Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Amortentia

Name: Finwitch (Signed) · Date: 05/02/06 12:14 · For: Chapter Four
Oh dear...

Author's Response: Oh dear what?


Name: Finwitch (Signed) · Date: 05/02/06 12:14 · For: Chapter Four
Oh dear...

Author's Response: Um...yes?


Name: telpelinda (Signed) · Date: 04/20/06 7:39 · For: Chapter Four
Wow. Well. Uh. Is it over? Because... wow. It was really good, though.

Author's Response: No, it's not over. There is still one more chapter to go plus an epilogue. Just to mention, if it was finished, in the description of the story it would say 'completed.'


Name: telpelinda (Signed) · Date: 04/20/06 7:37 · For: Chapter Three
Nice way to end a chapter :P Luckily for me, though, I have another one waiting. Interesting how you show his progression, though I don't exactly get why he's straying away from her.

Author's Response: Tom didn't drink the potion that morning. It's mentioned in the beginning of the chapter.


Name: telpelinda (Signed) · Date: 04/20/06 7:33 · For: Chapter Two
Hmm. I don't know what the end was all about, but ah well. Did you actually research these customs, or did you just make them up?

Author's Response: I actually researched them. This is for the Term Challenge for which you have to write a story around a holiday in a different country.


Name: telpelinda (Signed) · Date: 04/20/06 7:30 · For: Chapter One
Ooh, wow. I didn't expect him to have to take the potion daily. That's interesting. Adds to the suspense :) I like how you added Merope's paranoia, and sort of made Tom into a character, y'know?

Author's Response: Well, after reading the part in HBP when Ron took the potion and Moody told him it would wear off eventually, kind of thought making it daily would get around that.


Name: telpelinda (Signed) · Date: 04/20/06 7:27 · For: Prologue
Hi! *waves*

This is a really interesting story! I've never seen anything like this done before, which shows originality, which is good. I love how you showed the wedding clip at the end, that was a really good... thingy, for lack of a better word.

Author's Response: Hey telp, thanks for reading it. Originality is good, I appreciate that. Also, good word useage.


Name: Just Tink (Signed) · Date: 04/18/06 11:03 · For: Chapter Three
very nice! I really liked how you characterized both Merope and Tom, but especially Merope. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks, I worked hard on the characterization. Also, the next chapter is in the queue!


Name: Madame Marauder (Signed) · Date: 02/11/06 9:35 · For: Prologue
I love the way you opened your story. From the little we know of Voldemort's parents, they seem to be in character. My only bone to pick is that Amortenia has a "mother of pearl sheen" and (correct me if I'm wrong) would be white, not silver. Other than that, I found this story very good and "Favorite List" worthy.

Author's Response: Six of the same reviews. Heh. You must have really liked it.


Name: Madame Marauder (Signed) · Date: 02/11/06 9:35 · For: Prologue
I love the way you opened your story. From the little we know of Voldemort's parents, they seem to be in character. My only bone to pick is that Amortenia has a "mother of pearl sheen" and (correct me if I'm wrong) would be white, not silver. Other than that, I found this story very good and "Favorite List" worthy.

Author's Response: Five.


Name: Madame Marauder (Signed) · Date: 02/11/06 9:34 · For: Prologue
I love the way you opened your story. From the little we know of Voldemort's parents, they seem to be in character. My only bone to pick is that Amortenia has a "mother of pearl sheen" and (correct me if I'm wrong) would be white, not silver. Other than that, I found this story very good and "Favorite List" worthy.

Author's Response: Four reviews. Wow.


Name: Madame Marauder (Signed) · Date: 02/11/06 9:34 · For: Prologue
I love the way you opened your story. From the little we know of Voldemort's parents, they seem to be in character. My only bone to pick is that Amortenia has a "mother of pearl sheen" and (correct me if I'm wrong) would be white, not silver. Other than that, I found this story very good and "Favorite List" worthy.

Author's Response: Triple review?


Name: Madame Marauder (Signed) · Date: 02/11/06 9:34 · For: Prologue
I love the way you opened your story. From the little we know of Voldemort's parents, they seem to be in character. My only bone to pick is that Amortenia has a "mother of pearl sheen" and (correct me if I'm wrong) would be white, not silver. Other than that, I found this story very good and "Favorite List" worthy.

Author's Response: Double review?


Name: Madame Marauder (Signed) · Date: 02/11/06 9:33 · For: Prologue
I love the way you opened your story. From the little we know of Voldemort's parents, they seem to be in character. My only bone to pick is that Amortenia has a "mother of pearl sheen" and (correct me if I'm wrong) would be white, not silver. Other than that, I found this story very good and "Favorite List" worthy.

Author's Response: Hmm, "mother of pearl sheen" sounds kind of silvery-white to me. Thanks for the imput though, I will change that.

Wow, thanks for putting me on your "favorite list", that makes me feel proud!



Name: Madame Marauder (Signed) · Date: 02/11/06 9:25 · For: Chapter One
Wow. Though Dumbledore explained his speculation on the Merope/Tom Riddle Sr courtship, your story fills in the gaps. My only question is-- Why Romania? I loved your line about Amortenia being Merope's best friend, but how it ripped her apart. It was truly emotional. -MadMar

Author's Response: Yes, having Dumbledor saying his view on the story was "speculation" helps me a lot in writing this story because I can go against the rules a little. I still try to follow what he said, though. Hmm, why Romania? That's a good question. Basically, the answer is because for the Term Challenge, it has to be based in a forign country and around a forign holiday. You'll find out more about the holiday in the next chapter. But, the story does eventually adapt to it's surroundings.


Name: GoddessOfSlytherin (Anonymous) · Date: 02/11/06 1:04 · For: Chapter One
Oh wow. I never gave a whole lot of thought as to the specifics of Merope drugging Tom like that--how heartwrenching that kind of complete deception would be to carry out, and on a daily basis! Poor Merope. You've got me pitying Tom and her almost equally so far, which is difficult to pull off!

I can't wait to see how you write Tom's "awakening" and the conversation that will ensue that day! :*(

Your characterization is brilliant; the only thing I see that needs attention are some minor typos here and there.

You've earned a new fan in me--please update soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks! It's nice to see a fan. I actually have been rally sick and out of school lately so I havn't written mus of anything. I started writing Chapter Two, but it just didn't sound right so I deleted the whole thing. I hope to get back into my normal scedual over the weekend though!



Name: ginny_babe92 (Anonymous) · Date: 02/04/06 0:22 · For: Prologue
Hey, interesting Idea. I thought it was good, but I just find it hard to believe Tom would have stopped, let alone drank anything she gave him. Still, it was good. but should it have said "will you take this lawfully wedded man..." he wasn't lawfully wedded yet, isn't that used when the priest says "will you take this man to be your lawfully wedded husband"? All the same, interesting.

Author's Response: Thanks! As for the lawfully wedding thing, how you write it was how I had originally written it, but somehow when I was getting some help with editing it, someone changed it. Thanks though, I will deffinately change it back. (I love being right!)


Name: Madnessisme (Signed) · Date: 01/30/06 8:33 · For: Prologue
Ooh, very different (in a good way!) idea! I like the way you described Tom's feelings and thoughts after gulping down the Amortentia. I dunno, but it just seemed right. I also like the way you ended it. Just a simple sentence, but it says a lot. Good work!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks! it's nice to see a fellow Slytherin reviewing. Yeah, I work pretty hard on making the thoughts and action on the characters just right. You'll see more of that in the next chapter...


Name: Blithely Sectumsempra (Signed) · Date: 01/26/06 16:22 · For: Prologue
Hola! Now you have TWO reviews.

Author's Response: Isabella, you may be my friend, but please try not to spam.


Name: Ravenclaw 24 (Signed) · Date: 01/26/06 5:57 · For: Prologue
Ooh, what an interesting fic. Great idea, incorporating, well, something that we know happened into this challenge. Having them go to Romania for Martisor is a good idea. I like how you skipped foward and just showed a bit of the wedding at the end of that chapter. I'm eagerly awaiting updates :-)

Author's Response: Hey, thanks. This being my first fic, I know the writing is exactly Jo's, but I try. I'm glad I have one fan...


You must login (register) to review.