Reviews For Light of Sunrise
Reviewer: ladyofthebookworms
Date: 06/30/06 10:05
Chapter: Beware The Glare

*allows Roggy to come out from under bed, and squashes spider*
More potential reading material is a good excuse.

Author's Response: Yeah, it is. *shudders at the sight of a squashed spider and hides behind excuse* Well, it IS a pretty good idea, if I do say so myself, and you just might like it.~rog ;)

Reviewer: Quiditch fan
Date: 06/29/06 19:25
Chapter: Beware The Glare

of course i like sirius and james, how could i not? they are probably the reason why i don't like scott. yes, that is it. update!

Author's Response: Well, yeah, Scott's really different than James and Sirius. Hmm. I'm really busy, and I doubt I'll update this week . . . ah, you'll have to stay in suspense.~rog :)

Reviewer: ladyofthebookworms
Date: 06/29/06 9:37
Chapter: Beware The Glare

BEWARE MY GLARE!!
*glares*

Author's Response: *Is scared* hahaha. Will you let me come out from underneath the bed if I tell you I'm planning another fic as we speak? I'm gonna write out the whole thing first before I start posting, so I may not begin submitting until the end of summer, but I have the whole thing planned out, and I've written the first chapter. *screams as a spider begins to head in her direction*~rog :O ^_~

Reviewer: ladyofthebookworms
Date: 06/29/06 9:36
Chapter: Beware The Glare

RoG, you arn't being distracted by Kerichi's stuff, and neglecting your faithful readers, ARE YOU?!

Author's Response: Hahaha . . . OF COURSE NOT!!! Well . . . *peeks out from underneath her bed* erm . . . I NEED to read Kerichi's stuff, because . . . It's teaching me how to write cliffies! Haha. *whispers* It also helps that Kerichi's stuff is excellent GO READ HER STORIES, GUYS! Hahehe, seriously, her stuff is really good. And no, I'm not neglecting you all, but it MAY be a while till the next chapter because of a bunch of stuff that's going on. The biggest mistake I made with this fic--it's obviously my first long fic--is that I didn't write the whole thing out before I started posting. I have basically the entire thing planned, but I should've written it. Oh, well.~rog :D ^_^

Reviewer: babekitty_92
Date: 06/29/06 4:25
Chapter: Beware The Glare

I love it. It really works well and it gets t show the first stage f how Lily started to dislike James. I love also has Sirius has a "word of the week" it's really cool. I can't wait to read the next chapter, so well done. 100000000/10 - it sirius-ly rox!!!

Author's Response: Yeah, that's true, but there's still plenty of time until Lily starts disliking James. She's not gonna hate him over a harmless duel. Or maybe not so harmless . . . hahaha.

Sirius was just trying to show off. It worked on you ;) lmao. He is effortlessly brilliant and likes throwing it around. *blushes when reads the six compliments* You spoil me, I tell you.~rog :D

Reviewer: Quiditch fan
Date: 06/28/06 20:38
Chapter: Beware The Glare

well, that was great. i loved it, the fighting is great. i must say though, i don't really like scott, i don't know why, i just don't like him. oh well, update soon!

Author's Response: Ah, you don't like the quiet, artsy types? Oh, well. I suppose someone was bound to dislike him. You do like James and Sirius, though, don't you?~rog ;D

Reviewer: crystalphoenix
Date: 06/28/06 15:35
Chapter: Beware The Glare

Hey! Sorry i haven't reviewed the last chappies, i hadn't been on mnff for a long time- finals, trips, camp, and loads of other excuses. i'm glad to see you weren't slacking off! i really liked this last chapter, bit of action and everything. oh, and i like how u portray Peter, how he's pitching in and coming up with ideas. i can't wait to see the outcome of the battle! thnx for writing this fic, i love it! ttfn!

Author's Response: Hehe great to have you back. ;) You're the first person who agrees with me about the way Peter's behaving, by the way. Cheers! *raises butterbeer bottle*~rog :D

Reviewer: Shadowed Sphinx
Date: 06/28/06 10:59
Chapter: Beware The Glare

you are doing awesome i am completely entranced! Keep up the good work

Author's Response: Ooh yay, yet another new reviewer! *dances* Thank you!~rog :D

Reviewer: Elendilya
Date: 06/26/06 10:17
Chapter: Beware The Glare

me again... I just read the other reviews, and well, about your infernal-latin-thingy;
Infernal comes from infernalis, which means 'from hell' or 'from the underworld' in one way or another.
Then you've got infernus, which means down, being lower than another or to belong to the underworld....

And there was something else..? Ah, yes... the Latin word for fire = ignis...
and 'ignis ardens' means 'burning fire'...
just some side info ^_^

Author's Response: Ooh, an intelligent reviewer. ^_~

Infernal IS a very powerful word, then. Not my preferred powers, but still . . . and also 'ignite' would then come from the word fire . . . interesting. Thank you--I've become a particle more intelligent . . .~rog ;D

Reviewer: Elendilya
Date: 06/26/06 9:57
Chapter: Beware The Glare

hey, I really like your story, it's not as heavy as most of the one's i've read (that's a + !)... just the right amount of humor and great dialogue ^_^ only thing that bothered me was when for about 2 chapters you didn't write about lily, tami and their gang at all. And peter speaks his mind more than I would expect him to, but that's probably my prjudice... but anyways... only slight lesser points to a great overall story ;) good job!

Author's Response: Hey Elendilya! Welcome to the club. ^_~

Hmm . . . I felt it was necessary to show Sirius' life at home every once in a while. And about Peter--well, he's not an idiot. He's a lousy traitorous rat when he gets older, and those characteristics are always hidden underneath, but he WAS a Marauder, and if the boys didn't like having him around they WOULDN'T have let him hang with them.~rog ;)

Reviewer: some_kinda_superstar
Date: 06/24/06 23:37
Chapter: Beware The Glare

oooooh cliffie!!! whens the next chappie coming?

Author's Response: Hey! A new reviewer! Welcome!! *throws confetti* Not sure when the next chappie'll be here, I'll be going on holiday soon, and there are some other things going on. The biggest mistake I made with this fic was not writing the entire thing before I began posting. Ah, well, it's my first. I'm working on another one now, but I'm not gonna post until I have most of it written down and ALL of it planned.~rog ;)

Reviewer: lilyevans91
Date: 06/24/06 15:19
Chapter: Beware The Glare

haha! this was great! a bit of a short chapter, but interesting and funny. the ending makes me want to read the next chapter really badly, it's a bit of a cliffie! by the way, i like your ending author's note ^_^ update soon!

Author's Response: Lol! It wasn't that short, but I guess compared to the two chapter before it . . .yeah, I finally figured out how to do cliffies ;)~rog :D

Reviewer: ms weasley
Date: 06/24/06 12:21
Chapter: Beware The Glare

Heylo!

Guess what? I just come back from holiday about an hour ago, and I have like six odd emails telling me that you've updated! I was ever so pleased (I ran out of books in Spain and was suffering from serious literature-withdrawal). ;)

So, I can totally understand why you wanted a little action. To be honest, I loved every minute. You can just get too fluffy, ya know? But I'm ashamed to say, I really want the Marauders to win. I know, I know, I'm probably alone on that one.

But, on another note - more Scott-time. A whole heap of yays! I told you I liked him, didn't I? And here you are sticking him in the middle of a feud with the Marauders. You really have a way of keeping my attention!

I don't have any complaints on this chapter, whatsoever. It had some lovely description at the beginning, and I like Scott's artsy side. It was also quite a different chapter from usual. And I'm getting some of that Lily/James animosity. Keep it up!

No more cheese, though??



Author's Response: Hey!! :D What a lovely review.

Ooh, Spain you lucky duck. Well, if the Marauders win, that would mean the girls would never be able to use that spot again . . . on the other hand, the girls won once already . . . we'll see. ;)

I'm happy you liked this sort of different style, I wasn't sure whether or not to post it at first. Did I mention I love your reviews? I was smiling the entire time I was reading.

And, well, the party's over . . . BUT I'm rummaging around in the fridge here . . . we've got cheddar, parmesan, meunster, swiss . . . and champagne!~roggy ;D

Reviewer: nasreen_786
Date: 06/24/06 7:39
Chapter: Beware The Glare

lol finally he girls have the power woohoo yay i wonder what the boys will look like after the girls are done lol great chapter plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz hurry with the next one

Author's Response: Ha, they talk tough, but none of them really know enough magic to do too much harm.~rog :)

Reviewer: ladyofthebookworms
Date: 06/23/06 10:16
Chapter: Beware The Glare

Yeah, I think it is, but I havn't added 'fire' to my vocab yet.


Author's Response: I never learnt Latin . . . at one point I was going to learn French or Spanish, but that never ended up happening, either. I think the best way to learn a language is to move into that country for a few months.~rog :)

Reviewer: froggie
Date: 06/22/06 21:27
Chapter: Beware The Glare

yay i really liked this chapter. whoohooo! i'm so excited for the fight i hope you don't make the boys win. i also really liked the whole james debating with himself thing. great job!

Author's Response: Lol, when James is a first-year he still has something of a conscience . . . it's gonna get buried pretty soon.

About the fight . . . um. Well, the girls won once already . . . although the boys shouldn't be allowed to get away with this . . . we'll see.~rog ;)

Reviewer: ladyofthebookworms
Date: 06/22/06 20:26
Chapter: Beware The Glare

'Infernal' best describes hot days, as it sounds like 'furnace' or 'inferno'.
HEX 'EM GOOD, LILS!!!

Author's Response: Haha, good point. Can I now assume that in Latin something like 'fern' means fire?

There will be hexes flying on all sides, but keep in mind that they're first years and don't know much magic.~rog ;D

Reviewer: KASK
Date: 06/22/06 20:10
Chapter: Beware The Glare

Good chapter! The Marauders are jerks! Go Lily!

Author's Response: Yeah, my boys are really misbehaving . . . humidity does that to some people. Although, note that they still aren't planning on being downright cruel. They just feel that if the girls want the spot they should earn it.~rog :D

Reviewer: Kerian
Date: 06/22/06 15:35
Chapter: Beware The Glare

Ahah I love how serious they are being over a spot under a willow tree. I'm interested to see how it turns out though, and I really like the way you have James dealing with his conflicting morals regarding pranking. Nicely done!

Author's Response: Hey, they consider it their territory! Pranks come out much better if they're planned in a private hide-out. ;)

About James . . . well, he's gonna be hanging around Sirius a lot, so those conflicting emotions will be buried soon, but they'll always be there . . . hahaha.~rog :D

Reviewer: Maat
Date: 06/20/06 23:36
Chapter: Bright Horizons

Honestly? This is not the greatest fanfic I've ever written. Sorry.

Author's Response: I suppose that's true, because I've written it, not you.~rog :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES