Reviews For The Fifth Horcrux
Reviewer: richgirl23
Date: 07/29/06 19:10
Chapter: Chapter 18 Dirty Laundry

is it tonks?

Author's Response: Hi richgirl23! Oh this is turning into an awful guessing game. I had to put the sexual warning on chapter 18 because there's a bit of pillow talk between two characters. It's not a gratuitous scene because the fact that these two characters are together affects the action in chapters 19 - 21 in a big way. But in terms of the action in chapter 18, which has some pretty significant events, the bedroom scene between these two secondary characters is pretty minor. I wouldn't put a unnecessary bedroom into this story. The relationship between these two characters is sexual, not love. That said, I'll answer your question: no, sorry it's not Tonks. There's quite an age difference between Lupin and Tonks (20 - 23 years by my calculations). For people of their ages it doesn't matter in the short term, a fellow Lupin's age might turn out to be a great father and even live long enough to watch his kids graduate from school. But a woman Tonk's age is looking forwards to early widowhood if she marries a man Lupin's age. There are exceptions to this scenario, a clumsy Auror like Tonks might die before Lupin, so I guess it's alright for her to go for the love she wants today and leave the future to take care of itself.

Reviewer: cleverlydisguised
Date: 07/29/06 15:14
Chapter: Chapter 17 The Battle of Hogsmeade

I LOVED it. please keep writing. it's so nice to read a really excellent H/Hr fanfic. especially know seeing as it *might* not happen in the real books. hummmm.....maybe you can take over for J.K.?

Author's Response: Hi cleverlydisguised! Thanks for the nice review. I plan to finish this story because I'm having fun, and it's a way of passing time until the 7th book comes out. JKR is the genius of the genre. She didn't invent the idea of witchcraft and magic, nor did she invent the idea of witches and wizards living amongst us secretly. (See the old TV show called "Bewitched" or its spinnoff "Sabrina" and movies like "Bedknobs and Broomsticks" and "Mary Poppins".) But JKR has really developed her characters well, puts a lot of effort into the backstory and the development of the details of her fantasy world, and she's absolutely great at incorporating humor into her writing.

Reviewer: peopel
Date: 07/29/06 0:03
Chapter: Chapter 18 Dirty Laundry

Ok, since everybody is reviewing before the chapter is out I'm gonna take a stab at it. Is it Ron and Luna? This is taking too long

Author's Response: Hi peopel! Sorry, but Ron and Luna don't get together in this little fic. I think Ron and Luna would be a good couple, they have a lot in common: like compatible tastes for humor. But in this story Luna is in Australia. Ron sent a letter to Luna and she responded by getting a couple of Immigration forms from the Australian Ministry of Magic and forwarding them to Ron. One of the forms was for Ron, but the other form was not for Luna, she's already living in Australia, and her paperwork's been taken care of.

Reviewer: richgirl23
Date: 07/28/06 19:05
Chapter: Chapter 18 Dirty Laundry

well i googled lyrics to dirty laundry like you said to do in another review and it said something about a blonde---so could this sex scene have something to do with a blonde?

Author's Response: Hi richgirl23!, Yeah, she's blonde! Probably not naturally blonde, but she was one when Harry first met her. I expect she changes her hair color to accent her clothing, at least she does in my fict.

Reviewer: hermoninny
Date: 07/28/06 10:47
Chapter: Chapter 18 Dirty Laundry

I'm going crazy waiting for this! Hope it gets validated soon, this is one of my faveorite stories. ~=)

p.s.
prediction:harry is the 5th horcrux

Author's Response: Hi hermoninny! I've got chapter 19 ready to submit as soon as chapter 18 comes up, but I'm still working on chapter 20. I've pretty much got all the dominoes in line by the end of chapter 17 and things are really going to start happening fast from chapter 18 and onwards.

Reviewer: Pottergirl
Date: 07/24/06 15:54
Chapter: Chapter 18 Dirty Laundry

Ok, so if it's no one in the Trio, then Who is it? Lavender is O.K, but she is 'throwing herself at boys' an awful lot this fic, plus she keeps on spying on Hermione, which isn't very best-friend like. I wouldn't spy on my friends like that, that's for sure! Then again, I don't have a magic clock! Sooo..... yeah, *turns to class she's lecturing (CD cases and a dog- bit stupid)* and that is why Lavender is not being a good best friend.

Author's Response: Hi Pottergirl, you're right about Lavender, she's not exactly a good best friend, she's got selfish motives. But this sordid sex scene that's coming doesn't involve her. Here are the hints: HE: You say you wouldn't do what he does. SHE: Google this: song lyrics Dirty Laundry

Reviewer: hermoninny
Date: 07/24/06 12:08
Chapter: Chapter 17 The Battle of Hogsmeade

Great chapter! I wonder what Ron was doing during the fight...

Author's Response: Hi hermoninny! Thanks for the nice review! Ron was still in the hospital on the night the Inferi attacked Hogsmeade. Pomfrey allowed him to become conscious on a Wednesday, two and a half weeks after the bad Felix Felicis ripped up his stomach, but he was still weak. The Inferi attacked on Saturday evening. He'll get out of the hospital very soon in the next chapter.

Reviewer: hermoninny
Date: 07/24/06 12:05
Chapter: Chapter 18 Dirty Laundry

I just can't wait for this chapter to be approved! It's not Harry and Hermione?? I thought this was a H/HR fic. Who is it? Wait... No. Don't anwser that question lol. Could it be Ron and Luna? Ron and Lavender? I'm not sure... Oh well, anyways, can't wait until this is approved!

Author's Response: Hi hermioninny, Yeah this is an H/Hr romance, but it's more about love than sex. Ron doesn't get any sex in chapter 18. Oh no, no he doesn't. It's not Scrimgeour and McGonagall either, although you know what they say: "Snow on the roof, fire in the hearth."

Reviewer: Mis Granger
Date: 07/23/06 18:21
Chapter: Chapter 17 The Battle of Hogsmeade

I loved it! Are Harry and Hermione together now? Well i hope they are i cant wait for the next chapter! :o)

Author's Response: Hi Mis Granger! Thanks for the nice review! Yes Harry and Hermione are together now! It's what Hermione has wanted for several years and Harry has too, he just didn't know it. Does that mean their troubles are over? Oh goodness no!

Reviewer: Pottergirl
Date: 07/23/06 17:58
Chapter: Chapter 18 Dirty Laundry

Who gets to *ahem* 'make love' in this chappie, hmm? If it's not Harry and Hermione is it Ron and Lavender? I H8 that girl, she's a &$#@^!!!

Author's Response: Hi Pottergirl! I apologize to everybody, I'm being an awful tease. Ron doesn't get any either. You don't like Lavender? She's a great character! She has served a good purpose in my fic.

Reviewer: richgirl23
Date: 07/23/06 13:57
Chapter: Chapter 18 Dirty Laundry

omg i'm going crazy waiting for this......lol

Reviewer: richgirl23
Date: 07/23/06 13:57
Chapter: Chapter 18 Dirty Laundry

omg i'm going crazy waiting for this......lol

Author's Response: Hi richgirl, There's a pretty steamy sex scene in chapter 18, even after I toned it down a bit. I hate to dissappoint you ,so I'll warn you now that it doesn't involve either Harry or Hermione, but it affects them.

Reviewer: CicelLuvsyew4Eva
Date: 07/23/06 13:15
Chapter: Chapter 18 Dirty Laundry

Can'twait til this chapter's validated! I love this story! Can't wait to see what all happens in this chapter!! lol


p.s.
First review! lol

Author's Response: Hi Cicel, Thanks for the nice review. The original title for chapter 18 was "The Scattering Charm Hits the Dragon Dung", because I fiqured the Wizards of the Potterverse don't use the phrase, "The Shit Hits the Fan". But then I heard this old Rock-n-Roll song on the radio and I thought it fit one of the minor characters pretty well.

Reviewer: orlandolover
Date: 07/22/06 16:13
Chapter: Chapter 17 The Battle of Hogsmeade

So are Harry and Hermione together now? And does Ron know? I don't think he does.. and maybe they aren't officially together, but they're definately closer! Yay!! Very good chapter. I can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Hi orlandolover! Thanks for the nice review! Chapter 18 is in the queue and it should clear up some things, or perhaps I should say, stir up some things. By the end of chapter 15 there's been a change in Harry's sttitude towards Hermione. He's still afraid that a relationship with her will put her into danger, but he's come close to loosing her: first to Ron, then to the spiders. So now Harry's more willing to accept the risks of romance in spite of the threat posed by Voldemort. Does Ron know? Ron knows quite a lot.

Reviewer: peopel
Date: 07/21/06 23:50
Chapter: Chapter 17 The Battle of Hogsmeade

Poor, poor Seamus. He should of known that you DON'T MESS WITH LAVENDER. She knocked him the hell out. HAH! Keep 'em coming.

Author's Response: Hi peopel, Thanks for the nice review! I've had a lot of fun with Lavender. She's sort of a minor character so I used my imagination to develop her a bit in this series, but I think what I've done with her is reasonable based on what is said about her in the books. She was one of the very few who helped Hagrid and the golden three round up Blast ended Skrewts when Hagrid tried to put them in boxes to hibernate in GoF.

Reviewer: songchic_siruslover
Date: 07/19/06 19:24
Chapter: Chapter 16 Things Are Brewing in the Dungeon

Stupid Cliff!!!!! anyway good chapter update soon!

Author's Response: Hi songchic! Thanks for the nice review. I often end chapters with some sort of cliff hanger because (maniacal laugh) I'm evil. The relevance of the rather stupid Special Subcommittee to Determine the Nature of the Danger Posed by the Highland Centaurs, wll become apparent by chapter 19. Chapter 17 is in the queue.

Reviewer: packerfan
Date: 07/16/06 21:55
Chapter: Chapter 16 Things Are Brewing in the Dungeon

is it possible that Hermione ASKED Ron to give her a love potion? my reasoning is simply this; dumbledore told her that Harry is a horcrux and thus, is destined to die. Despite the fact that Hermione loves Harry, she doesn't want to suffer the pain of his death, and asks ron to give her a love potion.
it's impressive that you can make a reader want to guess what's going to happen next. great job, but as a bit of constructive criticism; there were some somewhat choppy sentences which I think that you can fix so that they can flow better. Otherwise, excellent story. Sorry it has taken 26 chapters for me to submit a review.

Author's Response: Hi packerfan! Go Bucky! U Rah Rah!

Reviewer: orlandolover
Date: 07/15/06 15:27
Chapter: Chapter 16 Things Are Brewing in the Dungeon

Well I meant, I can't wait til they get together in your story. But if they actually got together in the real books it would be wonderful. I don't really think they will anymore, but I'm still crossing my fingers, I still think there's a little chance. I love how you find little clues and hints in the books. Like in your first story how at the end of every chapter you put reasons as to why harry and hermione could end up together. It's great, YOU are great. haha. Excellent story, can't wait for more! ~Larissa

Author's Response: Hi Larissa! I'm going to put Harry and Hermione together. I think you'll like chapter 17.

Reviewer: orlandolover
Date: 07/14/06 15:17
Chapter: Chapter 16 Things Are Brewing in the Dungeon

Amazing again. yay! I loved it. I can't wait for more. I thought the parts with them hugging were really cute. Yay for Harry/Hermione! I can't wait til they get together!! Thanks again for another wonderful chapter!!

Author's Response: Can Harry and Hermione get together? I think the problem is Harry. According to Barty Crouch Jr. (GoF pg.667 American hardcover ed.) "You have a streak of pride and independence that might have ruined all." But I think Harry can overcome this.

Reviewer: peopel
Date: 07/13/06 23:53
Chapter: Chapter 16 Things Are Brewing in the Dungeon

The first thing I have to say is that Ron needs to hurry up and grow some balls, because this whole being afraid crap is gonna get someone killed. And it's getting a little lame. The second thing is will someone please do me a favor a kill off Dolores Umbridge. And the final thing I have to say is great friggin job with the chapter.

Author's Response: Hi peopel! Thanks for the nice review! Kill Dolores Umbridge? I hadn't planned on it, but I can do it. Yeah OK! I'll kill her.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES