Reviewer: Potter_freak0515
Date: 08/07/06 2:56
Chapter: Coming of Age (part one)

I loved the battle scene! My main problem with this fic is that it takes you forever to update!!! I read this months ago(when it only had six chapters) and brought it to school so all my friends could read it. They all loved it (even the ones who don't read fanfiction) so I e-mailed them the link to the story so they'd know when it was updated. That was so long ago that I completely forgot about your fic and only remembered it when my friend Deirdre told me it was updated. HOW COULD IT TAKE YOU THAT LONG TO WRITE ONE CHAPTER!!!!!!!!!????!!!!!!!!!???? At least they're long chapters.

Author's Response: Okay, I'm trying not to be offended, but my life doesn't revolve around writing the fanfic. I update the chapters when I have time, and when I have something to write. I don't write something and then have it be crap because I rushed. So, if you like the story, you'll wait to update, and be happy when it's updated. Not complain. Right?

Reviewer: Periwinkle
Date: 08/03/06 12:06
Chapter: Coming of Age (part one)

I am very impressed and glad I read this story!

The plot is undoubtedly the most substantial part of this story. You have everything so well-fleshed out! You lead us into suspense, take it away from us and give it back. We never know or anticipate what will happen next -- you keep us so nicely on edge!

Your characterization is also something I must mention, because it is absolutely spectacular! All the characters -- all of them -- are in character. And they are not only in character, but also wonderfully written. You describe them so simply and yet it gives us a huge impression of what they are, of what they do.

Overall, this is a splendid chaptered fic that follows Book Six, and I am looking forward to seeing more of your work. =)

Author's Response: Thank you. This was a very well thought out and constructive review, and I love those kind :)

Reviewer: Periwinkle
Date: 08/03/06 12:06
Chapter: Coming of Age (part one)

I am very impressed and glad I read this story!

The plot is undoubtedly the most substantial part of this story. You have everything so well-fleshed out! You lead us into suspense, take it away from us and give it back. We never know or anticipate what will happen next -- you keep us so nicely on edge!

Your characterization is also something I must mention, because it is absolutely spectacular! All the characters -- all of them -- are in character. And they are not only in character, but also wonderfully written. You describe them so simply and yet it gives us a huge impression of what they are, of what they do.

Overall, this is a splendid chaptered fic that follows Book Six, and I am looking forward to seeing more of your work. =)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so very much. :) I think the teachers are the hardest to write, because you don't see much of them. And I always think I do horrible with Harry, so thank you for the vote of confidence with the characters! :)

Reviewer: HorsesandPotter
Date: 07/31/06 17:00
Chapter: Coming of Age (part one)

This is a really good story, I'm hooked. I just want to know what happened to Malfoy, is that going to have any more on it?

Author's Response: Of course! Don't worry, we'll catch up with them soon.

Reviewer: Ginny5282
Date: 07/31/06 16:35
Chapter: Coming of Age (part one)

Just found this and have been reading like a demon! Really enjoying it and can't wait until they relise the next chapter. I think you have everyone pretty close including Harry. You could tell at the end of JK's book 6 that Harry was growing up but that he still needed a bit of work so I think it's appropiate that he would still want to be a kid and protected in some way.

Author's Response: Thank you! We're moving along now, and I've started chapter 6.

Reviewer: superzoyotte
Date: 07/27/06 12:12
Chapter: Coming of Age (part one)

Can' wait for the following chapter !!
I liked it, your style is very close from JK's one. Just one thing though, "Harry isn't like himself", but perhaps that's the effect you wanted. It's quite difficult to explain, but I don't "see" Harry saying some of his lines.
Anyway it's still a very good work ! ;)

Author's Response: Yes, I know, Harry is the one I have the most trouble with. He's not my favorite character, and this wasn't my best chapter either. It took me forever to write it; and I hated writing it, to be honest. This chapter was so blah. We'll get to the good stuff soon. I just wanted Harry to kind of grow up a bit. It seems like throughout all the books, Hermione is the only one with common sense; she's the only one who realizes they're getting older. Ron and Harry still want to act like kids. Well, Harry can't do that anymore, and judging by his resolve at the end of HBP, I just figured he'd act a little different now.

Reviewer: I lovesmesomeHarry
Date: 07/26/06 23:30
Chapter: Coming of Age (part one)

Wow... This may be the best book seven I've ever read! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks! Odd, I didn't get anything frm the mods saying that this had finally been approved.

Reviewer: BloodRayne
Date: 07/26/06 12:53
Chapter: The Other Side

Something's bothering me. Draco was thought to be dead, right? But hadn't Severus made the Unbreakable Vow that no harm with come to Draco in front of Bellatrix? So how could Bellatrix not question the fact that Severus is alive in front of her while at the same time believing that he killed Draco?

Author's Response: Do you think everyone knew about the Unbreakable Vow? Remember, Narcissa went to Severus against the Dark Lord's wishes. Bellatrix knew this. Bellatrix may be a Death Eater, but she obviously still shares a connection with her sister. I think the events that transpired at Spinners End stayed secret between the three, and perhaps Draco.

Author's Response: But I see what you're saying about Bellatrix. I can't really talk about anymore, but there was a reason she was brought to look for Severus and Draco. And there's also a reason why Wormtail was stationed back at Spinners End, even after Severus showed his loyalty.

Reviewer: rockstaragent
Date: 06/30/06 14:39
Chapter: Knots

YOU(I'm not yelling or screaming just to let you know) CAN'T LEAVE ME LIKE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Sorry... coming soon, I promise. I just quit my job and I'm moving, so I have more time to write.

Reviewer: rockstaragent
Date: 06/30/06 14:39
Chapter: Knots

YOU(I'm not yelling or screaming just to let you know) CAN'T LEAVE ME LIKE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: LOL; I won't, I promise. My muse has returned, if only for a short while. Chapter five should be up fairly soon

Reviewer: glamourchochang
Date: 06/25/06 11:59
Chapter: Knots

aaaah cant....wait....much...longer...lol

would you happen to have an estimated time for the next bit? like many people io cant wait! to pass the time could you please suggest another author that has similar writing to yours? thanks =)

Author's Response: Um... sorry I'm taking too long or something. Anyway, I like anything by Vindictus Veridian. "In the Eyes of Others" is a great Snape background story. Their Snape's a little too nice for me sometimes, but it's still very interesting. I have a lot of the same ideas.

Reviewer: glamourchochang
Date: 06/17/06 9:26
Chapter: Knots

this chapter was absolutley dazzling. i cannot wait to read more because this was such a cliffhanger, also im curios to know the fate of snape and draco. please post soon! please ive been cheking like everyother day... your writing style is believable and flows well with that of JK rowlings =)

Author's Response: Thank you! I am trying, I promise.

Reviewer: QueenHal
Date: 06/12/06 20:08
Chapter: The Other Side

Stacey – How impressed I am! This is the first chance I've gotten to actually read your story since I created your banner, and was pleasantly surprised. I very much enjoyed this first chapter, especially your descriptions. You have a way with words that is quite pleasing to the eye, and if they were spoken aloud, they would roll off the tongue with eloquence.


I also adore the way you move the plot along, leaving very little down time where nothing happens. This is an issue I often have, keeping up the pace of the plot while still leaving room for description and dialogue.


I'm really liking your characterization of Snape, especially since you present him as an extremely multifaceted character yet don't force a label on him yet as good or evil. You've got me bouncing in anticipation for more of this character! Everything from your descriptions of him to Snape's dialogue you have down to a T. Great job!


Some of your other characters' dialogue, however, I found a tad stilted—especially compared to your very fluid descriptions. Draco's, for example, presented him as a very one-sided character, which I admit, he may often be. However, you're so talented at offering many facets of a personality in a characterization, I'd like to see you attack some of your other characters with this. Voldemort's dialogue, also, seemed a bit odd. I found it strange every time he called Severus “friend”. This just doesn't seem a very Voldyish thing to do. Feel free to correct me on this, but I just don't believe that he would ever call one of his servants “my friend”.


Otherwise, Im very impressed! I'm adding this to my favourites and looking forward to reading the next chapter.

Author's Response: Mmm.. Voldemort may have his reasons for acting that way. And he did call Lucius his "slippery friend" in book four, and not in the same reference as the movie (don't get me started on WBs version...) As for Draco, don't worry, I have plans for him :) I'm so happy you reviewed me! Thank you

Reviewer: Khrys
Date: 06/07/06 22:34
Chapter: Knots

What a cliff hanger ending! I cannot wait to read more. Petunia's answers were not satisfactory. I want to know more, much more, about what happened. Darn all these vague people! Thank you so much for a WONDERFUL banner, and for clueing me in to your story! I have enjoyed it immensely and I will stick in my favorites list to check back on for updates!

Author's Response: Heheheheeee... well, my muse has definitely gone on vacation. I'm very annoyed that I can't write right now. It seems the only time I can write is when I have a million projects due, so then I write instead of doing them. Grr

Reviewer: Khrys
Date: 06/07/06 22:23
Chapter: Loose Ends (part three)

I can't wait for the conversation with Petunia. I like the banter between Harry, Ron, and Hermione. I am definitely hooked!

Author's Response: Thankies :)

Reviewer: Khrys
Date: 06/07/06 22:19
Chapter: Loose Ends (part two)

The wedding ceremony was absolutely spectacular. My favorite part, of course, being the wtins and their 'gift'.

Author's Response: I don't know where that came from, to be honest. When I was writing it, I thought it was really cheesy, to be honest. I don't do humor very well, but I knew if I wrote a scene with Fred and George, I was going to have to do something... Fred and George lol

Reviewer: Khrys
Date: 06/07/06 22:05
Chapter: Loose Ends (part one)

Great Star Wars reference. It is one of my favorite things to see in a fic, a subtle (understated, even) reference to current pop culture. Only if it's not overdone. You captured the moment perfectly! Harry's goodbye apology was timed really well. I'm curious about Petunia's nervous glances, but I have faith that you will remedy that for me!

Author's Response: Haha, well, apparently, Jo said that there used to be a lot of theories floating around reminiscent of things that happened in Star Wars. So, I thought I'd throw some in there as a joke ;) Voldemort is kind of the Dark Lord of the Sith, in way, isn't he? There's a new book out now about Vader called "The Rise of the Dark Lord" and I laughed because it made me think of Voldemort.

Reviewer: Khrys
Date: 06/07/06 22:01
Chapter: When We Last Left Our Hero

I had a hard time with Harry's anger. I'm glad that he decided to let Hermione adn Ron stay with him. The confrontation between Vernon and Harry was classic. He reminds me of a cousin I have. I wish I had the gumption to turn him purple. I like the way you had Harry ask Hermione for help and the bit about Snape is well done.

Author's Response: Thank you. I didn't want him to turn back into CAPSLOCK Harry, so I tried to make him just seem fed up and annoyed.

Reviewer: Khrys
Date: 06/07/06 21:53
Chapter: The Other Side

"There is a fine line between cleverness and ignorance." I loved that statement and I agree wholeheartedly. Snape's sarcasm is perfect. I really like how Snape uses Voldemort's favor to spare Narcissa. I wonder if it is for Draco's sake, or his own... Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. I think he kind of wanted to prove to the others how much Voldemort trusts him now, and that he knew that Narcissa had nothing to do with the way Draco reacted.

Reviewer: cmwinters
Date: 06/04/06 13:23
Chapter: Knots

Ah, I am quite glad we got to see what was bothering Petunia.

Wow, this is getting interesting.

Author's Response: Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES