Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Draco's Roses

Name: MJ_Padfoot (Signed) · Date: 12/13/06 16:53 · For: Draco's Roses
I LOVE it! Just love it!

Author's Response: I'm glad :-)


Name: SarahGitty (Anonymous) · Date: 07/18/06 19:06 · For: Draco's Roses
That is so beautiful. I am not a D/Hr shipper, but that is just beautiful. I love it.
I mean, I'm like... breathless. WOW.

Author's Response: Ooops


Name: SarahGitty (Anonymous) · Date: 07/18/06 19:03 · For: Draco's Roses
That is so beautiful. I am not a D/Hr shipper, but that is just beautiful. I love it.
I mean, I'm like... breathless. WOW.

Author's Response: *Is speechless*

Thank you so much Sarah. You're a lovely person :-)



Name: Periwinkle (Signed) · Date: 06/29/06 11:25 · For: Draco's Roses
Christina, dear is is absolutely amazing!

The rhyme and repetition is so well placed, and the words that you chose really describe their deteriorating relationship. My favorite part has to be this:

One for eyes of steely grey
Two for hair so blonde.
Three for skin so pale and fair
Four for how I longed.


Maybe because my OTP is Dr/H that I love this poem so, but even if I hated Dr/H with a passion, this poem would have standed out no matter what.

This is automatically going to my faves, darling! Fantastic job!

Author's Response: Aaaaw. Thanks so much, Anna, for that lovely review. I'm really glad you liked it. It's truly one of my special babies. I wrote it when I was going through a rough time and it really helped me express my emotions.


Name: padfooyroxmysoccks (Signed) · Date: 05/24/06 17:48 · For: Draco's Roses
this is a realy good peise. Though it's so sad if it's impling what i think it's implying, espesialy since i'm a big dramiony fan. good job!

Author's Response: Thank you.


Name: ForbiddenLove (Signed) · Date: 04/22/06 9:49 · For: Draco's Roses
Yay! I loved this poem. I really loved how you used ryhming words to describe Draco. Personally, I could never have done that. I've often heard of people catching a sort of feeling of a character with poetry, but I haven't seen someone describe a person! That would take me a whole paragraph because describing people is so complex, in my opinion. Anyways, this isn't my poem, it's yours and you did a great job!

Author's Response: Ooooh. Thank you, FL. I'm so happy you're finally able to log in and write the reviews ;-)


Name: never0and0always (Anonymous) · Date: 04/02/06 14:12 · For: Draco's Roses
I love this poem! really it is a really great one, i love how the whole poem is arranged and in how so few words it tells such a huge story! The roses are great to how she arranges them and everything!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, and just to let you know, I'm working on your banner ;-)


Name: the nutty imp (Signed) · Date: 02/11/06 9:24 · For: Draco's Roses
Beautiful and sad at the same time ... I like the repeatetion you used on 'I though we'd be ______ together'

Although I'm not really sure what you meant by: Six for knowing at last.
This could be for the rhyme scheme. ... maybe 'a truce that can't last' or 'a love that could never last' instead?

The fact that Hermione loves arithmancy and numbers ... this poeem fits her all the more. Wonderful piece!

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review. Glad you liked it.

As for the 'knowing at last' part, it was a way of saying they both realized how they felt for each other eventually but still having trouble acting on it. I really love your suggestion. Maybe I'll use them in another poem ;-)



Name: NapoleonComplex (Signed) · Date: 02/01/06 20:49 · For: Draco's Roses
That is one of the best HP related poems I have ever read, honest. It's amazing how many talented people there are. I loved it, I don't normally go for Draco/Hermione, but that was brilliant.

Author's Response: Wow. Lovely review. Thank you.


Name: mcclure_512 (Signed) · Date: 01/30/06 13:52 · For: Draco's Roses
Whoops! It seems I have grown too accustomed to the forum's formatting style, *attempts to gather any shred of dignity*. But, without the fancy paragraph spaces and italics I think you can still decipher my review.

Author's Response: Yes, I got that ;-) Thank you.


Name: mcclure_512 (Signed) · Date: 01/30/06 13:46 · For: Draco's Roses
[p]I though I would review and tell you how much I enjoyed this great poem of yours.[/p] [p]The way Hermione chose to arrange the roses is so sad, and has so much metaphorical value; I can just see tears in her eyes as she wrote this. The way she counted off every rose in the bouquet was also very effective and the way you referred to her story as,[i] a posy of thoughts and history[/i], helped the poem stay in the theme of flowers.[/p] [p]The rhyme scheme of the poem was done very well, the variation different types of rhyme kept the poem from getting monotonous, and by ending the poem bluntly with,[i] I was sadly mistaken[/i], it conveys Hermioneís realization that she wonít be with Draco.[/p] [p]Iím not much of a nitpicker, so I donít really have much constructive criticism to offer, but I hope that what I lacked in suggestions I made up with praise.[/p]

Author's Response: Thank you for that wonderful review. I'm so happy I can't even think of anything to say :-)


You must login (register) to review.