Reviewer: winky123
Date: 04/12/06 8:56
Chapter: The Talkboard

Oh what a great twist. I think the girls need to find out just what boys have to go through to ask someone on a date...but still the problems won’t be the same. I doubt you see groups of boys hanging out whispering and giggling and such when a girl approaches hehe...but I am definitely liking the idea. Also, I loved Ron's teddy PJ’s it was very cute. Oh and Professor McGonagall’s first explanation attempt and the students blank *hear crickets in background* type reaction was quite funny too. :) Onto chapter two then.

Author's Response: How perceptive of you! I pictured the crickets myself when I was writing that part.

Reviewer: marvologirl4
Date: 04/09/06 21:36
Chapter: The Wronski Feint The Ronski Faint

great chapter. i hope the rest of the ball is really fun! cant wait till the next chapter, but i hear u have exams and this is my first year of exams in the 8th grade and i already know how badly they suck.lol. so update asap.

Author's Response: In four weeks, I will be completely done with everything and will make every effort to make the next chapter as exciting as possible. Also, since I can't edit any of my stories right now, I'd like to just put a note here that this story is part of the HUFFLEPUFF EASTER EGG HUNT! Yay! (But Sshh, try not to spread the word. Let the "egg hunters" find out for themselves!)

Reviewer: DoxieQueen
Date: 04/04/06 19:00
Chapter: The Wronski Feint The Ronski Faint

LOL! There's more of the ball, right? I hope so! I must note that I saw a few gramatical errors. Try and watch that. GREAT STORY OVERALL 10/10

Author's Response: First - yes, there is more of the ball! Second - ack, grammatical errors?! I must admit I was too busy to be very thorough in my editing. But, some of those things which may have looked like errors might be what we English majors like to call "stylistic choices." But thanks for looking out!

Reviewer: harryginnyforever
Date: 04/04/06 12:34
Chapter: The Talkboard

Sadie Hawkins comes from this canceled comic strip called Li'l Abner. Sadie's dad was mad that she never got dates, so he made this race where the girls caught the guys and 'married whomsoever they catches'. *feels all Hermione-ish*

Author's Response: Wow, very interesting indeed.

Author's Response: My professor actually makes a lot of Li'l Abner jokes. Haha, small world.

Reviewer: sherman
Date: 04/01/06 12:11
Chapter: The Wronski Feint The Ronski Faint

great can't wait for your next one

Author's Response: Unfortunately, I'm in the middle of exams, so it may take a while. But definitely be sure to check back. I'll try to make it super exciting to make up for the time lag.

Reviewer: iluvharryandron
Date: 04/01/06 7:03
Chapter: The Wronski Feint The Ronski Faint

well... im first! I loved this chapter! wouldn't have done anything different! surely a 10!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I wonder, did you figure out what was going on before Harry did?

Reviewer: BludgerTwins
Date: 04/01/06 4:49
Chapter: The Talkboard

Great, as before. Fred and George jinxing the dress robes was a brilliant idea, I laughed everytime Ron fell. Also, the ending... what'll happen next? Update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. As for the ending - well, there's quite a bit more before that! I just hope I can keep thinking of clever things to write about before then...

Reviewer: harry_potter_bookworm
Date: 03/28/06 11:21
Chapter: D Words are Dangerous

how sweet. I love it keep it up.

Author's Response: I sure will. Thanks!

Author's Response: I sure will. Thanks!

Author's Response: I sure will. Thanks!

Reviewer: marvologirl4
Date: 03/23/06 23:37
Chapter: D Words are Dangerous

great story keep it up.

Author's Response: Why, thank you. Hope you'll read on!

Reviewer: DoxieQueen
Date: 03/21/06 20:52
Chapter: D Words are Dangerous

WOOT! This is one that's definitely going on my favourites list! I love it!.... I did notice I minor typo, though. Go through and see if you can find it.

Author's Response: Ack! I hate typos! I've combed through these fics so many times that my eyes just glaze over halfway through. But anyway - thank you, thank you, thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: funkylizard3
Date: 03/21/06 19:04
Chapter: D Words are Dangerous

haha sorry i'm kinda confusing 2 stories i read soooom uch BUT URS IS GREATTTT!!!!! ok now i'm embarrassed (did i spell that right) anyways its a great story GOOOOD JOOOBBBB!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Haha, it's okay. Everyone has one of those days. Anyway, even though I know your previous Neville comment was for another fic, I wouldn't worry about him too much. I firmly believe that there's an inner stud hiding somewhere deep down inside of him. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: funkylizard3
Date: 03/21/06 19:02
Chapter: D Words are Dangerous

YAY!!!! ron and hermione are going together.... but poor neville........ awwwww..... O WELLLL RON AND HERMIONE ARE GOING TOGETHER!!!!!!!!!!!! 14/10

Author's Response: 14 out of 10?! Woohoo, I must be amazing! Sorry, how pretentious of me.

Reviewer: BludgerTwins
Date: 03/19/06 13:40
Chapter: The Talkboard

I'm really enjoying this fic so far! I think the Talkboard was a brilliant idea, clever and original. It also quite amused me that Ginny has made the whole of Hogwarts go through the process of a Sadie Hawkins ball just for Ron and Hermione! Than they go and blow it all by arguing... great fic, update soon!

Author's Response: Well, they do manage to get it together in the end with Ron apologizing and Hermione getting up the nerve to ask, so maybe Ginny was right in the end after all! I'm glad you liked it, I hope to see your review here for Chapter 3 in a few weeks!

Reviewer: HermioneHair
Date: 03/19/06 9:18
Chapter: D Words are Dangerous

AWWWWWWWWWW........I feel sooooo happy now Ron and Hermione are going to the ball together. HIP HIP HOORAY!!!! XXXXXXX UPDATE!!!!!!!!XXXXXXXXX

Author's Response: Haha, well how could I write a R/Hr fic without having them go together, right?! But I agree, it's exciting to see Hermione use her bravery for more than just staving off evil. And they're just so cute.

Reviewer: mysteriousnight
Date: 03/18/06 19:26
Chapter: The Talkboard

Love the story so far, especially how you've kept the characters true to the books. Looking forward to more!!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's been a while since I've read everything, so it means a lot to me that you think the characters are in line with canon. I hope you'll review for Chapter 3 as well.

Reviewer: Identically Opposite
Date: 03/18/06 15:59
Chapter: D Words are Dangerous

AW! That was soooo cute! I loved the ending, but I loved the post-it note remark the best. I can't wait for the next chapter! Update soon please!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review. I noticed you also reviewed Chapter One (double thanks!), so I hope to "see" you again for Chapter 3, which, by the way, is currently In Queue.

Reviewer: Spaced Out
Date: 03/12/06 0:29
Chapter: D Words are Dangerous

Wheehee! I love it! Sadie Hawkins, Ginny's plans, Ginny snogging Harry while trying to set up a blundering Ron and chronically embarassed Hermione... I love it!! My favorite bit was about the removable post it note, but a close second was Ginny's comment about the broom closets; "ever so slightly true." Well done! Entertaining, engaging, and you've left me eager for more.

Author's Response: Please excuse me for a moment whilst I cartwheel and somersault like a puerile (my new favorite word) lunatic. I purposely leave out any and all exclamation points in this response in a vain attempt to hide my love of your love of my fiction. I am, by the way, utterly obsessed with post-it notes.

Reviewer: ginny_babe92
Date: 03/11/06 23:27
Chapter: D Words are Dangerous

Yay! I've been checking this story for ages and I'm so glad to find an update! Well done, I thought you got Ron perfect, he always manages to stuff things up. Can't wait to see what happens at the ball! :D:D

Author's Response: Indeed, Ron does manage to always "stuff things up." But that's why we love him so much, I think. Anyhow, I'm going to try to update as soon as possible, but MNFF sometimes takes a while to actually post. Thanks for being such a loyal reviewer!

Reviewer: Monster Book of Monsters
Date: 03/11/06 14:57
Chapter: D Words are Dangerous

Hey good to see another chapter posted. I admit though, with all of these chapter stories, I always forget what they were originally about and have to review the previous chapter again. LOL The title of this story cracks me up. I'm wondering what the reference is, maybe I'll find out later? (If not, it's still pretty funny.) Glad to see that R and H are going to the dance together - this is good. Bad news is, I have to wait for chapter 3. boo hoo! (10/10 for making me cry with anticipation)

Author's Response: So would you like a long-winded explanation? No? Well, here it is anyway:

Author's Response: First of all, I'd like to think of the story as a romantic comedy - a little flutter of the heart and a whole lot of giggles. Secondly, I'm a huge fan of Shakespearean comedies, which are really romantic comedies because they pretty much all end in marriage. A critic of Shakespeare once said that his comedies are all successful because they follow a basic structure that is simple but strong. That is, the structure is easily understandable but that's what makes audiences relate to them so well. I won't uncover what that structure is (it's a secret I hoard selfishly), but I will say that it's what I'm following here in this fiction. Hence, "ROMANTIC COMEDY NO. 4037." It's my own small and, hopefully, unique contribution to a age-old tradition of sweet and funny entertainment.

Reviewer: iluvharryandron
Date: 03/11/06 10:56
Chapter: D Words are Dangerous

i loved it!!!!!! cannot wait for more!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for continuing to review, it really means a lot to me. I had a great time writing this chapter, so I'm glad that it kept you coming back for more.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES