Reviewer: Fred the Duck
Date: 04/10/07 15:44
Chapter: Foreshadowing

i am still waiting for lala to get killed or betray sirius. it just seems so unlikely that sirius would believe that she had switched sides, and then to let her live in his house, not tell anyone, and not take any precautionary measures? it would Never happen that way in the book.

Author's Response: Probably not, and I admit the LaLa storyline is kind of a shaky one. If I ever go back and edit this (which I probably will do someday, as parts make me cringe) then that is something I will definitely try and improve. Until then, I'm afraid you'll have to wait, I have a lot of other stuff going on right now ... other fics, homework, other fics, homework, it's a never ending cycle.

Reviewer: Cats Can Dissapear
Date: 04/06/07 2:38
Chapter: Harry

argggh! It made me cry! Please write more, you rock at it! I also love the whole biographic part of it, and the start. Yay to all the sirius fans out there, xxxchiarennia

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry I made you cry! I actually think this isn't the best representation of my writing any more (especially the start) and I have lots more fics if you want to read them ... But thanks for reviewing, and I'm so glad you liked this!

Reviewer: SimpleMinds
Date: 04/05/07 15:15
Chapter: The Beginning

amazing Fic Well Done and a Nice original idea!

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm glad you think so!

Reviewer: ilovemysiri
Date: 04/04/07 22:46
Chapter: The Beginning

What a great story! i loved it. The final chapter was particularly good. Congratulations!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really glad you liked it ... I particularly liked writing the last chapter, too, it was a relief to do whatever I liked after the confines of the previous few chapters, where I had to stick very closely to what we already knew ... that was HARD. Thanks very much!

Reviewer: HarryPotter is my LIFE
Date: 03/28/07 5:08
Chapter: The Beginning

What was your favourite part? The first thing I thought of was James and the cakes in the Muggle town, but then I thought of Gerald and Lily and James. I don't know, it's just a close tie between them. I was kind of excited when I saw that Sirius did in fact, get the Llama that he had wanted to take hostage. I just really like both of these, because it seems like something that my friends and I would do, maybe, if we had a galleon to try it with.

Who was your favourite character? I was kind of shocked to find Lola as my favourite character. I usually hate the way the all of Sirius' girlfriends are written, but something about Lola just makes me not hate her.

What was your favourite quote by Sirius? You have to fight a dragon while wearing a green wig and an orange tutu, ok? Now shut the hell up! I loved that line, because it's the exact type of thing I'd say to my brother.

What was your favourite quote by one of the other characters? My names Gilderoy Lockhart, and Im your fan! Can I have your autographs? Will you sign my T-shirt? This guy is just completely insane, and all I could do was shake my head.

Who were your favourite couple? Sirius and Lola. After all of that, their single friendship, their rocky friendship, their no friendship; I just think, that after all of that they deserve their relationship more than anyone else.

What bit made you saddest? I think it was the last Pre-Azkaban chapter. We all knew what was coming, but none of us ever wanted to admit it. So we sat there, reading, knowing what was coming, but convincing ourselves that it wasn't going to happen; at least, that was me.

What bit made you happiest? When Sirius got to move in with James. His family was so horrible to him, and it's not even like he didn't get along with them; it was a mutual hate. It made me happy to see him finally where he belonged.

What bit made you laugh most? Easily the same as my favourite part; the llama or the cakes.

I think this is one of my favourite Marauder-Era fics. The beginning was a little shaky, but as the fic went on, your writing got better, and I couldn't stop reading. I really like how you branched out from the other fics here. You didn't show Sirius as Playboy!Sirius, which gets rather annoying after a while, and as I mentioned above, Lola was written well, and I actually like her as Sirius' girlfriend. And Peter never seemed suspicious. Not once (that I recall off the top of my head) was Peter suspiciously absent. If I didn't know how it ended, I wouldn't have even thought anything of him. Good job, I really liked this fic!

Author's Response: *Squee* What a fabulous review! And I totally agree about the beginning being shaky, because reading it back, I can SO see that, parts make me cringe. I might go back and edit it all one day, but I'm kind of busy with homework / exams / fics that aren't finished yet, so that idea may have to wait. And thank you so much for answering my questions, because even I had forgotten about some of it (mostly the Sirius / Regulus / "Shut the hell up" quote, I'd forgotten I had ever written it). Thanks again for the awesome review, I love you for it!

Reviewer: JustLikeHermione77
Date: 03/24/07 15:51
Chapter: The Beginning

Awww!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This was so good!!!!! i loved that it was a tribute to sirius, Sirius ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was so sad when Lola, LaLa, Lily and James died!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! But where did u come up with the name LALA????????

Author's Response: Thank you! And, indeed, Sirius does rock. And the name LaLa is because she is named after my friend, also called LaLa ... so yeah. Anyway, thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: The Weasley Triplet
Date: 03/20/07 12:46
Chapter: The Beginning

Oh, yeah, I have to say this. but forgot earlier: YOU PUT JAMES AS A CHASER! HE IS A SEEKER! IT IS SAID IN EVERY BOOK! GET IT RIGHT PEOPLE!!!!!!

ok, got that out of my system now.

Author's Response: Ahem ... IT NEVER SAYS THAT IN ANY BOOKS!!!! IT SAYS THAT IN THE FREAKING MOVIE, FOR COD'S SAKE!!! MAYBE HE WAS PLAYING WITH THE SNITCH, BUT HE COULDN'T EXACTLY PLAY WITH A QUAFFLE, COULD HE?? JKR SAID HE WAS A CHASER AND SO I'M SORRY IF I LIKE TO STICK TO WHAT THE AUTHOR OF THE WHOLE FREAKING SERIES SAYS!!! IN FACT, WHY DON'T YOU GET IT BL**DY RIGHT???? Okay, I've got that out of my system now, too. Shall we call a truce?

Reviewer: The Weasley Triplet
Date: 03/20/07 11:56
Chapter: The Beginning

Favorite character? Sirius, DUUUH! Sirius and Lola would be the best couple if it had lasted longer. I have absolutely no idea which bit made me laugh the most, there were too many times. the saddest part was when Lola died. did you have LaLa have that name to parody Lola?

One thing i have to say: if you live forever in paradise with no problems it will get BORING. Sirius will get bored and need something exciting to do. Apart from snogging Lola.

Favorite quote; James "Lily dearest, wife to my husband, jam to my doughnut, Albus to my Dumbledore, wand to my magic..."
Lily: "James, husband to my wife, pain to my arse, bane to my existence, leech to my life..."

you are an amazing write and I hope you continue to post here.

Author's Response: It wouldn't get boring ... tedious, maybe, but not boring. And also, you aren't free of problems, because it's still possible to argue with people, and still possible to watch your loved ones in mortal peril, so it's not all fun ... but I do no where you're coming from. On another note, you are the second reviewer to state that quote as your favourite! Ode to the randomness of my poor, deprived mind ... Thank you very much for the review! I will continue to write here until a) I run out of ideas and everything I write sucks, or b) I get older, leave school, get a job, have a family, and run out of time to write fanfiction, due to writing the greatest novel ever to change the world (ie: it will cause world peace). Anyway, thanks very much for reviewing!

Author's Response: Reading that reply back, I noticed how weird I am, but hey. Also, it's supposed to be "I do KNOW where you're coming from", not "I do NO". I apologise for being a terrible typist. Thanks again for the review.

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 03/17/07 2:31
Chapter: The Beginning

that was a graet story! i cried at least 20 times and i laughed really loud plenty of times (which made my mom and brother look at me like i was crazy then ask me if i had lost all sanity) anyway to answer your questions
i loved it
lola was my favorite charactor
lola and sirius were the best couple
it was the saddest when lola died
i was really happy when they finally got together
i laughed alot during all their pranks
well i guess that's all keep up the auwsome work!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks very very much - glad you enjoyed it, and glad you liked Lola, too! Hee hee, sorry your Mum and brother thought you were crazy ... mine probably think I am, too!

Reviewer: Peaches_9
Date: 03/16/07 22:10
Chapter: Not A Lot To Say

oh wait nevermind, didn't manage to look at the other reviews first before submitting meself.

I guess I am clueless.. ahahaha
Thank you for writing these again, really brilliant. BRAVO

Author's Response: That's all right, I don't mind - it's a valid point. Thanks very much for leaving a review, I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: Peaches_9
Date: 03/16/07 22:08
Chapter: Not A Lot To Say

hi, I love your story, and I hate to sound really, well, bitchy and stuck-up, I promise, I don't mean it in that way. but..isn't james supposed to be a seeker. Because in harry potter and the socerers stone, it says that Harry's dad was a seeker ie: "It runs in your blood harry" ( as hermione points to a plack with james as seeker )

Just wanted to point that out is all.
you are doing an excellent job. Love the story, keep it up.

Author's Response: As (from your next review) you know that James is a Chaser after all, I compeltely understand and forgive you. It's totally not your fault, and you didn't sound bitchy and stuck up, anyway. Thanks fore reviewing, I'm glad you like this.

Reviewer: ginevra715
Date: 03/16/07 19:27
Chapter: Together (Part II)

um, this story is amazing. it has such a good plot and is normal most of the time and then BAM there is a llama and i am laughing my head off. so much originality in it and i like the way the Marauders interact with each other; it feels so natural.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much! That was a really great review, I'm really glad you like my little fic ... I really do appreciate it! =D

Reviewer: FredsFriend
Date: 03/15/07 19:15
Chapter: The Beginning

I LOVE this story!!!!!! it was sooo sad!!!!!!! *sniff sniff* Keep up the awesome writing!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'll try. I'm really, really glad you liked this! I have lots of others if you want to read them!

Reviewer: wizkid13
Date: 03/07/07 15:53
Chapter: The First Eleven

cool!

Author's Response: Lol, thank you very much.

Reviewer: wizkid13
Date: 03/07/07 15:46
Chapter: The End

great! so captivating!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you think so.

Reviewer: HalfBloodKween
Date: 03/06/07 6:38
Chapter: Not A Lot To Say

Yes, I was rather confused when Andromeda, who at first was very close to Sirius's age, was suddenly several grades above him in school. And then she was off getting married and starting a family! lol. Never mind. Othere than that, there are quite a few spelling a grammar mistakes throughout this story, but it IS very good. I look forward to reading the rest of the chapters tomorrow :) I can't wait to see how you pull off the Marauders' tranformations into Animagi. Well done.

Author's Response: Yeah, sorry about that ... and the spelling and grammar. I have actually improved a lot since the earlier chapters, I assure you, and I think you'll find my other Marauder Era fic, The Things I Do For LOVE is much more reliable grammatically. Although, if you mean this kind of spelling mistake: "colour", "humour", "favourite" then they aren't spelling mistakes, they are me, being British (which I am). I'm glad you're enjoying the story, I look forward to hearing what you think of the rest of it!

Reviewer: Chomione
Date: 03/04/07 7:28
Chapter: The Beginning

I think I'm going to go off somewhere and cry my eyes out now, if that's OK?

Author's Response: Well, only if it's for a good reason, yes? For example, a "Why did it have to end? I loved it so much! Sob sob sob!" reason is better than a "It's so awful, how could she kill it like that? Sob sob sob!" reason. =D Couldn't have done it without you!

Reviewer: phoenix_93
Date: 03/04/07 3:53
Chapter: The Beginning

omg!! i cant believe its over!! i loved your story final chapter was really good and if you keep writing then keep up the good work! :)

Author's Response: Of COURSE I'll keep writing, I don't seem to be able to stop (not that I'm complaining about that). I'm very, very glad you liked my story. Really. It always means a lot! =D

Reviewer: Moonygirl25
Date: 03/03/07 12:07
Chapter: The First Eleven

Great! My only problem is that I dont want Sirius to be dead! But its a great plot!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you think so. I agree about Sirius, though - but when you think that he's having a nice time at Home, it doesn't really seem so bad - or, at least, I don't think it does.

Reviewer: Moonygirl25
Date: 03/03/07 12:07
Chapter: The First Eleven

Great! My only problem is that I dont want Sirius to be dead! But its a great plot!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you think so. I agree about Sirius, though - but when you think that he's having a nice time at Home, it doesn't really seem so bad - or, at least, I don't think it does.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES