Reviews For The Fifth Horcrux
Reviewer: Sweetpal
Date: 09/09/06 18:22
Chapter: Chapter 22 The Bottom of the Pit

Loved it especially the kiss!

Author's Response: Hi Sweetpal! Thanks for the nice review! I hope you like the next chapter. It's a bad situation, but there are some good H/Hr moments.

Reviewer: Pottergirl
Date: 09/09/06 14:39
Chapter: Chapter 22 The Bottom of the Pit

Remind me to KILL Ron!!!! *rips up a doll of Ron* Any way, I'm having a though, here. Hermione said that the Enumerator was a Horcrux. *runs fingers through hair* but it wasn't Voldemort's, it belonged to a woman. *paces* Hagrid also said that it was Lily's locket. *stops pacing* OMG!!! Lily made a Horcrux!! Did she know something like that would happen, that she would die? What or who did she kill so she could do it? Harry's right, Hermione's a very, VERY brave Gryffindor girl!

This is what gets me, however:

“TOP SECRET? Percy Weasley! You chopped off Snape’s head without a trial?”

“Scrimgeour thought the threat of it would make him talk!” Percy explained, as his hands shook. “But the bloody bastard just kept swearing at us and threatening us.”

“So you executed him?” Harry said in disbelief.

“Scrimgeour was really angry at Snape! He said it wasn’t so much an execution as it was an experiment,” Percy explained. “And it didn’t help. Snape was as uncooperative afterwards as he was before.”

“What…?” Harry said in confusion.

“Snape didn’t die!” Percy said in awe. “He picked up his head and kept swearing at us.”

“You’re kidding…”

“He demanded that we reattach his arm and his head, give him his wand and bow down before him!” Percy exclaimed. “Snape’s insane…he’s a maniac!” Ron’s older brother stared off into space and shook his head as if he couldn’t believe his own words.

“That’s…That’s…!” Harry stammered in horror.

“…really creepy!” Percy finished. “And Mr. Scrimgeour wants it kept quiet until we figure out what’s going on. Harry, you’ve got to keep this TOP SECRET!”

“If I tell anybody that story, they’ll lock me in the loony bin for sure,” Harry agreed.

*roars with laughter* They chop off his head and he STILL DOESN'T DIE????!!!! OMG!!!! WHAT is with that dang snakey git?! They even try making him bleed to death, and yet the guy is still swearing and breathing!! YEESH!!!!! 10/10 RON WEASLEY, I AM GONING TO KILL YOU!!!!!! hehe. update!

Author's Response: Hi Pottergirl! Thanks for the nice review! Lily din't make the Horcrux. She was a good and kind person. Only someone who knows the Dark Arts can make a Horcrux. Making a Horcrux would be the last thing a good wizard would do. Reread chapter 1.

Reviewer: orlandolover
Date: 09/09/06 11:32
Chapter: Chapter 22 The Bottom of the Pit

AMAZING!!! Ahhh it's so sad! And I don't know what's going on with Ron.. maybe he's under the imperious curse or something.. I hope! But wow! I'm glad Harry got to see Hermione. That part was so sweet. Aww. Harry can't die. He just can't!! I hope they all get out of there. I get really scared when Hermione said her eyeballs popped out. I thought it really happened.. But I'm glad it didn't! haha. Can't wait for more soon! I love this!!!

Author's Response: Hi Orlandolover! Thanks for the nice review. Ron wants to save Hermione. Pettigrew showed him dozens of moving wizard-photos of Hermione being brutally tortured. The poor girl's going to need therapy when this is over.

Reviewer: Sweetpal
Date: 09/09/06 8:00
Chapter: Chapter 21 Deeper and Darker

Another great chapter!

Author's Response: Hi Sweetpal, Thanks for the nice review! I'm working on chapter 23 and it's almost done. I don't have a title for it yet but Harry will have to face Voldemort and the situation is a bit one sided.

Reviewer: hermoninny
Date: 09/07/06 16:24
Chapter: Chapter 22 The Bottom of the Pit

Hehe.... Just leaving a review. Even though this hasn't been validated yet *takes deep fried chocolate chip cookie*
Woah... These are good... Anyways, I bet the chapter is going to be awsome! I'll keep looking, but I might not be able to review 4 a few days cause I'm going on vacation.

Author's Response: Hi hermoninny! I'm working on chapter 23 here. No cookies for me though, I've got a glass of Rose'.

Reviewer: Eve
Date: 09/07/06 14:28
Chapter: Chapter 22 The Bottom of the Pit

lalala just waiting for this chapter

Reviewer: JeWb_
Date: 09/07/06 9:35
Chapter: Chapter 21 Deeper and Darker

.

Reviewer: cleverlydisguised
Date: 09/02/06 21:10
Chapter: Chapter 22 The Bottom of the Pit

Why is this chapter called The Bottem of the Pit? Other than the obvious it somehow has to do with a pit. Is it like a Pit of Despair(Princess Bride)? I'm just wondering and am too impatient to wait.

Author's Response: Hi cleverlydisguised! The Brits call a coal mine a pit.

Reviewer: debs
Date: 09/02/06 16:43
Chapter: Chapter 21 Deeper and Darker

OMG!!!! as i said it before you are a amazing writer!!!just one question? those the rat is of any importance????im asking this question because it cant be wormtail can it????by the way i cant wait for the next chapter, can harry hurry up and rescue hermione????

Author's Response: Hi debs! Thanks for the nice review! That rat's pretty scary, huh.

Reviewer: Pottergirl
Date: 09/02/06 15:51
Chapter: Chapter 22 The Bottom of the Pit

I was bored, so I sent a review to this chapter. :-) *cough*ihopesnapedies*congh* Why didn't he bleed to death, anyway? Was it some kind of Unbreakable Vow to Toady-Warts? *pulls out plate* Chocolate Chip Cookie, anyone? That reminds me, I live in Minnesota, and I went to the State Fair there, and I had some Deep-Fried Chocolate Chip Cookies! They were to DIE for!! Want one? *Hands out Deep-Fried Chocolate Chip Cookies* Oh, yeah,1st REVIEW!!! *parties* *cough*ihopeharry*cough* *cough*rescueshermione*cough* *cough*withoutbeingseen*cough* *cough*byvoldemortanscompany*cough* Sorry, I was choking on some cheese curds. They are good, though.

Author's Response: Hi Pottergirl, Why didn't Snape bleed to death? Yes that's one of the big questions. But that's not Harry's problem now that Scrimgeour and the professionals have Snape.

Reviewer: Pottergirl
Date: 09/02/06 15:38
Chapter: Chapter 21 Deeper and Darker

hahahaha! I LOVE this chappie!!!

Hello, Professor Snape, sir

Your taste in clothing is a bit out of date, Professor

Actually, I think I’ll get paid for this, Professor, there’s a huge reward on your head,” Harry wise-cracked. “It’s been so long since we’ve had a good talk,” Harry continued. “When did we last meet? Was it in June, when you murdered Dumbledore? Or maybe it was October, when you led Draco and Narcissa Malfoy to their deaths? Or was it Monday morning? Did we chat on Monday morning, Professor

You’re pretty arrogant yourself, Professor

It’s just like your front door isn’t it, Professor? It takes a touch from one of your lovers to open it. You copied that idea from your boss. Didn’t you?”


“Go to hell, Potter,” Snape growled.


“I’m surprised you believe in hell, Professor

*laughs* MAN!!! That was GR8!! go 2 h-e-double hockey sticks, SNAKE!!!! hehe

“You filthy son of a Mudblood (B-word here)!” Snape swore. “You’re just like your (F-word here) father!”



Harry’s conversation with Snape went down hill from here. The perfidious professor refused to tell Harry where Hermione was hidden. Instead he started cursing Harry, calling him every foul word in the English language and some foreign insults too. Harry just sat and watched as the flow of blood slowed to a trickle and finally stopped.

*roars with laughter*

Snape said some very nasty things about the Minister of Magic’s mother.

hahaha!!! 10/10. *falls off chair, laughing* This is a FLIPPING FUNNY CHAPPIE!!!!!

Author's Response: Hi pottergirl! Thanks for the nice review! My favorite jokes were when Hedwig fell in the pile of yellow snow and when Harry kicked Snape in the face and broke his toe because he was barefoot.

Reviewer: orlandolover
Date: 09/02/06 11:55
Chapter: Chapter 1 - A Depressing Chore for Dumbledore

AMAZING!!!! Like always.. I can't wait for more. This story is the best and I can't wait til Harry gets to Hermione. I feel bad for Hermione, Harry, and Ron. Aww. It's so good thogh. So much suspense!

Reviewer: orlandolover
Date: 09/02/06 11:53
Chapter: Chapter 21 Deeper and Darker

AMAZING!!!! Like always.. I can't wait for more. This story is the best and I can't wait til Harry gets to Hermione. I feel bad for Hermione, Harry, and Ron. Aww. It's so good those. So much suspense.

Author's Response: Hi orlandolover! Thanks for the nice review! Those three kids do get put through the wringer don't they. Chapter 22 is in the queue.

Reviewer: hermoninny
Date: 09/01/06 18:30
Chapter: Chapter 21 Deeper and Darker

WOW... OMG..WOW!

Author's Response: Hi hermoninny! Thanks! I hope to have chapter 22 polished and submitted in a few days.

Reviewer: Darth Potter
Date: 09/01/06 11:23
Chapter: Chapter 21 Deeper and Darker

ok, i'm sorry if i haven't reviewed in awhile, or ever for that matter, but after reading this chapter i just had to say something. i gotta say that this story is awesome, i've also read the first story in this series and that one is equally as great. after reading this chapter it's just gotten me really excited for more to come, i don't know what it is, just something about it. i'm feeling for Hermione now more than ever, as she happens to be one of my fav characters, so here's hoping Harry pulls through and they both come out of this in one piece. keep it up, can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Hi Darth Potter! Thanks for the nice review and the nice words about Harry Potter and the Needed One.

Reviewer: Eve
Date: 08/31/06 19:09
Chapter: Chapter 21 Deeper and Darker

dude, gruesome. pretty good though. Good lord though, Hermione's naked like very other chapter. I love your story.


Author's Response: Hi eve! Thanks for the nice review! It is gruesome isn't it. Lopping off hands and arms, but hey, the limbs can be reattached. Those wizard healers are like able to do magic. And as for poor Hermione, torturing the victim naked is a traditional technique followed by evil fiends worldwide. You should see some of the pictures from Nazi concentration camps.

Reviewer: sskywalker00
Date: 08/31/06 16:19
Chapter: Chapter 21 Deeper and Darker

update soon, harry gave snape Veritaserum so why could not the turth about hermione out of him. ron is a very big git he should give the books back. shermoine is alot of trouble what is going to happen next to her. ron should go back to help harry find hermoine. i love the storie

Author's Response: Hi sskywalker00! Poor old Ronald is hurting too, you know. His two best friends are in a heap of trouble and they don't trust him anymore. He'd do anything to be able to return the books but the Death Eaters have Hermione. Thanks for the nice reviews!

Reviewer: sskywalker00
Date: 08/31/06 16:15
Chapter: Chapter 21 Deeper and Darker

update soon, harry gave snape Veritaserum so why could not the turth about hermione out of him. ron is a very big git he should give the books back. shermoine is alot of trouble what is going to happen next to her. i love the stoie

Author's Response: Hi sskywalker00! Thanks for the nice review! As I understand it, Veritaserum makes it impossible for a person to tell a lie, but it still leaves open the possibility of the person refusing to say anything. Anyway that's how I wrote it.

Reviewer: cleverlydisguised
Date: 08/31/06 15:07
Chapter: Chapter 21 Deeper and Darker

And I desagree with Harry is king. Harry's heart is making him do anything he can and more to save his love. but they are right about the great chapter part though.

Author's Response: When push comes to shove, Harry must kill Voldemort and he can't hesitate. He's got to be a bit over the edge.

Reviewer: cleverlydisguised
Date: 08/31/06 15:05
Chapter: Chapter 21 Deeper and Darker

I'm so happy today. This chapter got acccepted and I finished making my new slippers. Even thought Hermione's being tortured, Harry's definately fighting for her, I loved this chapter. Forget the chapter, I love the whole story. You're a great author. If you ever write a book and it gets published, I would read it no matter what it is about. Thank you for writing H/Hr so well.

Author's Response: Hi cleverlydisguised! Thank you so much! I've got great material to play with. H/Hr is a great plot element.

Author's Response: Hi cleverlydisguised! Thank you so much! I've got great material to play with. H/Hr is a great plot element.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Chocolate Frog by L A Moody 3rd-5th Years
Amid the desolation of Diagon Alley, a tiny ray of hope lay buried. Nothing...
I Suspect Nargles by foolondahill17 3rd-5th Years
“No one’s ever kissed me before…. What is one to do now?” An extensive...
The Life and Times of Linnea Potter by Cantatrix 1st-2nd Years
Linnea Potter has lived under the tyranny of her relatives for the better part...
FEATURED
Glass over the Flame by the opaleye 3rd-5th Years
Harry, Hermione, and the moments in between. He doesn’t say that this...
Tom Riddle and the Chamber of Secrets by CanisMajor 3rd-5th Years
What really happened the last time someone let the Basilisk out? Harry Potter...
Red Squirrel/Sun Rises by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
+ He wouldn't celebrate his birthday, but his son had other ideas. + This was...
Sybill Trelawney and the Unexpected Gift by Squibstress 3rd-5th Years
Sybill Trelawney learns to live with her Inner Eye, cooking sherry, and Minerva...
Pat-a-Cake by foolondahill17 1st-2nd Years
Molly Weasley II, called Pat, and twenty-one lot and little-known facts. Or...
Wood by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
Marcus Flint, the infamous Super Seventh Captain of the Slytherin Quidditch...
CATEGORIES