Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For In Defense of Love

Name: moldy999 (Signed) · Date: 12/06/07 8:29 · For: In Defense of Love
beautiful


Name: JRTerrier (Signed) · Date: 10/25/07 0:39 · For: In Defense of Love
Well, you did say violence.


Name: monchichi (Signed) · Date: 09/09/07 0:25 · For: In Defense of Love
"Accio spine!"

Heh.

Best line ever.


Name: LifeisGood (Signed) · Date: 08/19/07 0:26 · For: In Defense of Love
Beautiful. Love the fluff. Is there going to be another chapter?


Name: grintgirl333 (Signed) · Date: 07/10/07 14:36 · For: In Defense of Love
Creepy but very good! Keep up the good work!!!!


Name: MustLoveTheTrio (Signed) · Date: 06/30/07 22:00 · For: In Defense of Love
AAAWW. i loved it :) great job!


Name: Champion_Shoes (Signed) · Date: 01/31/07 23:00 · For: In Defense of Love
Wow! Is there going to be a sequel? I want to know if Hermione makes it!


Name: Champion_Shoes (Signed) · Date: 01/31/07 23:00 · For: In Defense of Love
Wow! Is there going to be a sequel? I want to know if Hermione makes it!


Name: Dreamy Girl (Signed) · Date: 11/26/06 18:07 · For: In Defense of Love
Oh dear... taht was really good! It had me at the dge of my seat. And the rose deatail was sooo beautiful! Just ti clarify, Hermiony did live, right?

Author's Response: :) yes


Name: Dreamy Girl (Signed) · Date: 11/26/06 18:07 · For: In Defense of Love
Oh dear... taht was really good! It had me at the dge of my seat. And the rose deatail was sooo beautiful! Just ti clarify, Hermiony did live, right?


Name: amsies360 (Signed) · Date: 11/04/06 1:26 · For: In Defense of Love
That was intense... I liked how Ron was so devoted to Hermione. Did she live? I can only assume she did. Great discription, very graphic. Good story telling, I imagined everything as I read.


Name: FreetheElves (Signed) · Date: 07/19/06 11:19 · For: In Defense of Love
Ooh, very violent. Slightly nauseating, actually. Well, you can't say we weren't warned. Good job, nonetheless.


Name: drcjsnider (Signed) · Date: 07/11/06 20:45 · For: In Defense of Love
Wow. Very exciting, if a little violent. Grade: B+


Name: ronslover_12 (Signed) · Date: 07/06/06 0:51 · For: In Defense of Love
i like it but there should be at least another chapter to find out how hermione does and if they ever get together... of course i know your supposed to infer that all is well in the end but i would like another chapter just to make sure...


Name: DeathByMoonlight (Signed) · Date: 06/16/06 11:25 · For: In Defense of Love
Oh wow!!! Please write more soon!!! C'mon-I`m at the edge of my seat- you gotta write more!!

Author's Response: oh...sorry, this was a one shot. I'd have no idea how to continue this story. :)...if you like this, check out my other stories, especially my chaptered fic, Knights of the White Dragon.


Name: charles2180 (Signed) · Date: 04/30/06 19:11 · For: In Defense of Love
This review will be quick and to the point. That was cool.


Name: charles2180 (Signed) · Date: 04/30/06 19:10 · For: In Defense of Love
This review will be quick and to the point. That was cool.


Name: 9fawkes9 (Signed) · Date: 03/24/06 22:51 · For: In Defense of Love
Hmm... wow... that was...... interesting. Although I must say that I agree with the previous review.


Name: Astrea (Signed) · Date: 03/21/06 13:09 · For: In Defense of Love
Hi! It’s me! Can’t get rid of me so easily!! I needed to do some reviews and your story just called to me saying “Please! Review me!” So here it is: (don’t get too excited though)

All he knew was that he had felt it when she was injured. Had known when she cried out even though he was miles away. I think that these two sentences should be joined by a semi-colon. I like the way you worded it and even though I am delusional I like the fact that he knew.

“Hermione!” he called out again. The desperation was thick in his voice as he clambered up the stairs. I don’t know why, but I liked this sentence, with the desperation thick in his voice. Ron has the emotional range of a teaspoon, but he does get betrayed by little things like this and the way you described was nice without being over the top.

With one last glance at the man who had tried to kill Hermione or worse he kicked the lifeless figure and turned back to Hermione. Something about the “or worse” makes this sentence sound awkward. I think if you rearranged it slightly it would make more sense. But I am at a loss of how to go about it. Sorry. I am sure you will find some way.

The Avada Kedavra curse, they were not playing either. I think this sentence would sound better if you took out the comma and added a dash. That would make it more abrupt and I think fit the tone of the sentence better.

The words she had drilled into his head making him smile a little as he said them out loud. "Destination . . . determination . . . deliberation." I just loved this ending. It tied it to canon and was sweet and left enough to the imagination but still gave a hint of something later… well, I can’t explain how you rolled all that into one little piece but it worked wonderfully.

Overall, I think you balanced a lot of action with just enough fluff to make it readable yet it flowed well, it wasn’t awkward to go from one thing to the next. Although the action definitely was worthy of the rating you gave it, I don’t think it was too, too over the top (well, maybe the Accio Spine spell was a little over the top, but the action kept me rolling along.)

In closing, I must say, I have really enjoyed seeing your writing progress and develop since I first started reading your work. It has definitely improved immensely! Keep up the great work!



You must login (register) to review.