Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Fifth Horcrux

Name: Shawty (Signed) · Date: 05/25/06 15:05 · For: Chapter 1 - A Depressing Chore for Dumbledore
Hey Awesome story...update soon please

Author's Response: Hi Shawty! Thanks for the nice review! Chapter 12 is in the que and a few pages of chapter 13 have been written. This makes me feel pretty good because chapters 11, 12 and 13 are the hardest parts of the story to write. In these chapters there is an intense physical relationship between Ron and Hermione. As a fanatical H/Hr shipper I find it difficult to write such stuff, but it's necessary to set up character motivation for subsequent events. Once They get into the big Acromantula hunt, it'll be easier to write, all action and angst.

Author's Response: By the way, I can spell "queue", I just didn't type it correctly.


Name: hpotter2391 (Signed) · Date: 05/24/06 0:53 · For: Chapter 11 A Strange Turn
hey i already reviewed but are you going to keep writing after this story is over like another sequal? u should!!!
again it is awesome!!!

Author's Response: Hi hpotter2391! Thanks for the nice review. I'm currently working on chapter 13 and I plan on finishing this story up in about 20 chapters (give or take a few). I don't have any specific plans to write another HP fanfic after the 5th Horcrux, but then again I didn't plan on writing a sequel to HP and the Needed One.


Name: hpotter2391 (Signed) · Date: 05/24/06 0:50 · For: Chapter 1 - A Depressing Chore for Dumbledore
hey i already reviewed but are you going to keep writing after this story is over like another sequal? u should!!!
again it is awesome!!!


Name: harrysgal (Signed) · Date: 05/23/06 16:51 · For: Chapter 11 A Strange Turn
PLease update!

Author's Response: Hi harrysgal! Thanks for the review. Chapter 12 is in the queue.


Name: hpotter2391 (Signed) · Date: 05/21/06 22:25 · For: Chapter 11 A Strange Turn
dude this is awesome!!!

plz update fast!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! The title of Chapter 12 is "Under His Thumb". It was inspired by an old Rolling Stones tune with a similar name.


Name: harrysgal (Signed) · Date: 05/21/06 21:00 · For: Chapter 11 A Strange Turn
Cliiffie! please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm evil with cliffies!


Name: Sperk Carm Evans (Signed) · Date: 05/21/06 9:30 · For: Chapter 11 A Strange Turn
wooow it's amazing! update soon plz!

Author's Response: Thanks! I've done some typing on chapter 12 tonight. The theme of chapter 12 is a consideration of this question: How would a R/Hr romance help Harry? My answer is that it doesn't, of course.


Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 05/20/06 20:56 · For: Chapter 11 A Strange Turn
I'm NEVER eating yogurt again! And why is Ron mad at Hermione? Did I mention I'm from Minnesota? That dumb spell thing did NOT crack me up!! 10/10

Author's Response: Yogurt is good for you! Hermione gave Ron some advice and he wasn't in the mood to hear it. Minnesota is a beautiful state, especially in the northern part where there are lots of forests and lakes. It's a great state for duck hunting!


Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 05/20/06 20:28 · For: Chapter 9 Four Legged Foes, Four Legged Friends
Good 'ol Crookshanks

Author's Response: He's a smart animal!


Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 05/20/06 20:03 · For: Chapter 7 Medals, Mathematics and Meetings
If Snape comes back, I hope he DIES!!!!!

Author's Response: I don't buy the idea that Dumbledore wanted Snape to murder him. He hadn't told Harry how to destroy a Horcrux when he found one. My thesis is that Snape is bad. He's more afraid of Voldemort than he was of Dumbledore. And yes, I hope he dies but I want him to whine first.


Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 05/20/06 19:48 · For: Chapter 6 Notching the Wand
OOOOH. woooooooooow! NO WAY!! 10/10

Author's Response: I think Harry will have to kill in order to survive, but it will be tough on him.


Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 05/20/06 19:35 · For: Chapter 5 Hermione’s Charms
#1: A poesession of Ravenclaw and/or Gryffinder. #2: A medallion of some sort. Do u think it's the 5th Horcrux?

Author's Response: I don't know what JKR will make the Fifth Horcrux, but I got to wondering about the worst possible scenario and this story line came to me.


Name: HermioneJPotter (Signed) · Date: 05/20/06 11:48 · For: Chapter 11 A Strange Turn
Wow... great chapter ... Why did Hermione have to go to Ron for comfort !!!???? I know this sounds mean but please let them break up so that Harry and Hermione will be together... I wonder why Ron was soo pissed at the practice... Please update soon... I just can't wait to read more...

Author's Response: Hi HJP! Ron has a history of uneven performance at Quidditch and at this point in my story he has a lot of distracting things on his mind, such as the fate of his best friends. Ron also has a history of getting angry at Demelza when she scores on him in practice (I think Demelza is a good chaser). Hermione has a special way of showing her love. She tries to give helpful advice, AKA she's a nag. She comes running up to an already frustrated Ron and says: "what you should do is..."


Name: _jub_jub_ (Signed) · Date: 05/20/06 5:46 · For: Chapter 11 A Strange Turn
hurry up and update this is a story that cant go aweek without updating

Author's Response: The review cycle seems to be about 10 days per chapter. Which is about the rate at which I can get them written.


Name: Hermione93 (Signed) · Date: 05/20/06 3:02 · For: Chapter 11 A Strange Turn
So happy you finally updated !!! Can't wait for the next chapter !

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: 5589 (Signed) · Date: 05/19/06 19:31 · For: Chapter 11 A Strange Turn
al right first review. the story is going really great. can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hi 5589! Thanks for the nice review. I've got a draft of chapter 12 written (by hand on paper!) and I hope to get it typed in in a few days.


Name: cleverlydisguised (Signed) · Date: 05/16/06 6:27 · For: Chapter 10 Dessert and Despair
i LOVED it. wow. if i coiuld write half as good as you then maybe my english teacher wouldn't mind me using british spellings in my essays. please update soon. cd

Author's Response: Thanks! Chapter 11 is in the queue and I'm working on chapter 12. They are difficult chapters to write and they will seem like they don't belong in a H/Hr romance, but they are necessary.


Name: crazy4fred (Signed) · Date: 05/08/06 19:58 · For: Chapter 10 Dessert and Despair
b-e-a-u-tiful 10+++++++ keep writing!

Author's Response: Hi crazy4fred! Thanks for the nice review! I hope to get chapter 11 into the queue soon, it just needs a little polish.


Name: Iltu (Signed) · Date: 05/05/06 0:25 · For: Chapter 10 Dessert and Despair
Poor Harry, Hopefully Hermine'll find a way to destroy a living horcrux and let Harry live at the same time - but by the way my Opinion is that JKR might do the same - making Harry a horcrux I mean - but I'm not really sure that she'll let him live in the end. I'm really curious what you are going to do - please update soon............

Author's Response: Hi Iltu! Thanks for the nice review! I'm in agreement with you. It's impossible to guess what JKR will do, she's such a creative and masterful story teller. I'm a H/Hr shipper (to state the obvious), but I wouldn't bet much money on H/Hr being a pair at the end of the HP series. I wouldn't bet anything on H/Hr unless I was given very good odds, because I think it's quite likely for Harry to die. I'd bet against H/G at even odds though. For that to occur, Harry would have to live AND not pair up with Hermione. I'd estimate the chances of that happening as less than 1 in 6.


Name: johnyt23 (Signed) · Date: 05/04/06 19:59 · For: Chapter 10 Dessert and Despair
Awsome chapter..i hate this new system!!! it was teasing me for like a week...im just happy i finally got to read it...great job...i cant wait for the next one

Author's Response: Hi johnyt23, Thanks for the nice review! If you ever see any errors, spelling, spells, or Potterverse stuff, let me know so I can correct it. The new system is different, but the moderators are doing a great job.


You must login (register) to review.