Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Fifth Horcrux

Name: heirof_slytherin_09 (Signed) · Date: 12/04/06 18:05 · For: Chapter 25 The Second Battle of the Bathroom
YAYYY your back!!! for a while there i was pretty nervous...another well done chapter as always and i love how you keep throwing in all these little twists...most stories would probably get boring after the destruction of voldemort yet your story is still full of energy...1000/10

Author's Response: Hi heirof_slytherin_09! Thanks for the nice review! The destruction of Voldemort sure does change things! Not so much for Harry and Hermione, they still have a ton of problems to face. Lots of powerful wizards hate them and lots of others idolize them. They still have to deal with danger and get on with life. But for me, the changes are enormous. Most of my efforts have been narrowly focused on how to get Harry to and through the critical moments when he meets Voldemort. Now I have to figure out how to get to a good story ending in an efficient fashion.


Name: Eve (Signed) · Date: 12/03/06 14:57 · For: Chapter 25 The Second Battle of the Bathroom
gosh i thought this one would be the end but i'm glad it's not! Keep writing. I love this story.

Author's Response: Hi Eve, Thanks for the nice review! I've still got a few loose ends to tie up. Just because Voldemort's dead it doesn't mean it's all going to be smooth sailing. Harry and Hermione need each other.


Name: orlandolover (Signed) · Date: 11/30/06 13:22 · For: Chapter 25 The Second Battle of the Bathroom
That was soo great! I'm glad you came back to write more! I miss this story so much and I'm sad it's almost over. But I can't wait for more. I think you should make a third installment about their lifes after Hogwarts!!

Author's Response: Hi orlandolover! Thanks for the wonderful review! We've seen examples of where Harry and Hermione work together very well: rescuing Sirius and Buckbeak in PoA, pitching tents at the Quidditch cup, getting Harry ready to face the dragon, founding and running the DA, and fighting together in the battle in the DoM. H/Hr can make a great team!


Name: HPKING92 (Signed) · Date: 11/29/06 16:17 · For: Chapter 25 The Second Battle of the Bathroom
Awesome chapter! I particularly enjoyed your video game scene! It was nice to see that even a bookworm has a love for James Bond videogames

Author's Response: Hi HPKING92! Thanks for the nice review. I wrote the video game sequence and indeed the whole section at the Granger house to illustrate a thesis of mine. The idea is that couples will be more stable if they have things in common. There's no such thing as a perfect couple but if you have some mutual interests with your partner, it makes life more tolerable. Both Harry and Hermione have very independent attitudes. Harry had to be a loner because he was an abused child. Hermione also will take the initiative and do things on her own. She's an only child but I don't think she was a coddled only child. In fact she's a child who can miss four Christmases in a row with her parents and then describe her sixth year Christmas break at home as "nothing special". I think that Hermione, like Harry never had a close relationship with her parents. In my story it's because they were always busy and Hermione spent all of her time at school, ballet lessons, piano lessons, etc. She's always tried to be the teacher's pet and she arranged the DA so Harry could be a teacher. The video game sequence is to show that Harry and Hermione differ from their classmates in that they both grew in Muggle homes where they would be exposed to things like video games. Hermione can beat Harry at Golden Eye because she played against her dad over that "nothing special" Christmas break and a bit during the summer between years 6 - 7. Hermione's not really very good at Golden Eye, just better than Harry.


Name: peopel (Signed) · Date: 11/29/06 1:41 · For: Chapter 25 The Second Battle of the Bathroom
WOW! I leave for a few months and look what happens. You killed Ron, Voldemort got his brains blown out, you killed Harry, but brought him back, sliced off Snape's arm and head, managed to beat the hell out of Harry one last time, and the Prewitt twins are as good as dead. That was one great story King; I'm really sad it's over. I guess all I can do now is wait for book seven to come out... DAMMIT!

Author's Response: Hi peopel! Thanks for the nice review! You wrote a good summary except for two things: Harry won't hurt the Prewitt brats, they're first year students and don't have the skill to cast a shield charm on an item and I'm not quite done yet, I'm working on one more chapter.


Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 11/28/06 20:56 · For: Chapter 25 The Second Battle of the Bathroom
“We didn’t do it!” the Prewitt twins cried out in unison.

Yeah, right! But you never know, maybe it was some sick Slytherin. *grabs a torch* I'm off to hunt for Slytherins, be back soon. 10/10

Author's Response: Hi Pottergirl! Thanks for the nice review! I played the "Battle" in the little bathroom for laughs but it's there to illustrate the point that even if Voldemort goes away there are still a lot of nasty people that don't like Harry or Hermione. Harry still needs Hermione because of her skills and Hermione needs a tough guy to protect her. Harry is not afraid of a fight even when he's already beat up. But he was really lucky he didn't open up a compartment full of seventh year Slytherins.


Name: GreenMan1966 (Signed) · Date: 11/28/06 20:30 · For: Chapter 3 Secrets
Why isn't Ginny at school too?? She plays professional quidditch now with the Harpies? That doesn't seem to make sense... she's a year younger than Ron.

Author's Response: Hi GreenMan1966! Thanks for the nice review! The Fifth Horcrux is a sequel to another story of mine called Harry Potter and the Needed One, you should read that one first. That story covers the summer between Harry's sixth and seventh years. In that story, Ron and Ginny tried out for professional Quidditch teams because they didn't know if Hogwarts would be open or not. Ginny got onto the Harpies because she had the combination of skills they were looking for. She could be their backup player for either seeker or chaser. She became the youngest player on the pro-circuit, but she's good. In HBP, Harry and Ginny broke up. In my story, they both move on. This is a H/Hr romance and I wanted Ginny out of the way. But you know it's really not uncommon for a really talented young athlete to have to choose between finishing their education vs. taking a position on a pro team.


Name: HermioneJPotter (Signed) · Date: 11/28/06 18:02 · For: Chapter 25 The Second Battle of the Bathroom
Wow.. awesome chapter... love the twins reaction... I wonder who posted that picture... Aweasome chapter... I loved it... Please update as soon as you find some time... I just can't wait to read more...

Author's Response: Hi HermioneJPotter! Thanks for the nice review! The poster was put up by some student that shares the Death Eaters political views. It wasn't either Crabbe or Goyle, they don't have the talent to cast a decent permanent sticking charm and a shield charm on an item. Whoever did it has an older friend or relative who is a Death Eater that attended Voldemort's Christmas party and had a camera.


Name: heirof_slytherin_09 (Signed) · Date: 10/30/06 20:22 · For: Chapter 1 - A Depressing Chore for Dumbledore
heyy...i live for you story and i have always read every single chapter pretty much as soon as they come up and your killing me with this waiting...your normally pretty good about updating fast which makes me believe that you have stopped writing it which would probably make me cry...

Author's Response: Hi heirofslytherin! Thanks for the nice review! I'm not quite done with this story but I've gotten quite busy lately. I still have to get Harry and Hermione together for the long haul. They would have quite a different sort of relationship than Hermione and Ron would have. I can just see how that would turn out. Hermione is pregnant again. She's trying to keep the house from falling apart while taking care of a bunch of fighting children. I hope she doesn't have a miscarriage while working in the garden, they need those vegetables for supper. She's got to get inside and work on the neighbor's laundry too. Every sickle has been spent. Ron is unemployed again because Fred and George had to let him go...


Name: 5589 (Signed) · Date: 10/28/06 11:15 · For: Chapter 24 The Escape
hey king i have a question for you. what ever happened to thet mirror in the old orphanage that looked brand new?

Author's Response: Hi 5589! The Death Eaters put that mirror in the old orphanage so they could keep the premises under surveillance. As of the end of chapter 24 it's still hanging there. But without Voldemort around the Death Eaters probably wouldn't have anyone assigned to watch.


Name: billiejoelover (Signed) · Date: 10/19/06 8:56 · For: Chapter 24 The Escape
that is possibly the best fan fiction i have read so far and is very well thought out. have you ever considered a job as an author????

Author's Response: Hi billiejoelover! Thanks for the very nice review! Actually, my job does involve quite a bit of technical writing. But I enjoy playing with the characters and world that JKR has created. Writing fiction is fun, a nice hobby.


Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 10/14/06 16:54 · For: Chapter 24 The Escape
I KNEW IT!!!!! I guessed that Snape had made a Horcrux somewhere, but in what object was the question. I never knew that it would've been the Enumerator-thingy. *laughs* 10/10 please update!

Author's Response: Hi Pottergirl! Is Harry a living horcrux, like Nagini? Just keep an open mind about that possibility and reread OotP, it make the whole book a lot more scary.


Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 10/14/06 16:34 · For: Chapter 23 The Fifth Horcrux, the Snake and the Dark Lord
OMG!!! That was good.10/10!

Hey I just remembered something from chapter 9:

Hagrid stared at Hermione for a moment then he looked at Harry with narrowed eyes. “She was topless when you brought her here in August…and she’s bottomless tonight. What’re ya goin’ ta do for New Year’s, Harry? Bring her in stark naked?”

I have a feeling Hagrid's prediction came true! hahahahaha! 10/10

Author's Response: Hi Pottergirl! Thanks for the nice review! Here's another prediction that we can hope will come true. It's in OotP ch. 25, pages 565- 567 in the American hardcover edition. (page 565) "What deal?" said Rita, wiping her mouth on the back of her hand. "You haven't mentioned a deal yet, Miss Prissy, you just told me to turn up. Oh, one of these days..." "Yes, yes, one of these days you'll write more horrible stories about Harry and me," said Hermione indifferently. (page 576) Rita blotted the front of her grubby raincoat, still staring at Hermione. Then she said baldy," The Prophet wouldn't print it. In case you haven't noticed, nobody believes his cock-and-bull story. Everyone thinks he's delusional." Poor Harry, can you imagine that? Being called "delusional", oh really.


Name: Sweetpal (Signed) · Date: 10/13/06 21:48 · For: Chapter 24 The Escape
I should of known Ron would never betray them like that but does this mean the end?

Author's Response: Hi Sweetpal! Thanks for the nice review! Ron owes Harry his life. I wonder why JKR thought it was so important that she made it so. I have one more chapter to write, it's a bit anticlimactic but there are still a lot of loose ends to tie up.


Name: hermoninny (Signed) · Date: 09/24/06 11:13 · For: Chapter 24 The Escape
Gah! My acc is having problems, and not posting my reviews... I guess I'll just post another then. Awsome chapter, and can't wait for more!!! 10/10~

~hermoninny

Author's Response: Hi hermoninny! Thanks! It will be a few days before I can finish chapter 25 but I will have Harry and Hermione return to Hogwarts in a post-Voldemort world.


Name: songchic_siruslover (Signed) · Date: 09/23/06 18:04 · For: Chapter 24 The Escape
oh that was good but sad please update soon!

Author's Response: Hi songchic_siruslover! Thank You! Chapter 24 was very sad, it's hard to put any humor into the situation. I did enjoy having Harry release the Levicorpus spell on Bellatrix, that's slapstick. I'll try to lighten up in chapter 25.


Name: plansgetcomplex (Signed) · Date: 09/23/06 10:57 · For: Chapter 24 The Escape
You are an amazing writer. This story is so unbelivably good, i can't even put it into words. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Hi plansgetcomplex! Thank You!


Name: HermioneJPotter (Signed) · Date: 09/23/06 0:20 · For: Chapter 24 The Escape
Wow....That was soo sad... I knew that Snape had a Horcrux... Dumbledore was so noble.. he sacrificed himself for Harry... wow... this was an awwesome chapter....great work... I guess that the story is over now... right ??? or would you mind writing another one... like a sequel to this one..please ???

Author's Response: Hi HermioneJPotter! I'm writing Chapter 25, but hobbies have to take a back seat to work some times. Bear with me. Harry and Hermione still have issues to deal with.


Name: HermioneJPotter (Signed) · Date: 09/23/06 0:06 · For: Chapter 23 The Fifth Horcrux, the Snake and the Dark Lord
Wow..That was just one of the best chapters I have ever read.. It was awesome !!! I just hope that HArry and Hermione will get back safley to Hogwarts and would live happily ever after...I know that that woun't happen but please let it be somthing simmural to that..Please update soon...I just can't wait to read more...

Author's Response: Hi HermioneJPotter! Thanks for the nice review! Killing Voldemort will not end Harry and Hermione's problems. Chapter 24 is mostly about explaining what happened.


Name: orlandolover (Signed) · Date: 09/22/06 15:20 · For: Chapter 24 The Escape
Aww is that the last chapter?? It was amazing. This whole story, and the one before. I'm so sad it's coming to an end.. You have to keep writing!! You should continue this or make another one. You're so talented. Aww poor Ron!! It was so good though. Good ending. If it's over.. Thanks so much for this spectacular story!! =]

Author's Response: Hi orlandolover! Thanks for the nice review! I'm working on another chapter. We've got to make sure Harry and Hermione are together. Right?


You must login (register) to review.