MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: cenedra (Signed) · Date: 07/15/06 18:14 · For: A Suspicious, yet Unimportant Package
really, cute, sweet adorable chapter

i don't get what the plan is either but i can't wait to find out.

Great Chapter :-)

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks for this review! You've made my day. The next chapter should be up soon.

Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 07/14/06 11:43 · For: A Suspicious, yet Unimportant Package
Cute. It really is a very sweet story, and I'm at a loss as to what the plan is...definitely looking forward to the next chappie! I can remember doing things like this for my parents when we were tight on money.

Author's Response: Bwa ha ha! ... I can't think of anything I'd rather here than that. I wrote it to be sweet, and simple, because I suppose this is around the eye of the storm, and that's a side of the Weasley family that I love. I'm looking forward to posting the next chapters too, and seeing what people's reactions are... Hopefully they'll be up soon. Thank you for your review!

Name: kumydabookworm (Signed) · Date: 06/29/06 16:49 · For: In Which a Lot Happens on Tuesday
I like how you casually throw in the comments like "We don't want anything for Christmas." That's very mysterious and it draws the attention nicely.

I also like how you have the children interact. You have a very good sense of the ages and common behaviors of all the Weasley children. The Fred/George interaction had me shaking with laughter. Classic.

I would have liked to see more Molly/Arthur interaction, though. A couple that's raising children needs to be communicating frequently, and in the focus upon the children, you don't really see that.

Nice work.


Author's Response:

*Blushing* Thank you for this review. I think getting the ages of everyone right was one of the more complicated tasks in writing this story... I seem to remember researching in one of my mother's old parenting books how much a 2-3-year old talks.

And about Molly and Arthur... actually, you're absolutely right. I didn't think of that all that much at all, which, in retrospect, was definitely a mistake. I'll take it into serious consideration in chapters to come.

Again, thank you!

Name: cenedra (Signed) · Date: 06/17/06 9:33 · For: In Which a Lot Happens on Tuesday
great chapter - i've been looking forward to the update so much .The baby weasleys are so funny and cute. I can't wait for the next update. This story is really unusual, i've never read anything like it before, which is really interesting and good. Thanks for a great update :-)

Author's Response: ^^ I'm glad I stayed up late enough to see this! (it's half past midnight) Thank you very much for your encouraging review!

Name: DaisyMaeEvans (Signed) · Date: 06/17/06 9:30 · For: In Which a Lot Happens on Tuesday
This is wonderful-I'm really enjoying it! I look forward to another chapter.

Author's Response: I actually don't consider this to be at all the most interesting chapter, but I'm glad it's still fun! The next chapter should be up... soon. Two weeks tops, at this stage.

Name: cenedra (Signed) · Date: 06/09/06 17:23 · For: A Gringotts Trip and a Talk in the Dark
please, please, please, please, please, please, please update soon!!!!!!!!!!
No pressure though, love your story so much i just want to find out what happens next!!!!

Author's Response: Oh, I know, and I'm so sorry. Cross my heart, I never thought it would take this long for my poor beta to go through it. I'll see if I can speed things up. Thank you for your encouragement ^^ I didn't think people would want to see the rest of this story so much.

Name: ladyofthebookworms (Signed) · Date: 05/19/06 9:42 · For: A Gringotts Trip and a Talk in the Dark
I would NEVER come after someone with a rusty ax.
I would go after someone with a well-cleaned SWORD.
And maybe arrows as backup. :D

Author's Response: Well, at least I know you're well armed, and have thought it through... *Fear* I ever so hope the next chapter will be done soon.

Name: ladyofthebookworms (Signed) · Date: 05/17/06 14:57 · For: A Gringotts Trip and a Talk in the Dark
And I'm going to do it politly.

Author's Response: Eek. Thank you for waiting. And not for coming after me with a rusty axe. Chapter two is being beta-ed as I type, I swear.

Name: Just Tink (Signed) · Date: 04/18/06 14:29 · For: A Gringotts Trip and a Talk in the Dark
absolutely fantastic! It certainly had me giggling. Keep up the great work, and please- update soon!

Author's Response: *Defeat*
Okay, okay. Next chapter needs some serious work, apparently (hiss), but it will appear on here as soon as possible! Though definitely /after/ my Borgin and Burke's one-shot challenge entry *excitement*.

Name: Ley jay bunn (Signed) · Date: 04/16/06 22:30 · For: A Gringotts Trip and a Talk in the Dark
nice.....its good

Author's Response: Well, good. Good is always... good.
^^ Thanks for reviewing!

Name: cenedra (Signed) · Date: 04/01/06 14:33 · For: A Gringotts Trip and a Talk in the Dark
great story, looking forward to the next update, i've never read a fic like this before but i was hooked straight away

Author's Response: ^^ Thank you! I think the fact that past Weasley-family stories are in short supply was one of the factors that inspired me in this story - under-charted territory. Hopefully the next chapter will be up soon, and you rock for reviewing ;)

Name: ladyofthebookworms (Signed) · Date: 03/29/06 9:44 · For: A Gringotts Trip and a Talk in the Dark
Aaaaww, this is so sweet! C'mon, get the next chapter up, I want to see how they manage!

Author's Response: ^^ Thank you! I'm glad you think it is sweet - that's what I was aiming for in Charlie, Ron and Percy. The next chapter, which was great fun especially because of the inclusion of the twins, has been submitted - promise. Shouldn't be too long now.

Name: acire (Signed) · Date: 02/03/06 4:54 · For: A Gringotts Trip and a Talk in the Dark
This is really good. I haven't seen too many fan fics about when the Weasleys were kids, so it's good to see someone thinking outside the square. It's very good. xxacirexx

Author's Response: Aye, it's unfortunate that this time has been left out of the spotlight. It's surprising, even - especially as we heard about Gideon and Fabian in OotP. However, at the same time, it was great to write characters into a fanfiction story, about whom I haven't read (at least at this time), and haven't had the influence of anyone else's opinion. Thank you for review!

Name: wishiwereLily (Signed) · Date: 01/24/06 20:38 · For: A Gringotts Trip and a Talk in the Dark
I loved this chapter! Please continue! PLEASE!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it xD. I promise it will continue - I have another story in cue at the moment, but then I plan to update this one. Thanks so much! (And I luv your username)

You must login (register) to review.