Reviews For Ever the Same
Reviewer: EatMyPixieDust
Date: 07/12/11 21:11
Chapter: Ever the Same

Aw! Awww! Awwwwww! That was so cute, just the kind of fluff that makes you squee inside. Awww! (Good Job!)

Reviewer: Hermiones BFF
Date: 05/09/08 16:02
Chapter: Ever the Same

awwww

Reviewer: orange_crusher
Date: 10/29/06 19:55
Chapter: Ever the Same

This is so cute! I loved it!

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 09/23/06 23:57
Chapter: Ever the Same

Aww! Fluff!! :D It's like.... cotton candy!! I really enjoyed this fic *has a perpetual grin platered to her face* Hermione's thoughts are so real and so cute, as is Ron *sigh*. The song tied in nicely, too!

Reviewer: Ozma333
Date: 08/22/06 22:33
Chapter: Ever the Same

Very nice story, very sweet. I enjoyed it immensely!

Reviewer: Periwinkle
Date: 08/17/06 14:34
Chapter: Ever the Same

Oh, dear.

I don't know what happened.

Half of my review is missing -- there was more and I don't know where it's gone.

And it was a lengthy review!

Author's Response: *huggles* That's OK, dear. I love it just the way it is. Boldened and everything. ;)

Reviewer: Periwinkle
Date: 08/17/06 14:32
Chapter: Ever the Same

Oh Ashley! What a lovely story! Really, darling, I enjoyed it. Yes, I know you're probably looking strangely at this and thinking, But, Anna doesn't read R/Hr.

Well, Anna is thinking about reading R/Hr and deciding whether she likes this pair, after all.

Such a beautiful and fluffy (oh, Anna does like fluff tons) story deserves an equally wonderful and quality review.

First and foremost -- *smacks Ashley gently* You are amazing with description, dear, so don't try to argue otherwise. Your description is the thing that kept this story together and created lovely, clear mental images in my mind.

I love how chronological this story is. The sections don't drag on but they're long enough to tell the emotions properly. Your description and dialogue alternates nicely and the balance between the two is pretty much perfect.

'Ever the Same' is a great choice that represented this fic very well. I don't whether you did this purposely or not, but I cannot help but notice how the lyrics preceeding each part foreshadow what'll happen in that section.

You capture Ron's and Hermione's feelings towards each other spectacularly, in a mere 2548 words which only supports my opinion of you as a brilliant author.



Author's Response:

Gah!

*dies a little bit*

Anna read Ron/Hermione?!

I feel really embarrassed, now, because this was my first fic I ever wrote and I think it's dreadful and yet you've somehow managed to make me feel good about it. Yay for run-on sentences!

In any case, you are incredibly sweet and I adore you. And stop flattering me. My cheeks are about to light on fire, and we don't want that now, do we?

Oh ... go write some more things for me to squee at. I need to get back at you and flatter you until you spontaneously combust.

Reviewer: megancecelia
Date: 07/13/06 17:37
Chapter: Ever the Same

and once again, i know i've already reviewed for this story, but i just love your stories so much that i'm reading and reviewing them again! :) i absolutely adore this story, it's just so sweet and full of fluff! once more, you're amazing times a bazillion plus three, and you'd better keep writing, because i'd be lost without your awesome-ness!

Author's Response: *dies* Oh jeeze, you spoil me with your reviews. But I take second reviews for a story as a cry for a new chapter. *wink* I guess I'll have to get going with my writing, hmm? *grin*

Reviewer: HarryPotter is my LIFE
Date: 06/28/06 21:57
Chapter: Ever the Same

Oh, this was so sweet. Yes, very fluffy, but sometimes fluff is a good thing, when it's not too. I really like how you showed important little snippets of their advancing relationship rather than chapters after chapters of useless fluff and smut.

Author's Response: *nod* Of course, everyone needs some fluff in their lives! As a matter of fact, I'm in the process of two new fluffy one-shots, both dealing with pregnancy, for some reason. :S Thanks for the darling review. :D

Reviewer: Narci Jones
Date: 06/28/06 18:40
Chapter: Ever the Same

omg this is my altime favorite song!!!!!! its so sweet!! and i love how u used it to incorperate ron and herms relationship!!!! AHHHH!!!

*scurries off to add to favorites*

okies im back.....GREAT JOB!!!!!!

sweeeeeeeeeeeeetly done!!!!!!!!!!! very cute and fluffy!!!
**~*!!cissa!!*~**

Author's Response: You love this song too! Yay! I think song-fics always have more 'oomph' to them when the reader knows the song - that way they can relate more. Thank you for adding this to your favorites and taking the time to revew! :D

Reviewer: Starmaiden
Date: 06/26/06 23:09
Chapter: Ever the Same

Awwww! How incredibly cute! I like how you mixed a few canon moments and invented a few. It was fluffy, yes, but quite realistic. Lovely job with the "fight" and the wedding. I like the beginning/ending theme, unifies the story. Good, sparing use of lyrics, too, not all over the place.

Author's Response: *blush* Thank you! It's been so long since I wrote this story, but i still love seeing it get reviewed. I'm glad you enjoyed it and took the time to let me know what you thought! :)

Reviewer: DoxieQueen
Date: 06/12/06 12:47
Chapter: Ever the Same

Wow... that's so awesome. I love the fluffiness, and the way you carried the storyline was just perfect.

Author's Response: [grin] I'm glad someone out there appreciates fluff like I do. Thanks so much for the review. :D

Reviewer: megsan_88
Date: 05/23/06 18:44
Chapter: Ever the Same

awwwwww!
this is so sweet.
i love the fluff! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I really enjoy fluff from time to time as well. :)

Reviewer: expecto_patronum_this
Date: 05/06/06 12:26
Chapter: Ever the Same

This is myself, I just want to see how the paragraphs work ..


This is a new paragraph ...



Author's Response:

Yes, this was myself "reviewing". I spent fifteen minutes writing a review for someone and submitted it only to find I had done the paragraphs wrong. It was upsetting, let me tell you.

Anywho, I figured the paragraphs out.

Reviewer: obsessedwithron
Date: 04/07/06 21:00
Chapter: Ever the Same

This was an exceedingly good fic. I LOVE fluff! And all the explaining was just what I had been looking for! 100/10

Author's Response: I'm glad at least one person out there loves fluff! I'm happy tro hear my fic satisfied your Ron/Hermione craving for the day. Thanks for the review! (And the rating ... wow!)

Reviewer: Monster Book of Monsters
Date: 03/22/06 21:41
Chapter: Ever the Same

*raises hand* Okay okay, I guess I'm the only one that doesn't know what the heck the song is - only that Rob Thomas sings it. Is it off his solo album? I'm not too familiar with that one... Anyhoo - started reading and thought it was odd that we were at square one but then I realized what you were doing. VERY NICE. I'm not a big fan of incorporating song lyrics into fics because not everyone can "hear the music" like you can (case in point - ME) and that being the case, it kind of loses something. But, because you incorporated the real story in there, taking me on a trip down memory lane, tossed in the wedding, AND tied in the misfits part at the end again - I'm going 10/10. Well done.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! And you know, I don't normally like bragging about myself and saying which parts of my stories I like ... but I can't help it this time. The misfits part is my favorite part in the entire story! I love it when other people write a line at the beginning and then another line like it at the end - so I thought I would try it myself. Now, about the song: it is a brilliant one. I know what you mean about not being able to "hear the music" because I get that way too if I don't know the song. But honestly, you should download this one. It's a soft song and it's beautful. I'm glad I managed to win you over into a 10/10 even though you don't normally like song fics. It makes me feel really good inside. Haha. Anywho (I say that so much too), thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: littleWoNdErFuL
Date: 03/18/06 14:58
Chapter: Ever the Same

I liked it a lot! I'm adding it to my favorites =) I love this song, too, and it really fit will. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! Ooh, I don't think I've ever been added onto somebody's favorites before! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and that you like this song - because I swear it's the ultamate romance song (well, for me it is). Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: LiveLoveLaughLiz_HarryPotter
Date: 03/13/06 7:24
Chapter: Ever the Same

I like this one alot. Totally deserves 10!! Not much Harry in it but i'll cope! I like that song, Rob Thomas is always a good insperation!! I hope to read more from you. You stayed in canon but made the romance sweet. You didn't go OVERboard with it, thought you used the romantic moments just right. Very good job on this one, BRAVO! Yours Sincerily, Elizabeth

Author's Response: This was such a complimentary review! I just sat and looked at it with a big smile on my face for a few minutes. I'm sorry for the lack of Harry ... I don't think I'm very good at writing him - plus, this was more of a Ron/Hermione focused thing anyways (expectedly). I'm happy that you liked the amount of romance - I didn't want to make it overly fluffy otherwise it becomes more of a 'blah' fanfiction. Thank you very much for your review, it was touching!

Reviewer: lily_evans34
Date: 03/09/06 18:40
Chapter: Ever the Same

Yeah, I absolutley LOVE that song. My friends get bored when I play it to them, but I just have better taste. *cough, cough* Anyway, when will your next story be up? I haven't been able to find a good sad-fic recently. (I have a tendency to respond to author's responses, I'm just weird like that, lol :)

Author's Response: *thinks about question..* Well, I'm hoping within the next couple weeks (I know, it sounds like a long time, but It takes about a week to get approved). I could send you a message when it's up if you'd like. But it's going to be a long story, just to warn you. If you want to P.M me my forums name is avada_kedavra_this.

Reviewer: lily_evans34
Date: 03/08/06 15:00
Chapter: Ever the Same

Ever the same is like my favorite song ever!! This story was really good! I probably would have made the end sad, because I like depressing rather than fluffy, but you wrote it really well. Just one grammer thing: "Harry laughed and splashed Hermione with water too, making Hermione swim away from them." You should say, "Harry laughed and splashed Hermione with water too, making her swim away from them." Just so you only say Hermione once. Other than that, I thought it was great. 10!

Author's Response: You like this song too!? Ooh, nice to hear I'm not the only one. I actually agree with liking sad endings better - but when I wrote this I was in the middle of writing a sad fic and I just really needed something happy. If you want a sad R/Hr fic, just wait till I get my newwest story out. It's uber sad. Anyways, I'm glad to hear a bit of critisism too. You're right, I should change that bit and I'm glad you caught it. Thanks for the review, (it's really cool to get a longer one that consists of more that 'I like this'). :D

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES