Reviews For A Sirius Dilemma
Reviewer: Fiffer Haliwell
Date: 08/11/08 20:31
Chapter: Meeting Maeve

hmmm maeve seems really nice. I lve sirius's dog form it is very funny. I wonder what plan James will come up with and how it will backfire. it is a very good story so far.

Author's Response: Thanks for coming back and reviewing again! I'm glad to know you like Maeve! Keep coming back!!!

Reviewer: Fiffer Haliwell
Date: 08/10/08 20:29
Chapter: Banished

cool chapter. What happens to the mirror it couln't have been destroyed. I liek the way you wrote sirius it's quite good

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm sure you know that Sirius wouldn't take losing either his wand or his mirror lying down... I hope you come back to see what else happens!

Reviewer: huffpuff94
Date: 02/04/08 13:58
Chapter: Banished

Iím being banished to Scotland, of all the bloody places!

There is nothing wrong with Scotland! Scotland is the best place EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! But ur story is still good

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story... I hope you stick around to see what else happens!

Reviewer: huffpuff94
Date: 02/04/08 13:47
Chapter: Banished

Iím being banished to Scotland, of all the bloody places!

There is nothing wrong with Scotland! Scotland is the best place EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! But ur story is still good

Author's Response: I don't disagree with you, even if I have not had the chance to visit Scotland... That line was from Siris' perspective... he was going to be seperated from all of his friends and forced to spend loads of time with his family. What teenage rebellious boy would enjoy that?

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 11/29/07 19:50
Chapter: Epilogue

I wasn't planning on reviewing the epilogue, but I'd just like to say that I thought Sirius escape to the Potters' was fantastic!

Author's Response: I enjoyed that myself... hehehe.... I'd like to thank you again for sticking with it till the end!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 11/29/07 19:40
Chapter: The Dart Tournament

I'm so glad the Bros won again! It's nice to see something go right in a fan fic for a change. I'm off t o the epilogue soon, but before I go I'd just like to say I've absolutely adored this story. Hope you keep writing, in your spare time for fun if nothing else.

Author's Response: I'm really glad to know you have enjoyed my story! Thanks so much for sticking with it and letting me know what you think along the way!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 11/29/07 19:29
Chapter: A Festival in Hogsmeade

I hate Lucieus Malfoy, I think he's goig to cheat. I wish they'd been having too much fun to remember the darts.

Author's Response: Never underestimate the power of the Black brothers when they team up together!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 11/29/07 19:16
Chapter: The More Private Picnic

I'm in tears, tears. I was heartbroken for Sirius when as Snuffles he heard Maeve's doubts. I was hysterical when they talked about Fancy (nice charms by the way, wish I could enchant a picnic to repel insects). And finally when they ended up in the garden I was so moved. Best go, I need a tissue. Oh, I forgot to mention in previous reviews, my mum would love the ironing charm, and I wish i could do the drying charm on my hair 'cause it takes forever.

Author's Response: Wow, it's really wonderful to know that my story could move someone to tears! As for the charms... I wish I had them myself!!!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 11/29/07 18:50
Chapter: The Picnic

Excellent, now if you could just leave them happy and move on to some unforseen trouble. I know it's already written, but a girl can hope. I love how she caught the snitch, shame Hermione hadn't been a flyer, her heir would've been perfect for seeker. I like Andie, she seems to have the measure of Malfoy too, what Narcissa sees in him I'll never know.

Author's Response: Narcissa strikes me as a girl that wants all her desires fulfilled immediately. Lucius will do that, so long as she doesn't get in his way... she's a Slytherin to the end.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 11/29/07 18:38
Chapter: An Invintation

I love how the Black brothers defeated Malfoy in cutthroat. I got a mental image of them high-fiving, although such well bred young men would do no such thing. I think Mrs Black suspects Sirius feelings for Maeve and is trying to hamper their relationship with the formalisation of the picnic. Hope they sort things out.

Author's Response: The boys my squabble with each other but it's truly a case of "I can pick on my brother, but NO ONE else can!"

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 11/29/07 18:21
Chapter: In the calm clear light of day

Oh no! When I read the chapter heading I knew what was coming. I so hope Sirius can convince Maeve of his sincerety, it'd be awful if Regulus ruined things for them just because of a brotherly squabble.

Author's Response: Boys will be boys... keep reading!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 11/29/07 18:11
Chapter: A Walk in the Garden

Oh boy, Sirius, a master at work. I know he really likes Maeve but still he's perfected the art of seduction. It's as if he put her in a trance or something. And all his double meanings, do you think he had to sit for ages running through them in his head so now they're just automatic or do they come naturally to him? Sorry, my reviews aren't very helpful are they? I just can't think of any criticisms. I'm off to the next chapter to see what Mrs Black wants.

Author's Response: Sirius was simply born to charm!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 11/29/07 17:58
Chapter: Dinner and Dancing

This chapter was so funny, James and Sirius are quite a pair. I don't like Mrs Black very much at all, she seems a kin to the Grandmother in Flowers in the attic. I like all the little enchantments, compelling people to sit in the correct seats, refilling and cleaning punch glasses etc. Malfoy's toast was polite yet chilling, as Morag would agree.

Author's Response: You really seem to be picking up every nuance I put out there! I have to tell you it's very flattering!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 11/29/07 17:29
Chapter: The Betrothal Ceremony

Wow, Mrs Potter is no slouch is she? I love how James said "Yes ma'am." And baby Tonks is so funny. The ceremony was beautiful, I love ancient tales like that of the circle. And Sirius behaved, I'm glad. And thats where he acquired the name Snuffles, wish he'd had the chance to tell Harry.

Author's Response: I couldn't resist having Maeve call him Snuffles... I'm also glad you like the ceremony... that took DAYS To write!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 11/29/07 17:09
Chapter: A Walk In The Wood

What a lovely chapter. I'm glad they met before the betrothal ceremony. Lucius Malfoy gives me the creeps though. I get the idea that Regulus just wants a peaceful life and does what is expected of him. He probably wasn't as wholehearted about Pureblood honour as he made out. Just a thought.

Author's Response: Lucius does the same thing to me... and I like Reggie too!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 11/29/07 16:47
Chapter: Meeting in Diagon Alley

Ah, the old Marauder charm, wish I were on the recieving end of it, however false they'd have to be, such company would still lift ones spirits. Just a couple of queries. The Firebolt, I thought that was a new broom brought out when Harry was 13? And weren't James' eyes brown not green? I know this is a fan fic so if the alterations were deliberate, please forgive me.

Author's Response: Every fanfic has a few 'oopses' - sorry

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 11/29/07 16:36
Chapter: Plots and Plans

I've not reviewed for three chapters so here goes. Sirius, what a rogue, confusing books and beds. The sisters, tricking the sales lady, brilliant, she deserved that, reminds me of Pretty Woman. Mrs Potter, I love her!

Author's Response: You are one of the VERY FEW that caught the Pretty Woman reference! Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 11/29/07 16:12
Chapter: Just Between Sisters

I love the interaction between the sisters. I have three brothers and always wished I had a sister to be close to, but who's to say that if I did have a sister we'd be close? We might be like Andie and Bella.

Author's Response: I almost started out to do the normal thing.... have the sister be a real 'witch' but it got to where I started liking Reggie and I had to make Morag likable too!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 11/29/07 15:57
Chapter: Finding Friends

I absolutely love this fic, but my favourite line so far is "Never fear, your rescue is here." It just sums up James' personality perfectly. Great stuff.

Author's Response: I can picture him being just that hammy! If there were a camera around I'm sure he'd 'mug' for it!

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 11/29/07 15:42
Chapter: The Problems With Sending A Letter

I'm just leaving a quick review as i want to get on to the next chapter. I love this story! The bits with Maeve and Tonks were hilarious. The bit with Malfoy and Regulus made me shiver, hope Sirius gets away soon, shame James couldn't summon his wand for him, but I bet his mother has it magically locked up. Excellent writing.

Author's Response: I appreciate that you took the time to read my story and that you thought enough of it to leave a reveiw! Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES