Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Saying Goodbye

Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 09/09/08 19:46 · For: Saying Goodbye
this is such a masterpiece. it wasnt about action or about an incredible plot. it was just a moment in a family and a person's life. it was extremely poignant and had me in tears the entire time. extremely touching and brings to mind everyone i've ever lost. keep up the good work. i also love your other story and am anxiously awaiting your return from your hitaus.
-rOsE

Author's Response: Thank you so much! For me, it's very nice to hear that my stories have touched someone. :)


Name: harry_victoria (Signed) · Date: 04/27/08 17:43 · For: Saying Goodbye
Oh lord, this was very well done. You captured the emotions beautifully in this, and you kept the characters IC the whole time.

One nitpick would be your use of the fanon nickname 'Gin'. which isn't used in the books and the story could have used without.

I myself wrote a story based on Harry getting cancer, which is still in progress, so I know what you were trying to get at in the story. That being said, I would have liked to hear a bit more about the cancer and how she relapsed and came to be dying. A flashback would have been nice, but it's still nice without it.

Wonderfully done. I hope you continue writing because you have a talent. :)

--Victoria

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review; it means a lot.


Name: lily_potterx3 (Signed) · Date: 02/06/08 10:55 · For: Saying Goodbye
ah, im in class right now and im trying my hardest not to start crying. i loved your story. it was beautiful and sad at the same time. your an awesome writer.

Author's Response: Thank you from the bottom of my heart. :')


Name: Em1992 (Signed) · Date: 01/23/08 16:47 · For: Saying Goodbye
omg, this was so good. i cried

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :P


Name: moldy999 (Signed) · Date: 01/17/08 17:38 · For: Saying Goodbye
so sad im crying


Name: MissHufflepuff (Signed) · Date: 10/17/07 3:16 · For: Saying Goodbye
This was such a beautifully written story and it made me cry, but I promise in a good way. Keep writing.

Author's Response: Well, thank God it's in a good way... Thanks for the review. ;)


Name: Miss__Ginny__Potter (Signed) · Date: 09/08/07 17:03 · For: Saying Goodbye
I am crying as i type that, you did a fabulous job. For an author to make someone cry means they have completed their task. you are wonderful

Author's Response: You are being too nice. Thank you so much!


Name: luna_longbottom88 (Anonymous) · Date: 08/10/07 12:41 · For: Saying Goodbye
That was a beautiful story. I cried through the whole thing. I have read your other story, and you are a very good writer! Don't give up!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!


Name: pheonix_song_719 (Signed) · Date: 05/21/07 23:24 · For: Saying Goodbye
This story was beautiful....I cried...throughout the whole thing. Great writing

Author's Response: Thanks!!


Name: The Marauderettes (Signed) · Date: 04/11/07 21:36 · For: Saying Goodbye
Soooooo sad! I started crying! That was really good even though it was sad. I've also read your other story and I think you are an awesome writer!

Keep the stories coming!

-Hermione (aka Hannah)-

Author's Response: Why, thank you!! Keep reading!!


Name: lupinluver (Signed) · Date: 04/10/07 12:56 · For: Saying Goodbye
i cant stop crying....that.... that was beautiful. well done.
~lupinluver~
now where did i leave that box of tissues??

Author's Response: Thank you!!!!


Name: GinnyRULES (Signed) · Date: 02/20/07 20:48 · For: Saying Goodbye
That was such an unbelievably beautiful story, I'm speechless. Stories NEVER make me cry, I can't believe yours did.

The things I liked best about it was the way emotions were conveyed so well. Each and every character was grieving, but they all did so in their own unique way.

It also made me realize how attached I had gotten to the character (Hermione). I rarely like one-shots, but yours was great.

The only bit of criticism I have (and this is me being extremely picky, because there's virtually nothing wrong) is that I think there's a few verb tense errors at the beginning. It makes it a bit confusing.

I think you did a spectacular job, I loved it.

~ Melodie

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Melodie. Your tears flatter me.


Name: pottergurl92 (Signed) · Date: 02/19/07 19:40 · For: Saying Goodbye
Omg.....I think I jsut drowned the hole plant earth with my tears....that was every good!!!!!...to bad I'm so emotional and I cry so much...but besides that I was great!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Your tears are the best compliments ever!


Name: hollyberries (Signed) · Date: 02/14/07 20:01 · For: Saying Goodbye
that made me cry so much. it was good though.

Author's Response: I'm sorry it made you cry... I'm glad it was good, though!


Name: xPhoenix_Tearsx (Signed) · Date: 12/17/06 11:18 · For: Saying Goodbye
that was so sad! but so good all the same! excellent job i love all of your writing. =]]

Author's Response: Thank you so very much!


Name: Ron x Hermione (Signed) · Date: 11/29/06 9:31 · For: Saying Goodbye
That was one of the saddest fics i have ever read. I would have to say that Hermione is my favorite female character, so to see her die like that was soooo sad!
I love the way that you captured the emotion from everyone. I actually had tears in my eyes towards the middle. I admire that very much in a fic when the author draws you in, and that is exactly what you did.
It was overall an absolutely wonderful fic, and i am going to your author's page right now! VERY GOOD WORK.
~Lindsey :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Lindsay. I'm proud to know that what I have written has reached your heart. I honestly loved your review (I even blushed, lol.)


Name: wizard lover (Signed) · Date: 09/24/06 20:31 · For: Saying Goodbye
This is the first time that I've ever actually had tears falling down my face while reading a fic. So sad, yet so beautiful. Can't wait to read more from you.

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!! Those are the best words a writer can hear!!!! Now you should read my newest fic, "Realizing It's Never Too Late", because I know you're going to like it. P.S.: I started brainstorming and I've decided that as soon as I finish that fic I'm going to write the prequel to "Saying Goodbye". What do you think?


Name: wizard lover (Signed) · Date: 09/24/06 20:31 · For: Saying Goodbye
This is the first time that I've ever actually had tears falling down my face while reading a fic. So sad, yet so beautiful. Can't wait to read more from you.


Name: A_Pink_lady (Signed) · Date: 09/03/06 13:44 · For: Saying Goodbye
*sob sob* that was so beautiful and soo sad. I cried. absouloutly brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Even I cry when I read it!


Name: A_Pink_lady (Signed) · Date: 09/03/06 13:44 · For: Saying Goodbye
*sob sob* that was so beautiful and soo sad. I cried. absouloutly brilliant!


You must login (register) to review.