Reviewer: DreamingOfRon
Date: 06/05/06 21:58
Chapter: The Champions

This is one of the best fanfics I have ever read.

Author's Response: OMG, that's huge. Thank you!

Reviewer: PhantasmagorianKiten
Date: 06/05/06 19:03
Chapter: The Champions

Oh, your story is V. intruiging...i just can't wait to see what happens between bahir and Ariel..

Author's Response: I'm guessing the V. means very hehe. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: expecto_patronum_this
Date: 06/05/06 14:06
Chapter: The Champions

Nice chapter, Purplemage. There were definately some parts that had me laughing. Like the bit where 'Dream Guy" asks Ariel if they've met, and Ariel goes off in a mental conversation with himself. I also really enjoyed the 'The Bastard' line. You're really good with that subtle humour sort of deal.


I also like your foreshadowing (if it is foreshadowing, maybe you already mentioned it) about Jacqueline Duchamps. I don't know if you meant it to be foreshadowing, bbut I considered it as such when Ariel says he had heard the name before.


And Nessa got chosen? Crazy! Poor Ariel, though. He doesn't lose his best friend! Does he? We can only hope not. Great chapter, I can't wait for the next one!



Author's Response: Thank you, I really try to make people laugh throught the story. That's the longest mental conversation Ariel has ever had and me also hehe. That was a lot of fun to read. Yes, I'm forshadowing a little about Jacqueline, but it's nothing mayor. You'll find out more about her on the next chapter. Thanks again for your great review!

Reviewer: MaiaMadness
Date: 06/05/06 5:53
Chapter: The Champions

Aww, sad... Though Nessa will probably make a better champion than that bastard Chrsitian. And Bahir was such a perfect name for that guy! I really like him, he's very particular.

I love the story, and hope you'll update again soon. I wanna know what happens next! :)

Author's Response: Christian may be a bastard, but you still like him ;). I had a feeling that you were going to like Bahir, I don't know why. I'll try and update as soon as possible.

Reviewer: whittyleah
Date: 06/04/06 23:18
Chapter: The Champions

I love it! Dream boy has name...
I have a question though...How could professor Binns hold a letter in his hands when he is a ghost?
Nessa is the champion! Yea! I hope...

Author's Response: Well, ghosts can hold objects, can't they? I always thought they could. Oh, well. I loved the end of your review "Yeah! I hope" It pretty much sums up all that's going to happen in the fic. *giggles* Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Madame Marauder
Date: 06/04/06 21:01
Chapter: The Champions

I'm glad Nessa will be the champion. I don't think I would have wanted to keep reading if Christian or Ivy was champion... And if it had been Ariel, I would be having GoF flashbacks.

I hope he hasn't lost Nessa to the Tourney. They're best friends, he can't have.

And what's with that Bahir guy? No last name, he appears in dreams AND remembers Ariel from them. Kinda creepy...

Keep it up!

-MadMar

Author's Response: There is no way that Ivy would've been picked for champion and Christian would've been booooring. So Nessa is champion yay!!! Yeah, Bahir is not as creepy as you think ;) . Thanks Madmar!

Reviewer: Madame Marauder
Date: 06/04/06 20:57
Chapter: The Horrible Truth

Well. Christian seems evil. Not big-time evil, just a heartbreaking jerk. Poor Ariel; nothing he does seems to go right!

So Krum's got a son. Hmm. Is Krum being Borislav's dad going to have much importance?

Well, I'm dying to know why Mystery-Man is smiling. On to the next chapter!

-MadMar

Author's Response: Hmmm, don't be so quick to judge Christian there's a lot more about him than meets the eye. Borislav being Krum's son important? Maybe, we'll have to see. Mystery-man is smiling because he has such a great sense of humor! Thanks for the reviews madmar!

Reviewer: Madame Marauder
Date: 06/04/06 20:51
Chapter: Special Guests

Nessa's so cool. Loved her reaction to the French girls!

So how do you pronounce Karakum? I was saying it Car-uh-coo-m in my head but that doesn't seem right. So the dream boy is here. Things seem very suspicious... but interesting.

-MadMar

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked Nessa's reaction. Karakum, I think it's pronounced Ca- rah - coom, but that's me I don't know. I didn't came up with the word it's the name of a desert. Yes, dreamboy is there. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Madame Marauder
Date: 06/04/06 20:47
Chapter: The Declaration

Poor Ariel! Having the guy he loves say, "That's nice. I'm flattered." is a major burn. But, there are more chapters, more chances, right? Maybe he'll hook up with that dream guy!

Loving it, Purplemage.

Author's Response: He Madmar! Yeah, tthat's a tough blow to take, but don't worry I promise things will look up.

Reviewer: Sperk Carm Evans
Date: 06/04/06 19:03
Chapter: The Champions

YAAAAAY GO NESSA GO!!!! haha, hey, and glad to hear Nessa's surname.. it sounds familiar (at least it does to me, I'm Mexican you see..) and WOOOW Ivy got really pissed off hahaha! and.. well why didn't you mention Bahir's surname?????

Author's Response: Oh, a fellow hispanic nice meeting you, but Nessa is not Mexican. I will tell later where she's from. Bahir doesn't have a surname, he is like Cher! lol I'll explaind later why he doesn't. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: anonymousreader
Date: 06/04/06 18:37
Chapter: The Champions

Wow, great job with this chapter I can't wait to find out about Bahir. I'm so happy this came out because if was so tempting clicking on the story and then dissapointing when it said 'this story has not been reviewed' and all that stuff. Yay!

Author's Response: You'll find out about Bahir soon enough. That chapter took longer than usual to validate, but here we are. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: aintcrazy4you
Date: 06/04/06 17:46
Chapter: The Champions

Hey, before I leave isn't littleWoNdErFuL Great? I agree with her I thought Ariel would be selected for some odd reason. Oh by the way, is this story going to be a fast devoloping relationship story or a slow paced one? Either would be fine but I like the slow paced one better. Update soon.

Author's Response: Is the seventh chapter and they talked for the first time. Is going to be slow paced. I like slow paced romances better, also. Yes, littlewonderful is great! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: aintcrazy4you
Date: 06/04/06 17:38
Chapter: The Champions

Ahhh... I feel so glad for Nessa but I feel sooo bad for Ariel. It was funny how Ariel and Bahir finally (well, physically) met. Keep writing and update soon. PLZ?!

Author's Response: Don't feel bad for Ariel he met Bahir at the end. I'll try and update as fast as I can.

Reviewer: littleWoNdErFuL
Date: 06/04/06 17:30
Chapter: The Champions

*is excited because she got the much anticipated email saying her favorite fic had been updated*


Love, love, LOVE IT! Seriously, this isn't on my favorites for nothing! :)


Ariel finally met Bahir! I'm so excited for him! I can't wait until the two have more interaction.


John and his fanboy-ness to Borislav made me giggle. I loved it!


My hands were actually sweating before McGonagall announced the Hogwarts Champion. For a second I thought it was going to be Ariel who got called; like maybe Nessa was tricky and entered his name instead of hers and just played it like she wanted to be called, or something else happened that he got his name in there. But when Nessa's name was called, I was really happy for her. Christian didn't deserve it, and Ivy especially didn't deserve it (although it probably would have been funny to watch her compete. I can just see it; "Can I do the task in heels?").


I read one of your review replies where you said you were really busy and weren't going to be updating and my heart died a little. And then I read the rest and got happy again. And I'm really happy with the update! I absolutely love it! You had a few very minor spelling errors and I think at some parts you switch tenses a little, but other than that there's nothing wrong with it.


Great work! I really can't wait for the next chapter! *Ariel fangurl squee*

Author's Response: Is it really your favorite?? *huggles* You just made my day. Yes, he has a name, we all can stop calling him Dream boy. I never thought of Nessa putting Ariel's name in the goblet! That would've been a great twist! Oh well, Nessa is going to have a lot of fun with it. I just laughed when I read your comment about Ivy. She would've certainly tried to do the tasks in heels and also with Verona and Berenice. Sorry abou the mistakes and thanks so much for the first review of this chapter! Ariel sends you a kiss xoxo

Reviewer: MaiaMadness
Date: 06/01/06 8:18
Chapter: The Horrible Truth

OMG, I'm dying of suspense! And how could Christian be such an ass? I love how Ivy is like a female version of Draco Malfoy, and how her name is Malfoy spelled backwards, that was really clever! I'll have to keep up with this story and keeep reading, methinks.

I was wondering something: Do you have a Beta reader? Because I really like this story, but there's some grammar that appears a bit off, and typos and stuff. If you need any help with it, don't hesitate to ask. You can PM me on the boards to e-mail me at maia.madness@gmail.com

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: MaiaMadness
Date: 06/01/06 8:18
Chapter: The Horrible Truth

OMG, I'm dying of suspense! And how could Christian be such an ass? I love how Ivy is like a female version of Draco Malfoy, and how her name is Malfoy spelled backwards, that was really clever! I'll have to keep up with this story and keeep reading, methinks.

I was wondering something: Do you have a Beta reader? Because I really like this story, but there's some grammar that appears a bit off, and typos and stuff. If you need any help with it, don't hesitate to ask. You can PM me on the boards to e-mail me at maia.madness@gmail.com

Author's Response: Yes, you defenetley keep reading methinks also. I do have a BETA reader and she's wonderful. I don't think they're that many typos and grammar stuff are they? Oh well, thanks for offering annyway. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: MaiaMadness
Date: 06/01/06 8:05
Chapter: Special Guests

Nice twist with the guy showing up with that fourth school. Predictable (I was thinking he'd be from Durmstrang or something) but a good idea, and like I said, a nice twist. Anyway, not everyone is quite as perceptive as I am, lol!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the idea of the other, school. I know that the few first chapters are quite predictable, but I think the rest it's not sooo predictable.

Reviewer: MaiaMadness
Date: 06/01/06 7:35
Chapter: The Declaration

Saaaaaaaad!!!!!!! *cries* Argh, that's a frustrating moment; telling the person you love that you're in love with them and.... ouch, poor Ariel. :(

Author's Response: We have all been through it! I know it's sad, this is the most personal chapter I've written so far. It has a lot of my own experiences in it. *cries with Maia*

Reviewer: MaiaMadness
Date: 06/01/06 7:28
Chapter: First Day of School

I love your shoes! I cried.

What?

IM GAY!


I love that quote! Really, really great way to come out of the closet, I laughed so hard! "I love your shoes..." Lol.

Author's Response: That quote popped out of nowhere! I swear I don't know how I came up with it. I hope it becomes one of those quotes people remember.

Reviewer: MaiaMadness
Date: 06/01/06 7:14
Chapter: September Morning

Nice first chapter, you've got me interested! I like the way you portay the characters, and the story about how Ariel's parents met was uber-sweet! I will now read further.

Author's Response: I'm happy you like my characterizations. I have a lot of fun with these characters and sometimes they have fun with me >.> but that's another subject. For me it was important to include the parents because so many people ignore them and they are an important part of most people. Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES