Reviewer: lilpinky743
Date: 04/25/07 10:27
Chapter: Obex Obduco

Wow this story is amazing please finish soon!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: ambar187
Date: 04/23/07 14:06
Chapter: Obex Obduco

this story it awesome it's the best fan fic i have come acrossed i don't remember if it was complete or not but i hope there is more to come you truely are a gifted writer i hope there is much more to come

Author's Response: Yeah, I know I haven't updated in a while. Expect a butt load this summer. Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: kelly_cullen01
Date: 04/13/07 9:56
Chapter: Loose Ends (part two)

Excellent. But I really didn't enjoy the part about the 'hand fasting'. It seemed a little out of place. Other than that, it's great!

Author's Response: Thanks. I had read other fanfics that included a handfasting instead of a regular wedding. I thought that it would be reasonable, since the Weasleys are an old wizarding family, and it seemed doubtful that they would have a traditional, Christian (or other religious) wedding.

Reviewer: Accio Jager
Date: 04/10/07 10:45
Chapter: Obex Obduco

Excellent read! Spot-on characterization, and interesting plot developments. At times I forgot I was not reading JKR's own work. I read the first chapter, then couldn't stop until I finished the whole thing. From your Author's Notes it sounds like you have quite a fan base eagerly awaiting each new chapter. Please consider me now one of them. :)

Thanks for nice distraction from work,

Brent

Author's Response: Thank you very much. As you can see, it's been a long while for an update. My last day of class is the 30th of April, so I have about six final projects due. But after that I have the whole summer to write. :)

Reviewer: kelly_cullen01
Date: 04/10/07 8:28
Chapter: The Other Side

Bravo. Very well written. I'll look forward to reading the rest of this saga.

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

Reviewer: Irish_Quiditch
Date: 04/03/07 20:24
Chapter: Obex Obduco

I love your writing please, please, please continue writing. thank you

Author's Response: I'm trying, I really am. I fully expect to finish this story. I'm a final level Graphic Design student, however, and that has to come first. I'm glad you're enjoying my story, though :)

Reviewer: utaker07
Date: 03/31/07 17:30
Chapter: Knots

I really like the whole story, but what did Harry's aunt give to him, before she shoved him out the door??????

Author's Response: You'll find out soon. Harry - with everything that's been going on - completely forgot about it. But, he'll find it again.

Reviewer: Kiwi_Chick
Date: 03/29/07 2:14
Chapter: Obex Obduco

Wow, Narcissa Malfoy. Is that because Voldy was angry with Snape after the trio got away? I can't wait to see what happens. With Azkaban being is hideout now it seems a bit impossible for Harry.

Author's Response: Narcissa dying does have something to do with Snape, yes. But not for that reason. It has more to do with Draco.

Reviewer: arwenevensatr
Date: 02/20/07 12:39
Chapter: Obex Obduco

Oh, what happened here? Or better still what didn't happen! Talk about action packed, but I have two questions. How can Harry hope to defeat Snake face with only a six year education( are setting up to die?) And how did Narcissa die? Was it the Death Eaters? Update soon.

Author's Response: Well, it is only chapter seven, so Harry still has a long way to go. Don't worry, everything will be answered soon.

Reviewer: Ravengal
Date: 02/18/07 13:27
Chapter: Obex Obduco

I've just started reading this fanfic, and I really love it. Probably one of the best I've read, almost like its the real book. The only problem is there are several...er... conventional errors. Just little things like switching around words and stuff, sometimes they stop the story and break suspence. Kinda like if a spellcheck program was the only editor. Little things like chose or choose and attack instead of attic in the previous chapters. Other than that i Love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! A lot of people have compared my story to the real books, and it's a little weird. LOL. I could never be as good as Jo

Reviewer: Arwen17
Date: 02/18/07 11:17
Chapter: Obex Obduco

Harry needs to get better! I want a good duel between him and Snape!!! XD

Author's Response: Hmm... we MIGHT get one. It may not be with wands, though ;)

Reviewer: I lovesmesomeHarry
Date: 02/14/07 20:47
Chapter: Obex Obduco

Dang! That was a great update. I need more. so much happened. just...wow

Author's Response: Yep. It's picking up now :) Next chapter will be mainly a recap of what Snape was up to.

Reviewer: Lestat491
Date: 02/14/07 20:12
Chapter: Obex Obduco

That....was.....awesome!!!!!! That was so sweet! Please keep writing, this is on my favorites!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Yeah, the story is starting to roll now ;) It may be a while for the next update. I realized that I have up to chapter 10 outlined, and I'm now writing chapter 8 (!!!) I need to outline some more of the story.

Reviewer: megan_lupin
Date: 02/12/07 22:14
Chapter: The Other Side

Hello, Stacey.

For weeks, I've seen the banner to this story, and wanted to read it, and now, I'm glad that I started reading (though I can't finish tonight due to school work). If the rest of the story is as good as this first chapter is, I can easily see this as becoming a great favourite of mine.

First off, I love the way that you start off right in the beginning with Snape and Draco, yet names aren't mentioned to much later on. I really like that sort of unknown factor (though most know that it's Snape and Draco near the beginning, just with the other descriptions and such), but I've always liked it when authors sort of hold off on revealing the name of the character right off in the story.

Secondly, I really like a lot of your descriptions in this chapter. They're just strong enough to create a vivid picture and tangible mood, yet it isn't overkilled or anything negative like that. I especially liked the descriptions of Spinner's End; you did a wonderful job on that.

Now, for a little nitpicking: I noticed a few typos here and there, though nothing drastically major or anything -- it's just the grammar and spelling nazi in me ;)

The dark-haired man lead his companion to the very last house.

The "lead" is this sentence needs to be "led," as I'm pretty sure you're not referring to the element.

the wounds on my arms with due to a duel with Draco,

I believe you meant to say "the wounds on my arms were due to a duel with Draco," rather than using the word "with."

Like I said, the little criticisms are nothing major or anything to get concerned about.

Finally, I just want to congratulate you on the wonderful and skillful characterization of all the characters used in this chapter. Snape and Draco were done so well, I would have believed Jo herself had written them in here, and everyone else -- Voldemort, Bella, Peter -- were also portrayed well. Characterization is a big thing for me, and I love reading stories that get the characters so well. Congratulations on that.

Last little comment: Great ending to the chapter. I loved the connection of going back to Harry; it's just perfect.

Okay, I think I've rambled for quite long enough (and I need to be doing RL school work). I definitely plan on reading more of this story, though.

~Megan



Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much :) Yeah, I noticed those things on my file on the computer, and fixed them there. I just forgot to fix them here. Thank you for reminding me, though :)

Reviewer: Ron x Hermione
Date: 02/01/07 17:55
Chapter: The Other Side

WHOA! What a great first chapter!

Your detail was amazing... the way that you desribed every aspect of their surroundings and the characters was great. I love the plot; the summary is what drew me in.

The last sentence is so great... I don't know why, but it is. It's like a cliffie, but it's not. You want to know who the boy is, and you want to know what the morunful tune is. But, really, you already know...

This is a great story; awesome ideas and great job!

~Lindsey :)

Author's Response: Thankies! Go read the rest... loads of cliff hangers, I promise ;)

Reviewer: DarkSun
Date: 01/14/07 17:59
Chapter: The Other Side

I must say, I was stunned at how great this fic was. I devoured it almost as much as I would a real HP book. Well done, I want more!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Chapter Seven is coming along quite nicely, and quite quickly. I hope I don't disappoint. :)

Reviewer: Arwen17
Date: 01/06/07 0:46
Chapter: Godric's Hollow (part three)

Bring Snape back again! What's he up to?

Author's Response: We'll get back to Snape a little in Chapter Seven, and then a lot in Chapter 8.

Reviewer: Arwen17
Date: 01/06/07 0:44
Chapter: Godric's Hollow (part three)

good fanfic, but cannonwise i don't believe voldemort would refrain from killing lily just to throw her to one of his followers as a reward. I don't think Snape or anybody else asking Voldemort not to kill someone would get their way. Voldemort will kill who he wants to kill. I think the reason Voldemort was willing to spare lily is because he'd thought she'd be extremely useful even though she was a mudblood. Remember how Slughorn always raved about Lily's potion-making skills? Maybe Lily was one of those talented potions person that comes along only every few generations. Maybe Voldemort thought he could use such rare talent. ;)

Author's Response: Well, maybe there's more to the reason than just that. I, too, don't think he would spare her simply because of that. He gave her too many chances to turn away. Whoever asked her to be spared probably gave Voldemort many good reasons, so he agreed. There's obviously going to be some clearing up in later chapters. This is still the beginning

Reviewer: kiki9
Date: 01/03/07 14:51
Chapter: Godric's Hollow (part three)

only one thing I WANT MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Author's Response: ..........

Reviewer: kiki9
Date: 01/03/07 14:51
Chapter: Godric's Hollow (part three)

only one thing I WANT MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Author's Response: I am sure you've all given up on me by now, but fear not! My year's writing block is over, I quit my job, starting a new school, and moving... so hopefully, more updates

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES