/20/06 9:50
Chapter: Chapter Six - December 1971

Now that it's up I can't remember all I was so excited to say!

I was reading a comment further down, and CAN Mrs Black get any worse? Yes, she can, I'm writing a non-HP story myself with a character who's much worse, but I just can't imagine Mrs Black like that right now. I guess it's because we never knew this side of Sirius in the books, and in my story I always knew about the cruelty because it's my story.

I can't believe she killed the puppy. I mean, I suppose there was a forewarning, and I understand that she was mad for being disobeyed, but did she have to KILL the poor puppy? She was foregiving for a bit though. She didn't punish Sirius for getting sorted into Griffindor. I must admit I expected more of that.

I feel so happy for Sirius that his friends thought of him and well, I suppose the brightened up his Yule with that.

I am so going to kill trinilat_witch for giving you the name of my coming fanfic. What if it's rubbish? Now I feel guilty for giving you the name of hers!

Author's Response: *cries for puppy* Yes, the puppy is gone. I am so squee filled for this comment! Thank you for checking back and I am working on Chapter 7...it's coming....just slower than I'd like!!! Ugh!

Reviewer: snowy_owl_92
Date: 07/18/06 8:51
Chapter: Chapter Six - December 1971

wat???? regulus doesn't get punished? he was in this too.

Author's Response: Well hello there, snowy! No, Reggie-poo didn't get punished. First of all, it was Sirius's idea to keep the dog (which Mrs. B didn't know but it doesn't matter), Trixie was found hidden in Sirius's room, and, Sirius was the only one who would have known enough magic to get the dog in without her knowing. Plus, Mrs. B knows she's got to hold Reggie close...I could even see her working her sons against one another in future chapters....hmmm...that's a good idea actually. Wait! <_< *scribbles that down*

Reviewer: x_lily_evans_x
Date: 07/18/06 5:30
Chapter: Chapter Six - December 1971

Mrs Black is horrible! Poor trixie... it's so sad. I like how you make Sirius and Regulus so brotherly.

Author's Response: Hullo Miss Lily Evans! It's so nice to finally meet you! I love your husband and his best friend to pieces! Sorry, too much caffiene for me today...it's a new trend of mine. Anyway, thank you so much for reading and taking the time to comment! You don't know how much it is appreciated! I honestly think Sirius and Regulus wouldn't really have "too" much to hate each other for growing up...it's when they get older that things would have started to get more complicated. Well, in my head at least. *shrugs* Thanks again!!! Hope you come back for Chapter Seven! =D

Reviewer: aintcrazy4you
Date: 07/17/06 20:41
Chapter: Chapter Six - December 1971

How sad!!! What a wretched woman! I'm so glad you updated! Please update soon! I really love the story!

Author's Response: Hullo again, crazy! Yes, Mrs. B is such a wretched woman...I have a feeling she will be even worse in upcoming chatpers. *sighs sadly* Anyway, working on Chapter Seven, it's coming slowly, the outline is done, just need time to actually "write" it. Thanks for reading & commenting! =D

Reviewer: NoxSomnium
Date: 07/17/06 19:52
Chapter: Chapter Six - December 1971

Aw, the Snuffles bit was cute. I thought "Mommy Black Dearest" would kill Trixie. I'm not really sure why. But it was still moving even with expectation.

Author's Response: I had a feeling it was pretty expected. I had posted a snippet on my LiveJournal a few weeks before I posted the story and I didn't even mention what was hiding in the bushes in the playground (garden) and a few people guessed it was going to be an animal of some kind. But the important think is that you enjoyed it nonetheless. Thank you so much for reading & commenting...it makes me smile from ear to ear! Thanks again! =D

Reviewer: Big_Kelpie
Date: 07/17/06 16:47
Chapter: Chapter Six - December 1971

great story.. i totally love it..

Author's Response: Thank you, Kelpie! Thanks for reading & taking the time to comment and let me know you do like it! Makes me smile! =D Ta!

Reviewer: NoxSomnium
Date: 07/11/06 22:14
Chapter: Chapter Five - October 1971

I forgot to mention, I actually semi-quoted the part about the White Album to my Dad the other day. It makes it worse that that particular album is about three or so yards behind me. :)

Author's Response: *flails and knocks items off her desk accidentally* ... <_< You quoted my story? OMS! (Oh My Sirius!) That is brilliant! Hahaha, that makes me just giggle still I snort! What did you say, and what did your dad say in response? *gigglesnort* You made my day! =D

Reviewer: trinilat_witch
Date: 07/07/06 17:11
Chapter: Chapter One - October 1970

thank you uk_rulz, i can't wait for your story, "roonil wazlib and the phiosophers stone"

Author's Response: *makes note to check out that story when she's got a minute*

Reviewer: trinilat_witch
Date: 07/07/06 17:10
Chapter: Chapter One - October 1970

thank you uk_rulz, i can't wait for your story, "roonil wazlib and the phiosophers stone"

Reviewer: uk_rulz
Date: 07/07/06 12:13
Chapter: Chapter One - October 1970

Lovely! I read the story before I read the e-mail. Er...

IT WAS FANTASTIC!

I won't say too much though - don't want to spoil it for those who are waiting for it to be posted here. Just want to say I love it.

Oh! I have so much to say and yet I can't say it! Oh well. I guess I'll just have to contain my excitement until MNFF decides to post. They take long: I know cause of the Faded Roses person. She wrote that thing ages ago and it took them about 6 weeks to accept it, let alone post it. They say that'll take 2 weeks, but I think 2 weeks has past since she told me they said it'll take 2 weeks. I don't know.

Reviewer: uk_rulz
Date: 07/07/06 12:05
Chapter: Chapter One - October 1970

Lovely! I read the story before I read the e-mail. Er...

IT WAS FANTASTIC!

I won't say too much though - don't want to spoil it for those who are waiting for it to be posted here. Just want to say I love it.

Oh! I have so much to say and yet I can't say it! Oh well. I guess I'll just have to contain my excitement until MNFF decides to post. They take long: I know cause of the Faded Roses person. She wrote that thing ages ago and it took them about 6 weeks to accept it, let alone post it. They say that'll take 2 weeks, but I think 2 weeks has past since she told me they said it'll take 2 weeks. I don't know.

Author's Response: YAY! I'm so happy you liked it! Can't say much either, so we'll talk once it's loaded on here. Cheers!

Reviewer: MissPurplePen
Date: 07/06/06 16:28
Chapter: Chapter Five - October 1971

*blood-curtling, glass-shattering scream which lasts for several long moments* Okay, just had to let out my extreme excitement at the fact that Chapter 6 is soon forthcoming!!! ; P

Author's Response: It's in the que...so whenever they post it. =oD If you'd like, there is a link to my LJ on my stats page and the chapter is already up on there. Cheers!

Reviewer: uk_rulz
Date: 07/06/06 12:57
Chapter: Chapter One - October 1970

coolist is actually spelt coolest

Author's Response: Check my LJ in about 2 hours... =op

Reviewer: uk_rulz
Date: 07/06/06 12:51
Chapter: Chapter One - October 1970

I am on the lookout for Ch6. You know I'm dying to read it, so stop making me wait! ARG!!

School's out today. Summer Holidays! more time to write! Etc Etc Etc!

Do not smoke. It is bad for your health.

MissPurplePen: how did you change your account? I have been trying. It has not worked.

Yahooey! Whoppeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Oh, yeah, did I mention school is out?

How happy I am. I could sing, like the Weasleys and Harry in the 4th movie.

The Marauder's are the coolist.

I love Fading Into Gray (times a million times infinity)!!

Reviewer: MissPurplePen
Date: 07/06/06 11:32
Chapter: Chapter Five - October 1971

Heeeyyy...just wanted to let you know that I, me, got a new account...my old account was hp_number1fan_fl, but I got tired of it and changed it. So, just so you didn't think you'd lost a beloved fan, I'm here to say, I'M STILL HERE!! ; P Again, your story is PHENOMINAL, so keep writing those awesome chapters...I'm dying to read the sixth one!!

Author's Response: Cheers! Chappy 6 is going into the MNFF que tonight! Look for it soon! =oD

Reviewer: uk_rulz
Date: 07/04/06 16:40
Chapter: Chapter One - October 1970

Hello, just thought I'd say:

1) trinilat_witch is the American/Mexican/Trinidadian girl who wrote Faded Roses

2) remember how I said I was recommending your story all over the place? Well I put at the end of a review one day that I recommend Fading Into Grey by PuckerUpRemus. Big_Kelpie happened to be an avid reviewer of that particular fanfic. Hey, now she's read your stuff! I don't know if that's why, but still!!

3) Oh yeah, the story that Big_Kelpie often reviews is: "Griffindor...It's Just A Name" by casually_a_weasley.

Reviewer: Big_Kelpie
Date: 07/04/06 16:08
Chapter: Chapter Five - October 1971

great story deffintly a fav update soonish

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES