MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Fifth Horcrux

Name: Harry is king (Signed) · Date: 07/02/06 7:58 · For: Chapter 14 A Letter From Luna
Nice chapter

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: orlandolover (Signed) · Date: 06/30/06 16:08 · For: Chapter 14 A Letter From Luna
So, I read all of your story AND the story you wrote prior to this. I just want you to know that you are an amazing writer and out of all the HH fanfics I've read, this is definately one of my favorites! Even though Harry and Hermione aren't really together yet, it's still really sweet. I think my favorite chapter was in the forest. And I loved the last chapter from your previous story! I can't wait for you to post more, and I'm looking forward to the HH moments to come.. Ahhh I hope they get together soon!! Anyways, it's a wonderful story! You are a wonderful author! Please keep it up! I'll be constantly checking for more!

Author's Response: Hi orlandolover! Thanks for the nice review! Harry and Hermione need each other and the H/Hr moments are coming! They'll be hugging in chapter 16 and kissing in chapter 17.

Name: A_girl (Signed) · Date: 06/30/06 7:46 · For: Chapter 14 A Letter From Luna
Hi there! First of all, I wanna say that it's great to read a nicely written story on H/Hr ship, 'cause there are so many people who think people like us delusional))) I'm not saying anything new, but I'd rather Hermione was with Harry - her dating Ron just seems so pointless and even ridiculous! So, here it is, my question - why in your story she says she loves them both?! Please, make H/Hr happen faster, please, please, please!.. (and keep up the good work ;))

Author's Response: Hi A! Thanks for the nice review! What makes Hermione's heart melt? My thesis is that it's bravery. She falls in love with the man that shows courage. This is why I think that way. She's very talented but the Sorting hat put her in Gryffindor instead of Ravenclaw because she is brave and she loves bravery. When she was 12 she had a crush on Lockhart, not because he was handsome, but because his books made him out to be a ridiculously brave man and Hermione had read all of his books before the first day of class. She had a crush on the false Lockhart that was portrayed in the books. She said that Victor Krumm wasn't handsome, why did she go to the Ball with him? At the Quidditch Cup she made a comment about how brave he was. Now, who's the bravest boy in Hogwarts? (Hint: It ain't Ron.)

Name: reality_impaired (Signed) · Date: 06/29/06 19:02 · For: Chapter 14 A Letter From Luna
I'm actually very very very interested in this story but until now I haven't thought up anything remotely intelligent to say. Anywho, I think Ron is being a bit of a jackass in this story and I knda sorta think I know what he's doing and it's not good. Or else that's just a red herring. Or something.
I really love all your stories and I hope your next chapter is as good as the last. Long Live H/Hr!! You know, if she hadn't already put the right couples together in the first place, there wouldn't be as much finger- pointing- you're- a- blasphemist going on...

Author's Response: Hi Meredith! Thanks for the nice review! Ron has a tendency to be a bit of a jackass in JKR's books too. He's a major character and I think he'll be very important in book 7. Maybe the R/Hr shippers are right. Maybe a lot of snogging between Hermione and Ron will create some sort of magical Love Force Field that will give Harry super powers to defeat Voldemort without harming anyone while the members of the Order of the Phoenix stand around and sing "All we are saying is: Give Peace a Chance!" And maybe JKR held that interview with two fanatical R/Hr shippers after the release of HBP because she just couldn't wait to reveal key plot elements of the seventh book. And maybe Hermione has been in love with Ron since the beginning. She was probably overwhelmed by his talent when he turned his rat yellow. Yeah, right.

Name: cleverlydisguised (Signed) · Date: 06/29/06 6:58 · For: Chapter 14 A Letter From Luna
ok this took a LONG LONG LONG(x's 50) time to get up, but it was worth it. you are one of the most creativily gifted writer that i have ever had the pleasure to read. thnk you for writing this. it makes it feel almost possible that HHr will happen in the next book. my only wish was that it was longer, and that Ron gets knocked on his ass in later chapters. 100000000000000/10!

Author's Response: Hi cleverlydisguised! Thanks for the nice review! Chapter 15 is in the queue, it's called: Ron's Secret Plans" and it focuses on the Acromantula hunt.

Name: peopel (Signed) · Date: 06/29/06 0:22 · For: Chapter 14 A Letter From Luna
About friggin time this chapter got up. How does it take damn near a month to validate one chapter? Anyway, good job as usual. That clock thing that Lavender made was a great idea. And now I'm curious to see what Ron's been hiding. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Hi peopel! Thanks for the nice review. There were a few problems with chapter 14, but chapter 15 is in the queue and hopefully won't take so long to get posted. Since I'm a delusional raving lunatic H/Hr shipper, it was pretty tough writing a chapter that featured an R/Hr romance. I wanted it to happen for the sake of plot development, but I didn't want it to go too far. So I used Lavender to help put the breaks on R/Hr. (A lot like JKR used Snape to keep H/G from developing too fast.)

Name: richgirl23 (Signed) · Date: 06/19/06 19:03 · For: Chapter 13 A Healthy Breakfast and a Spilled Drink
i love this story! please update soon!

Author's Response: Hi richgirl23! Thanks for the nice review! I love the universe and the characters that JKR has created and I hope my stories help a few HP fans to pass the time while we wait for book 7. Chapter 14 is in the queue and chapters 15 and 16 are written. Remember! Hermione loves Harry!

Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 06/15/06 20:36 · For: Chapter 13 A Healthy Breakfast and a Spilled Drink
Are u thinking what I think Harry's thinking? Is that book Snape's old potion book? 10/10 UPDATE!!!!!!

Author's Response: Hi Pottergirl! Thanks for the nice review! When Harry and his friends went shopping in chapter six, Ron sold some items. Where did he find those things?

Name: cleverlydisguised (Signed) · Date: 06/14/06 16:54 · For: Chapter 13 A Healthy Breakfast and a Spilled Drink
wow.....i loved it. and i can't wait to read more. the only thing that i can say as far as imporvements is making it HHr soon. but i won't ruin your creative genius.
(and thaks for the advice you gave me on studying for final exams a while back. right now i'm almost done.)

Author's Response: Hi cleverlydisguised! Don't worry! This is a H/Hr romance but there's a reason for the R/Hr stuff. Lavender won't let the R/Hr stuff get too far out of hand.

Name: Bobo (Signed) · Date: 06/14/06 1:22 · For: Chapter 13 A Healthy Breakfast and a Spilled Drink
too sexual

Author's Response: Hi Bobo! This is a romance and it is classified 6th - 7th year for reasons. There will be more sexuality and violence in coming chapters. I think my portrayal of Lavender and Ron is within the bounds of their characters as developed in HBP. Hermione's behavior on the other hand may seem to be a bit out of character. That is deliberate and a part of the mystery. Why is she acting the way she is?

Name: Drowkhan (Signed) · Date: 06/12/06 23:33 · For: Chapter 1 - A Depressing Chore for Dumbledore
The author has already been told of my views, This story is in my favourites however.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: JeWb_ (Anonymous) · Date: 06/12/06 10:50 · For: Chapter 13 A Healthy Breakfast and a Spilled Drink

Author's Response: : )

Name: HermioneJPotter (Signed) · Date: 06/08/06 16:31 · For: Chapter 13 A Healthy Breakfast and a Spilled Drink
WOW !!! awesome update as always .. :Loved it !!! I can't wait to read mroe... Please update soon...

Author's Response: Thank you HJP! The significance of the title of chapter 13 should become apparent when i get chapter 17 out.

Name: ammu (Signed) · Date: 06/08/06 15:19 · For: Hopelessly in Love
pretty cool... a bit iffy but tight... keep writing, mate!

Author's Response: Thanks for the nice review! I have a plan for the rest of this story. Chapter 14 is in the queue.

Name: Iltu (Signed) · Date: 06/08/06 8:28 · For: Chapter 13 A Healthy Breakfast and a Spilled Drink
Absolutly wonderful - you describe Ron perfectly - I just can see him trying to dry Hermione's shirt and burning it instead - That's the Ron we all love, isn't it.
Please update soon - and now I^m sure, there are moments when those cousins definitly remind me of our favorite twins

Author's Response: Thanks! Ron's a great character, but then again JKRs characters all have such depth and life. Chapter 14 is in the queue.

Name: Iltu (Signed) · Date: 06/08/06 8:23 · For: Chapter 12 Under His Thumb
Hhm, those two cousins of Ron remind me a little of Fred and George - only nastier - on the other hand we never "met" Fred and George when they were 11 - so maybe there's hope for Ron's cousins when they get a bit older....
But I really love your story...

Author's Response: Hi Iltu! Thanks for the nice review! Peter and Paul were inspired by Fred and George, but they are brats.

Name: peopel (Signed) · Date: 06/07/06 23:16 · For: Chapter 13 A Healthy Breakfast and a Spilled Drink
It's over already? Dammit! You really know how to leave a person wanting more. Very nice job.

Author's Response: Hi peopel! Thanks for the nice review! The R/Hr affair hasn't quite run its rocky course, there's more in chapter 14 and even a bit in chapter 15, but this is a H/Hr romance.

Name: Harry is king (Signed) · Date: 06/07/06 14:12 · For: Chapter 1 - A Depressing Chore for Dumbledore
what a great fan fic!!!!!! PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Hi Harry is king! Thanks for the nice review. Chapter 13 is in the queue and chapters 14 and 15 are both just about finished. Chapters 13 and 14 cover the remaining three and a half weeks of the short R/H affair. In Chapter 15, they fight the acromantulas.

Author's Response: Whoops! I made a bit of a typo there! I mean the short R/Hr affair!

Name: Sperk Carm Evans (Signed) · Date: 05/29/06 22:17 · For: Chapter 12 Under His Thumb
hey, wondreful chappie!!!!!
is that button Hermione's????

Author's Response: Yes that button was Hermione's. Nothing happened beyond some clumsy groping and a bit of rough fondling, but Harry doesn't know that. Ron's got a lot of things to think about, and that's not really his strong point. Plus he's got two eleven-year old cousins that enjoy teasing him because he's a prefect. (They are potty-mouthed little brats too.)

Name: peopel (Signed) · Date: 05/29/06 20:10 · For: Chapter 12 Under His Thumb
Please let Harry walk in on Hermione and Ron doing the nasty. That would be hilarious.

Author's Response: There are certain things that should not be done until after marriage. But hugging, kissing, heavy petting, and that sort of stuff is different. It won't get a girl pregnant or transmit diseases (except for mono and the common cold).

You must login (register) to review.