Reviewer: Sperk Carm Evans
Date: 05/29/06 21:45
Chapter: The Horrible Truth

Hey! I was just wondering.... are u updating anytime soon? I absolutely LOVE this story, and I miss Ariel *sniff* he's a lot like my brother Adrian (the names are similar too, haha) always finding a solution to their problems in a cigarrette hahaha. Plz update soon, I really, really want more!


Ps:Ivy sounds like Evil.... that makes me think that you're just as smart as Rowling! finding ways to relate the characters' name to their personality, great job!

Author's Response: I think Ariel, Adrian and I have a lot in common hehe. Sorry, but I don't think I will be updating in the following months, I've been very busy lately, No, I'm jut kidding! Chapter 7 is on the queue. Wow, as smart as Rowling? My story is nowhere near as complicated as Harry Potter, but thank you very much for the lovely compliment. PS: Ariel misses you too! ;)

Reviewer: _spinifex_
Date: 05/29/06 4:36
Chapter: The Horrible Truth

I haven't actually read your story or anything I just saw the summary and wanted to say: "Isn't Ariel a GIRL'S name? Isn't it?!?! Just wondering.

Author's Response: It can be both girls and boys, there is a famous prince who was callled prince Ariel. Please don't leave any more messages like this. Thank you

Reviewer: Oppungo
Date: 05/23/06 14:02
Chapter: The Horrible Truth

Oh yay! More Nessa! I seriously can't wait to find out who gets chosen for champion. I really like a lot of your little details in here, that all make the characters seem more real, such as Nessa being on a diet. It really helps bring them all to life.

“Nessa looked at Ivy, annoyed. “In case you didn’t listen, only one person can join the tournament.” She pointed at Verona and Berenice. Ornella, John and I giggled a little. Berenice did also but soon stopped when Ivy shot daggers at her.” That made me giggle too! “Nessa looked at Ornella and studied her face. “I know that look. Ariel has it all the time!” She pointed at Ornella’s face. “You saw a cute boy!” ” Oh, that really made me laugh out loud!!

Ooh - another Krum! Who’s his mother?

And Ivy! Oh my gosh, don’t even get me started on her! An excellent character - but oh! How evil! One of those that you love to hate. Poor, poor Ariel! Completely flaunting the fact that she was going out with Christian! Evil!

Whoa, that was a bit of a shock about Christian. I’d thought that he was okay. But now he’s turned into a bit of a mean schizophrenic! Another great chapter, I can’t wait for the next!

Author's Response: What a lovely review! After the flame I got this morning I was scared to click and see the review. *sighs* I'm so glad it's you! I love leaving little details about the characters here and there, I'm happy to see people apreciate it. The "Ariel has that look on his face all the time" line is also one of my favorites. I also have that look on my face all the time hehe. Who's Borislav mum? hmmm, I don't know if we'll ever find out actually. Ivy is meaaannn. She's the mother byotch. I think she's the character that's the hardest towrite actually, I'm always afraid she's going to end up looking caroony instead of a real character. and about Christian, he has a lot of issues to work out, but you'll learn more about that later. BTW: On the next chapter you'll find out who the champions are so stay tuned!

Reviewer: grim reaper
Date: 05/22/06 20:22
Chapter: The Horrible Truth

[Review deleted for rudeness. Another offense and you will be banned.]

Reviewer: siriusisahottie
Date: 05/21/06 0:55
Chapter: The Horrible Truth

Ahh! I love this story! It's brilliant!

I love Ivy's character, she's absolutely evil and I like it.

Christian is weird, he goes from sympathetic to real mean that that!

Ps. this is great!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like Ivy. I also like evil and fabolous characters. Christian has a bit of a split personality >.> Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: littleWoNdErFuL
Date: 05/20/06 20:29
Chapter: The Horrible Truth

It just keeps getting better! I loved this chapter so much! And Ivy! She's such a little bitch! I love those characters who you love to hate, though, they make things so much more interesting. Berenice reminds me of Karen from Mean Girls (but that's okay because that's one of my favorite movies). Christian really pissed me off. I can't believe how he treated Ariel! I felt so bad for him by the end of the chapter--but things must be looking up for him and that mystery boy! Oh man I'm sure I sound like a raving fangurl right now. This fic just brings out that side of me so much! But I love it nonetheless! Great writing, and I can't wait until the next chapter!

Author's Response: Don't worry I love raving fangurls!! lol, yes Ivy is big byotch, she just loves to torture people. Actually I got the inspiration for Berenice from Karen (Mean Girls is also one of my favorite movies). Christian proves that you can't trust pretty boys...they're dangerous. Let's see if things do actually look up to Ariel ;) Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: Tonks47
Date: 05/17/06 19:12
Chapter: The Horrible Truth

That was fantastic! WIll we be learning more about the Karakum student in the next chapter? I hope so. Excellent!
Caroline

Author's Response: You'll learn about him soon enough, thank you so much for your compliments and the review of course!

Reviewer: aintcrazy4you
Date: 05/17/06 18:56
Chapter: The Horrible Truth

Hurry up and get the next chapter up!! I love and kinda hate this chapter but I love it anyways. Hurry Up!!

Author's Response: There is a fine line between love and hate, well you already know that. lol I'll try and hurry up, thanks for the review!

Reviewer: imra
Date: 05/17/06 14:18
Chapter: The Horrible Truth

Dudududuuuum! Gosh I really enjoyed this chapter, I look forward to read the next. I really love Ariel, he's such a nice character.

Author's Response: Ariel loves you too, he just told me that. <3 I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter, I had a lot of fun writing it. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Sperk Carm Evans
Date: 05/16/06 21:47
Chapter: The Horrible Truth

woooow update soon, would you?
plz plz update soon ;)

Author's Response: Yes, yes I will *nods like a Japanese* Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: expecto_patronum_this
Date: 05/16/06 21:21
Chapter: The Horrible Truth

Oh, I really liked this chapter! But honestly, Ivy is such a jerk. She gives me the distinct impression of Malfoy - were you going for that, by any chance?


I liked the emotions in this chapter. The confrontation with Christian was particularly good, as well as the scene with the Goblet of Fire. One teensy thing though, you mention that Ivy is wearing high-heels, but don't Hogwarts students have a uniform?


Overall, this was really great. I was so excited when i saw it had been updated. (And, by the way, Captain Blacks are sort of like cigars that are the same size as cigarettes and they taste really good. I love them.)


Anywho, I'll be waiting anxiously for the next chapter!



Author's Response: Ivy like Malfoy??? Noooo >.> What are you talking about? I really wanted to write that confrontation scene, something that I've never could've done. Ariel is braver than me... Well they don't have to wear the uniforms during the weekends do they? I didn't know about the captain blacks, I'll try them sometime. Thanks again for your lovely reviews!

Reviewer: expecto_patronum_this
Date: 05/15/06 19:05
Chapter: Special Guests

So, Purplemage, I'm really liking this fic so far. I'm officially in love with Ariel, because gay boys are the cutest thing (which is really sad, because I obviously cannot score gay boys, being as I am a girl. [/tear]). I think you make him really real and believable, and I like that.


So far, out of all the chapters I read, I liked the scene in the bathroom with Christian the best. It felt really real to me - that "now-or-never" moment where you just blurt out your feelings and hope you don't get hurt. I felt really bad for Ariel, because obviously pretty much everyone can relate to being rejected like that.


But darn it! Why does he have to smoke? Ciggarettes remind me of Captain Black's, which reminds me that I really want one [/pout]. Do you smoke by any chance? I'm just curious to know if you reflected a bit of yourself with that.


I'm really excited to read the next chapter. I definately like where you're going with this and I can't wait to get some more information on this black-haired boy. Is he attractive? The whole black-eyes thing seems kind of odd, but he could still be attractive ...


Anywho, I'll be sure to add this to my favs. Great work so far!



Author's Response: I'm glad you like Ariel, he's developing quite a fanbase. I'm also very fond of him too. The scene in the bathroom was something that I've gone through more than once, unfortounatly. I had to go down memory lane in order to write that scene. I'm very happy that people relate to that. Captain Black?? Yes, I smoke, but I smoke more than Ariel and the only reason I made Ariel smoke is because I read all these fics with teenage kids and none of them smoke and teenagers smoke! I started smoking when I was fifteen. The next chapter is waiting for validation and you'll know about the dark haired boy soon enough. Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

Reviewer: climbtreez
Date: 05/14/06 9:04
Chapter: Special Guests

This is a very good story. Its a little predicatable though. But definatly one of the better ones. Keep at it and reliase the next chapter

Author's Response: Is it? Too predictable? I'll try and be the less predictable I can. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: anonymousreader
Date: 05/11/06 21:08
Chapter: Special Guests

Wow, very good so far. Keep up the writing because I'm intrigued.

Author's Response: I'll keep the writing don't worry. I'm glad you've liked it so far.

Reviewer: littleWoNdErFuL
Date: 05/04/06 19:30
Chapter: Special Guests

I think I have a fangurl crush on Ariel. Seriously, he is just so cute! I love how you write him and his character. You can't help but love him! The chapter was good, and again, moved along pretty quickly. It wasn't confusing, and I thought it was generally an easy read. Great job! I can't wait till you update!

Author's Response: Ariel has a fan! Ariel has a fan! la la la la, haha. Sorry again for moving quickly, is just that I needed to get this stuff out of the way to get on with the real action. The next chapters are not going to be so quick (I think) and I'm so happy you like Ariel so much, I really enjoy writing him. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: littleWoNdErFuL
Date: 05/04/06 19:23
Chapter: The Declaration

Aww poor Ariel! Nicely written, though I thought it moved a little fast. Ariel telling Christian he was in love with him came a little too fast, but I'm sure you have your reasons, and overall, I liked it. I did get all excited when Christian asked Ariel if he had a boyfriend. I was really hoping he would tell Ariel that he at least had a crush on him! So, very well done, and I'm off to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Did you really think i moved too fast? Maybe i did, but you also have to conciderate that Ariel has been in love with Christian for three years! That's not little, all he needed was a little push to make what he did. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Tonks47
Date: 04/28/06 23:41
Chapter: Special Guests

i love it! i hope we learn more about the boy from his dreams in the next chapter. update soon!

Author's Response: I must surely will, ;)

Reviewer: Oppungo
Date: 04/27/06 16:39
Chapter: Special Guests

Spooky! Who is that guy? And what is up with the head of the school having no pupils?! I liked the line, "which an even worse rumor." - it made me giggle! Though shouldn't it be 'which was an even worse rumour.'?Ooh - I want to know who's going to be picked for champions! There are so many questions to be answered, so I hope you update soon! Good chapter!

Author's Response: Oops, yeah a little mistake there. Something me and my Beta over looked. Don't you worry your questions we'll be answered in time. I'll try an update as soon as possible. I really apreciate your reviews, thanks!

Reviewer: Oppungo
Date: 04/27/06 16:35
Chapter: The Declaration

Oh dear! I felt so bad for Ariel then! Ooh - how did Christian know he was gay? (Maybe he wanted him to be, if you get me! Though I think, randomly, that Christian might like Nessa, but that's just me being weird!) I liked a lot of Ariel's internal conversations there - I found them quite amusing! Though I did feel sorry for him too!

Author's Response: Christian liking Nessa?? hmmm, that's an interesting theory, *plotting* We've all been through the horrible moment of rejection and little Ariel wasn't going to be saved, wuahahaha. Anyways thanks for the review!

Reviewer: clweasly
Date: 04/25/06 18:13
Chapter: The Beginning of a wonderful Year

You have a good way of giving a breif background of your characters, and making me feel like I know them personally.

Author's Response: Well thank you, I've spent a conciderate amount working on these characters. I'm glad to see that it shows. Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES