Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Fifth Horcrux

Name: orlandolover (Signed) · Date: 07/15/06 15:27 · For: Chapter 16 Things Are Brewing in the Dungeon
Well I meant, I can't wait til they get together in your story. But if they actually got together in the real books it would be wonderful. I don't really think they will anymore, but I'm still crossing my fingers, I still think there's a little chance. I love how you find little clues and hints in the books. Like in your first story how at the end of every chapter you put reasons as to why harry and hermione could end up together. It's great, YOU are great. haha. Excellent story, can't wait for more! ~Larissa

Author's Response: Hi Larissa! I'm going to put Harry and Hermione together. I think you'll like chapter 17.


Name: orlandolover (Signed) · Date: 07/14/06 15:17 · For: Chapter 16 Things Are Brewing in the Dungeon
Amazing again. yay! I loved it. I can't wait for more. I thought the parts with them hugging were really cute. Yay for Harry/Hermione! I can't wait til they get together!! Thanks again for another wonderful chapter!!

Author's Response: Can Harry and Hermione get together? I think the problem is Harry. According to Barty Crouch Jr. (GoF pg.667 American hardcover ed.) "You have a streak of pride and independence that might have ruined all." But I think Harry can overcome this.


Name: peopel (Signed) · Date: 07/13/06 23:53 · For: Chapter 16 Things Are Brewing in the Dungeon
The first thing I have to say is that Ron needs to hurry up and grow some balls, because this whole being afraid crap is gonna get someone killed. And it's getting a little lame. The second thing is will someone please do me a favor a kill off Dolores Umbridge. And the final thing I have to say is great friggin job with the chapter.

Author's Response: Hi peopel! Thanks for the nice review! Kill Dolores Umbridge? I hadn't planned on it, but I can do it. Yeah OK! I'll kill her.


Name: rbgrimma (Signed) · Date: 07/13/06 22:31 · For: Chapter 16 Things Are Brewing in the Dungeon
no, no, you cant stop there!!
That horrible woman UGH! Please post the next chapter soon, i dont know if i can wait to find out what happens!
I LOVE this story

Author's Response: Hi rbgrimma! Thanks for the nice review! I guess I'll have to submit chapter 17 now. Dolores Umbridge, UGH! That's just the way I feel about her.


Name: hermoninny (Signed) · Date: 07/12/06 14:59 · For: Chapter 15 Ronís Secret Plans
ok, sorry that this is my 2nd review but..... i just had to tell you my prediction. i've been thinking about it for a while, and i think it makes sense. harry and hermionie were starting to get close at the beginning of the story. we all know that ron likes hermionie, thats obvious. ron tried and tried to get hermionie's attention, but he couldnt because she was so wrapped up in harry. ron had to resort to drastic measures and sneak hermionie a love potion in her porridge. ron was always making her eat porridge, and was very annoyed when she ate harry's yogurt instead of the porridge, because she wouldnt be getting her love potion. professor slughorn also mentioned that mabey hermionie had FOOD POISONING. we all know that ron isnt a very good potion brewer, so, option#1: ron tried to make his own potion but it turned out bad, though gave it to hermionie anyways and it still made her love him, but made her sick as well. or option#2: ron borrowed harry's owl and bought fred and george's love potion, but it somehow turned out wrong. since the love potion was badly made, mabey thats why hermionie dosent only love ron like shes supposed to, but loves harry as well because the potion cheap or made badly. im not sure if thats whats happening, but harry better hurry up and figure it out lol. also, just one more quick prediction, could ron be taking hermionie to new wales austrailia to get her away from harry because he knows the love potion if faltering or to get her away from harry??????? probably not, but still......... anyways, great story!

Author's Response: Now why would Ron do a thing like that? And what is the Fifth Horcrux?


Name: hermoninny (Signed) · Date: 07/12/06 14:43 · For: Chapter 15 Ronís Secret Plans
OMG!! Wow, that was great. This is my faveorite story. Great cliffhanger!! Wow.... Keep writing! Cant wait until the next chapter is up.

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: hermoninny (Signed) · Date: 07/12/06 14:38 · For: Chapter 16 Things Are Brewing in the Dungeon
ok....even though i havent read this chapter yet i know its going to be great! this is my faveorite story. great job, keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the vote of confidence. Chapter 16 is a bit quieter. A chance for Harry to recover.


Name: indierocker (Signed) · Date: 07/12/06 0:14 · For: Chapter 15 Ronís Secret Plans
Wow I love your stories! They take so long to accept your chapters.Great chapter and no more ron in the way of h/hr.

Author's Response: Hi indierocker! Thanks for the nice review. The problem with h/hr is that it does push Ron to one side. The problem with r/hr is that it pushes Harry to one side and I think Harry is an important character.


Name: orlandolover (Signed) · Date: 07/11/06 23:06 · For: Chapter 15 Ronís Secret Plans
Wow, you're extremely fast. I just wish it didnt take so long for the people at mugglenet to accept it and stuff. But I understand it takes a long time. In an episode of mugglecast they said they recieve like 600 stories a day. So no wonder it takes a long time. But that gives you time to have another one up by the time they accept the latest one. haha. I can't wait. Very good. And of course with Ron out of the way for a little while, it gives time for something to happen between Harry and Hermione, I love it! Very well set up. And even though it takes forever to get them together, you still make it so we dont get bored, and its so exciting with amazing stuff happening in every chapter. You are extremely talented. And I meant to put my name in the first comment I left you, but it took it out for some reason. haha

Author's Response: Hi Larissa! It takes me about a week to ten days to write and polish up a chapter, so the review cycle this summer is working for me. I'm building up to a confrontation between Harry and Voldemort and it's really complicated. The relationships between Harry and Hermione and Ron are very important to the set up and actions of the characters in those few action packed moments.


Name: orlandolover (Signed) · Date: 07/11/06 13:20 · For: Chapter 15 Ronís Secret Plans
Amazing, like always! I loved it!! Omg, I don't think I can wait for more!! ahhhh! You are amazing. I love this story, it's the best. ~Larissa

Author's Response: Thanks Larissa! I really appreciate the nice reviews. Chapter 16 is in the queue, chapter 17 is written (but needs polish) and the first draft of chapter 18 is about half way done. While both Ron and Hermione were seriously injured in the fight against the spiders, Ron's stomach damage will take longer to heal.


Name: im_a_dweeb (Signed) · Date: 07/10/06 19:04 · For: Chapter 15 Ronís Secret Plans
first off, I love your story... I'm not too interested in Harry/Hermione stories but this one has a great plot. Because I know that you respond to reviews, I can't help but state my prediction:
Hermione is under a love potion by Ron, and totally under his control. That's what was in her bloodstream that hindered the use of the normal antidote that was near her heart. Probably wrong but that's what I inferred. Great story.

Author's Response: It's a bad idea to give a love potion to a girl who is in love with another guy. It would totally mess up her emotions and might make her nauseous. Why would Ron do a thing like that?


Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 07/10/06 1:30 · For: Chapter 15 Ronís Secret Plans
Ron's moving 2 Australia?! NOT COOL!! 10/10

Author's Response: Yes, very good. What's his plan? What's his motive?


Name: greendot (Signed) · Date: 07/08/06 17:27 · For: Chapter 15 Ronís Secret Plans

This is the same as the review For The Moment That Was Not...
king-you are an excellent writer. The only thing that i would change is omit the word "tits" from your future writings. that word (breasts are fine) makes the scene trashy. like i said, I LOVE your stories. I've read them All and can't wait for you to finish The Fifth Horcrux. Also, anybody who"fancies" a R/Hr romance is a BLIND MORON.

PS i'm from america and i have never heard the term ship for a couple.Can u explain that 4 me?

Author's Response: Sorry if I offended anybody, the four letter word for mammmary glands is indeed trashy. Peter and Paul use it because those two little brats are trashy. Ron uttered it in chapter 13 but that was a Freudian slip, he meant to say "I'll dry your toga" but gosh, he got a little tounge-tied. As for "ship", I think it's a chat-room contraction of the word: "relationship".


Name: peopel (Signed) · Date: 07/08/06 15:02 · For: Chapter 15 Ronís Secret Plans
Great great chapter. Sometimes you just want to slap Ron though. Who takes brown Felix Felicis? Even if it has benn aged, he shouls still know better. IT WAS BROWN.

Author's Response: Making potions isn't Ron's thing. It seemed to me that in HBP, Hermione and Harry lefr Ron behind in Potions class. Hermione has always been a surperior student and Harry spent a lot of time studying Snape's old book, but Ron was distracted by Lavender for about 5 months. I am sure that Ron and Lavender never studied potions together. Ron's batch of Felix Felicis was brown because he overcooked it trying to speed up the aging process. Ron is trying to find some way to save Harry, it doesn't work.


Name: HPKING92 (Signed) · Date: 07/08/06 10:26 · For: Chapter 15 Ronís Secret Plans
This was a great chapter, king. I can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: Chapter 16 is in the queue! Here's the short preview: Hermione gets out of the hospital in 4 days. Ron is in the hospital for 3 weeks. As I've said, this is a H/Hr romance.


Name: richgirl23 (Signed) · Date: 07/07/06 19:01 · For: Chapter 15 Ronís Secret Plans
omg you always leave us hanging.....oh well its worth it lol. please hurry with the next chapter! keep up the good job

Author's Response: I'm evil with cliffies. Chapter 16 is in the queue.


Name: cleverlydisguised (Signed) · Date: 07/07/06 12:30 · For: Chapter 15 Ronís Secret Plans
I loved it. And it was up so fast, thank you mugglenet. You are one of the best writers on this site (i think anyway). And Ron got poisened. Yes!!!!!! He was being a jerk for so long. I didn't want him to die just get seriously hurt and you did it. ((FYI- under series for this story Harry is spelt wrong. It only has one R. just letting you know))

Author's Response: Ron was a bit of a jerk in PoA when he got in the argument with Hermione about the cat-rat thing. He was a big jerk when Harry's name came out of the Goblet of Fire. And he was really bad in HBP. A lot of Ron's behavior in chapters 6-15 of this fict is driven by what Hermione told him in chapter 5 when Harry was on the Astronomy tower. This is a H/Hr fict and I have to get Ron out of the way for a few weeks.


Name: katsters 09 (Signed) · Date: 07/07/06 11:53 · For: Chapter 3 Secrets
Good story!

Author's Response: Thanks! I ahve a clear idea where I want this story to go but he plot is very complicated.


Name: katsters 09 (Signed) · Date: 07/07/06 11:48 · For: Hopelessly in Love
That was a good chapter. I liked it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I sort of used this chapter to make a list of the anvil-sized hints that show Hermione loves Harry. Some people prefer to ignore the passages I refer to and focus on the sidekick. "Oh Look! Look! Hermione and Ron are fighting again! That means they will get married. Mommy and Daddy used to fight all of the time when they were married."


Name: harrys_lover87 (Signed) · Date: 07/07/06 9:20 · For: Chapter 15 Ronís Secret Plans
That was amazing. I didn't think Ron was that evil. Hurry up with the next chapter. I might die of suspense. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks for the nice review! Ron is not evil! He's a good guy! He's not very good at Potions and he tries to cut corners, but mostly he's desperate.


You must login (register) to review.