Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Journey On Water

Name: magic_lemondrop (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 21:53 · For: The Serpent and the Lion
Wow, I didn't see that coming =] I can't wait for the next chapter--talk about a cliff hanger! Hurry up!! lol

Author's Response: Yup, that's a cliffhanger right there! lol...you're one of the few who aren't actually mad at me for that! hahaha! I'll update once school's over - promise!! Thanks for leaving a review!


Name: JsGurl98 (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 9:44 · For: The Serpent and the Lion
The story is great so far. I really enjoy the Hermione/Draco ones so thank you for giving a great one to read i really love it so far. Cant wait til the update.

Author's Response: Aww...I'm glad I was able to entertain you! There are a lot of brilliant fics out there, so it's awesome to know that you like this 'lil fic =D Oh, I love Dramione fics myself! They're much more interesting than the canon fics, aren't they? lol..! Thank you for your review!


Name: the_secret_house (Signed) · Date: 05/27/08 7:37 · For: An Enemy
I love it so far!!!

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you do! Thank you for reviewing!


Name: the_secret_house (Signed) · Date: 05/26/08 22:41 · For: The Cruise
I love it! Bob sounds cute!

Author's Response: Hahahah...! Well, he's really cute in my head, so he looks as good as he sounds! *winks*


Name: symphoinette (Signed) · Date: 05/26/08 20:04 · For: The Serpent and the Lion
ohhhhmygod
i feel like shooting hermione ahahah
AWESOME chapter =)
i love your writing

Author's Response: Lol, i'm sure many readers like yourself would like to just scream at Hermione for taking off like that and leaving Draco there! Hahahaha I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing! =D


Name: starry_eyed (Signed) · Date: 05/26/08 0:46 · For: The Serpent and the Lion
hello. really love the part when hermione was anticipating a kiss from him . i was listening to john mayer "st.patrick's day" and it went amazing with that scene..haha..cant wait for an update...i hope the story continues after the cruise...dnt want this to end..haha..amazing imagery by the way...*bows :)

Author's Response: Hahaha, thanks! Well, so far I don't think i'll be continuing after JOW...i'm actually excited about starting another dramione fic (yes, I love the pair! lol), so let's see what happens! Ooo glad you enjoyed my descriptions for this chapter! Thanks a ton for leaving a review!


Name: starry_eyed (Signed) · Date: 05/25/08 23:49 · For: Hermione's Red Rose
yeah! haha..great ending..this should totally be a movie..haha..off to the next chap --

Author's Response: Hahaha...! It would've been absolutely fantabulous if this had been a movie lol..! Ah, yes...off to the next chapter! Hope you enjoyed the read =D


Name: MsHellfire (Signed) · Date: 05/23/08 9:19 · For: The Serpent and the Lion
Thankyou v much for this chapter! I loved it!
The last scene was the best, as was the dancing scene. I kinda thought Hermione was overreacting about the whole Jessie thing but it worked for the storyline. Please update soon this is the only active story in the top ten!

Author's Response: Hey, there! Thank you for reading this chapter - i'm so glad I was able to entertain you! =D Oh, i'm really happy that you pointed out your favourite scenes...I don't know why, but it feels nice to which parts you guys liked best hahaha..! I do agree with you about Hermione overreacting though...i'll try to keep her more IC in the next chapter *smiles* (I have a bad habbit of using these *...* lol)

It just hit me that this story really is the only active one in the top tens! Wow...I promise to keep it going till it's over!! Once again, thanks for the review!


Name: Hutchinson (Signed) · Date: 05/22/08 14:51 · For: Identities Revealed
I absolutely love the way you write Draco's fascination with muggle things, especially the part about wanting to watch all the channels at once. This is one of the few stories on my Favorites list! I can't stop reading it!

Author's Response: Omg...!! Hutchinson!! You're one of my FAV authors, so you leaving a review and saying that this story is one your favourites means the absolute world to me!! *squee* I literally jumped in excitement when I saw that you had left a review!! =D I'm SO glad you're liking JOW so far - I do hope you come back for more *smiles*


Name: starry_eyed (Signed) · Date: 05/20/08 9:11 · For: A Kiss Attempt
OMG!!!! Hahaha.. Sorry for the super later review..been really busy with school. I worshipped Spike btw in Buffy. I remember the scene when Buffy told him to stay and just sleep next to her..Haha..Ur bloody brilliant..

Author's Response: *smiles widely* I drooled everytime Spike came up on screen in both BTVS and angel hahaha...while I was writing out that scene (where Draco punches Bob and then rolls his shoulder) I just couldn't help thinking about Spike! Their characters are SO similar, aren't they? =D lol Thanks for leaving a review - no matter how late! Glad you enjoyed the reaad!!! =)


Name: Rislans88 (Signed) · Date: 05/19/08 19:01 · For: The Serpent and the Lion
i can't wait to read more!!! this story makes me so happy and your writing is so good!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad I was able to make you happy! *smiles* Next chapter will be up after my school gets over (it's not far away, so don't worry), so keep a look-out every now and then..!


Name: DA girl (Signed) · Date: 05/18/08 20:51 · For: The Serpent and the Lion
i luv your story ive been waiting for them to kiss for ages im pumped for the next chap update asap

Author's Response: Brilliant! Always happy to know that someone enjoyed reading this fanfic =D Hahaha...practically everyone was anticipating that kiss scene, i'm relieved I didn't disappoint you guys with that!


Name: ninnies2 (Signed) · Date: 05/17/08 14:09 · For: The Serpent and the Lion
So pretty much, that was amazing. I'm in love with this story. But the last part was so Frustrating! You definately need to update, and since school's almost over, I hope to read the next chapter fairly soon.

Thank you for taking the time to write down this brilliant story even if it is somewhat frustrating. I really appreciate it.

Author's Response: Aw, thank YOU for taking the time to read this fanfic! Ack, I know how you're feeling - I hate cliffhangers too, but sometimes a chapter just calls for one =D Yup, school is almost over (oh god, I really can't wait! lol), so i'll update soon after it's officially closed for the holidays!! Thanks for leaving a review...!


Name: dracosecretlyluvsme (Signed) · Date: 05/16/08 8:58 · For: The Serpent and the Lion
OHMYGOSH! FINALLY. YOU HAVE UPDATED!
I LIKE THE KISSING SCENE. Haha, srsly. :))
Why did Hermione do that? That made Draco sad. :[

Author's Response: Yeah it DID make him sad...He's not used to being 'rejected' like that *winks* Oh, who in the right mind would leave him like that?! Lol...don't worry, Hermione has her own complex reasons =D Hahaha glad you liked the long-awaited for kissing scene! Thanks a ton for taking the time to review!


Name: tomslovevishu (Signed) · Date: 05/16/08 7:16 · For: The Serpent and the Lion
IDONT KNW HOW MANY TIMES I HV TOLD U BUT U R AWESUM... I LOVE DRACO HERMIONE FANFICS N URS IS MAH FAV. N DRACO BEING CALLED A CHICK MAGNET FEELS SO.... ABOLUTELY PREFECT......

Author's Response: Hahaha..! Hello, there! Wow, thank you so much! *blushes* I'm truly glad you're enjoying the story =D and it's awesome that you consider this one of your favourites! Ooo...Draco, Draco, Draco! lol...how can we resist him, hmm?? Lol


Name: snapefan2007 (Signed) · Date: 05/12/08 20:00 · For: The Serpent and the Lion
wow, that was a great chapter! I can't wait to read more! great kiss scene!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! =)


Name: tuttifrutty (Signed) · Date: 05/10/08 23:49 · For: The Serpent and the Lion
Finally! I enjoyed this chapter very much!!

I just thought the whole "jessie/bob I hate her so much" was a little forced, but I enjoyed the drama nonetheless

can't wait for next chapter!! =D

Author's Response: AHahHAhaha thanks! I thought it was forced too - aw my bad! But i'm glad you enjoyed the drama lol..! I had to find out some way to get them away from that table and that's what i came up with! Thanks for leaving a review!


Name: draco_lover333 (Signed) · Date: 05/10/08 13:46 · For: The Serpent and the Lion
omfg.
two words: absolutely amazing.

i could go intto that huge 500 paragraph analysis, but even if i do, everything will basically reflect those two words in different variations. =] i absolutely positively whatsoever-ly comepletely definitely wholly truly LOVED IT!

there IS one specific thing i feel i must talk about, and that is the ending. i know many ppl probably dislike it, or are upset by it, and wish it were more happier.
but actually.
i LOVE it.
and trust me, it isnt because im secretly grateful that she cut him off so then he could be with me (haha ;D), its because its just so much more realistic.
and im being perfectly and completely honest when i say that if you think about it, that is EXACTLY what would have happened with the real hermione and draco. i can easily imagine how she feels, i know exactly what must be going through her mind, and her running off truly reflects her character.

so im really glad you did that [= and apart from that, there isnt much i can say apart from that i thought it was all bloody brilliant, the best chapter yet, and that i loved it a hell of a lot =)

however, only one problem comes out of this whole thing, and im only saying this because i know that you really appreciate the critical reviews. i mean, IF it was the typical cliched running off, then any reader can immediately predict what happens in the next chap: draco gets stressed, upset, worried, irritated. he shuts himself in his room and tries convincing himself that loving hermione was a stupid thing, and that she doesnt deserve him, though it doesnt work. meanwhile, hermione has about 9383 emotions running through her head, doesnt know what to think, worried about the future, hates that she left draco hanging, but too scared to confront him again. violet goes to draco to find out what happens, gets the story out of him, and then she goes to hermione to be a therapist and help hermione see straight.
and so on.

i mean, i dont want to sound obnoxious or too critisizing or judgmental at all. im jjust wondering. i hope that this chapter doesnt lead to that, because despite being written with your amazing writing skills, it would be very much cliched and less appealing to the reader. thats my only bit of worry or doubt -- the rest, im extremely pleased with this chapter! =] it was wonderful.

so great great job! im so happy with the chapter [= and i cannot wait whatsoever for the next onee.
hopefully you can get it in a bit sooner than the last one? =/
amazing job! =D love it, love you. always have, always will. (:

--hailey x3

Author's Response: Hey there, Hailey! Wow, it has been a long time, huh!? But the chapter is finally up and I'm truly, honestly, sincerely ecstatic that you enjoyed it..!! =D

Ah, yes.. the famous ENDING! lol...you are one of the few who actually liked it! And what you said about it - I mean, how you think that it's totally in Hermione's character to pull off something like that - is absolutely true! It would have been unlike Hermione to just fall in love with him after the kiss, right? Ah well...it is sort of unlike Draco to kiss her like that too, but I had to keep atleast ONE of them IC *laughs*

Woah! You must have read a gazillion Dramione stories to round up all the cliches like that! Hahaha...! But you're right, once again *winks* that's the typical outcome after a scene like that! Thanks for cautioning me! I'll make sure to avoid all those cliches you've mentioned =D I wouldn't want to give you guys something predictable to read!!

Thank you so, so, SO much for reviewing once again! You rock! <3


Name: nevillesdabomb (Signed) · Date: 05/07/08 21:55 · For: The Serpent and the Lion
AAHH!
that was amazing! i cant believe they finally kissed! im kinda scared about what hermiones gonna do tho...she better not break it off..
i cant really suggest anything to you, cuz this story is truly perfect, but i love the intense scenes between them!
please dont take so long this time
i cant wait!

Author's Response: Oh wow! Thank you so, so much for the kind review! Yup! They FINALLY kissed lol..! I wanted that scene to be perfect - I hope I didn't disappoint! =D Ah..you'll find out what Hermione pulls off next in chapter 24! Everything shall be explained sooner or later, so hold on tight till it comes out *smiles*


Name: xLa_Tua_Cantantex (Signed) · Date: 05/07/08 21:53 · For: The Serpent and the Lion
FOR GOODNESS SAKES! FINALLY!
:D I LOVED this chapter. but, HELLOO, what was up with that ending?! Oh well, it was still amazing as usual :]
PLEASE update soon.
:D

Author's Response: Yes! Finally..! Hahaha...hey, atleast I updated right? *winks* Aww, it's good to know you liked the chapter! The ending? lol...sorry for that...but I thought it would be more like Hermione to do just that rather than fall for Draco's delicious charms right there! hahaha! Thanks for reviewing!


You must login (register) to review.