Reviews For Journey On Water
Reviewer: songbird_13_13
Date: 05/05/08 10:26
Chapter: The Serpent and the Lion

thank you for finally reveiwing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Hahaha...Thank YOU for for reviewing *winks*

Reviewer: magical_nightz
Date: 05/05/08 8:21
Chapter: The Cruise

and also wanted 2 say, i totally LOVED the chapter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! =D

Author's Response: Hahahaha...Thank you!!!

Reviewer: magical_nightz
Date: 05/05/08 8:15
Chapter: The Serpent and the Lion

u know i just decided smthng......i just absolutely HATE hermione!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i cant help but coz draco sounded sooooooo sincere and she just said sorry, i mean is she like mad???????
anywayz, u were saying dat u want constructive critism...well, off lately, draco seems a bit OOC....although i totally LOVE him like this and this is a Dramione ff so draco is SUPPOSED 2 be OOC, but it would be more realistic if Draco was more of his egostical self, but if u think this draco is more accurate 4 the plot, then i have no probs coz i love the sensitive and romantic draco 2!!
anywayz, ciao! =D

Author's Response: Yeah I do agree with on the Draco not being so IC....But, but, but I couldn't find a way to move the story forward AND keep Draco the way he usually is lol..!! I really did try to keep IC...but with him, it's sort of hard to do that...! I'll try my best to revert him back to his normal egoistical self in the next chapter - promise! =D

Hahahaha I love the romantic side of Draco too! I think every1 does *laughs* But I really do want to keep him IC at the same time, so i'll work on that! Thanks for letting me know =D Oh and yes! Thank you for reviewing!!!

Reviewer: Moonlight Goddess
Date: 05/04/08 21:41
Chapter: The Serpent and the Lion

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR UPDATING!!!! This chapter was awesome! I would leave a critical comment but I honestly have nothing bad to say about this chapter :D

Author's Response: Aw! Thank YOU so much for leaving a review! =D I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter! More updates soon to come (okay, maybe not THAT soon), so keep a look-out *winks*

Reviewer: IS bookworm
Date: 05/04/08 15:38
Chapter: The Serpent and the Lion

I loved it! Please update soon! This one took a little too long. I can't think of any other critical comments really. It was just so good. I'm sad that she left like that but as long as you update soon I'll live with it. Loved it! :7)

Author's Response: Heey...!! Yup, I totally agree - I took ages to put this chapter up, but exams have been pouring down on me this year and there was really nothing I could do unless I wanted to get my butt kicked out of my house lol..! But updates will come more often once school's over. Merci beaucoup for leaving a review! (Hey! That almost rhymes!)

Reviewer: RonsNewGirlfriend
Date: 05/04/08 14:31
Chapter: The Serpent and the Lion

W.O.W. thar was definitely worth waiting for. it was amazing!! i do want to know why Hermione ran away for what she wanted!! don't keep us waiting for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you SO much!! You'll find out what was going through Hermione's confused head once I put up the next chapter, don't worry =D Thanks a ton for leaving a review!

Reviewer: dan_me_4ever
Date: 05/04/08 8:39
Chapter: The Serpent and the Lion

OMG!!! they kissed, they kissed.. m soo happy... i thought hermione would also tell draco how she felt about him... i just hope that she does.. and soon.. coz i love to see them together.. i hope tht when she explains everything to draco he will understand her and they get together... tht would be awesome.. by the way, it was worth the wait.. brillant chapter...

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much!! Glad I didn't disappoint you with this chapter *smiles happily* I know it would have been a good ending if Hermione confessed her love for Draco then and there, but it wouldn't have been satisfying enough. The story would have ended there and I didn't want that to happen lol..! You'll find out what happens in chapter 24, so hold on tight till that comes up..! =D Thanks a ton for leaving a review!

Reviewer: Horris
Date: 05/04/08 1:06
Chapter: The Serpent and the Lion

YES! I've been waiting for this chapter and you totally delivered! It was awsome! Keep up the good work! Can't wait for the next chapter!!!!!

Author's Response: Hello..! Another reviewer that i'm pretty familiar with..! This is just awesome lol..! I am SO glad you came back to read more and it's brilliant to know you enjoyed this chapter! Next chappie will still take some time to get updated, but it won't take forever =D Thanks for leaving a review once again!

Reviewer: ravenclawslostdiadem
Date: 05/03/08 23:21
Chapter: The Serpent and the Lion

Very cute, but the ending is kind of confusing and abrupt; I wish there was more!

Author's Response: Lol and there will be more...promise! The next chapter will explain what in the world was going on in Hermione's head, so it'll clear up all the confusion =D Sorry 'bout the ending - I hope it wasn't too confusing! Glad you liked the chapter overall...!

Reviewer: black_ink
Date: 05/03/08 21:32
Chapter: The Serpent and the Lion

The kiss I've been waiting for!! Perfect! I think you wrote it wonderfully! I'm curious about the ending, of course, and why Hermione ran off. I know she likes him, its quite obvious, but I want to know why she just ran off like that. Hmm...I eagerly await the next chapter! ~Sara

Author's Response: Hey, Sara!! It's good to see familiar faces...or let's say, 'pennames' once again lol..! I'm glad you're not hating me 'cause of the ending *laughs* I'll do my best to explain what all that was about in the next chapter...it may take a while, but the chapter will be written and will be posted up once I'm done with school! =D

Reviewer: Werewolf lu
Date: 05/03/08 20:22
Chapter: The Cruise

I LOVE the kiss scene ! And you had better get the next chapter up soon. I really hope it works out for Draco and Hermione.

Author's Response: Thanks a ton!! You have no idea how much I wanted the kiss scene to be absolutely perfect! Everyone's been waiting for it for so long, I was scared I'd disappoint, but I'm glad you enoyed =D I'll post up chapter 24 real soon... Hope you can wait a little while..! Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: groteskq_fatality
Date: 05/03/08 18:58
Chapter: The Serpent and the Lion

damnit! how could you!
ahhhh.haha.damnit woman!
that was sooo good.
but at least they can stop playin games and finally have an understandin bout their feelings.


update soon please! :D

Author's Response: Lol sorry...! But you're right, they can finally stop trying to hide their feelings now! The 'secret' is out and all they have to do is try to figure out what to do with themselves (poor Draco..!) hahaha...But thanks for leaving a review! I'll update once my school's over and i'm exam-free!!

Reviewer: cocomaloco
Date: 05/03/08 18:34
Chapter: The Serpent and the Lion

NO no no no no noooooooo! she can't do that to him! please get Vy to sort things out because that was just cruel and horrid! evil, evil, evil but wonderful author grrrrrblisms and a half!

Author's Response: AHahAHahaha...sorry 'bout the ending, but it really was fun to write out that scene...! You'll find out what happens (and whether Violet will help them get together or not) in the next chapter! Hope you enjoyed the read!! =D

Reviewer: sakrosankt
Date: 05/03/08 18:17
Chapter: The Serpent and the Lion

The chapter was very well-written, but I must say that I was a teeny weeny bit disappointed. While I was reading it, I felt like there was something missing, something that was always there in the other chapters but wasn't in this one. After some thinking, I finally figured it out. I couldn't FEEL the chemistry between them. It was there, but I couldn't really understand it. I'm sorry, this is such a poor way of articulating my thoughts, but I've tried my best.
Good luck with the other chapters! Can't wait to read 'em... I hope Hermione has a good excuse. Poor Draco! :)

Author's Response: No chemistry?! Aw dang it..! I Better watch out for that one then! I promise to try and bring forth the chemistry in the next chapter. I'll re-read this one and try and figure out what exactly is missing =D I've said this before, but there really was something bothering me with this chapter. One of the other reviewers said it was a little too fast paced and now you're saying that it might be the chemistry that's missing...i'll try to look out for this next time =D Thanks a ton for mentioning this!

Reviewer: Pirkadatka
Date: 05/03/08 14:27
Chapter: The Serpent and the Lion

Hi there!
First of all, we're glad that you're back ;) Don't worry about the wait, it's been repaid thousandfold :D
As for the chapter... it was brilliant... I would leave a critical comment, but I just can't. The charaterisations are perfect, none of them is OoC, not even Draco... whom I think is the hardest to keep IC in a DHr. The pace of the whole plot is just awesome... small but steady steps, to get them closer, wonderful job on that one two...
And the kiss... loved it. How it all started with a simple peck, and how she blurted out that it was too short XD Brilliant :D Everything is just at the right place, Hermione getting angry with Jessie, getting angry with Draco, him being arrogant, as usual. It's amazing how you can keep everything so IC. And I even liked the end. It's cool that it's not all over with the kiss, the confession, and that's all. We only have to wait... but I bet it's going to be worth it again.
Wish you all the best, enjoy life as much as you can. And don't forget, that we'll be waiting for you to get done with next chapter, should it be one week, one month or one year. Just remember it ;)
~ Pirkadatka, devoted fan of yours ;)

Author's Response: Pirkadatka...! You know what? Your one of the few reviewers that I actually sort of know lol... cuz of all the reviews you've left for this story, and I think that is just AWESOME! =D You've beared with me for quite some time now and reviewed most of my chapters...I really DO appreciate it! *beams*

I am SO happy you like the ending!! Hahaha...! Not many people are happy about the way Hermione acted, but I think it's in her character to pull of something like that. It was really hard to move the story forward AND keep Draco IC...I think he was a bit too forward, but what can I say..? Hermione brings out the best in him! *laughs* I'm really glad you enjoyed the story! I try my best to keep you guys entertained! Aww, thanks! I know you'll bear with me even if it takes me a while - you guys are GREAT! =D It really encourages me to continue writing! Thanks a ton for leaving a review once again!

Reviewer: dracodescendant
Date: 05/03/08 11:10
Chapter: The Serpent and the Lion

The wait was worth it!!!!!!!
I REALLY hope the next wait won't be as long!!!!

Author's Response: Ah, well...no promises! On june 12th i'll be completely free of exams, so I will be putting most of my effort at that time, but till then I don't think i'll be posting up any more chapters. I've got exams coming out of my ears and I've been completely swamped these past few weeks...! You guys have been absolutely wonderful so far though. I've taken ages to put up this chapter, but you guys are still by my side and - Yeah! You all rock! =D

Reviewer: Werewolf lu
Date: 05/03/08 10:00
Chapter: The Woman in Red

It's gooooooood! Forget about school & write more.

Author's Response: AHahAHhaa...! I'd love to do that, but then I'd get kicked out of my house cuz of all the bad marks i'd get! lol

Reviewer: ember
Date: 05/02/08 20:57
Chapter: The Serpent and the Lion

What the heck? U finally give them a kiss and then she runs? whats that all about? I was looking forward to a really good ending to the chap because u did take so long to get it up and then u pull something like that off? What was going through ur head.

Author's Response: I'm sorry that you were looking for a happy ending, but I'd planned for this to happen and it just had to be. Personally, I think it is in Hermione's character to pull off something like that... She's still very unsure about the feelings she has for Draco and the kiss they shared was intense and that scared her. I couldn't make Hermione completely fall in love with him after that kiss - she's been denying for some time now and it would it wouldn't seem like her to suddenly give in to Draco. I know it took a long time for this chapter to get posted, but I can't change its contents just because It took me a while to update.

Reviewer: Chihuahua
Date: 05/02/08 20:11
Chapter: The Serpent and the Lion

AWESOME!!! Omg, I waited soooooooo long for this story to update, it's amazing. So what's the dealio w/ Jessi and Bob anyway? What was that about? Man, you may need to write in several maps in the next chap., b/c Draco and Hermione keep losing themselves! :) One critical comment, hmmm...... Things are moving a little quick, well not too quik, but quick enough so that you have both man characters completely flip teir personalities in the space of a week. I guess let their pasts be forgotten? Anywho, update quickly svp, you know I'll be waiting!

Author's Response: Hello there...!! Wow, I know...it really has been ages! Oh, but school has been really unforgiving this year - exams, exams and well...more exams *sighs* And the sad part is i'm still not done with all of that! I've got my FINALS now as well as my AP's...I really can't wait for them to get over...Anyhoo! About Jessie and Bob - it's just a way for Jessie to infuriate Hermione. She knows what she's doing is wrong, but she also knows what will get under Hermione's skin...!

I do agree with you about the chapter moving a 'little quick', but I did need them get a move on. I tried my very best to keep them IC...! There was something about this chapter that was bothering me, but I just couldn't put my finger on it...maybe it was because it moved a litte fast...? Oh well, I'm glad you enjoyed the read overall =D And once again, thanks for leaving a review!

Reviewer: perfect_angel
Date: 05/02/08 19:46
Chapter: The Serpent and the Lion

omg so many emotions was going through me when i read this chapter. but i love it when a story actually makes me feel sad or happy or worried etc. i love your story, by the way. =]

Author's Response: I'm glad that I was able to make you feel all that! That's what a story is meant to do, right? *beams* oo yay! Its fantabulous to know you like the story so far! Thank you so much for leaving a review!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES