MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Dog's Life

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 11/20/09 10:27 · For: A Dog's Life
That was soooo sexy and to think, it was about a woman taking care of her friend's dog for the night. I'm probably going to think twice when I have a big dog in my bed again. Maybe that's Fynn's problem:P He's such a little slut about being held and massaged and he makes such odd little noises. Even people who aren't overly fond of dogs end up with him in their laps. What a confession Cami made in the middle of the night--confessing to Sirius that she dreamed of him often. You do know that Newfys love water--mine used to turn on the outside faucet and lay in it. Then he'd try to hide the fact that he turned it on. Excellent story.

Author's Response: With Animagi, dog lover has new meaning. :D I love that yours turned the water on! How did he try to hide that he'd done it? Turn it back off and give you innocent doggie eyes when you said, "Samson...." (and did he get three names like Fynn? :)

Name: Kiryn (Signed) · Date: 05/24/08 20:11 · For: A Dog's Life
You should consider writing the whole story from Sirius's perspective, this one was so fantastic. I would read your R/T fics, but I'm not fond of reading that pairing.

Author's Response: I'd love the chance to change your mind about R/T! I don't write Remus as a clinically depressed 40 yr old virgin and my Tonks isn't punk. She's a Hufflepuff with a Black streak. :D Sirius is in all the stories, from ch 12 of Once in a Blue Moon onward, so if you give it a chance, you just might like it!

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 05/15/08 21:24 · For: A Dog's Life
I'm afraid my reviews aren't ever going to be helpful, All I can do is smile sappily. This did make me think of something i used to ponder when i was little. What would my dog be like if she were a human?

Author's Response:

Your reviews are incredibly helpful! They make me want to write more!

Name: ferret (Signed) · Date: 05/01/08 21:34 · For: A Dog's Life
i love your story.

Author's Response: There are more of them, so I hope you'll read on, and thank you for making my night sparkly with your review!

Name: belladonna1986 (Signed) · Date: 03/26/08 14:40 · For: A Dog's Life
I usually don't read Sirius fics, but this one is really great and lovely.
I like how you depicted Cami and her solitude and longing for a partner, as well as Sirius urge to give that to her. Sirius is quite an interesting character to play with and you created such a lovely pairing with the two.

Author's Response: Sirius has issues (understatement maximus, heh) so if he isn't paired with a woman who has her own demons it could come across Mary Sue Saves Sirius with Her Love--Oh, the horror! (although I did have the best time writing Mary Sue, Marauders Love You! and having Sirius...and everyone else...fall for a hippie chick Sue who realizes with her 'Sight' that every guy was her lover in a past life--but doesn't realize her pairings are fictional characters, lol)

Name: darknessofnight (Signed) · Date: 02/28/08 19:11 · For: A Dog's Life
I realize that you are #4 on the Favorite authors list and also on the prolific authors list, but if I hadn't looked it up I never would have believed it.

Author's Response: I looked you up and agree with your profile statement. You are indeed "a terrible critc"! :D

Name: Lilygirl107 (Signed) · Date: 05/20/07 17:43 · For: A Dog's Life
hey! um............Sirius saying that harry didn't need him is totally CRAZY! no offese but he is like supposed to be worring his head off! but i liked the rest!

Author's Response: After she’d playfully ‘kissed’ him back, waiting around for Harry to need him hadn’t seemed onerous anymore. The boy was busy with school and the Triwizard Tournament.

I think you took Sirius out of context. He wasn't saying Harry didn't need his support, letters, or need his presence ever. He meant Harry didn't need him to watch over him/play guard dog 24/7 the way he did during PoA--at that moment! As in OotP, when he felt Harry needed him in GoF, he went to Hogsmeade, but that won't happen until the third story in the R/T series. :)

Author's Response: Ack, I meant Sirius went when Harry needed him. To the Ministry in OotP, to Hogsmeade in GoF.

Name: Servantofthedarklord (Signed) · Date: 04/04/07 12:47 · For: A Dog's Life
Gods Sirius is so sexy and cute! I'm not sure witch I like better Cami and Sirius or Rosmerta and Sirius... Desisions...Desisions. I love the story! Ha, now my little puppy wants to play!

Author's Response: They're the same, yet exist in different dimensions of the Potterverse, so like them both and give your puppy a hug for me! :)

Name: LunaRoxDaRadishes (Signed) · Date: 12/22/06 15:01 · For: A Dog's Life
Oh, I know! I don't want Sirius to go through the veil, and you could alter that...been then it wouldn't follow the canon timeline, and it would kinda mess up the whole HBP Remus/Tonks thing... Maybe we could sign a petition to make Jo go back and rewrite OotP...

Author's Response: If wishes about Sirius were horses, you and I would have a herd, my friend! I won't mess with canon, but after book 7, I may write an AU Sirius 'what if?' fic! :D

Name: LunaRoxDaRadishes (Signed) · Date: 12/21/06 23:57 · For: A Dog's Life
Wow, I just checked and saw that I never reviewed this...odd. I've read it a gazillion times...very odd indeed.

Anyhoo, I love this. Sirius deserves somebody. And Sirius is my third fave character, so I love anything with him...and you wrote it, so I'd read anything you write. LoL

Author's Response: It's going to tear my heart out to have Sirius go through the veil, but if I was Jo, and sent him through there with no one other than his godson and friends to mourn him, I would be wracked with guilt! I don't know how she sleeps. (laughs at the idea of Jo on a pile of mattresses, like the Princess and the Pea)

Name: radcliffe4eva (Signed) · Date: 12/17/06 17:34 · For: A Dog's Life
Go Snuffles! I love how you portray Sirius, I could totally imagine him doing that. Cami's great too. (I think I spelled her name wrong, sorry.)

Author's Response: No, you're spot on! (and of course your review is perfect too!) ^_~

Name: sweeterthanhunny (Signed) · Date: 11/15/06 10:46 · For: A Dog's Life
Didi you know your replies to my reveiws make me grin a stupid grin with my tongue sticking out and my feet knocking together idiotically. and seeing as im in the computer room is at hostel, its kinda embarrasing!!! ^_^
But they r so cute and make me feel special... =P

Author's Response: Hey, your reviews make me grin ear to ear, so it's nice to hear you smile too!

Name: LoneWolfLoverGirl (Signed) · Date: 09/09/06 16:02 · For: A Dog's Life
Aaaaw... such a pity...

Author's Response: He needs love, doesn't he? That's why I'm happy to give it to him in later chapters and one shots, lol.

Name: mutant_muffin (Signed) · Date: 08/12/06 15:56 · For: A Dog's Life
awww, I love that one-shot. best I've ever read. I hope I see Sirius with Cami as himself at some point.

Author's Response: I don't mind saying thanks again- I hope you get a chance to see Cami and Sirius together and love that story too! :)

Name: mutant_muffin (Signed) · Date: 08/12/06 15:56 · For: A Dog's Life
awww, I love that one-shot. best I've ever read. I hope I see Sirius with Cami as himself at some point.

Author's Response: Thanks! Cami finds out Snuffles is Sirius in 'Sirius in the Moonlight', the next Cami/Sirius one shot.

Name: Fauna (Signed) · Date: 08/11/06 21:25 · For: A Dog's Life
Awwww! That's so sweet! I like it. You should write a sequel.

Author's Response: There are three more, Sirius in the Moonlight, A Moment Like This, and Spring Fever...and I'd be as thankful that you read them as I am for you reading this one! ^_^

Name: audrey4remus (Signed) · Date: 08/10/06 13:57 · For: A Dog's Life
So cute

Author's Response: Ta, Thanks! There are three more Cami/Sirius one-shots Sirius in the Moonlight, A Moment Like This, and Spring Fever,if you'd like to read more. ;)

Name: J R Ferreira (Signed) · Date: 07/25/06 21:39 · For: A Dog's Life
Ohh, that was sweet!!!!


Author's Response: Thanks, Jessie! ^_^

Name: LupinsGirlfriend (Signed) · Date: 06/26/06 18:02 · For: A Dog's Life
I luv the story. It's sooooooo good, but............ I hate the fact that Tonks And Lupin are together.

Author's Response: You're a rare bird, lol, but thanks for loving the story anyway! :D

Name: 2727cat (Signed) · Date: 06/15/06 9:46 · For: A Dog's Life
Your writing is wonderful.

Author's Response: I heart you! Thanks for making my day. ^_^

You must login (register) to review.